erm sorry ah anyone got answers to my questions abt the different carbs of rs125?

You mean the stock 28mm carb vs the 34mm carb?

pick up la the difference.. 34mm better pick up lor...

And they say will increase speed.. bt with my 28mm carb, i can go 180km/hr without any hassle at 2nd link... can still go.. but i no balls.. so didnt even try to.. haha...

Or you mean the different brands of carbs?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

no no sorry for the misunderstanding... wad i mean si that the carb for 06 and 07 is phbh 28mm carb then the 08 and 09 version is vhst 28mm del orto carb... wad are the difference between phbh and vhst?

changing of charb to 34mm or 35mm or 38mm will decrease fc right? and its not just changing the carb alone so simple right? still need to do wad? air intake? fuel/air ratio?

no no sorry for the misunderstanding... wad i mean si that the carb for 06 and 07 is phbh 28mm carb then the 08 and 09 version is vhst 28mm del orto carb... wad are the difference between phbh and vhst?

changing of charb to 34mm or 35mm or 38mm will decrease fc right? and its not just changing the carb alone so simple right? still need to do wad? air intake? fuel/air ratio?

I tried googling to see the diff... But it seems to me, they are no different from each other. There are alternatives for each other more like it... Like Adidas RED Jacket to Adidas BLUE Jacket...

Here's what I find by google search:

Carburetor DELL'ORTO PHBH 28

BS

PHBL carburetors are the right thing for those wanting to squeeze top performance out of their scooter without getting their wallets squeezed in return. Not only are they a bargain, they bring outstanding performance increase and are easy to tune.

Our Alternatives

for this item

Carburetor DELLORTO VHST 28 BS

flat slider

polished, metal housing

Ø engine 36mm, Ø air filter 49

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

changing carbs requires tuning... Which include changing jets... and whatever that comes with tuning la...

FC wise... maybe because you'll tend to pull and indulge in the new power that it gives..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

Go google for TYGA. The local distributor is Racewerkz @ bukit merah. But since its not performance parts, I think its best you order online and ship it in yourself. Could possibly be cheaper.

I reccomend that you go to Racewerkz 1st to get a quotation for the parts you see online. Then cross reference with the pricing you get online and see which is cheaper. Tyga is still having the promotion of free shipping I think. Good Luck!

Racewerk? Had very bad impression of them @ queenstown....I went there change tires and do dyno to see the map cos at the time i just changed DC valve and not yet fully finetuned. The guy named noman(?) saying how good he is at tuning and showing lots of dyno map to explain. I just give it a try cos i think with dyno can give more objective feedback.

It cost me to change two piston and both reed valve because they open my engine without changing gasket, install some boysom carbon fiber reed valve both didn't put the fu*king valve blade back and it cracked as much as you can image. My bike from a good rev response bike only lack top end power when i push in became a bike can not full throttle at low-mid rpm when i took it back. They claim they already do their best and it took 3 week to "finetune"(I guess even GP bike no need such long time to tune to get an ok setting). It cost me another 700 bucks to fix the damage they've done to my bike. After that i never leave the shops i trust......even there's only them exist in singapore i won't go for them.

Anyway, if just get part from them can. But please make sure go there with clear mind, dun get drunk from the candy from their mouth.

Just my personal experience.

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Never stop trying to be faster!!!

I went to another workshop which my friend recommended to me. Told them to change piston, clutch, air filter, and to do top serving. In the end, my bike returned to me in a state that it can't do more than 80km/hr and lack power to even overtake a school bus. When I went back, I found out that they tore holes ( with hand as the tears were ugly) and remove the top part of my air filter box ( the rubber thing with 2 holes) to give engine more air. They said my loss of power is due to air filter. What nonesense is that about? Anyway, I went back, got them to do as much as they could and then I went to lawrence. Lawrence helped me to fix the air filter box back properly and also tune the carb a bit. In the end, my bike feel so much different

I swear i will never go back and will DIY as much as I could.

Racewerk? Had very bad impression of them @ queenstown....I went there change tires and do dyno to see the map cos at the time i just changed DC valve and not yet fully finetuned. The guy named noman(?) saying how good he is at tuning and showing lots of dyno map to explain. I just give it a try cos i think with dyno can give more objective feedback.

It cost me to change two piston and both reed valve because they open my engine without changing gasket, install some boysom carbon fiber reed valve both didn't put the fu*king valve blade back and it cracked as much as you can image. My bike from a good rev response bike only lack top end power when i push in became a bike can not full throttle at low-mid rpm when i took it back. They claim they already do their best and it took 3 week to "finetune"(I guess even GP bike no need such long time to tune to get an ok setting). It cost me another 700 bucks to fix the damage they've done to my bike. After that i never leave the shops i trust......even there's only them exist in singapore i won't go for them.

Anyway, if just get part from them can. But please make sure go there with clear mind, dun get drunk from the candy from their mouth.

e CNC valves looks darn good n shiny.. haha

Damn right! :p

Hi Kura, you ride/used to ride an Aprilia too?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
e CNC valves looks darn good n shiny.. haha

whos gonna see the valves when its deep inside the bike? if i have a gold plated valve nobody would know also.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

I'm using the Dellorto VHSB 34mm carb on my 10 year old bike. 0-100kph in 6-ish seconds. Top speed on bike speedo is max limit on speedometer. Actual speed by GPS 175kph. PG average time 2:08; best time 2:01. Fuel economy 30-35km/L. Full tank gives me 400-450km.

I have never sent my bike for tuning at a workshop. Most mechs dont know what they are doing. But I'm pleasantly surprised to know that many riders here are getting good economy and power delivery after tuning by Ah Seng of FM. So I'm happy for them. But otherwise, the other workshops I've visited to look-see have proven to me that their knowledge is rubbish. Just a 5 minute conversation can reveal a lot.

DIY is best lah. Why pay money for someone to do something that you can do better? The only difference is - HE PRETENDS TO KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING. You genuinely don't know, but with research, you'll be better at tuning than some mech who learnt his skills from a sifu who also doesn't know what he's doing too!

whos gonna see the valves when its deep inside the bike? if i have a gold plated valve nobody would know also.

True. But I've been using this new CNC valve, it's a lot lighter and much cheaper then WEDA's.

Plus since I DIY all the time, I like to look at shiny bits, even on the inside. Knowing my bike can perform means 100% trust in the bike. Sending your bike to workshops mean you ride home wondering if they put the valve in the right side up, if they tightened the nuts, if the oil is topped to the right height.

Someone I know went to R*cew*rkz for servicing. Clutch rattled loudly when he got home and parked. Turned out they didnt tighten the oil outlet screw and it fell out, draining all the gear oil. Another I know went home with missing screws.

Let me tell you all a fact. FINDING A MECH IN ASIA WHO TAKES PRIDE IN HIS WORK IS LIKE FINDING A VIRGIN IN GEYLANG.

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

hmmm i jusr viewed a bike today... selling here de... 2008 aug registered bike.. currently on lay-up... selling 9k lei just for the bike without transfer fee road tax and insurance... is it worth it? almost 1.5yrs bike.. in mint condition la but dono the price worth anot...wad do u guys think? can suggest me to get which one in the forum now?

You know you want one. I'm putting your name down for a piece of the CNC action.

No please. I'm broke! Please remove my name from the list.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Bro, I did not reccomend Racewerkz to begin with. I'm just stating facts which are;

1) TYGA makes those fancy carbon fibre bits.

2) Racewerkz is the agent for TYGA.

3) TYGA Website DO sell the parts too.

4) My advice was to cross reference the pricing from BOTH racewerkz and tyga's official website. It could be cheaper to get online. Plus the promotion of FREE SHIPPING by tyga should still be on. So its even more benefit to get from them.

hmmm i jusr viewed a bike today... selling here de... 2008 aug registered bike.. currently on lay-up... selling 9k lei just for the bike without transfer fee road tax and insurance... is it worth it? almost 1.5yrs bike.. in mint condition la but dono the price worth anot...wad do u guys think? can suggest me to get which one in the forum now?

Sorrie4u, the bike being at 9k which has been layed up for how long?

Anyways, 9k is not worth the money.

1 of our bros here, Ragnaphobia sold his 06 model for 7k with EVERYTHING DONE. What justifies this guy to sell the bike at 9K? Please.. There's bound to be better deals somewhere. Just hold on and wait.

Anyways, no matter what the condition of the bike is, my reccomendation like I posted 1 page before (i think) has got all the details.

No matter what, do a COMPLETE OVERHAUL (900 +/-)

Which includes new conrod, internal bearings, new piston, polished block, full set gasket, coolant, labour fee.

On top of that, change your clutch plates too. Original ROTAX clutch plates costs around 300 a set.

Check your wheel bearings front and back. Per set costs 30 for their front or back.

Change your sprockets 17front 40rear (stock/default sizing) and use an 0-ring chain.

I assume its stock, so its still a 28mm carb. Just retune that 1 for the time being and change when u have the extra to splurge on power.

Arrow exaust system costs around 800.

So much things to do. 9k, i rather you top up abit more buy a 1st hand bike and forget about all the servicing. Slap on the arrow & a 34mm carb. Carb brand new should be around 300. Our friendly forumers like lacrimosae can help you order a piece next time we're doing any mass orders.

If you're hell bent on taking a 2nd hand bike. I suggest look for the range of 5k-6k.. That extra 3-4k you can service so many things and even buy a nice full face helmet and probably still have enough to pay for your insurance.

Do check in with us often, even if we dont reply you on time.

Bro, I did not reccomend Racewerkz to begin with. I'm just stating facts which are;

1) TYGA makes those fancy carbon fibre bits.

2) Racewerkz is the agent for TYGA.

3) TYGA Website DO sell the parts too.

4) My advice was to cross reference the pricing from BOTH racewerkz and tyga's official website. It could be cheaper to get online. Plus the promotion of FREE SHIPPING by tyga should still be on. So its even more benefit to get from them.

Dude, I know what you are saying. Provide my personal experience is just to remind people don't easily get into those mouth candy from shop, should go there with a clear mind and not do the thing out of your plan even it looks nice. Especially when they seems have everything can do the work with your bike, they still capable to fu*k your bike up.

However, I don't think DIY is the only way out. Still there's shop can be trust and can understand rider's need when you can express it to the mech. As long as you can trade you time with money then you can enjoy the happy hour almost everytime you sit on your bike. Being a rider i believe what you can feel from rider is more important than how good a mech you are to serve your bike.

just my two cents.

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Never stop trying to be faster!!!

who passed by tai seng just now? i saw a aprilia from the top of my building while smoking. sub zero chung , when wanna meet up? my bike 5-6k ****ing stuck stuck leh , only at that particlar rev. ah seng say my valve break but i can go up to 9k rpm then stagnant there ,w hy

Den dun wanna meet me ah?? Basket you.. :(

5-6k is the flatspot.

My valve when broken also can go up to 9k and is stagnant there. You want, I can show you tomorrow after 6.30pm..

Why not order a new piece from Lawrence? Since we're already in the midst of ordering the valves anyways.

Hi guys! One of the guys is GETTING MARRIED!

Here's a sneak peak!

http://i932.photobucket.com/albums/ad170/blastedgal/happycouple.jpg

http://i932.photobucket.com/albums/ad170/blastedgal/happycouple1.jpg

Lets all CONGRATULATE him, even though he's still lost in KL somewhere! :D

can i know how u get the pics. I think this is the pictures which my parents had asked my brother to take during last month. We ourself as a family have yet to see it. We just got a call from Singapore Embassy just now. Will be bringing his body back from Hospital Sultanah Nur Zahirah to a local hospital by next few days. We also just got to know his riding a 600cc bike belonging to my cousin instead of his bike. Anyone seen his bike where? My parents had asked me to look for it. We be going up today to indentify it its him. Thanks to those who have pm me to give me the details on how to look for my brother.

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Andre, long time no see! WHRSYRRS? haha...

Not an uncommon sight to see breakdowns of this make and model by the side of the road. Definitely not the first time I heard Malaysian bikers investigating (ie. salvaging parts from) the broken down vehicle.

But a milo kong, now that's quite rare these days. Most RS either come with the stock pipes or are fitted with aftermarket exhausts. Not many of the older models still have the Singapore-only catalytic converters installed.

Good luck to the owner; I hope the vultures leave something for him to bring home as a souvenir.

Hey Lawrence, how's it going?

My AH A$$ has probably had more than 3 owners by now, I still see it parked at Wheelock once in a while, looking sadder each time. :(

Yea, when we had our RS in '04, milo gongs were the rage!

PPl at pg scrap the exhaust not footpegs.

Catch up with u soon, maybe we can trade garmin maps. :p

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

hahah forgot bout u la , no la. i contemplating wanna air valve anot , cause if ucking sian of my valve break. ah seng recommend say what drill hole into block + the air valve everything abt 500+ valve will nv break but he say what it's heavy compared to our regular valve so he suggested to do big bore to compensate , what say you

I say, dont bother, work on the way you throttle the bike. Have a good carb tuning to squeeze every bit of power so as to not have the need to throttle that much on public road. Also, learn how to clean your valve and dedicate an hour or so of your free time to clean it once a week. I've broken 2 rotax and 2 cnc valves by not cleaning it weekly, bad carburation and ride aggressively most of the time on public. Ever since then, I realise that this bike really is a petty bike which PMS all the time unless we give it the attention it really needs.

I'll PM you my number for u to sms me when you're ready to meet up.

can i know how u get the pics. I think this is the pictures which my parents had asked my brother to take during last month. We ourself as a family have yet to see it. We just got a call from Singapore Embassy just now. Will be bringing his body back from Hospital Sultanah Nur Zahirah to a local hospital by next few days. We also just got to know his riding a 600cc bike belonging to my cousin instead of his bike. Anyone seen his bike where? My parents had asked me to look for it. We be going up today to indentify it its him. Thanks to those who have pm me to give me the details on how to look for my brother.

WOW! AH SENG THE MECHANIC MUST HAVE SEEN A GHOST RECENTLY!

As usual, attention seeking again :)

I'm using the Dellorto VHSB 34mm carb on my 10 year old bike. 0-100kph in 6-ish seconds. Top speed on bike speedo is max limit on speedometer. Actual speed by GPS 175kph. PG average time 2:08; best time 2:01. Fuel economy 30-35km/L. Full tank gives me 400-450km. -> WTF?

This sounds really bad. What in the world is going on...

Hey Lawrence, how's it going?

My AH A$$ has probably had more than 3 owners by now, I still see it parked at Wheelock once in a while, looking sadder each time. :(

Yea, when we had our RS in '04, milo gongs were the rage!

PPl at pg scrap the exhaust not footpegs.

Catch up with u soon, maybe we can trade garmin maps. :p

I have a few Europe and US maps that I use when I'm overseas.

I'll arrange to meet with Chris too if he's free.

WOW! AH SENG THE MECHANIC MUST HAVE SEEN A GHOST RECENTLY!

As usual, attention seeking again :)

Hey, let's keep our fingers crossed that the body to be identified is not Khai's.

I'm using the Dellorto VHSB 34mm carb on my 10 year old bike. 0-100kph in 6-ish seconds. Top speed on bike speedo is max limit on speedometer. Actual speed by GPS 175kph. PG average time 2:08; best time 2:01. Fuel economy 30-35km/L. Full tank gives me 400-450km. -> WTF?

Idle jet - 55

Idle emulsion tube - 36

Pilot jet - 40

Atomizer - 262

Needle - K 57

Needle clip - Position 4

Throttle Slide - Type 45

Main - 150

Spark plug - B9EIX

Stock reed cage with Boyeson Dual Stage reed valves

Stock airbox and filter

2T:Fuel ratio - 1:75

It's very lean (spark plug is white) but I squeeze the last drops of power out of it. Am going to richen it this weekend to see if there's more power to be had. :D

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg