Hi all, very mint conditioned top clamp assy from Tsubaraki Japan

pics..

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a313/ZeroKenshin/301220091412.jpg

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a313/ZeroKenshin/301220091414.jpg

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a313/ZeroKenshin/301220091415.jpg

http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a313/ZeroKenshin/301220091417.jpg

Letting go at $60 (neg) :)

Interested may contact me at 91877227

This is a RS250 top clamp..

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

For cigarette lighter socket, get it here: http://stores.shop.ebay.co.uk/towzatronics__W0QQ_armrsZ1

U can get an inverter at Unicell (L2, Sim Lim Square) ... Once u go up the escalator leading up from the ground floor, it's just diagonally across the walkie-talkie shop (Feedback Comm)

JK,

Thanks! Already have ciggie lighter socket but prefer to attach alternator directly to a spare and fully charged 12V batt.

Hope to meet up soon. Got some ideas to discuss with you.

Cheers...

Lawrence

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

CDI Derestriction

The Aprilia RS125 comes with a CDI restriction. It retards ignition around 6000rpm so the bike can pass EU emission tests so they can be manufactured. This makes your bike perform very poor at 6000rpm and does not let the engine pull. Derestricting this will invalidate your warranty. If you bike is in warranty the best thing to do is buy another CDI and derestrict this and use it on your bike.

Derestricting the CDI?The CDI is a black box under the passenger seat. Therefore to get to it you will need to remove the tail of the bike. The easiest way to do this is to remove the rear side fairings with the tail. See the manual for more details.

The CDI will have a serial number on it? if the serial number is in the following format 071000-XXXX-XXXXX then this derestriction will work if done correctly (may still work on others).

You will need to cut out a hole in the CDI to reach the bridge. Cut out a rectangle 30mm by 10mm and 5-10mm deep.

You will see a part of a circuit board, snap this. This is known as the bridge. (If you reach glass it means you have dug too far!)

Once you have snapped the bridge, fill your hole back in with silicone, make sure its waterproof! Now there will be no environmental dip between 5000-6000rpm.

i got it here >

http://www.tjtuning.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=65

is this trues ? =DDD

What:Makan @ A&W Ayer Keruh R&R Overhead Bridge

Where:Malaysia NSH

When:09/01/2010 Saturday

Guilty parties:

1. Patrick

2. quik

3. IZECUBEZ (Pending)

We will move off in the afternoon.At night we might be having seafood @ Umbai or if still full,head to seafood at a kelong in JB.Please add ur name if interested to go

CMON GUYS DO JOIN THE TRIP!

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

CDI Derestriction

The Aprilia RS125 comes with a CDI restriction. It retards ignition around 6000rpm so the bike can pass EU emission tests so they can be manufactured. This makes your bike perform very poor at 6000rpm and does not let the engine pull. Derestricting this will invalidate your warranty. If you bike is in warranty the best thing to do is buy another CDI and derestrict this and use it on your bike.

Derestricting the CDI?The CDI is a black box under the passenger seat. Therefore to get to it you will need to remove the tail of the bike. The easiest way to do this is to remove the rear side fairings with the tail. See the manual for more details.

The CDI will have a serial number on it? if the serial number is in the following format 071000-XXXX-XXXXX then this derestriction will work if done correctly (may still work on others).

You will need to cut out a hole in the CDI to reach the bridge. Cut out a rectangle 30mm by 10mm and 5-10mm deep.

You will see a part of a circuit board, snap this. This is known as the bridge. (If you reach glass it means you have dug too far!)

Once you have snapped the bridge, fill your hole back in with silicone, make sure its waterproof! Now there will be no environmental dip between 5000-6000rpm.

i got it here >

http://www.tjtuning.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=65

is this trues ? =DDD

Don't know.My bike is the old model and I never derestrict my CDI.IIRC,this method is not applicable for our bike that is imported here.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

happy Fuu

cking new year everyone!

1st post of 2010!

Edited by quikslvr

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

happy new yr guys!

just installed my spy 2 way alarm from ZMC 2 days ago... then yesterday afternoon...going off to work... go to the bike put in the key turn the key to on... then nth happen... lol... not even any lights at all... -.-!

in the end went to work by cab... then bike towed to changi road soon fah... where i installed it... they check and found that my batt left 5V... but funny thing is that the night b4 after i jus installed it... i see the voltage is still 12.8v when engine not started... and 14.5v on the move...

mech say maybe the alarm ring at night whole night... but i read the manual it says that the alarm will stop in some intervals of 10seconds and 30 seconds... unless ppl keep disturb the bike...

microwave sensor on and shock alarm on... nv heard any alarm ringing while slping... nth heard from my remote too... just beside my ear... -.-!

in the end the mech help me to charge up my batt to full again... and say try again for 1 week or so... mech say that the alarm system wont eat up alot of batt one... so this shouldnt happen... and assure me that this is a rare case... maybe faulty batt...

anyone got install this bike alarm oso? got any reviews?

can pm me if u installed this alarm thanks!

happy new yr guys!

just installed my spy 2 way alarm from ZMC 2 days ago... then yesterday afternoon...going off to work... go to the bike put in the key turn the key to on... then nth happen... lol... not even any lights at all... -.-!

in the end went to work by cab... then bike towed to changi road soon fah... where i installed it... they check and found that my batt left 5V... but funny thing is that the night b4 after i jus installed it... i see the voltage is still 12.8v when engine not started... and 14.5v on the move...

mech say maybe the alarm ring at night whole night... but i read the manual it says that the alarm will stop in some intervals of 10seconds and 30 seconds... unless ppl keep disturb the bike...

microwave sensor on and shock alarm on... nv heard any alarm ringing while slping... nth heard from my remote too... just beside my ear... -.-!

in the end the mech help me to charge up my batt to full again... and say try again for 1 week or so... mech say that the alarm system wont eat up alot of batt one... so this shouldnt happen... and assure me that this is a rare case... maybe faulty batt...

anyone got install this bike alarm oso? got any reviews?

can pm me if u installed this alarm thanks!

ur alarm is not grounded properly . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

ur alarm is not grounded properly . . .

lol. sorrie4u, whats ur name ah? always refer u to this nick very not polite.

sorry im very forgetful. btw, i had the spy alarm too. i think most of us or in fact all get it from motoworld. though they are not the best around (other issues), they did not f**k up the job. all working and good to go for the 5 months im been using. the usual stuffs are black tape, lots of wires not tidy. other than that, in working condition.

i found that u have been going to the shops that we dun frequent. perhaps it time u have more options and see which shops are good. lol. but ah seng belongs to me. u cant go. ;P hahahaha! joking.

Don't know.My bike is the old model and I never derestrict my CDI.IIRC,this method is not applicable for our bike that is imported here.

Our older model bikes have no restrictions. Woot!!

any aprilia rs125 06 onward riders wanna swap paintwork with my bike ? lol

Post some HI-RES pics so pple can see and decide.

Hey guys I'm new to the forum and just got my RS125 07 model a week ago. any idea on how much is the servicing and all? sorry if I didnt use the search button >.

No worries.

After you're more awake and less groggy, you can try the search button again.

(If you're gonna be lazy, don't give a lame excuse)

>.

hmm I think it depends on what kind of service you do but you know where is First Motor at Ubi there? I think there is one of the cheapest place where you can trust to do your bike =) I be going there soon , if you stay around I can show you the way.

hi guys, saw a lady rider on 06 aprilia juz now. damn fierce. ;) aprilia, my dream bike.. take care guys...

its all about the "BIG BOYZ TOYZ"..continue dreaming...

lol. sorrie4u, whats ur name ah? always refer u to this nick very not polite.

sorry im very forgetful. btw, i had the spy alarm too. i think most of us or in fact all get it from motoworld. though they are not the best around (other issues), they did not f**k up the job. all working and good to go for the 5 months im been using. the usual stuffs are black tape, lots of wires not tidy. other than that, in working condition.

i found that u have been going to the shops that we dun frequent. perhaps it time u have more options and see which shops are good. lol. but ah seng belongs to me. u cant go. ;P hahahaha! joking.

lol thanks for the replies... anyway im Silong... can call me by surname Wang oso if u like.. any aprilia riders at bukit batok area? i want to set up a crime watch thingy... sigh since that brake stolen incident cant sleep properly... everytime wake up check alarm got ring go take a look at bike... then not enough sleep go to work half f**ked... -.-!! sigh...

well the bike is back alrdy... i will have to monitor for 1 week lo... see if the same thing happens... if it does i will check with the mech ask them to ground it properly...

anyone keen to take part in my crime watch group at bukit batok area pls give me a pm... or add me at msn... [email protected] thanks!

there goes my valve again

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b337/yongboyboy/DSC00640.jpg

http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b337/yongboyboy/DSC00639.jpg

Maybe it's time to switch to more economical valves... :cheeky:

I have a batch of valves from Ultimate Parts going for S$160 each. :D

i gonna reserve one

You might wanna adjust the valve cable length and the carburetion first...

For my girlfriend's bike and mine, been using the valve for more than half a year still in almost brand new condition but it really depends on how well tuned your bike is.

Only have a few valves left cos a few of them are reserved too. Let me know when you'd like to pick it up. :)