• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

hi aprilia riders... just a quick question... what is the diameter of fork clamp of the clip-on handlebar of rs125 / rs250...? I am wondering if any of them would be 40mm... :confused:

thanks in advance! but dun be upset if I don't respond the next few days since I would not be in singapore... :cheeky:

Top is 50mm, bottom is 54mm.

Yes, will be around on Wed after 5pm.

Ok Wed after work at abt 6pm i'll drop by and get the carbs from u. So sorry for the delay dude. :)

erm i got a question, what to do during a piston jam? and wad are the signs of it?

rear wheel will lock? hear loud noise? or wad? thanks!

Engine goes silent. Rear wheel locks.

To remedy the situation: DISENGAGE THE CLUTCH IMMEDIATELY

To prevent seizures, ensure that carburetor is properly jetted, and as an extra precaution, use premix instead of injector (2T pump). Mechanical metering is not as consistent as premixing.

How to tell you have good carburetion:

1. Spark plug is a healthy dry, light brown.

2. Smooth linear power delivery all throughout the rev range, no sudden spurt of power when valve opens - it should be smooth.

3. Good fuel economy - 25-30km per litre (350km-420km on a full tank)

4. Clean and dry exhaust pipe. Should not have thick black oil dripping from the exhaust tip.

5. Clear, smokeless exhaust gases. Thick exhaust smoke means too rich a mixture (too much fuel, too little air), or too lean a mixture (caused by excessive 2T).

Reduce jet sizes (idle on idle; needle and throttle on 1/2-3/4; main on WOT)

6. Crisp and sharp throttle response; rev-happy, and combustion produces a clean, crisp pinging sound, NOT a boggy, wet and heavy drawling noise.

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Bike blows up! You will see thick black smoking coming from under your tank, up the front forks and it will choke you.. You then proceed to pass out if you inhale too much.. Be warned!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
Bike blows up! You will see thick black smoking coming from under your tank, up the front forks and it will choke you.. You then proceed to pass out if you inhale too much.. Be warned!

LOL :lol:

Sounds so scary.... I hope I don't get a seizure... So far almost 7 yrs of whacking this bike and still ok.

LOL :lol:

Sounds so scary.... I hope I don't get a seizure... So far almost 7 yrs of whacking this bike and still ok.

Dont anyhow say bro.. Recently alot of bad luck among our riders. Talk about seizures only, 1 by 1 start falling down like dominos.

I'm pretty suprised that after a seizure at PG, my bike still survived a ride up to KL and back down in 2 days.. :D

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
Dont anyhow say bro.. Recently alot of bad luck among our riders. Talk about seizures only, 1 by 1 start falling down like dominos.

I'm pretty suprised that after a seizure at PG, my bike still survived a ride up to KL and back down in 2 days.. :D

The owner has balls of steel, and skills like a ninja, of course the bike takes after the owner. Ride up to Nepal also no problem. KL is a warm-up only.

wow thanks for the tip! ok i will remind myself to clutch in if this happens... sigh

those details u put up... seems like i got quite a few failed haha!

my smoke during warm up is hell alot! on the move not much after warmed up.

bike revs feels sluggish and the pinging sound feels heavy..

exhuast tip got small 2-3cm area of black deposits like left over 2t..

well i think im getting too little air... fc only got 20km/l max -.-!

but jus curious.. why so many aprilians change std 28mm carb to 34mm carb? and most only del orto? cant the jetting be done by using the 28mm carb changing the jet sizes?

When we call the carburettor a 34mm carb, does this mean that the diameter of the venturi is 34mm?

Lessons:

1) Dont panic. Panic make you cannot use brain

2) Dont dream on the road :faint: ...

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

hi aprilia riders... just a quick question... what is the diameter of fork clamp of the clip-on handlebar of rs125 / rs250...? I am wondering if any of them would be 40mm... :confused:

thanks in advance! but dun be upset if I don't respond the next few days since I would not be in singapore... :cheeky:

Nope they are bigger. 50mm for the old and new 250s

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

wow thanks for the tip! ok i will remind myself to clutch in if this happens... sigh

those details u put up... seems like i got quite a few failed haha!

my smoke during warm up is hell alot! on the move not much after warmed up.

bike revs feels sluggish and the pinging sound feels heavy..

exhuast tip got small 2-3cm area of black deposits like left over 2t..

well i think im getting too little air... fc only got 20km/l max -.-!

but jus curious.. why so many aprilians change std 28mm carb to 34mm carb? and most only del orto? cant the jetting be done by using the 28mm carb changing the jet sizes?

smaller carb = better mid range.

bigger carb = better high range.

Of cos got to be jetted to suit for both cases. My friend's rs125 extrema uses pwk38mm carbs. top speed was 180km with modified milo exhuast.

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

Hi guys! I saw this Rs250 in my sch like there for 2months and nv shifted and it seems like the tyres are out of air already, so thought of posting some pics of it here to see anyone lost this bike. :) pardon me for my lousy photo taking skills.

http://i606.photobucket.com/albums/tt141/aflexsystems/IMG_0032.jpg

http://i606.photobucket.com/albums/tt141/aflexsystems/IMG_0033.jpg

2b: Aprilia rs125 y2k

wow!! that is a nice 250!!!!!! omg... my dream bike haha...

anyway thanks spiderman for the answers.. well then i think i will stick to my 28mm carb... prefer mid range pull...

but there's one prob... the new 06-09 bikes is it have the piaggo cdi? which is restricted... therefore the 5-6k rpm range sucks? and the way to derestrict it is different from the pre06 versions cdi? how to go abt it to remove that 5-6k rpm restriction on the 06-09 type.. btw im riding a 07 version..

1st clutch parts broke... 2nd brake caliper stolen... dono wad's next manz... lol all prepared for a piston jam liao... keep my fingers crossed L:X

wow!! that is a nice 250!!!!!! omg... my dream bike haha...

anyway thanks spiderman for the answers.. well then i think i will stick to my 28mm carb... prefer mid range pull...

but there's one prob... the new 06-09 bikes is it have the piaggo cdi? which is restricted... therefore the 5-6k rpm range sucks? and the way to derestrict it is different from the pre06 versions cdi? how to go abt it to remove that 5-6k rpm restriction on the 06-09 type.. btw im riding a 07 version..

1st clutch parts broke... 2nd brake caliper stolen... dono wad's next manz... lol all prepared for a piston jam liao... keep my fingers crossed L:X

Lol don't think so much.... I rode for 1mth + nth happen so far... only need to service normally and you should be fine.... Its not like the bike is cursed :sian:

U better remember not to mention the s***e word when i'm around ok.. Don't forget!! :gun: :faint:

LAST CALL for Jollymoto

Any one interested in Jollymoto Exhaust?

interested pls put ur name and exhaust model. Will confirm and get back again with the price once u confirm ..

Basic price will be PJ price, Shipping cost unknown yet cos number of ppl splitting shipping still unknown

Total price for RS125 Corsa est ard sgd 1020 including shipping

RS250=> http://www.pjme.co.uk/acatalog/April...e_Exhaust.html

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/ApriliaRS250Corsa.jpg

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/3rs250.jpg

RS250 Corsa C0120

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/jollymoto.jpg

RS250 C0110

http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g154/xxes123/c370_3.jpg

RS125=> http://www.pjme.co.uk/acatalog/April...e_Exhaust.html

1) xxes123 => RS125 /C0115 corsa

2) xxes123 => RS250/ C0110/U (same design as stock)

3) Insaint => RS125/C0115corsa

4) Aaron => RS125/C0111

RS125 corsa C0115 ard sgd 1020+

RS250 C0110/u ard sgd1400+

RS250 C0120 Corsa ars sgd 1900-2100

Jolly Moto produces three different complete exhaust systems for full power Aprilia RS 125.

107 version is for standard engine and street use, 111 is for mid tuned engine and street/track use, 115 is for extreme tuned engine and track use only.

Every version has a different "lung" (the exhaust big pipe), with a different shape and with a number of welds different, but they have the same kind of frame link and same head linkage.

Lenght of the final pipe is different too, 107 is the shortest, while 115 is the longest; 111 version is the only one which has a clamp, while 115 has two bushes (1 more).

hey saw this bike at fm~ lol.

yup, brought him over to replace clutch plates and friction plates, putty the fairing and the clips a bit, wash carb, change spark plug,

Lessons:

1) Dont panic. Panic make you cannot use brain

2) Dont dream on the road :faint: ...

3) Look at where you're going and your own bike ... dont peep at others one :dot:

hey guys i wanna ask...when u guys do your own jetting... need to perform plug chop right? but is plug chop harmfull to the engine? ride it till 4th-5th gear then hit the kill switch release throttle and clutch in fully till come to a complete stop... after the plug chop if the settings not right... can the same spark plug be used for another chop again? and wad spark plugs are the best to perform plug chop? iridium ones can?

Dont need do plug chop... totally unrealistic..

find an empty express way, ride at ur own pace, accelerate, constant speed at various speed and gear/rpm... feel.. look at ur temp on the meter...

u will have idle, progression, main circuit which again split into acceleration, decceleration, constant speed, roll on torque etc...

Plug chop can only tell u abt a particular zone(throttle opening/rpm/speed) ..

even tat particular zone is nice, ur other zone jetting will most probably not be matching causing extesive choking/jerking etc ...

plug chop usually done as the last step to verify the jetting .. its not used as a jetting method cos it can only tell u a zone (load/rpm/speed) at a time...

set urself a base level jets , then increase/decrease from tat base level accordingly.... Everyone jets sizes are different due to difference in setup/ compression level, compression ratio etc..