Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 26 2005, 12:26 PM

i really wan to try a arrow aprilla before buying one :cheeky:

today morning kena fxxx by my mom when i told her i wan change bike.

she say $11k pay installment wan die ah. :weep:

your mum mean good to you....i swear it!DON spend too much on a 2B bike...look forward with your riding..

http://home.graffiti.net/crescentgsxr:graffiti.net/rs250.jpg

Once A Punk,Always A Punk!!!Who says Punk don ride Aprilia!!???

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 26 2005, 12:33 PM

hey bro i saw ur bike ytd at mah rite ? :sweat:

bah i think buy the FY plate one more wu hua.

btw if i change to arrow pipe need to tune what ?

issit?i din see you....err...stupid...i oso never seen you before...well..got chance one!which FY?did you check from ally?

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 26 2005, 12:42 PM

hmmm some one did posted saying valve jam ?

yup..its truth...i din put in details...i say service mean all this bla bla loh.....valve is one of it.....sick.hehee:cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Dahlia@May 26 2005, 12:50 PM

issit?i din see you....err...stupid...i oso never seen you before...well..got chance one!which FY?did you check from ally?

Got la ! u saw me also. i riding a NSR one. u with ur bike with the mech, dunno spray somthing at kata there?

btw ur bike very CHIO :cheer: how much u paid for it ?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 26 2005, 12:55 PM

Got la ! u saw me also. i riding a NSR one. u with ur bike with the mech, dunno spray somthing at kata there?

btw ur bike very CHIO :cheer: how much u paid for it ?

huh????spray wat???i just follow one frd down to check his 250(the alien one)or did you mistaken our bikes???i park mine outside the gate leh...notr inside.

Originally posted by Dahlia@May 26 2005, 12:58 PM

huh????spray wat???i just follow one frd down to check his 250(the alien one)or did you mistaken our bikes???i park mine outside the gate leh...notr inside.

ya la ! u la ! ur bike la !

i park beside u, see ur painwork i know u liao la !!!!:sweat:

dun kay kay :sian:

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 26 2005, 01:00 PM

ya la ! u la ! ur bike la !

i park beside u, see ur painwork i know u liao la !!!!:sweat:

dun kay kay :sian:

ok ok ok....relaak lah....its mine...ok ok....thot you mistaken mah.....

Originally posted by Dahlia@May 26 2005, 01:04 PM

ok ok ok....relaak lah....its mine...ok ok....thot you mistaken mah.....

whaha :cheeky: aye i find that im more welcomed in the aprillans thread. :sweat:

i post in nsr150sp thread nobody hue me at all :weep:

all very dull one.

I know it's the 3 hour track special this Sunday at PG but two friends and myself (maybe more) will be heading over on the Sat for a 1 hour session (without too many bikes around). I'll be taking my CBR150. Roadster will be riding his RS250 (if he gets it back in time) and other friends will be on bigger faster bikes.

Anyone interested in joining us? Should be pretty quiet with the track day being on the following day.

hey guys.. wats PG? where isit? next time i wanna go when i get my bike. hehe..:sweat:

whaha aye i find that im more welcomed in the aprillans thread.

i post in nsr150sp thread nobody hue me at all

all very dull one

i must agree on tht.. im going to be an aprilian.. wahawhaw.. sounds like alien..:cheeky:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

Pasi Gudang to be exact its a Track for u to show off ur skills"

btw just asking milo kong version of aprilla can install arrow system ?

Originally posted by Dahlia@May 26 2005, 12:24 PM

hi bro...its stock,i just remove all the brackets and round it up with some kind of carbon fiber look stickers

Mate, where did you get the carbon stickers from?

Would like to get them on my exhaust as well, sick of cleaning it every 2nd day from the dirt splattered from the roads.

Is the job easy to do?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by xxes123+-->
QUOTE (xxes123)
2. CDI flat spot (settle next week)[/b]

Edwin, your model got the supposed CDI restriction meh? Plus, I'm still extremely sceptical about this whole thing about CDI restriction. I've yet to read any official and reliable information about it; personal websites don't count. I suspect the real cause behind flatspots is a combination of carburetion and exhaust systems. I've been reading a book on motorcycle mechanics by Kevin Cameron (same one in my sig) that goes in depth about flatspots: big surges in powerbands (like the one shortly before the valve opens on many of our bikes with non-milo pipes) are often preceded by equally big flatspots. Cameron also points out that exhaust systems that are designed to maximise top-end power, like most RS125 arrow systems - especially your fat-stomached legal arrow - actually introduce flatspots into the powerband.

Another issue is airboxes. All modern sports bikes have airboxes tuned (using specific shapes and sizes) to resonate at a certain frequency (known as Helmholtz resonance) that actually compensates for flatspots, and usually increases overall horsepower. I'm wondering whether or not your open-pod K&N air filter is doing your powerband any favours since taking out airboxes is supposed to reduce power and introduce flatspots. Too bad we don't have easy and cheap access to a dyno.

Back to CDIs: Some websites show graphs of how RS125 ignition is retarded in the flatspot range. That in itself doesn't prove anything because retarding ignition timing doesn't necessarily decrease power, just as advancing it doesn't necessarily increase power. To maximise power, different engines just need the air/fuel mixture ignited earlier or later depending on engine design and different parts of the rev range. The words "retard" and "advance" can be confusing because one sounds better than the other. I find it very plausible that RS125 ignition may actually need to be retarded just before the onset of the torque buildup at the 7k-plus rpm range, otherwise the flatspot might be lagi worse even.

So why do milo kong-equipped RS125s have less (or no) problems with flatspots? I suspect it's because it's because milos are tuned for low-end.

How are you planning to settle your CDI issue next week Edwin?

Originally posted by CMYRS+-->
QUOTE (CMYRS)
I wonder why its taking so long for it to be implemented in helmets when its so much more useful for a rider than a driver.[/b]

I suspect it's a combination of miniaturisation and reliability issues. Size doesn't matter nearly as much when mounting something on the dashboard. Similarly, car HUDs needn't contend with the weather.

Originally posted by Benguin46

so is milo can or rs pipe better. coz the rs125 i planning to buy using milo..

Standard milo cans restrict revs to 10k RPM - it's like a brick wall in the tachometer. I don't think anyone with extra cash would willingly live with a milo can. The problem is that legal arrows (it's one specific model only; no other arrows for the RS125 are legal) are pricey ($680 and up) and there's no way to make non-legal and older arrows legal, regardless of how cheap they are.

Originally posted by fibre

its not mah motor, they never did anything about the stupid milo

biketech21 brought in the pipes and made them legal

There've been unconfirmed rumours of Mah Pte Ltd bringing in the legal arrows but I have no idea how much truth there is to that. Ideal will also bring it in for you, though if they have no stock they may also end up partnering with Biketech21 to get it for you. Jie Liang, the arrow that Mah's offering, is it confirmed the legal one? Anyone else know for sure?

Originally posted by Jie Liang

Lta LOG card will state Aprilla RS154CC not RS125CC

So it would officially be legal? Interesting.

Originally posted by Jie Liang

btw if i change to arrow pipe need to tune what ?

Carburetor jetting.

Originally posted by xxes123@May 26 2005, 06:35 AM

:confused: :confused: :confused: who is it:confused: :confused:

seem familar:confused: :confused:

Erm....isn't that chris??! :confused:

ROFL! :cheeky:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Originally posted by CMYRS@May 26 2005, 02:11 PM

Mate, where did you get the carbon stickers from?

Would like to get them on my exhaust as well, sick of cleaning it every 2nd day from the dirt splattered from the roads.

Is the job easy to do?

a frd give it to me...it think he got from aunty shop or ah boy...cant really recall...well,its simple...juse need to remove the muffler....apply soap water on it b4 you stick as it helps to remove again if you stick wrongly.

Originally posted by Dahlia@May 26 2005, 02:41 PM

a frd give it to me...it think he got from aunty shop or ah boy...cant really recall...well,its simple...juse need to remove the muffler....apply soap water on it b4 you stick as it helps to remove again if you stick wrongly.

And when the soapy water dries, is the sticker still as sticky?

Have you had it for long?

Does the heat cause it to melt or change colour??

Very nice, time to go to LAB for some shopping.

They go their own way.

Is there a Regan on this forum riding a RS250???

They go their own way.

the carbon fibre sticker at ah boy shop is selling for 5$..

the moment ya see it, ya won't want to buy it..

the 1 that is selling at aunty shop is of better quality, and it's a bit reflective..

but it's going for 25$

http://img224.echo.cx/img224/1448/pic00198vz.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

jie liang, older Aprilias with the big fat milo can are able to be installed with the legal arrow. The legal arrow costs like 680$ previously and that's exclusive of installation, and getting it inspected. The arrow is available at BikeTech21. I think the price should have increased to somewhere ard 720$ for the next shipment.

Ideal do not have the distributorship for the legal arrow. Thou, they are selling the legal arrow, but they do not have the certificate for ya to use for inspection.

And I do not know whether does Mah has the distributorship for the legal arrow as well.

Originally posted by eyz@May 26 2005, 05:37 PM

Ideal do not have the distributorship for the legal arrow. Thou, they are selling the legal arrow, but they do not have the certificate for ya to use for inspection.

Wilson at Ideal said his paperwork "coming soon" but don't know when. In the meantime, he can get the legal arrow plus paperwork through Biketech21, which is convenient if you want to have several different things done to your bike at Ideal, including arrow installation. This is what Lawrence is doing.

I really can't stomach this and I hope to share with some of you. It didn't happen to me but a fren on mine who scrapped his bike at Ideal recently. He got much of his parts poached when he scrapped his bike at Ideal. He got back a 28mm stock carb when he obviously got a 34mm carb on his bike before he scrapped it. I'd seen it myself on the bike at Ideal. His valve motor and 2t gear were missing. And the block which was working fine (except for a few scratches) as claimed by Wilson when sold to another fellow, it turned out to be a jammed block. When it was brought back to the mechanic, he simply said the block is a jammed 1.

Not only with the shop, there's the plump Aprilia rider whom we met that day, wanted to purchase the rear shox from my fren. He claimed the my fren's shox is good and wanted to buy it from him. He paid a deposit to my fren. After he changed the shox, and when fren asked for the remaining payment, he claimed that the shox is not as good. As such my fren suggested that he give him back the shox. This guy actually suggested to my fren that since both the shox are faulty, might as well take his old shox (which is a dirty and oily 1).

I shalln't call names nor give any personal view on these matters but let ya judge for yaself.

As for Ideal, I'd seen the carb myself and if Marcus is ard, pls do tell us whether is the carb on ya ex-Aprilia whether is a size 28 or 34.

As for tat guy, Lawrence, Edwin, Iswan and me had seen him. Not much Aprilia with the legal arrow anyway. Guys, jus beware of such buyer in future.

Originally posted by muser@May 26 2005, 05:44 PM

Wilson at Ideal said his paperwork "coming soon" but don't know when. In the meantime, he can get the legal arrow plus paperwork through Biketech21, which is convenient if you want to have several different things done to your bike at Ideal, including arrow installation. This is what Lawrence is doing.

we wudn't know whether they have it or not..

even when they don't have the certifcate by Arrow in Italy, they will most probably stock some legal arrow from BikeTech21 with themselves. I'm sure they wudn't want to lose any potential customers, even at the expense cutting their profits and the price which Ideal getting their arrow from BikeTech21 wud definitely be cheaper. Anyway, tis is just wat i think. Mayb the paperwork are really coming up! hah