Jie Liang> PG is not for showing off your skills but improving your riding.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

eyz> when I went back to ideal recently they can't even find my block. Anyway, it's ****ed so I'm not too worried about that but I hope none of the other bits have gone missing in the mean time.

:worried:

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

actually biketech wan to save on freight charges then pass on these saving to buyers, tat why the alway say $680 or less everytime, if can get more pipes to split freight charges then they will lower the price by say $20-30.. the only thing bad is u will dream , think , lust after the arrow everyday cos of the delay....

anyway who want drink kopi later..... very bored lately , kena trapped in school doing a stupid overdue report...

:cry: :cry:

everyone later come out drink kopi , talk c*** .... :cheer: :cheer:

my hp is 98265496 ... i going FM now to buy strawberry drink for my wife...... if later anyone interested to drink kopi sms me

Originally posted by CMYRS@May 26 2005, 02:58 PM

And when the soapy water dries, is the sticker still as sticky?

Have you had it for long?

Does the heat cause it to melt or change colour??

Very nice, time to go to LAB for some shopping.

it will still stick......don worry..,i used it for a year.....so far no problem..

http://home.graffiti.net/crescentgsxr:graffiti.net/rs250.jpg

Once A Punk,Always A Punk!!!Who says Punk don ride Aprilia!!???

Originally posted by eyz@May 26 2005, 05:57 PM

I really can't stomach this and I hope to share with some of you. It didn't happen to me but a fren on mine who scrapped his bike at Ideal recently. He got much of his parts poached when he scrapped his bike at Ideal. He got back a 28mm stock carb when he obviously got a 34mm carb on his bike before he scrapped it. I'd seen it myself on the bike at Ideal. His valve motor and 2t gear were missing. And the block which was working fine (except for a few scratches) as claimed by Wilson when sold to another fellow, it turned out to be a jammed block. When it was brought back to the mechanic, he simply said the block is a jammed 1.

Not only with the shop, there's the plump Aprilia rider whom we met that day, wanted to purchase the rear shox from my fren. He claimed the my fren's shox is good and wanted to buy it from him. He paid a deposit to my fren. After he changed the shox, and when fren asked for the remaining payment, he claimed that the shox is not as good. As such my fren suggested that he give him back the shox. This guy actually suggested to my fren that since both the shox are faulty, might as well take his old shox (which is a dirty and oily 1).

I shalln't call names nor give any personal view on these matters but let ya judge for yaself.

As for Ideal, I'd seen the carb myself and if Marcus is ard, pls do tell us whether is the carb on ya ex-Aprilia whether is a size 28 or 34.

As for tat guy, Lawrence, Edwin, Iswan and me had seen him. Not much Aprilia with the legal arrow anyway. Guys, jus beware of such buyer in future.

sh*t... the moment i read your first line... i had a bad feeling...

hmmmmmm... yes.. it was 34... but i told cheng xi something b4 also...

its not all roses at ideal... got so many things to consider if ya noe wad i mean..

feel like i spent half my youth there.. so jus thot i'd share how i feLt...

irregardless.. i still tink boon noes more than most n can do e best job on any aprilia if he wants to... n the pple r friendly n helpfuL although their priority is the company which we cannoT beRaTe tHeM foR cOs itS thEiR aSSes on tHe liNe noT ouRs..

Originally posted by eyz+-->
QUOTE (eyz)
I really can't stomach this and I hope to share with some of you.[/b]

It's important for us to speak up whenever we see nonsense going on so that even if we decided to give certain parties business, at least we know the risks.

Originally posted by eyz@

we wudn't know whether they have it or not

True, seeing is believing; anything else is just talk.

Originally posted by eyz@May 26 2005, 05:31 PM

the carbon fibre sticker at ah boy shop is selling for 5$..

the moment ya see it, ya won't want to buy it..

the 1 that is selling at aunty shop is of better quality, and it's a bit reflective..

but it's going for 25$

http://img224.echo.cx/img224/1448/pic00198vz.jpg

eyz, your forks look awesome up close :sweat:

I assumed u got yr stickers from the aunty shop?

Where is this aunty shop?

How many did u buy for the forks?

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

On the way home via the BKE at midnight on Wed, travelling at 90km/h, I went past these 2 guys going at half the speed.

The moment I passed them, one of them accelerated like a bat out of hell past me. The bike had no headlights, no side mirrors, littered with stickers, I couldnt tell what make it was.

Anyways, as he went past, he put his foot down a couple of times and sparks came out upon contact with the road. He kept doing that for a minute or so.

Is this the car equivalent of flashing headlights saying,"Do u wanna race me?"

I was in office wear, not looking for a race, must be the bike, do u guys get such things happening to you when you go past ppl and they see,"OH APRILIA!"

They go their own way.

Originally posted by gonggong@May 26 2005, 08:02 PM

The plump guy is my friend. I tested the 2nd hand shock on his bike and it is indeed spoil as well. Not sure if it was swapped before being installed on his bike.

Also not sure if the shock was already spoiled in the first place. And now ideal want to charge him again if he was wants to replace it back with his old shocks. And the charge is ridiculous.

Just want to clarify the point that my friend also dunno whether the shock was still in good condition or not. Just like the rpm meter, also not fully functional, the needle jump around =/- 1000rpm.

Afterall, we are all nice people here and i dun want just becoz of this incident and we start to get piss off with one another. Eyz, why don't ask your friend how we can settle this?

i think ya fren can settle with my fren.. both of them got each other no.

surely they can come to terms like splitting the labour fees.. i'm sure somewhere else would charge a lower labour fees..

ya got ya point, we don't know whether is it still the same shox ya fren gotten after he viewed it

hope ya don't take it too hard if i sounded nasty, just feel very perturded when typing this and all those encounters he had with the shop..

next time meet up for gathering~ :cheer:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

hey cmyrs..

u got encounter once like tat when i still riding my WR..

some of this guys no brain ones..

dun worry just ride as per normal..

and there is this one time at a traffic light..

an sp blow at me...( stil riding the WR)

i blow back at him..

but when the lights turn green... i just proceed as normal but there he was "launching" away..

further down the road, when i pass him.. he was at the side being stopped by the fiercest rider on the streets.. TP..

i just ride by smilling at the stupid bugger..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by -fspider-@May 26 2005, 08:51 PM

thot someone gonna ride the 125 foreva?:cheeky:

hey brother, very tempted but i doubt i can afford...

thou i'm taking my 2a now.. jus try to pass it 1st and see how things come along..

meanwhile ya still happy with ya ride??

Originally posted by CMYRS@May 27 2005, 12:31 AM

On the way home via the BKE at midnight on Wed, travelling at 90km/h, I went past these 2 guys going at half the speed.

The moment I passed them, one of them accelerated like a bat out of hell past me. The bike had no headlights, no side mirrors, littered with stickers, I couldnt tell what make it was.

Anyways, as he went past, he put his foot down a couple of times and sparks came out upon contact with the road. He kept doing that for a minute or so.

I was in office wear, not looking for a race, must be the bike, do u guys get such things happening to you when you go past ppl and they see,"OH APRILIA!"

??? The joker wearing steel shoes ah?

Ignore, ignore, glad you didn't bother racing them

Originally posted by -fspider-@May 26 2005, 09:11 PM

sh*t... the moment i read your first line... i had a bad feeling...

hmmmmmm... yes.. it was 34... but i told cheng xi something b4 also...

yeah he told me ya told him it's a 34..

jus want ya to confirm these with the rest of the guys that i'm not making empty statement..

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@May 27 2005, 12:49 AM

??? The joker wearing steel shoes ah?

Ignore, ignore, glad you didn't bother racing them

haha... bet edwin would be more than happy to take him~~

ya, CMYRS i just need a piece of the sticker to stick my fork..

it's 50cm by 50cm..

:mad: i friendly neighborhood aprilia leh... some time pick up at bit "louder" at traffic lite, confirm keep to speed limit ,up gear from gear 2 to gear 5 slowl.y cruise after picking up .... muz open valve once in a while, later valve jammed:cry: :cry: :cry:
Originally posted by eyz@May 27 2005, 12:54 AM

ya, CMYRS i just need a piece of the sticker to stick my fork..

it's 50cm by 50cm..

Eyz, where is this Aunty shop where u got the sticker from?

Any clues? :smile:

They go their own way.

Originally posted by CMYRS@May 27 2005, 12:31 AM

Hey man, was the rider a malay? Sorry i just want to know because everynight i go by bke, i always give this bunch of malay riders(it so happens to be,im not racist).. a taste of milo...from my milo kong.Apparently they liked it very much, so they always open throttle to go beside or behind me to smell it more. (PS: my bike is very slow...140km/h max)

Always be prepared.

how come rs125 rev untill 8k then cannot go up ?

i tested this on 2 diffrent rs125 and has same prob?

valve jam ? or power cut ???

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by amonamarth@May 27 2005, 01:17 AM

Hey man, was the rider a malay? Sorry i just want to know because everynight i go by bke, i always give this bunch of malay riders(it so happens to be,im not racist).. a taste of milo...from my milo kong.Apparently they liked it very much, so they always open throttle to go beside or behind me to smell it more. (PS: my bike is very slow...140km/h max)

Yes, they were Malay.

Could be the same bunch.

They see u, catch up, ride beside u for awhile, while staring at you.

I really do think they are Milo drinkers, cause after seeing my RS pipe,

he prob didnt like it and sped up and gave me a trail of sparks...............

Wonder if they will do the same thing if a RSV goes by them.............

They go their own way.

Originally posted by CMYRS@May 27 2005, 02:03 AM

Yes, they were Malay.

Could be the same bunch.

They see u, catch up, ride beside u for awhile, while staring at you.

I really do think they are Milo drinkers, cause after seeing my RS pipe,

he prob didnt like it and sped up and gave me a trail of sparks...............

Wonder if they will do the same thing if a RSV goes by them.............

:cheeky: lol Rsv !!! heard only 5 in sg ?

nv seen it on the rd b4 thou :sweat:

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by CMYRS@May 27 2005, 01:15 AM

Eyz, where is this Aunty shop where u got the sticker from?

Any clues? :smile:

it's here!