Originally posted by eyz@May 26 2005, 03:03 AM

i think the valve jammed lah...

where got such thing powercut??

zhun bo ? FY plate valve jam ??

canot be la

but benift of a doubt.

that time i rev my friend's arp , can go to 10k ++

:help: :help:

shoud buy or not ? shoud buy or not ?shoud buy or not ?shoud buy or not ?shoud buy or not ?shoud buy or not ?shoud buy or not ?shoud buy or not ?shoud buy or not ?shoud buy or not ?shoud buy or not ? :help: going crazy tomm go bukit merah see push my bike how much

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by eyz@May 26 2005, 03:02 AM

polini, it's not really for road use... i dunno bout the power... but how much more

can ya achieve?? 20km/h?? or 30km/h?? does it really matters?? if speed is a concern to ya, i think ya shud upgrade to a bigger cc bikes..

with a bigger piston, definitely ya'll get more power, but everything would be more in order to provide that power.. bigger cylinder means more petrol and air to provide the combustion..

so it just mean more petrol and 2t burnt...

speed concern me some how but i dun wan too big bike la, cannot tahan the maintenence and $$$ insurance etc.

if mod the two items can run a bit i happy liao :cheeky:

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

why not??? valve jam is a very common problem for safety aprilia riders!! aprilia is a high rev bike and the valve opens at 2 interval, from 500rpm to 2500 and from 8300 onwards.. so most of the time, people travel between 6 - 8k rpm, leaving the valve unopen.. leaving those unburnt 2t on the valve.. overtime, the valve will have carbon built up, causing it to jam...

haha anyway it's not a big problem.. just DIY some valve cleaning will do..

clearing the aprilia rpm meter is not a problem...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

i'll be at alexandra tml too.. from 10 am to service my fork...

gimme a call if ya wanna chat or something... my no. is 92390400~

Originally posted by eyz@May 26 2005, 03:14 AM

why not??? valve jam is a very common problem for safety aprilia riders!! aprilia is a high rev bike and the valve opens at 2 interval, from 500rpm to 2500 and from 8300 onwards.. so most of the time, people travel between 6 - 8k rpm, leaving the valve unopen.. leaving those unburnt 2t on the valve.. overtime, the valve will have carbon built up, causing it to jam...

haha anyway it's not a big problem.. just DIY some valve cleaning will do..

clearing the aprilia rpm meter is not a problem...

ahhh ok..

but my main Q to buy or not to ! lols ! :help:

already told ya...

my opinion is that i would buy a rs250 with that money!

imagine 2 rs125 block installed in a V shape!

wahahha

Originally posted by eyz@May 26 2005, 03:17 AM

already told ya...

my opinion is that i would buy a rs250 with that money!

imagine 2 rs125 block installed in a V shape!

wahahha

but i ride my bike untill cannot ride liao sian liao ! :giddy: THE SEAT HOR THE HANDLE ... sh*t WHY DID I TEST DRIVE THAT APRILLA.. :lovestruck:

oh ya 1 thing i forgot to mention..

the polini kit is not really that durable...

it's a steel cylinder and the internal wall of the cylinder does not has nicosil platinglike the original cylinder has...

which mean, ya run the risk of having ya piston seize more easily...

Originally posted by eyz@May 26 2005, 03:25 AM

oh ya 1 thing i forgot to mention..

the polini kit is not really that durable...

it's a steel cylinder and the internal wall of the cylinder does not has nicosil platinglike the original cylinder has...

which mean, ya run the risk of having ya piston seize more easily...

Ok lets say i buy a 2nd hand FY aprilla, how i go and install the arrow system legally ? :cheeky: really like the pipe!

10+k :confused: :confused:

want try peak 13+k max 14k:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

sound can wake up the whole neighborhood:cheeky: :cheeky:

but still 100% legal... TP also LL...

Originally posted by xxes123@May 26 2005, 03:30 AM

10+k :confused: :confused:

want try peak 13+k max 14k:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

sound can wake up the whole neighborhood:cheeky: :cheeky:

but still 100% legal... TP also LL...

errm ??:confused: ??

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 26 2005, 03:28 AM

Ok lets say i buy a 2nd hand FY aprilla, how i go and install the arrow system legally ? :cheeky: really like the pipe!

cos i heard mah motors say can install a arrow pipe legal type when the bike registered or sumthing.

wan to haf legal pipe must buy 1st hand then install then can get legal ? :giddy:

they like tricking me leh

valve small problem only... wan valve look for me... i the aprilia "dealer" for valve.. cheap cheap only....

my recommendation is buy a old replica then mod/ change worn off parts, cheaper plus more power...plus confirm all the parts brand new internally.. but starting confirm a bit headache...

any way other than me who else is riding the first generation replica or extrema, the rotax123 engine and has the manual??? i wan check somthing

arrow legal for 96 rs125 onwards... so long is a replica not the reactangle headlite extrema can install liao..buy from biketech then intall urself then go inspection ....

u free go 2rd link i let u try my one....:smile: :smile:

I know it's the 3 hour track special this Sunday at PG but two friends and myself (maybe more) will be heading over on the Sat for a 1 hour session (without too many bikes around). I'll be taking my CBR150. Roadster will be riding his RS250 (if he gets it back in time) and other friends will be on bigger faster bikes.

Anyone interested in joining us? Should be pretty quiet with the track day being on the following day.

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by fibre@May 25 2005, 10:03 PM

its not mah motor, they never did anything about the stupid milo

biketech21 brought in the pipes and made them legal

watever...who brings in for approval...thanks to them for doing the good job!!!!!ARROW!ARROW!ARROW!:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://home.graffiti.net/crescentgsxr:graffiti.net/rs250.jpg

Once A Punk,Always A Punk!!!Who says Punk don ride Aprilia!!???

Originally posted by Benguin46@May 25 2005, 10:53 PM

hey thanks dahlia.. but where did u get yer pipes? looks damn cool.. haha:sweat:

hi bro...its stock,i just remove all the brackets and round it up with some kind of carbon fiber look stickers....anyway,thanks for your comment!cheers!!

Originally posted by xxes123@May 26 2005, 03:41 AM

arrow legal for 96 rs125 onwards... so long is a replica not the reactangle headlite extrema can install liao..buy from biketech then intall urself then go inspection ....

u free go 2rd link i let u try my one....:smile: :smile:

in term of pick up , hard for a stock sp to chase, but a NSR125r can ...so sometimes i think CC isnt the great issue..

i really wan to try a arrow aprilla before buying one :cheeky:

today morning kena fxxx by my mom when i told her i wan change bike.

she say $11k pay installment wan die ah. :weep:

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 26 2005, 01:26 AM

:cheeky: how abt arrow sysytem installed and the 154cc block thingy?

as wat i know from that ah mah shop...new rs125 purchase will comes with the 154 block(polini)but no arrow for it....seperate offer...and they will take your original stock block after replacment.

Originally posted by Dahlia@May 26 2005, 12:26 PM

as wat i know from that ah mah shop...new rs125 purchase will comes with the 154 block(polini)but no arrow for it....seperate offer...and they will take your original stock block after replacment.

hey bro i saw ur bike ytd at mah rite ? :sweat:

bah i think buy the FY plate one more wu hua.

btw if i change to arrow pipe need to tune what ?

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 26 2005, 02:56 AM

one more thing, how come just now i test the FY plate aprilla i rev max go untill 8k ? the owner say power cut

so jia lat meh ?

btw i test ride shiock leh.

after i ride my nsr home, on the way i keeep telling myself my bike sucks lols !

some thing went wrong with the bike...power wont cut at 8000rpm...it still can go higer....perhaps..it need to service/tuning again...

Originally posted by Dahlia@May 26 2005, 12:40 PM

some thing went wrong with the bike...power wont cut at 8000rpm...it still can go higer....perhaps..it need to service/tuning again...

hmmm some one did posted saying valve jam ?

Originally posted by Axxis@May 26 2005, 09:05 AM

I know it's the 3 hour track special this Sunday at PG but two friends and myself (maybe more) will be heading over on the Sat for a 1 hour session (without too many bikes around). I'll be taking my CBR150. Roadster will be riding his RS250 (if he gets it back in time) and other friends will be on bigger faster bikes.

Anyone interested in joining us? Should be pretty quiet with the track day being on the following day.

they might be a race btw a pgm and a k5 this sunday as wat thread says last week...thou its been remove maybe due to betting on it....you guys can go and watch it......