oh yeah.. I forgot this.

The Aprilia RS125 is the best looking 125cc bike around. (once you put an arrow pipe on it).

Mito is close 2nd.

=p

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by gonggong@May 27 2005, 12:48 PM

How many Aprilias here uses "aftermarket air intake" such as K&N?

I was told by a friend (ex-extrema rider) that original air box is the best.

The K&N air filter not so good, and it will be difficult to do/set the jetting.

Anybody here got any comments on this?

yes yes.... setting will "jump" every 1-2 week. ... idling timing and fuel/air ratio ...

bike more sensitive to temperature, cant touch rain

and yes , i reset my setting every 2 week and tuning every 1 mth ....

Hi.......guys.........anyone here got any tips to pass TP???took 3 times le still cant make it.......haha...........wan to faster clear it den can become official Aprillia rider........haha

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y279/tIrAmIsU14/GIFAvatar.gif

Aug 05 - July 06 (Honda SP - FR 41?9)

July 06 - March 08 (Honda Wave - FX 93?4)

Nov 07 - Present (Class 3)

Originally posted by berukblue@May 27 2005, 02:18 PM

DIY Session 0506

Where : Blk 21 Joo Seng Road

When : 05 June 2005 1100hrs Sunday

What to bring : your bike and yourself, cleaning solvents, cloth, tools

Provided: water, cloth

Unil-Opal cleaning solvents (disc brake cleaner, degreaser), wd40-type solvents, grease, chain lube, 2T, 4T, gear oil, coolant available

1) lacrimosae

2) xiongzzz

3)berukblue

4)amon(ben)(you know ill be there for you lawrence ;)

:smile: :cheeky:

Dudes, lets have a meetup after the DIY on sunday ya? Chill at town or something.

We can go to Danga bay at JB for makan. =)

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by t|rAm|sU@May 27 2005, 03:41 PM

Hi.......guys.........anyone here got any tips to pass TP???took 3 times le still cant make it.......haha...........wan to faster clear it den can become official Aprillia rider........haha

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

From a personal point of view, I feel that even if you do everything right, if the tester feels the rider is too young, not happy with how the guy looks, he will just give you more points till u explode with more than 18.

Its not hard to get more than 18, forget to check a couple of blindspots and its already GAME OVER.

Dont mean to discourage you but this is what I observe on test days.

Still, I wish you the best for your upcoming test.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by gonggong@May 27 2005, 12:48 PM

How many Aprilias here uses "aftermarket air intake" such as K&N?

I was told by a friend (ex-extrema rider) that original air box is the best.

The K&N air filter not so good, and it will be difficult to do/set the jetting.

Anybody here got any comments on this?

yeah the original air box is the best...

and yeah.. i'm saying jus the box alone and nothing else..

throw away the panel..

and also.. our carb suck in air, rather than air being driven into the carb..

so, a air box will prevent air turbulence, giving the carb a stable suction of air

if ya not using the air box, the air intake is very subject to the wind turbulence..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 27 2005, 11:57 AM

just wanna ask how u guys feel abt the rs 125 ?

is it a bike that can ride for a period of time ? like 2-3yrs ?

i have been riding my aprilia for almost 3 years..

wat ya think??

thou my 2a TP is on the 5th July, but i doubt i'll upgrade...

kakaka

Originally posted by Dahlia@May 25 2005, 11:20 AM

hi Aprilians.....i thot of jioing you guys out this saturday nite,maybe with the pgmers too.....meet up a spot,can go in jb too...wanna clear your carbon>>>???heheh...any suggestion are welcome too...cause im not a good organiser.....sorry about it.....:smile: :smile:50cc 125cc 250cc or 1000cc???are welcome!

HAHA...I WANNA JOIN~~COUNT M,I IN

Originally posted by Jie Liang+-->
QUOTE (Jie Liang)
is it a bike that can ride for a period of time ? like 2-3yrs ?[/b]

Well, I certainly intend to ride it for no less than 3 years, daily.

Originally posted by gonggong+-->
QUOTE (gonggong)
I was told by a friend (ex-extrema rider) that original air box is the best.[/b]

It's generally not a good idea to remove the stock airbox. It'll likely decrease overall performance, not increase it.

Originally posted by CMYRS

What sort of glorious showdown?

Another race where the winner gets to keep the loser's bike?

Dont think you would want their headlight less, mirror less, highly grinded main stand bike would u?

You means you don't want a trophy of a "gloriously" grinded main stand? Shocking :cheeky: But you do know I was being sarcastic - "glorious" as in from their puny-brained, testosterone-controlled point of view.

Originally posted by Axxis

I would only ride a 4-stoke bike as a daily rider, never a 2-stroke.

There's lots to be said for Axxis' point of view, and no matter what, a 2-stroke will never match the low-end torque of a 4-stroke, and low-end torque is what's truly useful in town driving.

However, bear in mind that Axxis is coming from the point of view of a part of the world (he's originally from Australia, but this also applies to many other countries) where biking is commonly viewed as a weekend activity, not daily commuting. A big reason for this is that few other places have as big a price difference between cars and bikes.

It's common to see 2-strokers as commuters here, and since I have my bike set for as much low-end torque as possible, and as wide a powerband as possible (for a peaky arrow-stomached bike, that is), I'm very happy commuting using my RS125 for everything, including grocery shopping with my tank bag.

But yes, my 4-stroke XR200 still kicks my Aprilia's ass around town. You will hardly see me on my scrambler though, and that's statement enough.

Originally posted by _wacko_

just a word of caution

Not to worry bro, it would be quite silly for a 28-year-old bespectacled fellow like me to turn up in office clothes to wage turf war. Aiyah, in case people actually thought I was serious and not just indulging myself, I'm kidding lah. Where got time and energy to deal with these imbeciles? After work I want to go home and sleep man. Avoid eye contact and act like they're not there, which they might as well not be.

no idea why "jump" but at nite esp when very cold , the power is :smile: :smile:

i think cos the air intake is very turbulant affecting the carb setting qnd very sensitive to wind direction ... most of the mech who see my filter will say its very hard to tune and jump easily...

never meet these kind of mad malay riders before... dun play with these ppl , life precious....

sure or not edwin??

i'm sure ya'll have frenly with them...

Originally posted by muser

Not to worry bro, it would be quite silly for a 28-year-old bespectacled fellow like me to turn up in office clothes to wage turf war. Aiyah, in case people actually thought I was serious and not just indulging myself, I'm kidding lah. Where got time and energy to deal with these imbeciles? After work I want to go home and sleep man. Avoid eye contact and act like they're not there, which they might as well not be.

we never know.. still can't forget the scene when ya arrived at Ah Boy shop after ya unsuccessful tire change... even Ah Boy can feel it!

muahah

Originally posted by amonamarth

DIY Session 0506

Where : Blk 21 Joo Seng Road

When : 05 June 2005 1100hrs Sunday

Haiz, I always in a rush and can never join everyone to hang out after DIYs cuz they're almost always held on Sundays and I work every Sunday, 4:30pm till 12:30am.

This Sunday, I can't even make it in the morning cuz I'll be at the official opening of the SAF Yacht Club supporting my fiancee, who's head of the PR & Marketing department there. It's open to the public, so anyone's who's curious and in the East can drop by. If you do, buzz me first at 97405630 (Chris) to make sure I'm there. By the way, the club's got nothing to do with the SAF.

SAF Yacht Club Changi Clubhouse Official Opening

Where: 110 Tanah Merah Coast Rd (opp Changi Naval Base)

When: Sat, May 28th (11am onwards till late) & Sun, May 29th (9am onwards till late)

Why: Keep me company; plus it's a damn nice clubhouse

More info: Club website

Originally posted by xxes123+-->
QUOTE (xxes123)
i think cos the air intake is very turbulant affecting the carb setting qnd very sensitive to wind direction[/b]

Sensitive to wind direction - I never thought of that. That makes sense.

report the gang to the traffic police la..we dun need such nonsense on the road..waste of our precious road time..

Dec 04 - Nov 05 : Aprilia RS 125

Feb 06 - May 07 : Honda CB400 Spec III

July 07 - Mar 08 : Honda CBR1000RR 04

Jun 08 - Mar 10 : Vespa GT200

Jun 14 - ? : Honda RVF

Originally posted by CMYRS@May 27 2005, 05:49 PM

From a personal point of view, I feel that even if you do everything right, if the tester feels the rider is too young, not happy with how the guy looks, he will just give you more points till u explode with more than 18.

Its not hard to get more than 18, forget to check a couple of blindspots and its already GAME OVER.

Dont mean to discourage you but this is what I observe on test days.

Still, I wish you the best for your upcoming test.

Its not as bad as that lah.....when i passed my TP there were actually liquid paper marks where the TP tester actually minus out points so that i would pass :thumb:

report the gang to the traffic police la..we dun need such nonsense on the road..waste of our precious road time..

People have tried but yet they're still on the road....

Jialat, revealed my colours liao icon-faint.gif Please ah, I'm a very peace-loving person icon-touguecheeky.gif

When he start turning green everybody better watch out! :cheeky:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Originally posted by _wacko_@May 27 2005, 02:22 PM

if they are in a design(tats wat malays call them as in a gang)

they will just take them ur bike number or make, and pass it along to their guys...

BKE their territory?? :confused:

Anyway, now I know why they were riding with barely visible no. plates.......

They go their own way.

Originally posted by CMYRS@May 27 2005, 02:03 AM

Yes, they were Malay.

Could be the same bunch.

They see u, catch up, ride beside u for awhile, while staring at you.

I really do think they are Milo drinkers, cause after seeing my RS pipe,

he prob didnt like it and sped up and gave me a trail of sparks...............

Wonder if they will do the same thing if a RSV goes by them.............

i shall see if i happen to pass them.....hehehe.....:smile: :smile:

http://home.graffiti.net/crescentgsxr:graffiti.net/rs250.jpg

Once A Punk,Always A Punk!!!Who says Punk don ride Aprilia!!???

Originally posted by Dahlia@May 27 2005, 08:58 PM

Do us a favour, serve them 2 cups of your "Carbon Fibre" MiLo..........opps, yours aint no milo gong..........:confused:

They go their own way.

Originally posted by warren84@May 27 2005, 06:16 PM

HAHA...I WANNA JOIN~~COUNT M,I IN

hahaha...i think you are the only one reply.....none of the 125 seems intrested with it...so sad......

http://home.graffiti.net/crescentgsxr:graffiti.net/rs250.jpg

Once A Punk,Always A Punk!!!Who says Punk don ride Aprilia!!???

Originally posted by Dahlia@May 27 2005, 09:06 PM

hahaha...i think you are the only one reply.....none of the 125 seems intrested with it...so sad......

Maybe you should give more specifics then we can decide on wether to join in or not :thumb:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Originally posted by muser@May 27 2005, 06:17 PM

Don't every let it make you upset, and realise that as long you've got the basic skill level, it's not so much a question of skill as luck. You're participating in a bureaucratic jackpot and if you keep cool and try your luck enough times, you'll eventually win. Remember, don't kan jiong - you're there to gamble. Where are you taking your TP?

hi......thanx.....i taking my tp at BBDc.........sianz......seems like a difficult place to take tp......wonderin if anyone actually pass the first time over there.........

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y279/tIrAmIsU14/GIFAvatar.gif

Aug 05 - July 06 (Honda SP - FR 41?9)

July 06 - March 08 (Honda Wave - FX 93?4)

Nov 07 - Present (Class 3)

Originally posted by Dahlia@May 27 2005, 08:58 PM

hmmm...

i alway s wonder why they never blow me when i ride my 250.??

:confused: :confused:

and when i ride my wave...

wah..

kena jia lat jia lat....

:sian: :sian:

the gangz are few all over s'pore guys..

recently a fight broke out the coffeeshop at boon lay..

2 designs..

sstupid actually..

dying for no cause..

hahahha

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

hey, the helmet u wearing damn impt! if u using ur own coloured helmet try putting a attractive big sticker behind so the almost blind tp uncle can see u're checking ur blindspot. if not he'll just give u pts even if u checked, cos he cant see a sh*t from the distance he sitting. i wore my black helmet for my first tp and i failed with a lot of blindspots even though i'm sure i checked all the dumb corners. my 2nd i pasted the sticker and i passed, heh. advices lah.

recently a lot of tp, sian sian.