Originally posted by eyz@May 27 2005, 12:44 AM

i think ya fren can settle with my fren.. both of them got each other no.

surely they can come to terms like splitting the labour fees.. i'm sure somewhere else would charge a lower labour fees..

ya got ya point, we don't know whether is it still the same shox ya fren gotten after he viewed it

hope ya don't take it too hard if i sounded nasty, just feel very perturded when typing this and all those encounters he had with the shop..

next time meet up for gathering~ :cheer:

hahaa.. i had not prob wif the guy la.. juz contacted n is amicable.. haha... had some misunderstanding le.. ah boon spoke on behalf of the guy on something.. but tt guy didn't really meant tt way.. so misunderstanding.. tt guy is great.. hahaa... anyway... bout the carb.... not really sure how it got exchanged.. but... i think i won go back to ideal again if i have a bike..

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by t|rAm|sU@May 27 2005, 10:38 PM

hi......thanx.....i taking my tp at BBDc.........sianz......seems like a difficult place to take tp......wonderin if anyone actually pass the first time over there.........

Dont be disheartened, I passed first time, though not at BBDC but at SSDC.

I think I was lucky too, as I was away for about a month with no practice then flew back 2 days behind the test.

A few things to keep in mind, that may help you.

1. Make sure u have eye contact with the tester before you move off for every station.

2. Once contact is made, check back by turning yr whole head, make sure you do this properly.

Turn yr head as if your chin is trying to make contact with your shoulder. Hold it there for a sec, dont rush or make incomplete turns, they watch very closely and are very particular about such safety checks.

3. Get enough sleep and dont make last min changes to anything. Eg use new gloves,wear your new alpinestars riding boots for the first time, etc, u get the picture, for the test, dress as u normally would for your lessons. Be comfortable.

4. Dont worry, I know, easier said then done.

I just told myself to just take it as another practice even though I will be very frustrated if I didnt pass as my RS was parked at home for 2mths before I took the test.

When its your turn to move off, focus! The whole test takes about 15mins or so, think positively!

Best of luck! You can do it!

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by lacrimosae@May 27 2005, 12:54 PM

Jie Liang,

Come meet us up and all, I really mean ALL, your questions will be answered.

will try to come im working at 3pm :cheeky:

what time u guys will leave huh ?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by t|rAm|sU@May 27 2005, 10:38 PM

hi......thanx.....i taking my tp at BBDc.........sianz......seems like a difficult place to take tp......wonderin if anyone actually pass the first time over there.........

i took my TP test at BBDC,i passed first time also with 6 points.

Tips for passing

1.Don't **** up in circuit, you kena most of the points from there.

2.Memorise the checking of blindspot area by heart.

3.Always think of whats ur next move(eg.where signal,check blindspot.)

4.Pretend the TP is not there...tendency is you get distracted by TP therefore not focus on whats ahead.

Extra Tips

1. rem to take down date & time, bike no so you can buy 4d later regardless whether you pass or fail

2.The night before pray to your respective god or gods.

3.Personal belief of mine(no sex the night before TP, its bad luck)

4.Calculate where you can afford to make mistake & where you cant.Do a rough count during ur SP session how many mistakes you make and what they are.

Good luck for your TP!!!

Always be prepared.

can compare the nsr 150 rr with rs 125 ?

really wan to know the diff b4 buying i dun wanna regret tks.

anyone experience pls ADVICE tks !

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Every one sleep liao arh ?

Just buy the RS, the only regret you will have is WHY DID I TAKE SO LONG TO BUY ONE? :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

They go their own way.

Originally posted by CMYRS@May 28 2005, 01:06 AM

Just buy the RS, the only regret you will have is WHY DID I TAKE SO LONG TO BUY ONE? :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

whahaha, the first thing i told my self when i was riding my bike after i tested the Rs125, fuk ? why did i buy this tiny peanut.

my friends at sch disturbed me back when i was studying,

most students are international students, most of them have bike lic in their countries, and most of them own big bike.

they see my bike they saw, aye brother why are u riding that bicycle ? :cheeky: LOL.

after i tried the aprilla rs125 then i realise what they were talking abt. HANDLING was one impt factor.

But i really wanna compare the both bikes first. b4 buying

You already did your homework and ure convinced.

Dont wait to long to buy one, you might be Grandpa by then :cheeky:

They go their own way.

Originally posted by CMYRS@May 28 2005, 01:21 AM

You already did your homework and ure convinced.

Dont wait to long to buy one, you might be Grandpa by then :cheeky:

not really i not convinced rs125 pick up and top speed nia. :weep:

ani way up s!:cheer:

But you also said you didn't throttle properly when moving off right? :cheeky:

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by xxes123@May 28 2005, 04:15 AM

lost mean lost ...... i no hard feeling...

its jus friendly play.......

maybe next time rejet and tune high end then find [j]....:cheeky: :cheeky:

Come la.. next time i let you smoke my phantom :sweat:

Just call me Eno.

8 Sep 2004 - ??? : Honda Phantom TA200

4 Oct 2005 - Feb 2006 : Honda FireBlade CBR400RR

Drivers and bikers look at the world from different angles. Don't believe? Just compare them in a corner...

Speed has never killed anyone, suddenly becoming stationary... that's what gets you. - Jeremy Clarkson (Top Gear)

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 28 2005, 01:23 AM

not really i not convinced rs125 pick up and top speed nia. :weep:

ani way up s!:cheer:

And how do you plan to convince yourself of that? By the way, top speed for any bike is highly dependent on gearing (sprocket size).

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 28 2005, 12:44 AM

can compare the nsr 150 rr with rs 125 ?

really wan to know the diff b4 buying i dun wanna regret tks.

anyone experience pls ADVICE tks !

Looks: Aprilia wins

Handling: Aprilia confirm win(i rode a KIPS before, i know)

Pickup:To be honest, its 50/50 but generally SP,KIPS pickup is faster unless you

do some mods to your aprilia

Top speed: about the same...unless you got milo kong exhaust

Maintainance: It's the same(trust me on this as i rode a KIPs before my aprilia)

Parts: Aprilia parts confirm more expensive,but certain things can get it cheap

from scrapyard

Fun factor: Aprilia is more fun, esp with arrow exhaust

Honestly, pls buy a good aprilia or else you end up regretting and hating it , it also takes time getting used to a italian bike, very different feel from a jap/thai bike.The only regret i have now is that my aprilia comes with a milo kong exhaust.

Always be prepared.

tks for the advice do keep them comming !

handling for aprilia is way superb than the 150s..

i rode an SP once, changed to a mito... and i was amazed..

trust me..

once u go italian...

whats a jap/thai bike..!!

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by eyz@May 27 2005, 12:47 AM

hey brother, very tempted but i doubt i can afford...

thou i'm taking my 2a now.. jus try to pass it 1st and see how things come along..

meanwhile ya still happy with ya ride??

i LoVe mY riDe... :lovestruck: enjoyiNg it...

buT belieF me eYez...

notHinG beaTs a fLyiNg rS250.. weLL taKeN caRe of...

nothing....:thumb:

aBsOluTeLy notHinG...:cheeky:

Originally posted by eyz@May 27 2005, 02:31 AM

sometimes the milo pipe also restrict the rpm..

but heard it can go up to 10k..

personally i'd tried.. can't go past 7k...

no joke.. very straining to the engine..

8k? eH... tHe rs cruiseS aFter 7k...

iT SinGs aFteR 8.5k aLL thE waY to 12 maN!!

:offtopic: tis is going to be like so so off topic.. haha:offtopic: but can an aprilia rs125 go all the way up to PG? n back?:cheeky:
http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

Ride to Pasir Gudang n back?

Many RS125 riders have done so already.

gonggong, still at home? Where do you live? If you still dont leave you wont make it to my place on time... hahahha.... :cheeky:

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by -fspider-@May 28 2005, 04:13 PM

8k? eH... tHe rs cruiseS aFter 7k...

iT SinGs aFteR 8.5k aLL thE waY to 12 maN!!

12k?

My redline is only 11k :confused:

They go their own way.

i mean like from singapore go until PG.. must stop alot of times or not.. the cc so small later the engine heat up too much den KAPOA!! haha

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg