erm......how do i actually multi quote ppl n reply..........can anyone enlighten me???thanx a lot...........

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y279/tIrAmIsU14/GIFAvatar.gif

Aug 05 - July 06 (Honda SP - FR 41?9)

July 06 - March 08 (Honda Wave - FX 93?4)

Nov 07 - Present (Class 3)

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by xiongzzz@May 27 2005, 11:41 PM

hey, the helmet u wearing damn impt! if u using ur own coloured helmet try putting a attractive big sticker behind so the almost blind tp uncle can see u're checking ur blindspot. if not he'll just give u pts even if u checked, cos he cant see a sh*t from the distance he sitting. i wore my black helmet for my first tp and i failed with a lot of blindspots even though i'm sure i checked all the dumb corners. my 2nd i pasted the sticker and i passed, heh. advices lah.

recently a lot of tp, sian sian.

haha.........i think quite true oso.......thats wat my frenz say too........haha........think i need to get a veri veri prominent sticker n stick it there..........let thee tp peh peh see.................haiz

Originally posted by amonamarth@May 28 2005, 12:27 AM

i took my TP test at BBDC,i passed first time also with 6 points.

hihi..........thanx for your advise..........u got 6 pts for ur TP???wow......how did u managed to do that...........haiz......if onli i can be like u........haha......

Crashed my CBR150 at PG today. Bloody oil on the track! :(

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Ah just got back from a trip into 2nd link to test my baby out for the first time. Goddamn what a rush. Everyday i fall deeper in love with her.

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Originally posted by t|rAm|sU@May 28 2005, 08:38 PM

hihi..........thanx for your advise..........u got 6 pts for ur TP???wow......how did u managed to do that...........haiz......if onli i can be like u........haha......

minor stuff ,2wide turning,1whobble when going off(wtf?).

It's 60% luck 40%skill. i got lucky i guess.

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Axxis@May 28 2005, 10:11 PM

Chris, that sucks man.... hope you're alright. Next time round bring your cup to PG instead. =D

Always be prepared.

Originally posted by Axxis@May 28 2005, 10:11 PM

chris> i dun think u have any luck with PG...

whats the damage man..??

whoa..

left ur cub and ktm...

and why is there oil there..??

which turn.??

which part...??

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

so how Rs125 yes or no ?

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by amonamarth@May 28 2005, 11:01 PM

minor stuff ,2wide turning,1whobble when going off(wtf?).

haha.......okie...........need to haf more luck i think.........anyway,can anyone tel me whether aprillia can be fixed wif white light for the headlights?

Rs 125 worth buying and ride as a normal transport ? for like 3yrs

planning to get FY plate

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by CMYRS+-->
QUOTE (CMYRS)
12k?

My redline is only 11k[/b]

A lot of us have the habit of revving beyond the redline, and the Aprilia mechanic Ah Boon at Ideal Motor Sport explicitly said that it was safe as long you don't go beyond the 12k-13k range. But I feel the redline's set at 11k for a reason (safe crankshaft rotational stress levels, etc), and almost never exceed it.

Originally posted by Benguin46+-->
QUOTE (Benguin46)
i mean like from singapore go until PG.. must stop alot of times or not.. the cc so small later the engine heat up too much den KAPOA!! haha[/b]

Er, you're kidding, right? Small engines don't die more easily than big engines, and in fact produce less heat. As long as you don't maintain the revs insanely high, you can keep going for as long as you have petrol.

Originally posted by t|rAm|sU

how do i actually multi quote ppl n reply

Click on the "Add Reply" button at the top and bottom of the screen. When you want to quite somebody, type (square bracket)QUOTE=the person's name(square bracket), then copy and paste the section you want to quote. Then, close off the quote with (square bracket)/QUOTE(square bracket). After that, you can type your reply. Please note that you have to replace the bit where I typed "(square bracket)" with the appropriate "[" or "]".

Originally posted by Axxis

Chris, mate, I assume you're in one piece, which is the most important. Go easy on your remaining bikes since, as others have noted, you're running a little low on commuters.

Originally posted by amonamarth

I'd say the proportion of luck is even higher than that. I also passed first time round at CDC with 12 points, but wouldn't have been the least surprised if it had taken me 5 times.

wah mass reply lols !

tomm i comming for the session DIY , any one to contact ? hmm ? any number ?

who going tomm diy session pls sms me ur num @ 96859522 i scared i get lost ! lols tks!

hai... i'm wanna do a lot of stuffs to moi bike..

but i'm always lazy and don't wanna dirty my hands...

guess i'll just pay ya guys a visit and see how it goes..

hahah

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

Jie Liang, ya can call me at 92390400..

i'll be there~

DIY Session 0506

Where : Blk 21 Joo Seng Road

When : 05 June 2004 1100hrs Sunday

What to bring : your bike and yourself, cleaning solvents, cloth, tools

Provided: water, cloth

Unil-Opal cleaning solvents (disc brake cleaner, degreaser), wd40-type solvents, grease, chain lube, 2T, 4T, gear oil, coolant available

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Misc/DIYaddress.jpg

After DIY Session, we'll head to Kallang Mac to chill out. Then hit town to pose around for a bit. Will arrange with the Mito guys to meet up too.

1) lacrimosae

Just add your name to the list. Gives me a rough gauge of how many riders to expect...

it's here~

Originally posted by Jie Liang@May 29 2005, 12:39 AM

so how Rs125 yes or no ?

Jie Liang,

The answer you seek, is within yourself.

You want to buy, BUY. Dont want to buy, SUA. :cheeky:

Deep down inside, we all know you're dying to make Aprilia your One True Love, come on. Everyone of us here have been through that!

Even if you choose not to be an Aprilian, you're still welcomed to join us for rides, DIY Sessions, movie outings, track outings, etc.

Just dont cry when heads turn to check out all our bikes except yours when we ride as a group of 20 or so riders, ok? :sweat:

Remember that in here, we have our own Aprilia support group.... Different people specialise in different things. You can find help here if anything goes wrong. But for an FY plater, should be problem free for years to come.

Oh by the way....

I've installed my digital speedo with HUD. Come check it out next session of DIY.

Will post pictures soon.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@May 29 2005, 10:54 AM

Oh by the way....

I've installed my digital speedo with HUD. Come check it out next session of DIY.

Will post pictures soon.

Yah guys, I've seen it already in his helmet and it's super happening! I confirm jealous liao!

Been reading da past few pages of posting and in my heart I was smiling. Went tru all dat stuff before, ie people blowing at me, worried about bike condition etc.

Went to track again yesterday, and saw marcus 250 in action. 2min05sec. Very impressive.

Whatever it is, we should maintain an image of professionalism when handling difficult situations both on track and off track. Promises must be kept and negotiations must be clarified. We, as I have clearly stressed in the beginning, are not low-life biker gang with no education and no morals unlike some out there.

For the bke gang, if u guys meet them again, ask them to come to track and we settle once and for all. No point show off exhaust fumes on BKE. Lets see how fast these idiots can go on track. 125 / 250 / 400 ? As they say, "cakap tak guna, tembak tak kena"

Originally posted by servoprax@May 29 2005, 02:22 PM

Whatever it is, we should maintain an image of professionalism when handling difficult situations both on track and off track. Promises must be kept and negotiations must be clarified...

...ask them to come to track and we settle once and for all. No point show off exhaust fumes on BKE. Lets see how fast these idiots can go on track. 125 / 250 / 400 ? As they say, "cakap tak guna, tembak tak kena"

It's good to hear one of the founding AOC members like servo weigh in on the issues. Servo, bro, great suggestion: You want to settle, we settle on the track. We see you at PG.

Someone please translate that Malay phrase for me. Hanif?

Originally posted by muser@May 29 2005, 02:11 PM

Yah guys, I've seen it already in his helmet and it's super happening! I confirm jealous liao!

Muser, I managed to find out that the HUD I was referring to is actually a Euro brand, made in Germany.

It uses RF transmission between the speedo and the helmet.

I believe it cost about US$1500 but after seeing it, I think its well worth the money since you can use it on other bikes if you sell your current one.

I will see if I can get more info on getting one.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Originally posted by servoprax+-->
QUOTE (servoprax)
Went to track again yesterday, and saw marcus 250 in action. 2min05sec. Very impressive. [/b]

i miz her like mad... reaLLy i dO.. i noe the suit with u... we go pg after my exams this week... den i take from u can?