Yamaha Diversion 900

Palary

Originally posted by BackOFF@Sep 27 2005, 12:38 AM

Paiseh, can't put it to action leh, coz used up my leave already, have to wait for next year liao..... :sorry: If I go again, I have to meet up my wife at the attorney office to sign papers liao :sweat: Warning shot given!!

Next year no problem, 3 more months counting down..... ONZ!! :cheer: :lovestruck: :cheer:

Jan06 maybe 2 weeks @ MHS again.... :hungry:

okok.... c how loh...

生命的å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Paiseh, can't put it to action leh, coz used up my leave already, have to wait for next year liao..... :sorry: If I go again, I have to meet up my wife at the attorney office to sign papers liao :sweat: Warning shot given!!

Next year no problem, 3 more months counting down..... ONZ!! :cheer: :lovestruck: :cheer:

wait your kid disowned you too!

How was your last trip man?

Riding a divvy up is excellent!

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by OMD@Sep 25 2005, 11:13 PM

Anyone of you know a FS plate Divvy, all decked in full white. Saw this particular bike yesterday at Woodlands Ave 12. He had a big Krauser panniers, not unlike Jleo's one.

Really on man, this chap, make his bike look like TP one.

White divvy? Maybe it belongs to that army major or ah gong modify one?

Dun say until like that leh...u r stil considered one of the buggers inside here although more high class now liao..rain no need wear rain coat unlike us :cheeky:

Missed ya jokes! :cry:

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Sep 27 2005, 12:14 PM

White divvy? Maybe it belongs to that army major or ah gong modify one?

Dun say until like that leh...u r stil considered one of the buggers inside here although more high class now liao..rain no need wear rain coat unlike us :cheeky:

Missed ya jokes! :cry:

yes, especially abt banana repblic with Palary :lol:

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by Euro@Sep 27 2005, 10:00 AM

wait your kid disowned you too!

How was your last trip man?

Riding a divvy up is excellent!

Euro, so far so good, finger X. She yet to give me any problem as compare to my ex-bike. Have to watch out what I comment these days, coz got some official spokesmen in SBF. Don't wish to kena sue. :giddy:

Next year? Maybe visit MHS again, not fix yet, coz changing department soon, so got to readjust my time. No worries, if U interested, can meet up for coffi and show U the way up.

Laos maybe next, yet to smell the tarmac there. I was at Chiangmai and spoke to this "old bird" on Laos, he claimed that road bike no problem in Laos. Err.... for U Cambodia oso can, no problem for U lah. :bow: :bow: :bow:

See how it goes.....

Hi Swift,

How much did you $pent in total (hotels,food,entertainment and petrol)...this give others (budget buggers like myself) a rough figure to bring if there is a trip coming up again...

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

How many times did you go MHS huh?? :faint:

I was there before... and I'd go back there anytime man!

I like the MaeSot route...

Neh.. i dont think anyone knows what bike you talking about.. :smile:

only some of us know... :D

you have a BMX with a basket and chrome mirrors!

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by OMD@Sep 27 2005, 07:03 AM

Whoa......now I not riding Divvy anymore, ppl don't "chap" me already. Post also no one respond.................sad.

Hi OMD,

It is not like that..! :sweat: ...to be honest to you- we know that!, you are there...thats all! it is alot different when you're not riding with us or meeting up anymore...you know there is an emptiness or a big gap building up. :pity: ...

As what custom says we do not know~ what to say or reply...?

"Yes" I did not forget your Siblu,Si blah,Siblu,Siblah ~ thai trip stories..! and the trips we had.!

It's been sometimes we met although we staying only blocks away-maybe this is the cause...before we regulary meet THIS WHAT kept most of us- handsome buggers CLOSE...

By now you should know what is the CAUSE!

It is best for us, to meetup :hungry: for a cuppa cafe or pratha's...!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Sep 27 2005, 10:15 PM

Hi Swift,

How much did you $pent in total (hotels,food,entertainment and petrol)...this give others (budget buggers like myself) a rough figure to bring if there is a trip coming up again...

Silverghost...o_O

For hotel stay at Phuket and Hatyai... S$100

Travel insurance... S$25

Food...haven't calculate... should be around S$150?

Petrol... M'sia... S$125, Thai...S$45

Total dist travelled for the whole trip... 2960km or 1850miles.

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Hi Backoff,

I went to mustafa for marketing- for some of those items you cannot find in locals..take this oppurtunity to go to Automachinary to buy an oil filter $14.. and the oil filter wrenge $20 they have the solid wrenge unlike the older type... If you are one of those DIY buggers it is best to get the Oil Filter Wrenge now. they have few size looks like about 15pcs on each size, they just brought in few days ago....

And I asked about the TDM900 mirrors- a set(a side) cost about $55 X 2sets $110.

FYI- I bought at HL about $67.40 per set

Silverghost... o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

MHS... Now that sounds nice...

I'm planning to doing one ard that period as well. If i do go will consult the 2 resident Thai Specialist on advises. Of cos the usual fee of kopi n pratas will be provided.

If i can afford the leave(aka my boss allows), i will loop all the way down to Siem Reap, Cambodia to visit one of the World Heritge sites.

But one step at a time i guess...

Also one question, when is the best time to head down to Cambodia?

Guys went to Everbright for tyres change (BT020-S$315), air filter change (S$10), installation of magnum II horns (S$10) and belly pan (S$75). Damn broke now :cry:

They still have about 10 pieces of stock for the belly pan. Interested parties can proceed there to make-over for a more 'street fighter' look.

Originally posted by jleo@Sep 28 2005, 12:28 AM

MHS... Now that sounds nice...

I'm planning to doing one ard that period as well.  If i do go will consult the 2 resident Thai Specialist on advises. Of cos the usual fee of kopi n pratas will be provided.

If i can afford the leave(aka my boss allows), i will loop all the way down to Siem Reap, Cambodia to visit one of the World Heritge sites.

But one step at a time i guess...

Also one question, when is the best time to head down to Cambodia?

But dont see me so up leh...

i m not a pro like backoff... and i also had to consult experts too.. (Its called the "pass it on" campaign) :D :D

Anyway, if you are going to ankor wat, they best times are from Dec to march...

Thats when the offroad (aka main road) is nice and hard!

:goodluck: And depending on which route you want to take.. either the long tar or short dakar.

Doing a loop at a go? As per your plans, i think you may want to plan abt 12 days or more (which is kinda rush to me)..

STOC#2963.

Originally posted by Custom@Sep 28 2005, 06:23 AM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=62654

fyi

Wa looks like there is a lot of -ve comments bout tis shop...esp on the sales part...luckily my bike paid up liao n nvr buy the bike from them..ASPhoon still the best..so far bought my s4 and divvy from them..no problem at all..only bad thing is that they charge GST.

Went to Everbright as they offered me the lowest price for workmanship of installing air filter and magnum horns..personally I think the mechanic ah boon is ok and knows his work..let's be fair..the rest of the staff I'm nt so sure...

any buggers here jus changed BT020 tyres?If yes, how much did u guys pay for a pair?

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Sep 28 2005, 11:02 AM

Wa looks like there is a lot of -ve comments bout tis shop...esp on the sales part...luckily my bike paid up liao n nvr buy the bike from them..ASPhoon still the best..so far bought my s4 and divvy from them..no problem at all..only bad thing is that they charge GST.

Went to Everbright as they offered me the lowest price for workmanship of installing air filter and magnum horns..personally I think the mechanic ah boon is ok and knows his work..let's be fair..the rest of the staff I'm nt so sure...

any buggers here jus changed BT020 tyres?If yes, how much did u guys pay for a pair?

you can check with jleo...he just changed his BT020 and used it for the phuket trip...i think his tires now "jiao jiao" after we played the corners at fraser and the highway before Sg perak...:cheeky:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

S$295 for BT020.

U have to bargain and bargain if not will kenna chop and chop.

Somemore like to act blur... snake in the hole suddenly come out and bite u n faster hide in the hole again. :mad:

Ask the price 1st, tell u $x, later gv u excuse n add another $y :giddy:

Use to visit them and spent abt $500 a month( for 2 mths).

After brought my small bike from them, void them like plague :giddy:

Sad to say I hate this shop n swear to my everything(include my underwear) tat I'll never go to this shop again. :mad:

å¯å–œçš„是它ä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Err... I not a PRO, i'm still learning too. I owed all these to master Chan. He's the one that guide me thru'.

If U really wish to go to Cambodia(heading East), then I think strictly on Cambodia, if not, it would be super rush, touch and go trip, will not really enjoy and experience much. Then again on Divvy? IMHO, I think I would preferred a dual purposes bike... Domi, DR650 or AT. But then again, it's the rider not the bike. Euro rite rite? :bow::bow::bow:

Unless U go to Laos, then northern thailand can be include in the itinerary.

MHS :thumb: beautiful place, no words can describe. After U had been there, Pasir Panjang 88 loop :slapforehead: ? Exactly i think it's more than 1864 loops to reach MHS, lost count. A must to visit for bikers! :hungry:

SG, I would like to DIY, but then again, where's the proper place to dispose the used E-oil?

Anyone strike lottery? Interested on TCP lower fairing? I got a reply from TCP.

"We can suppy the lower fairing. It's painted color matched and with mountingkit and instructions.

It's very easy to mount on, there are no modifications needed.

Price is Euro 490 and shipment is Euro 35.

When you want it we need to know your color and year of the bike. It usually is in stock, so delivery within 10 days.

Payment by Visa is allright."

http://www.pcs.ne.jp/user0/sngw/ridersroom/RMphoto/harbor-fairing/Image1.jpghttp://www.pcs.ne.jp/user0/sngw/ridersroom/RMphoto/harbor-fairing/Image4.jpg :hungry: :hungry:

Together with the TP cowling, WOW :thumb: :thumb:

http://www.ydcn.nl/pics2/yxj900sn.jpg

TP oso have to :bow: :bow: :bow: to U!!

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Sep 28 2005, 11:02 AM

Wif Swift ard, i managed to get a pair of BT020s for $290.. Best price i could find anywhere with immediate avaliability.

Even though the tyres werent exactly fresh of the production lines but the 1yr 2mths it waitied before i slapped it on was a reasonable wait time.

For info sake, my tyres lasted for ard 16.5k miles, just before it reached the wear mark but i decided to change it anyway.

To think my last pair was barely enough for 9months...:nono:

Palary, how much did U pay for the SK stainless steel crash bar? Mine is kind of short, tot of either of going back to SK to get a long one or get the OEM TP's crash bar.

I oso mounted 2 hella lamps and they seems too near to the side fairing and as a result the angle of the beam of the lamps are smaller.

Anyone interested on 2nd hand SK crash bar?

Originally posted by BackOFF@Sep 29 2005, 12:40 AM

Palary, how much did U pay for the SK stainless steel crash bar? Mine is kind of short, tot of either of going back to SK to get a long one or get the OEM TP's crash bar.

I oso mounted 2 hella lamps and they seems too near to the side fairing and as a result the angle of the beam of the lamps are smaller.

Anyone interested on 2nd hand SK crash bar?

....$320.....But custom's one laggi beautiful...have u taken a look at his..?

nah lah bro, its the bike... i tired like crap when i reached SR! Dual purpose is surely the good option... only thing is have to bear with butt cramps!

Unless you have alot of leave and no-pay leave.. :smile: but your kaki's may not have. Many rather ride alone... OTOT. Respect to these guys and backoff!

The fairing looks good man! Like that, we have to remove the engine guards or drill holes to keep them.. :cheeky:

Jleo, you ride so much, how did you manage to use the tyres for 16.5k miles? my rear tyres took 2 weeks to come in.

STOC#2963.