Hi bro,

You organise meet up, I can show you then. :thumb:

Hahaha... I will plan one day maybe somewhere in Dec? How?

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Woo, you are leading a healthier and environmental friendly lifesystle.

When I sold my 02 FV plate beginning of this year, the price was falled between 7500 to 8500.

By the way saw one bike at Wing Fuat selling price is $8300, think it should be FV or FW bah...

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

By the way saw one bike at Wing Fuat selling price is $8300, think it should be FV or FW bah...

mine also '02, after six years can only sell half price, seems better to hold till COE expire (renew it) than sell more worth it.

I guess even COE renewed, the price will be much lower than the current pricing.

mctan

Hahaha... I will plan one day maybe somewhere in Dec? How?

Sorry, I will be away from end Oct to End Dec. Don't think can make it.

mctan

Sorry, I will be away from end Oct to End Dec. Don't think can make it.

ok, will take note of it...

Guys.,

On 22 Oct ard 1800hrs like tat saw one silver diversion with lion head along PIE towards Changi near exit KPE b4 Paya Lebar exit. I remember closely that only few members here having lionhead with silver color rite?

Isit you Bats or Leong?

By the way last Monday ard 9pm i saw one blue diversion along Changi Rd. The rider went to Al-Ameen coffeeshop. I could not remember the plate number clearly but confirmed its diversion without side boxes. The exhaust pipe was so shinny lei...the bike is well maintained.

Thumbs Up to the rider! He is a malay rider! Overheard his friends call him Mahmood i think!

Guys.,

On 22 Oct ard 1800hrs like tat saw one silver diversion with lion head along PIE towards Changi near exit KPE b4 Paya Lebar exit. I remember closely that only few members here having lionhead with silver color rite?

Isit you Bats or Leong?

Whats the diversion with lion head mean?

Bro Cougar,

TP diversion had an extra cowling on both side of the front fairing. Their shield was also those high shield ones. Some of our buggers here had their add on fairing liao. We buggers here called it Lion Head! It is also very expensive & Ur bike will look garang like Lion oso, same as TP bike.

Hope this help...Maybe other have their own opinion too?

Oic, befitting description of TP's bike. Esthetically i think diversion has a very decent fairing at the sides, no need the extension, prefer to add those enduro hand shields better. And the after-market taller smoke gray windshield plus scrambler fork protector, the bike would look outstanding.

Really dont like the TP's crash bar, really ridiculous protrusion.

My beloved Diversion is finally out of action....:cry:

It will cost me a bomb if mine installed with the TP cowling. Lucky me...

I am now declaring "total lost". Thus the next couple of months will be lelong all necessary parts soon, i still have 3 screen with me..... before my baby being scrap.

Damage 1.jpg

Damage Front.jpg

Bro Kelvin,

How the accident happened? Isit during these past days of raining seasons? Hope you are fine! Tell us more bro? What a waste bro... Btwn How much bike shop quoted u for the repair?

Kevin>

I'm so sorry to hear about the loss you had but importantly,I'm sure the rider is fine. Btw,your beloved divvy looks quite exactly like mine : before the nasty accident of coz.

Well wishes for your speedy recovery bro!

The Road-Sweeper

Kevin, how long ago was this? From the photo background and the mech's overall, your bike at Mah Motor Agency? I just did my spray job there, metalic silver white. Hope you be alrite and fully recovered. When u declare total loss, the engine cannot be reuse for other purpose? It must be scrap? The damage looks like a flip or drop into drain kinda accident.

Yes, i am interested in your wind shield if you have any. I be keeping my diverted till COE expiry, so any divvy parts is good spare for owners.

The accident has caused abrasion on my knees & palms that took me 4 long weeks to heal. Luckilly i was wearing an Alphinestar jacket that has proof to be worthy of preventing any injuries to my arms & shoulder. No scratch on my Shoei.

Happened 24th Sept. along Cuscaden rd a 2-way road. A car travelling at the opp. lane suddenly crossed onto my lane without signalling in order for him to enter into a MSCP. He did not give way for me to proceed straight, as it happened lighting fast & to avoid crashing onto his car, i had to brake immediately thus lost control & fell. Now i have to claim his insurance for my divvy damage for causing the accident. The repair cost appx. at least $4500 includes the OEM panniers.

This divvy has served me well for 8 years & has clocked more then 98000 miles. Hopefully i can get at least 6k back for the total lost. In yr 2000 i bought my divvy OTR then at $17300 incl interest total i paid $19060. Thus my depreciation per yr is only less then $1700. After looking at these figures i am comfortable with the lost.

I feel sad that i cant ride this bike any more, it is indeed a workhorse & very ecomomical bike especially the FC. If given i would definitely extend the COE & ride for the next 8 years. On the road dont seems to have a bike like the divvy. Now i am wondering what bike to owe cos i need one with shaft driven, can accomodate 3 panniers & a huge fuel capacity, only Honda or Yamaha - an FJR13 or ST13 or ....FZ1?? So guys if you are me, what would you owe?

Hi Kelvin,

Its a blessing for any biker to leave any accident in one piece. Yes Diversion does leave owners sentimental, becos its the most reliable bike ever ridden by me too.

If Honda got this baby into production, i would always buy the latest model built-in-Japan for bang for your buck. Because subsequent models invariably would get parts or partial assembly in Thailand or China. So the bike may lose its original character (its a individual feel thingy for me).

Another option i eyeing is Piaggio's Fuoco 3 wheeler, this one is definitely better than the TP's line, it has minimal fairing, and more bars and macho cuts for that ATV look. And it doesnt cost a bomb, $11,900 OTR if i remembered correctly, must be the economy downturn. You never have to put your leg down at stops for this one. Can accommodate two full face under seat. Belt drive, so also no messy chains.

Current lines, hmm, FJR1300 is my fav, cause its lighter than ST13's V4. Other than that, both basically have same features, aluminium frame, shaft drive, tourer abilities.

DN01.jpg

Fuoco.jpg

The accident has caused abrasion on my knees & palms that took me 4 long weeks to heal. Luckilly i was wearing an Alphinestar jacket that has proof to be worthy of preventing any injuries to my arms & shoulder. No scratch on my Shoei.

Happened 24th Sept. along Cuscaden rd a 2-way road. A car travelling at the opp. lane suddenly crossed onto my lane without signalling in order for him to enter into a MSCP. He did not give way for me to proceed straight, as it happened lighting fast & to avoid crashing onto his car, i had to brake immediately thus lost control & fell. Now i have to claim his insurance for my divvy damage for causing the accident. The repair cost appx. at least $4500 includes the OEM panniers.

This divvy has served me well for 8 years & has clocked more then 98000 miles. Hopefully i can get at least 6k back for the total lost. In yr 2000 i bought my divvy OTR then at $17300 incl interest total i paid $19060. Thus my depreciation per yr is only less then $1700. After looking at these figures i am comfortable with the lost.

I feel sad that i cant ride this bike any more, it is indeed a workhorse & very ecomomical bike especially the FC. If given i would definitely extend the COE & ride for the next 8 years. On the road dont seems to have a bike like the divvy. Now i am wondering what bike to owe cos i need one with shaft driven, can accomodate 3 panniers & a huge fuel capacity, only Honda or Yamaha - an FJR13 or ST13 or ....FZ1?? So guys if you are me, what would you owe?

Wanna ride a divvy again? Perhaps look for this bugger,hondasteed aka Brandon,I think he has not sell off his divvy yet.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=203937

cheers mate...:thumb:

The Road-Sweeper

Another #$%^&* driver...

Great to hear that you are fine, bike damage get another one.

Hope you have a speedy recovery.

mctan

I am now declaring "total lost". Thus the next couple of months will be lelong all necessary parts soon, i still have 3 screen with me..... before my baby being scrap.

If you are looking for someone to make accident claim, Glenn motor is able to make a good claim.

mctan

Broken Main stand got welded at Bukit Merah along HKL but further down,its a scooter shop. $20 was spent on the welding and spraying and main stand feels good as new.

Symptoms of a likely broken main stand would be:

1. Main stand unable to sit firmly on the ground although the 2 pegs are positioned.

2. Balancing the bike vertically while trying to put up the main stand is not as easy.

3. Slightly more effort are used while "stepping" the main stand to put it up.

Hope these points help....

Safe rides!

The Road-Sweeper

Woh, Kawasaki's Concourse has been upgraded to 1400cc, just like FJR1300. That's a good bike too.

Concourse.jpg

By the way last Monday ard 9pm i saw one blue diversion along Changi Rd. The rider went to Al-Ameen coffeeshop. I could not remember the plate number clearly but confirmed its diversion without side boxes. The exhaust pipe was so shinny lei...the bike is well maintained.

Thumbs Up to the rider! He is a malay rider! Overheard his friends call him Mahmood i think!

Bro, it's Rahmood, I've got his contact no. He bought our bro Vtec666's bike. N my bike not sliver anymore.

XJ900s Diversion

Bro, most importantly, u r fine. Divvy can still find. I hate driver driving without signaling when they turn left or right. Hope they get the $70 ticket one of this day.

XJ900s Diversion

Bro, it's Rahmood, I've got his contact no. He bought our bro Vtec666's bike. N my bike not sliver anymore.

Oh Bro, I forgot that u had change color...Sure it was not u den. Maybe could be Salim isit?

By the way the rider name is Rahmood hor? Aiya maybe i never listen properly lah... He sat infont of me on the next table but i just smile at him and he smile at me back... Too shy wanna approach him lah coz gt 3 other of his friends..Paiseh lah! :angel: