I bought my bike 2 yrs plus ago and definately there will be a depreciation in the price. I do ask the bike shop how much can i sell off if i wanted to and my installment left with 14months to go. The shop owner told me most to most 4K-5K oni. I rather keep it bro.

Yes, i've decided to keep it again. Its too good a bike to let go at such a price. I'm gona mod mine just like Swift's, hehehe, dam practical design leh.:angel:

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

After rode a diversion and ST1300.

My personal opinion is diversion (with TP handle bar and high windshield) is more comfortable in term of riding posture as compare to ST1300 (with handle bar riser). :)

mctan

Agree with you! Total lost 5K? How much if the shop gona rebuild it? From the picture of the accident i can see that ur front portion is gone but the engine shd be still in good conditin rite? If the total cost for repair close to 6-7K might as well rebuild it. Spare parts sure can get wan.

To make up the front likely $4.5k. Anyway i still have to wait for the final status from my lawyer.

IS A SHAME, THIS IS ONE HELL OF DAME GOOD BIKE THAT HAS SERVED ME VERY WELL.

Image012.jpg

Edited by kevin
To make up the front likely $4.5k. Anyway i still have to wait for the final status from my lawyer.

IS A SHAME, THIS IS ONE HELL OF DAME GOOD BIKE THAT HAS SERVED ME VERY WELL.

What make it till 4.5K? The two fork and fairing? Or internal stuff? Hope ur body frame still in good condition... I will always remember u as u are the one who recommend me to SBF. Thanks bro!

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

After rode a diversion and ST1300.

My personal opinion is diversion (with TP handle bar and high windshield) is more comfortable in term of riding posture as compare to ST1300 (with handle bar riser). :)

Mctan, wanna switch back to Divvy? :angel:

I think depend on the height of the rider too rite?

I'm short, so i think the handle is just nice for me when i ride my baby divvy but after a long long long ride, body oso will get aching hor or isit maybe our age is catching up liao?

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

26th March is specially requested by one of the ex-diversion rider (couple). :)

Ok count me in, but what time? need to check with my wife coz she is working. She would like to join in too.

XJ900s Diversion

The damage is not much...more than $500, less than $1000...paintwork includes:

1. Matte Black front and rear rims

2. Matte Black chassis

3. Matte Black engine guard

4. White tank, fairings, belly pan

5. Granite Black airbrush wordings

Labor cost of stripping and assembling the bike is included.

...a lot better than what the bike shops offer.

My engine guard cost ard $380 for a pair from Seng Kwang...customise according to my specs and the belly pan costs $70 from Everbright.

My side panniers is 40 litres each which i bought from a fine Divy rider and can only fit one HF helmet each.

Hi Swift,

Which shop did you go...Any idea how much will the shop take to spray RXK body frame plus tripping and assembling? Can help me check?

Bro, i believe you got a good deal...Up for your new rebuild toy!

Hi Swift,

Which shop did you go...Any idea how much will the shop take to spray RXK body frame plus tripping and assembling? Can help me check?

Bro, i believe you got a good deal...Up for your new rebuild toy!

Actually, i got the deal from Bats. This guy is doing it freelance though he is working for a car shop. If you want details, i can share during our next meet up?

Thinking of that...how about tonight?

Anyone interested to meetup tonight?

Venue: Kallang Macs

Time: 9pm

Purpose: Catch up and chit chat

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Yes, i've decided to keep it again. Its too good a bike to let go at such a price. I'm gona mod mine just like Swift's, hehehe, dam practical design leh.:angel:

Thats a very good idea!:thumb:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Wow... Sounds more like a wardrobe to me!! :)

Anyway nice to see Mr Swift still enjoying his ride...

I certainly missed mine.

The bike is here to stay, that is why i.ve decided to spray it. :thumb:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

The cupboard is on someone "ass" now. :)

Oh, btw. Does the shop respray bicycle? PM me the contact. Tks

I don't think they do that...

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Bro,how long do ya need to wait for the paint job?wat's the name of the paintshop? aniwae nice bike bro....

I waited for 9 days...to dismantle, spray, assemble, wash and polish...

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Actually, i got the deal from Bats. This guy is doing it freelance though he is working for a car shop. If you want details, i can share during our next meet up?

Thinking of that...how about tonight?

Got appointment tonight, but if I can or cannot make it, I'll give u a call.

XJ900s Diversion

1. Swift

Edited by Swift

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

I know it is a bit last min...

If anyone can only make it after 9pm, its fine as we will most be there for some time...msg me or call me 98446431

Edited by Swift

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

1. Swift

2. Bats

3. Blackangel

4. Nassir

5. Rudy

6. Mctan (10pm)

7. Jleo (maybe)

Edited by Swift

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

1. Swift

2. Bats

3. Blackangel

4. Nassir

5. Rudy

6. Mctan (10pm)

7. Jleo (maybe)

8. Heyrul^77

SORRY GUYS, not tonight too tired and next day need to get up early. next time!

2 days ago i was on a family holiday -drove up and stayed over at Johor Lama at the Bobs homestay not bad, good for family holiday.

Silverghost...;)

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Good Meet up. Get to know more about TPS thingy, will certainly look out for its symptoms. Thanx Jleo & Swift. Finally get to see your white beast, MCTAN, cool :)

Lastly, nice "whiteangel" you got there swift,keep it covered with a bike cover,hehhe.

Safe ride buggers.

The Road-Sweeper

SORRY GUYS, not tonight too tired and next day need to get up early. next time!

2 days ago i was on a family holiday -drove up and stayed over at Johor Lama at the Bobs homestay not bad, good for family holiday.

Silverghost...;)

Any photos to share? Issit a resort? Hmmm,with tough economic times like this, a place across the border will do just fine to bring our children out during shool holiday....

The Road-Sweeper

Hahaha... let me update today meet up!

Kallang Mc Donalds

Buggers managed to turn up for the last min meet up...

1. Swift aka Jasper

2. Blackangel aka Hidayat

3. McTan aka Mr Tan (WhiteBeast)

4. Jleo aka Justin

5. Bats aka Mr Infuencer

6. Heyrul^77 aka Hairul

BA,

Well said, i myself didn't know abt the TPS thingy till they show me just now... New things to take note. I will also take note on the mice below my selt too. If heard that sound again will call you for assistance!

MCTan,

Well at last saw your TOY! Great number plate and nice bike! Will not forget your massage buttons..! If you guys have long ride and need some hand relaxation do play with Mctan bike. Auto massage button was install at his new toy! Hahaha...

Swift,

Worth the money and good workmanship. You leave the blue divvy rider and go for white...sob..sob..! If i the got money, i will spray my bike to Hello Kitty Pink colour with Lime Green body frame..Hahaha! Sure kena STOMP!

Bats,

Take out ur lion head and try on Swift bike if his windsheild can fit than i will consider save money for that.. give me the address to the shop that sell the hand grip coz i would wan to get it by this week. Thanks!

Jleo,

Long time no see. I will try to join u guys this thurs if approve by my Home Secretary!

Long time never ride together! Missed that man...! Anyway what is TPS means? I suddenly forget lei...

Any photos to share? Issit a resort? Hmmm,with tough economic times like this, a place across the border will do just fine to bring our children out during shool holiday....

YO B.A,

You can check out this web site http://www.bobshomestayresort.com

It's not so far, near Kota tinggi towards Desaru just about 25+ km turn right into Johor Lama Teluk Sengat . Good for family and couples alike, mostly where Singaporeans who stayed there.

Silverghost...;)

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Just wanna show you some pictures of my "new" bike...

nice??

Hi Swift,

Now you see, you make everybody envy of your bike. "Beautiful" was it plain white or metalic white.

Silverghost...;)

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Hi Swift,

Now you see, you make everybody envy of your bike. "Beautiful" was it plain white or metalic white.

Silverghost...;)

It is white white with metallic black wordings. :thumb:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900