This is the differences between a Professor and small engineer. :angel:

One is theory(talk only) while the Chief Engineer is practical(hands on)

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

One is theory(talk only) while the Chief Engineer is practical(hands on)

Nothing works without a theory.

mctan

Bro's,there will be a meetup cum collection of divvy model for those who had ordered...here are the details:

When:5/09/09 (this saturday)

Time:9.00pm

Where:Blk 653a Jurong West St 61 (Bats Blk)

Buggers who are coming:

1)rudy

2)silverghost

3)william a.k.a FZ44

4)oxygen

5)Salim Bashar

pls make yourself free on tat day...:angel: safe ride guys!

/Users/salimbashar/Pictures/pict0001resize-46jrw7upd.jpg

Hi bro,

Yes. That' me. My mom warded lah....

Salim Bashar.

[quote=

Btw,saw a FX plate TP cowling at TTSH basement carpark,is dat you Salim? So long never meet up, plate no. can't even remember :p

/Users/salimbashar/Pictures/pict0001resize-46jrw7upd.jpg

Hi guys, a fren of mine is looking for a 2nd hand D9 for his next ride..

Could u guys PM me if there's anyone selling and also its price.

Appreciate the kind help.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Hi guys, a fren of mine is looking for a 2nd hand D9 for his next ride..

Could u guys PM me if there's anyone selling and also its price.

Appreciate the kind help.

Hi Kazky, there's one at M1 motorbike shop but just sold last week. Maybe you can check out with bro "Cougar", PM him, thought he want to sell his bike.

XJ900s Diversion

Yes, my fren did contact Cougar today.. Thanks for ur kind help.

http://i3.squidoocdn.com/resize/squidoo_images/-1/draft_lens5271672module39663012photo_12448116942008-BMW-R1200GS-Adventureb-small.jpg

What's an ADVENTURE??

EVERYTHING!!

Yes, my fren did contact Cougar today.. Thanks for ur kind help.

Yup i rec'd a call about viewing my bike. I've posted a fresh ad on used-bikes section today. Why TDM900 got pple sell for >$10k and diversion we only selling below that? This cant be right!!:angel:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=256385

Saw a diversion for sale, just interested to find out what is the full consumption like as i look thru the previous post, some say 450 for 24l

some sale 340 for 24l...

would appreciate if some diversion riders can advice on this one..

Diversion can't achieve 24l. The most I've achieve is 22.5l for 384km at constant speed of 120km/h.

If u r worry abt the consumption, suggest dun buy this bike.

Yup i rec'd a call about viewing my bike. I've posted a fresh ad on used-bikes section today. Why TDM900 got pple sell for >$10k and diversion we only selling below that? This cant be right!!:angel:

It's all boils down to demand & supply.

There are some bikes that is 10yrs+ but still worth $7~8K+;

some bikes selling brand new @ $10K+ but drop to $5K+ after 3yrs & $1K+ after 7yrs.

But back at my time, TDM is selling near to $20K and ur bike is only $16K++.

bro cougar,no offence but if u are looking at a price of $8.8k for your bike,i would suggest tat u keep it coz no one would ever buy for tat price coz our bike valuation drops every year as hong leong had stopped the production of divvy900 few years back and guess wat? i went to Bike Production and few other bike shops few days ago to ask them how much they would take my divvy(wif lionhead and original colour) and they qoute me $4-5k...i was like......damn!!!:sian: wat if the divvy is in stock condition and somemore nt original colour?? i would rather keep it than sell it....:thumb:aniwae upzz for your sale..........

Ya lor ur rite. Nobody appreciate orignals anymore. I'm keeping it if no sale still, polishing my chrome parts, cleaning dirt and gream. It shines like new again. Still contemplating spraying matt black on my engine block, saw a harley sportster matt black engine and frame, dam nice leh.

Anyone here try to remove the scratches on our kruaser side boxes? Pls dont suggest paste TP stickers on it lah.

Black absorb heat. Spray if u like ur engine runs hotter :thumb:

One's man meat is another man poison.

Cougar may one day find his mr right juz like my (although I nvr expect to be so fast)

Most of all, price is determine by supply & demand.

a 10+yr old Honda AT is selling at about $8K... were as brought my ex 3yr old majesty 400 for $6K+(new is 15K otr)

It's very simple ~ it is all about demand- if there is a demand for diversion sure the price be high and don't expect the price to drop as other bikes do every year. 1st this bike is almost problem free compared to most bikes, 2nd nothing much to modify, 3rd this bike it is built to last. There's always a demand. spare parts no worry-TP brought in another 20+ brand new diversion P type.

As what uncle says for the African Twin the demand is there as well is the pricing too-my friend looking for one but the price is high for almost 9yrs old bike, so... is wether you want it or not. And bike shop always take the lowest so they can jack up and sell the highest for a 2nd hand pricing (how to cover their shop rent and workers pay). Next time ask the bike shop how much... they would sell if they have one.? They'll tell you all kind of crap story and sell around 9k to 10k.

Silverghost...:-]

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

hi, agree with SG's view. How true, only way i can sell my price is another divvy lover.

SG>

Agree with your comments. Btw, thanx for bulb. And finally,I manage to get the fallen pilot bulb from the headlight...freaking 45mins of digging,geeez.

Cougar>

Better keep,its a legendary bike. :) unless you have a very good offer. Btw, I use amourall to diminish the scrathes on my panniers,except for deep scrathes then theres nothing much you can do.

The Road-Sweeper

Hi Cougar,

For your deep scratches on the panniers can be touch up by-using an old spoon heat it over a stove(flame) and rub it at the spot starting at a small area and slowly (iron-it-out) work out. It's best to try out after washing down the panniers. I've tried before.

Don't over heat the spoon- try from light heat and slowly increase the heat and see which one works for your application. Good Luck!

Silverghost...:-]

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...