OK!

Date of trip- 9th May 2009 Sat

Meet up area- to be confirmed once voting is closed on 2nd May 2009 2359hrs

Time to meet- tentatively 2200hrs

move out time- tentatively 2230hrs

Duration of ride- closed to 1.5hrs inclusive of pit stop

Distance of route- 100km max ( for both routes )

i've basically setup a route thats 99% E-way that basically covers all the expressway of singapore(as in utilising them but not going the full distance of it), the total length of the route is 90++km..

Route 1

start point would be in Champions Way off woodlands ave 1, a pit stop will be made along Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim Caltax or Esso Yuanching, and end point at yishun dam.

Brief decription...

1.set out from champions way

2.SLE

3.BKE

4 KJE

5 PIE

6 AYE (Pit Stop along this stretch)

7 CTE

8 PIE

9 KPE

10 ECP

11 TPE

12 Yishun Dam

this route is chosen because, it utilises 2 markers max and also the distance factor for new riders, and more impt, to let them familiarise with convoy riding while under the guidance of exp riders, in a night time environment (speed would be 80-100km/h depending on condition).

Route 2

there's another route which is slightly more technical, as there would be more traffic junctions that could break up the convoy and allow the new riders to also exp how to deal with that kind of situations, when no exp riders are around....

1 Dam

2 Mandai road

3 SLE

4 BKE

5 KJE

6 PIE

7 AYE (Pit Stop along this stretch)

8 CTE

9 PIE

10 KPE

11 ECP

12 TPE

13 Yishun Dam

Pls vote according to your fav choice, those voting pls cut and paste this Green part, and add in your vote by changing the value.

Route 1 - 6 votes

Route 2- 1 votes

Attendence List of Confirmed Riders (updated till 04/04/2009)

1. Hambin & ah girl - 9769 7961

2. Sherman - 9155 5548

3. SNapEl & Magg - 9697 6215 (Route 1) (Volunteer)

4. rodman74 - 9799 0016 (Route 1 ) ( do text or PM to confirm thanks )

5. Jtzx - 9618 5826 (route 1) *pm me to confirm once finalist.

6. Smart Bet - 9767 6728 (Volunteer)

7. kiamh & BlackDawn - 9022 7764 (Volunteer)

8. Matthew - (Smart Bet's bro-in-law on FXDB)

Route 1

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y148/hamsterwhale/routeof9ways.jpg

Route 2

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y148/hamsterwhale/Roundisland.jpg

Guys temporary for now arrangement would be made this way...

Lead Bike- Smart Bet (safest rider!!!)

Markers X 2 - Snapel & TBC

Outriders- screaming chicken, eagle or cat also can (TBC)

Sweeper- Arthur the Chef (will provide broom and dustpan)

Safety Medic/breakdown assistance- TBC

Last Bike- Humbaobao (hamsterwhale)

Currently my wish is to have those with convoy exp, but yet to gain exp in the above slots will be given the priority(this is the time to learn, which anyone can do it)

List will be tentatively set unless otherwise..

Edited by hamsterwhale

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

• Replies 360

i've basically setup a route thats 99% E-way that basically covers all the expressway of singapore(as in utilising them but not going the full distance of it), the total length of the route is 90++km..

Route 1

start point would be in Champions Way off woodlands ave 1, a pit stop will be made along Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim Caltax or Esso Yuanching, and end point at yishun dam.

Brief decription...

2.SLE

3.BKE

4 KJE

5 PIE

7 CTE

8 PIE

9 KPE

10 ECP

11 TPE

12 Yishun Dam

this route is chosen because, it utilises 2 markers max and also the distance factor for new riders, and more impt, to let them familiarise with convoy riding while under the guidance of exp riders, in a night time environment (speed would be 80-100km/h depending on condition).

Route 2

there's another route which is slightly more technical, as there would be more traffic junctions that could break up the convoy and allow the new riders to also exp how to deal with that kind of situations, when no exp riders are around....

1 Dam

2 Mandai road

3 SLE

4 BKE

5 KJE

6 PIE

8 CTE

9 PIE

10 KPE

11 ECP

12 TPE

13 Yishun Dam

Pls vote according to your fav choice, those voting pls cut and paste this Green part, and add in your vote by changing the value.

Route 1 - 5 votes

Route 2- 0 votes

Attendence List of Confirmed Riders

1. Hambin 9769-796one + ah girl

2. Sherman 9155-5548

3. SNapEl 65 969 76 215 (Route 1)

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Route 1

Brief decription...

2.SLE

3.BKE

4 KJE

5 PIE

7 CTE

8 PIE

9 KPE

10 ECP

11 TPE

12 Yishun Dam

Route 2

1 Dam

2 Mandai road

3 SLE

4 BKE

5 KJE

6 PIE

8 CTE

9 PIE

10 KPE

11 ECP

12 TPE

13 Yishun Dam

Route 1 - 5 votes

Route 2- 1 votes

2. Sherman 9155-5548

those who have exp with convoy riding, and also general knowledge of the route, i'll enlist ur help as sweepers and markers.

J. P. Morgan

Route 1

Brief decription...

2.SLE

3.BKE

4 KJE

5 PIE

7 CTE

8 PIE

9 KPE

10 ECP

11 TPE

12 Yishun Dam

Route 2

1 Dam

2 Mandai road

3 SLE

4 BKE

5 KJE

6 PIE

8 CTE

9 PIE

10 KPE

11 ECP

12 TPE

13 Yishun Dam

Route 1 - 5 votes

Route 2- 1 votes

2. Sherman 9155-5548

4. rodman74 - 97990016 (Route 1 ) ( do text or PM to confirm thanks )

RIDE SAFE TODAY, FOR YOU CAN RIDE AGAIN TOMORROW.

Route 1

Brief decription...

2.SLE

3.BKE

4 KJE

5 PIE

7 CTE

8 PIE

9 KPE

10 ECP

11 TPE

12 Yishun Dam

Route 2

1 Dam

2 Mandai road

3 SLE

4 BKE

5 KJE

6 PIE

8 CTE

9 PIE

10 KPE

11 ECP

12 TPE

13 Yishun Dam

Route 1 - 5 votes

Route 2- 1 votes

2. Sherman 9155-5548

5. Jtzx >> +6596185826 (route 1) *pm me to confirm once finalist.

sigh since its on a saturday I cannot confirm until its much nearer to the day itself... dates > outing...

Route 1

Brief decription...

2.SLE

3.BKE

4 KJE

5 PIE

7 CTE

8 PIE

9 KPE

10 ECP

11 TPE

12 Yishun Dam

Route 2

1 Dam

2 Mandai road

3 SLE

4 BKE

5 KJE

6 PIE

8 CTE

9 PIE

10 KPE

11 ECP

12 TPE

13 Yishun Dam

Route 1 - 5 votes

Route 2- 1 votes

2. Sherman 9155-5548

6. Smart Bet - 97676728 (volunteer market/sweeper if needed)

If I can go, it'll be late & rendezvous somewhere.

:btw: arthur, I think u can be last man with Smart Bet.

the 2 of u, one twist of throttle & we couldnt even see the taillight liao... :lol:

Ham: I confirm with u again. ;)

Route 1

Brief decription...

2.SLE

3.BKE

4 KJE

5 PIE

7 CTE

8 PIE

9 KPE

10 ECP

11 TPE

12 Yishun Dam

Route 2

1 Dam

2 Mandai road

3 SLE

4 BKE

5 KJE

6 PIE

8 CTE

9 PIE

10 KPE

11 ECP

12 TPE

13 Yishun Dam

Route 1 - 6 votes

Route 2- 1 votes

2. Sherman 9155-5548

7. kiamh&BlackDawn - 90227764 (volunteer if needed)

If I can go, it'll be late & rendezvous somewhere.

:btw: arthur, I think u can be last man with Smart Bet.

the 2 of u, one twist of throttle & we couldnt even see the taillight liao... :lol:

Ham: I confirm with u again. ;)

Roger!!

arthur use broom, smart bet use bicycle...ONZ!

kiamh use his *ahem* pipes to clear the route tio bo???

J. P. Morgan

not nearly loud enough my friend.... its stock, remember :D

Find lun and his screaming chicken.

Route 1

Brief decription...

2.SLE

3.BKE

4 KJE

5 PIE

7 CTE

8 PIE

9 KPE

10 ECP

11 TPE

12 Yishun Dam

Route 2

1 Dam

2 Mandai road

3 SLE

4 BKE

5 KJE

6 PIE

8 CTE

9 PIE

10 KPE

11 ECP

12 TPE

13 Yishun Dam

Route 1 - 6 votes

Route 2- 1 votes

2. Sherman 9155-5548

7. kiamh&BlackDawn - 90227764 (volunteer if needed)

Edited by Smart Bet

guys i dunno if this is a good idea, but do any of u agree that this should be also linked inside the upcoming ride & outing or beyond the screens thread???

my concern is only overwhelming response...but too little markers and sweepers or outriders...hmmmm

J. P. Morgan

My thoughts is to keep this to PKs. A casual but sizeable convoy, not too overwhelming/presurizing, especially for those new to convoy rides. :thumb:

i agree.. later too many oso like abit crazy for the exp riders to plan everything

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

My thoughts is to keep this to PKs. A casual but sizeable convoy, not too overwhelming/presurizing, especially for those new to convoy rides. :thumb:

i agree.. later too many oso like abit crazy for the exp riders to plan everything

ok thanks for the input and thanks for the advice guys!

J. P. Morgan

Start small first, den see how it grows lor :D

Btw i also volunteer for any help that you need that dun need me to come out $ one :D :D

Date of trip: 9th May 2009 Sat

Meet up area: To be confirmed once voting is closed on 2nd May 2009 2359hrs

Time to meet: Tentatively 2200hrs

Move out time: Tentatively 2230hrs

Duration of ride: Close to 1.5hrs inclusive of pit stops

Distance of route: 100km max (For both routes)

Remark:

I've basically setup a route thats 99% E-way that basically covers all the expressway of Singapore (as in utilising them but not going the full distance of it). The total length of the route is 90++km..

Route 1:

Start point would be in Champions Way off Woodlands Ave 1. A pit stop will be made along Jalan Ahmad Ibrahim Caltax or Esso Yuan ching, and end point at Yishun dam.

1. Set off from Champions Way

2. SLE

3. BKE

4. KJE

5. PIE

6. AYE (Pit Stop along this stretch)

7. CTE

8. PIE

9. KPE

10. ECP

11. TPE

12. Yishun Dam

This route is chosen because, it utilises 2 markers max and also the distance factor for new riders, and more impt, to let them familiarise with convoy riding while under the guidance of exp riders, in a night time environment (speed would be 80-100km/h depending on condition).

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y148/hamsterwhale/routeof9ways.jpg

Route 2:

This route is slightly more technical, as there would be more traffic junctions that could likely break up the convoy and allow the new riders to also exp how to deal with that kind of situations, when no exp riders are around....

1. Dam

2. Mandai road

3. SLE

4. BKE

5. KJE

6. PIE

7. AYE (Pit Stop along this stretch)

8. CTE

9. PIE

10. KPE

11. ECP

12. TPE

13. Yishun Dam

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y148/hamsterwhale/Roundisland.jpg

Voting:

Route 1: 6 votes

Route 2: 1 votes

Attendence List of Confirmed Riders:

1. Hambin & ah girl - 9769 7961

2. Sherman - 9155 5548

3. SNapEl & Magg - 9697 6215 (Route 1) (Volunteer)

4. rodman74 - 9799 0016 (Route 1 ) ( do text or PM to confirm thanks )

5. Jtzx - 9618 5826 (route 1) *pm me to confirm once finalist.

6. Smart Bet - 9767 6728 (Volunteer)

7. kiamh & BlackDawn - 9022 7764 (Volunteer)

Edited by SNapEl

im nt experienced but willing to help in any way possible

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

Hei there.. Willing to join your group.. I may not know you all but we can be friends.. My another friend also want to join..

++ Good looking people turn me off... Myself included ++

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a241/moggie_54/AUTOBOTS_Red_Siggy.jpg

Hei there.. Willing to join your group.. I may not know you all but we can be friends.. My another friend also want to join..

ur welcome to join in, main purpose of this event is to familiarise new riders to convoy riding, and also to meetup with some new/old frens, so yeah...no prob on that, but we're trying to keep this event as low-key as possible, if too many riders, scared kena stomp, and also keep things controllable...hehehe

J. P. Morgan

yup.. i'm one of the new rider too ;-) p-plate!