guys need ur help in keeping this thread neat, juz cut and paste the attendence list if u wanna add in ur name, the rest of the info u can delete away...

and also those who posted previously using my whole post, could u help me by removing all the infos except the attendence list???thanks alot

Cheerios

Go as far as you can see; when you get there, you'll be able to see farther.

J. P. Morgan

• Replies 360

Ham: Some advice, gota have a pre-convoy brief firstly for your volunteers, then subsequently the convoy grp.

Best is hv a pre-event recce to route familiarisation, if possible.

Must mk sure the grp understand the convoy & it's purpose.

Be prepare for turn ups more than the listing, & of cos, the pilots..

Have a contingency plan if there's any hiccups inbetween.

p.s. I can volunteer, provided that I can go on that day...

o, can i be the left behind or, right outside? pretty pls? :angel:

jjk la, i'll bring the mop & pail after arthur sweeps... :D

Ham: Some advice, gota have a pre-convoy brief firstly for your volunteers, then subsequently the convoy grp.

Best is hv a pre-event recce to route familiarisation, if possible.

Must mk sure the grp understand the convoy & it's purpose.

Be prepare for turn ups more than the listing, & of cos, the pilots..

Have a contingency plan if there's any hiccups inbetween.

p.s. I can volunteer, provided that I can go on that day...

o, can i be the left behind or, right outside? pretty pls? :angel:

jjk la, i'll bring the mop & pail after arthur sweeps... :D

ya have thought thru all angles, now i'm juz waiting for maybe after 25th April 09, den i'll start to shoot arrow all over liaoz...den one shot brief the volunteers and recce together...so now juz hoping for slightly more ppl if its possible...

J. P. Morgan

Ham,

I suggest we'll have another thread that is solely for updated info and listed attendance. This thread will be for enquires or whatsoever.

And YOU will be responsible for the updated rider list :-)

Your comment?

guys need ur help in keeping this thread neat, juz cut and paste the attendence list if u wanna add in ur name, the rest of the info u can delete away...

and also those who posted previously using my whole post, could u help me by removing all the infos except the attendence list???thanks alot

Cheerios

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Ham,

I suggest we'll have another thread that is solely for updated info and listed attendance. This thread will be for enquires or whatsoever.

And YOU will be responsible for the updated rider list :-)

Your comment?

ok boss!!!so this will be replaced by a Actual format of infos for attendence and other add-on infos pertaining to the event???

then this thread will be a enquiry corner cum chit chat corner??tio bo???

J. P. Morgan

Ham, I also suggest perhaps changing the thread title. Maybe some riders do not know the actual US Iron Butt event and what its about. Perhaps something more straightforward like: 2009 PK Expressway Convoy Ride on 1st May, or something

Ham,

tio tio... This thread will be now un-stick from the sticky.

You will be getting more input from the rest.

Such as bro Smart Bet suggestion to change the name of the thread and etc.

Looking forward to put a glue for your new thread soon.

ok boss!!!so this will be replaced by a Actual format of infos for attendence and other add-on infos pertaining to the event???

then this thread will be a enquiry corner cum chit chat corner??tio bo???

Women will never be as successful as men because they have no wives to advise them.

Ham ham, in yr 2009 pk cohesion ride thread, i think its could be better if your list of participants be in a seperate post. probably 3rd? Den reserve the 4th and 5th posts for additional info. Easier for people to quote and add their names.

Den yr 3rd post list of participants you can also update as more ppl join.

Thought it might be clearer this way...

Then rename this thread to "2009 PK Cohesion Ride "

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

Lauda, Snapel suggest rename this chat.

Pls follow up. Thnx.

Hi Kev,

Request done.

Pls follow up. Thnx.

Hi Kev,

Request done.

lauda, not nid so formal la... paiseh, i posted oso too formal... :cheeky:

Hong Kan Nin Na lar..

Changed.

This seems normal reply.

Can't help it.

Heh heh heh

lauda, not nid so formal la... paiseh, i posted oso too formal... :cheeky:

lunloon = TBC

BTW, why pitstop along Xpressway? Can pitstop off the xpressway?

Ham ham, in yr 2009 pk cohesion ride thread, i think its could be better if your list of participants be in a seperate post. probably 3rd? Den reserve the 4th and 5th posts for additional info. Easier for people to quote and add their names.

Den yr 3rd post list of participants you can also update as more ppl join.

Thought it might be clearer this way...

Then rename this thread to "2009 PK Cohesion Ride "

thanks for the input, have edited for a clearer and neat format...

Pls follow up. Thnx.

kum siah kum siah....

lunloon = TBC

BTW, why pitstop along Xpressway? Can pitstop off the xpressway?

its outta e-way liaoz...along jln ahmad ibrahim(caltax) or esso yuan ching (esso)

J. P. Morgan

luckily.. remember bring safra cards for those who have k.. Discount 12%

this seems like a very nice ride too bad i'm still not back yet

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

Hong Kan Nin Na lar..

Changed.

This seems normal reply.

Can't help it.

Heh heh heh

lauda... u sounds... offensive... :(

Ouch! Sorry about that :-)

Didn't mean to be.

I hope I can secure a slot in the convoy during the ride.

lauda... u sounds... offensive... :(

Ouch! Sorry about that :-)

Didn't mean to be.

I hope I can secure a slot in the convoy during the ride.

k, forgiven... :p

kopi on u nxt time... :D

i tink hamsum sure will die die reserve 1 slot for u de.

rite hamburglar? :angel:

k, forgiven... :p

kopi on u nxt time... :D

i tink hamsum sure will die die reserve 1 slot for u de.

rite hamburglar? :angel:

simi tai chi!!!boss ah???one slot???reserve???

no need lah...if need to reserve slot, i think we on MCA liao loh...

btw kev, wah sibeh chwee tarh leh...can tong pang u for coffee too???

J. P. Morgan

this seems like a very nice ride too bad i'm still not back yet

take C-130, Fokker 50, KC-135 or the latest gulfstream 550 back, then return take SQ flight loh...

i think by the time u back in SG, u gonna buy a 1st hand bike or car ah???hehehe...u station in Korat or Sai Yoke???

J. P. Morgan

simi tai chi!!!boss ah???one slot???reserve???

no need lah...if need to reserve slot, i think we on MCA liao loh...

btw kev, wah sibeh chwee tarh leh...can tong pang u for coffee too???

tompang? gota ask lauda wor... he opening his 'lil wallet.. :D

aiya....like dat ah...i think i gotta remove my box, wear a super low hips jeans, with g-string sticking like a sore thumb, and ride my bike infront of his MV....but then again, i ain't no drag queen....hehehe

J. P. Morgan