• Replies 14.9k

Originally posted by ktkt@May 12 2006, 11:44 AM

Sorry for being late.... Last min thing popped up.:sweat:

Despite the weather, turnout wasn't that bad.

Me, DOC and Nologic stayed till abt 3am in the morning waiting for Will.... :sian:

Anyway, there's a motard event this weekend at Kallang stadium. Think I'll be there to take some pictures.

Practices/qualifying on Sat and race event on Sunday.

Good time to go is around 11am -12 am. (Race usually finishes by 4pm)

Wah, boleh tahan... you guys stayed till 3am!

Guess I will pass on the Motard race on Sunday. Star Sports showing LIVE coverage of Shanghai MotoGP at 12pm - 4pm.

Originally posted by motocafe@May 12 2006, 07:13 PM

Wah, boleh tahan... you guys stayed till 3am!

Guess I will pass on the Motard race on Sunday. Star Sports showing LIVE coverage of Shanghai MotoGP at 12pm - 4pm.

Oh...if MotoGP is 12pm to 4pm, I'll be watching MotoGP instead....kekeke!!!

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by ktkt@May 12 2006, 11:44 AM

Sorry for being late.... Last min thing popped up.:sweat:

Despite the weather, turnout wasn't that bad.

Me, DOC and Nologic stayed till abt 3am in the morning waiting for Will.... :sian:

Hehe....,

Brothers,

Sorry about it. Dont know that you guys stayed until 3am. If not I would have went over after I settle my Bizness.

http://img138.imageshack.us/img138/8586/vhfchsn1.gif

1. Click on my CMO Magazine thread for cheap mag offers

2. click on my CMO Coach thread for cheap Coach offers!!

- Motorculture Asia: Free delivery !

- Spin Asia: Free delivery !

- Latest Sept Superbike: Free Isle of Man TT DVD !

Ducati not doing very well at Shanghai.

Given the performance of Loris and Sete in the rain, better pray it'll rain.... :giddy:

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Hey guys... check out this website ...

European Moto Group

We could do another mass order(in 2 months time?) to bring down the shipping cost.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by red rocket@May 14 2006, 04:01 AM

Hey guys... check out this website ...

European Moto Group

We could do another mass order(in 2 months time?) to bring down the shipping cost.

Great website, i think i can spend hours going through it! Anyway, all the price are in US right??? :smile:

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Originally posted by cagiva03@May 14 2006, 11:12 PM

Great website, i think i can spend hours going through it! Anyway, all the price are in US right??? :smile:

Yup... thought of getting stuff since the US dollar fell against the sing dollar

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

hehe...i am so tempted!!! Saliva drooling all over the carbon fibre stuffs!!! Luckily i got no credit card myself, if not i sure declared bankrupt next month!

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Originally posted by cagiva03@May 9 2006, 09:42 PM

waaah! I am attached leh! haha

i was kidding!!!!!

hey when you guys say you go 'out on track', which track are u referring to? Sepang? PG? or is there one in Singapore? if so, where is it???

oh and on the subject of hiring bikes if my boyfriend and i came over to Spore/Malaysia, are there places that hire them? if so, can u give me some links to their websites?

Preferably 600cc - 1000cc bikes if possible.....

ta.:help:

Originally posted by AyaMadigan@May 15 2006, 07:28 AM

i was kidding!!!!!

hey when you guys say you go 'out on track', which track are u referring to? Sepang? PG? or is there one in Singapore? if so, where is it???

oh and on the subject of hiring bikes if my boyfriend and i came over to Spore/Malaysia, are there places that hire them? if so, can u give me some links to their websites?

Preferably 600cc - 1000cc bikes if possible.....

ta.:help:

There are two circuits in Malaysia, one is Sepang International Circuit, a 300km ride north, the other is a shorter circuit (Pasir Gudang) ~30km ride. No tracks in singapore yet.

As for renting bikes, I've never seen anywhere renting sportbikes.

Need some help. What do u guys think about Sigma Boots. How good or bad is it compared to Dainese , Garne and Alphinestar??? How much will it cost for a new one???

Hi cagiva, about Sigma, watch the quality , not well known , better to take estabished brands , may cost a little more, but your legs are worth it !!!!

Originally posted by nE0@May 15 2006, 01:50 PM

There are two circuits in Malaysia, one is Sepang International Circuit, a 300km ride north, the other is a shorter circuit (Pasir Gudang) ~30km ride. No tracks in singapore yet.

As for renting bikes, I've never seen anywhere renting sportbikes.

you can't rent sports bikes????

**** :faint:

how will i get Jeff's VTr1000sp1 and my FZr 250 frm Aussieland to there.... :cry:

Originally posted by SMOKEYPIPE@May 15 2006, 02:00 PM

Need some help. What do u guys think about Sigma Boots. How good or bad is it compared to Dainese , Garne and Alphinestar??? How much will it cost for a new one???

Hi cagiva, about Sigma, watch the quality , not well known , better to take estabished brands , may cost a little more, but your legs are worth it !!!!

:smile: Thanks bro!!!

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Check out this site for accessories and performance parts.

http://www.hardracing.com/Catalog.htm

I've been looking through this site for quite sometime, pls give some comments regarding the price.

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Originally posted by AyaMadigan@May 15 2006, 06:57 PM

you can't rent sports bikes????

**** :faint:

how will i get Jeff's VTr1000sp1 and my FZr 250 frm Aussieland to there.... :cry:

The FZR250 is not available here, so you will have to go through all the holomogation processes to get it imported.

Then, to get it imported is another looooong process. Since bikes are relatively cheap here (Comparable to prices in Australia actually), its not worth the hassle IMO.

Are you guys going to stay long term?

Originally posted by cagiva03@May 16 2006, 12:24 AM

Check out this site for accessories and performance parts.

http://www.hardracing.com/Catalog.htm

I've been looking through this site for quite sometime, pls give some comments regarding the price.

Look through there... they do not have the part I want

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by nE0@May 16 2006, 01:03 AM

The FZR250 is not available here, so you will have to go through all the holomogation processes to get it imported.

Then, to get it imported is another looooong process. Since bikes are relatively cheap here (Comparable to prices in Australia actually), its not worth the hassle IMO.

Are you guys going to stay long term?

naaaaah only for a couple of weeks max.

that's why i thought of renting a couple of sports bikes for the track... but sigh... doesn't look as if it's going to happen .... :mad:

Originally posted by motocafe@May 18 2006, 01:01 AM

http://www.singaporebikes.com/classifieds/...hp?siteid=29603

So, who's the owner of this beauty? Looks like a great track bike!

Waaaah! One and only in SGP! No Logic, why not try trading in for this baby!!!!

:smile: $14K is a very good offer i think!!! Am i right?

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Originally posted by motocafe@May 18 2006, 01:01 AM

So, who's the owner of this beauty? Looks like a great track bike!

That's a very fast bike, very fast rider... got the honour to share a track day with him.

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

hi every1

sori to interrupt...

goin to take my 2A pretty soon and i am aiming for a ducati monster 400

been lookin for it but news goes that it is only available in the japan market

can anyone help me clarify on this??? :confused: :confused: :confused:

Originally posted by honda_repsol98@May 21 2006, 04:10 PM

hi every1

sori to interrupt...

goin to take my 2A pretty soon and i am aiming for a ducati monster 400

been lookin for it but news goes that it is only available in the japan market

can anyone help me clarify on this??? :confused: :confused: :confused:

check out minerva, aka ducati singapore along lavender st. got a new m400 wit twin front disc brakes. http://www.minerva.com.sg

rumored machine price is 16k liao :faint:

]

Hiz!

Is Ducati SS1000DS available in S'pore?