Originally posted by ktkt@Jun 10 2006, 10:03 AM

Anyone remembers where's the link for the 748 "Bostrom Replica" that was posted here???

Hiz!

I think the bike is sold already.

• Replies 14.9k

Originally posted by D.O.C@Jun 10 2006, 02:08 AM

nope but saw him pointing the laser gun at our direction

Hiz!

Where is the speed trap where u guys saw?

Originally posted by mika14@Jun 12 2006, 04:03 PM

Hiz!

Where is the speed trap where u guys saw?

you were around that area at that time too?

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by nE0@Jun 11 2006, 01:03 AM

Wa, lucky i never go...

I rarely get to ride my Duke, and when I do I ride it erm, Enthusastically :D

Hahaha, understood exactly wat u mean! :thumb:

Originally posted by ktkt@Jun 10 2006, 01:04 PM

http://www.motowheels.com

Let me know what you guys wanna order.

Placing an order within the week.

http://www.motorcycle-parts-and-accessories.com

Here's another site... see if its cheaper here.

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Ducati Club to be set up here... what do you think?

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by red rocket@Jun 14 2006, 12:42 PM

Ducati Club to be set up here... what do you think?

seems like a good idea, get more dukes out of their hiding place.

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jun 14 2006, 06:23 PM

The price all in US rite? At 1.75 excahnge rate?

current rate approximates at SGD1.6 to USD1

Items for sale

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by ktkt@Jun 9 2006, 12:28 PM

Let me know if anyone of us got a speeding ticket yesterday..... :sweat:

Ha, I thought I warned you guys by my flashing brake lights?

Dun worry, my eyesight 6/6.....very sharp, muahahaha!!!!! I remembered I slowed down to slightly below 100kph, so pretty safe.

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by ellamcoy@Jun 10 2006, 12:10 PM

From a distance i thought it is a break down vehicle :giddy:

I kindda suspect it's a cop car that's why I eased off from the previous 110.....I know you are kindda bored already, ha ha ha.....

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jun 15 2006, 09:12 PM

I kindda suspect it's a cop car that's why I eased off from the previous 110.....I know you are kindda bored already, ha ha ha.....

Hahaha, not really bored lah juz abit sleepy...hahaha :cheeky:

Hello everyone, sifus and taikors.

Finally i found a superbike forum== ducati summore,.

Its my first posting today.

Let me introduce myself, im eric.

Need all your sifus help.

Well, its been a kids dream to own a superbike. Now since im working already, i guess im one step closer to owning one of these machines. The problem is, where to start?.

To be frank, i love superbikes for its looks, rather than whats underneath the hood ( not at least for now). Thats why im so attracted to ducatis.

well, the question is, where should i start, Ive been looking around doing some research on bikes. I understand buying a superbikes is not like getting a 100cc bikes, or kapchai.

Should i jump into a new bike? or start of with used bikes?. Whats the important factor that made you choose your bikes?..

Well basically as you can c im quite lost, and of course everything boils down to money. And of course im just building up my career now, money is still tight on my side, so basically i dont want to make my hobby as a burden.

Ive been looking for prices ... coulnt found any ( of course, havent visit any motor shops yet).. whats the range like?..

Thanks again..

Originally posted by singleguy@Jun 17 2006, 01:06 AM

Hello everyone, sifus and taikors.

Finally i found a superbike forum== ducati summore,.

Its my first posting today.

Let me introduce myself, im eric.

Need all your sifus help.

Well, its been a kids dream to own a superbike. Now since im working already, i guess im one step closer to owning one of these machines. The problem is, where to start?.

To be frank, i love superbikes for its looks, rather than whats underneath the hood ( not at least for now). Thats why im so attracted to ducatis.

well, the question is, where should i start, Ive been looking around doing some research on bikes. I understand buying a superbikes is not like getting a 100cc bikes, or kapchai.

Should i jump into a new bike? or start of with used bikes?. Whats the important factor that made you choose your bikes?..

Well basically as you can c im quite lost, and of course everything boils down to money. And of course im just building up my career now, money is still tight on my side, so basically i dont want to make my hobby as a burden.

Ive been looking for prices ... coulnt found any ( of course, havent visit any motor shops yet).. whats the range like?..

Thanks again..

hi singleguy,

guess everyone would have been in your position when first time getting a duke.

the importnat questions you have to consider are:

- your budget

- the series you'r into, 916/996/998 or the new series 999

- as you mention power is not that important to you, then you could look into the 7 series ie 748/749

and also lastly the most important is to be patient and wait for 2nd handbikes that are from people who took care of their bikes. no point getting a very cheap duke and then spent a bomb having it at the workshop most of the time.

dukes are quite reliable if they are taken care of.

join us for a kopi session if you wanted to find out more.

thanks DOC

Well.. i guess ur right. probably could look into 2nd hands. Im sure theres alot of people selling off their bikes to get new ones isnt?..

Well.. like i said.. yes im into looks. Dun really fancy the look of a 999.. the 7 series looks fine to me.

Of course the ultimate looks ( and power ).. == desmosedic RR..:bouncefire:

How much is the range price of a 7 series?..

Budget wise?.. i wouldnt wanna save that extra thousands just to get a cheaper bike.. would say, if i like one model.. then just aim for it, work hard for it then.. i think in this way iwould appreciate the monster after i buy it.

I looking for 996/998s ......

Anyone?

speeddemon's(amin) 26th birthday bash tonight! 17th june 2006.

place- phunk bar @ mohd sultan. free entry b4 10pm, $15 after dat.

pls show some support for our fellow bro!

i'll be meeting a couple of riders @ cineleisure at 9pm be4 going off together... can call amin or me @94899660.... cheers! :cheer:

]

DOC, when are u going PG again???

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Originally posted by cagiva03@Jun 17 2006, 08:14 PM

DOC, when are u going PG again???

i just came back from track day today, best session so far and also had a fantastic time for the 5 lap race.

heard next weekend track is open.

kopi session anyone?

Dear Sete bumped into Loris and Ducati MotoGP factory team's hope went up in smoke even before Turn 1. :sian:

At least the other 2 Ducs from the Pramac Satellite team got some points :cheeky:

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jun 19 2006, 01:35 AM

Dear Sete bumped into Loris and Ducati MotoGP factory team's hope went up in smoke even before Turn 1. :sian:

At least the other 2 Ducs from the Pramac Satellite team got some points :cheeky:

just speechless seeing one duke knocking the other out

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Jun 19 2006, 01:35 AM

Sigh.... It's official! Gibernau is a jinx!!!

The ambulance he was in got involved in a minor accident with a bus near the hospital entrance according to http://www.ducati.com.... :giddy:

Anyway, just hope that everyone is alright especially Capirossi....

The season has just changed and Rossi/Hayden is in a favourable position all thanks to Gibernau.... :giddy:

Anyway, fell asleep halfway throughout the race....

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Will Caporossi be able to take part in the future race??? Damn it!!! He's going to lose out a lot of points becos of this crash! Sorry but no offence, i hate Gibernau all this while in MotoGP! And now see what he does to his teammate and fellow riders! Sucks! :cry:

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2

Originally posted by D.O.C@Jun 18 2006, 11:00 PM

i just came back from track day today, best session so far and also had a fantastic time for the 5 lap race.

heard next weekend track is open.

kopi session anyone?

I am trying to arrange a off day this Sat to PG! It's not confirm yet! Have been pretty busy recently becos of my work and have been misssing out too much fun at PG lately! Will u be going?

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

13-14 > RC51 SP2