bro, if you want to own a ducati, go for it. Since its going to be a leisure ride at night, you should not worry too much. Unless you want to do the extreme like touring or tracking. Then definitely you are going to get the RIGHT one. I always believed we riders do not have much years to enjoy riding. As we aged, certain bike categories are out of our reach already. By then its way too late for regrets.

Talking about ageing. HAHAHAHA. You are not that old Ohayo.

And oh ya btw!!

I just got my class 2. And my ass is itching for a new rideeeeeeeeeee!~

pfft. still undecided between a 848 n a r1.

HAIS. both oso i like but pocket only enuff for one. how? :(

Pay peanuts get monkey.

• Replies 14.9k

Buy buy buy buy......LOL

Money wise.....

One thing for sure.. 848 road tax is cheaper...insurance also(depends on age)..

The rest ... u can calculate ... haha...

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

SBF 9th Anniversary

Meet up Location : KFC Kallang

Date : 16 Jan (Sun)

Time : 10am

Participants

1) vik

2) Jan ( HP 81823358

3) duc848

4) conjurer (if the SS is not out from the workshop, will come with the NRS. Hope that's fine)

Programme Highlight

* Move off at 1045am to SCAPE for NTU Rider's Charity Bike Wash @$10.

It R&R at Scape..no worries..

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg

thanks for ansing my queries.

but i am still quite blur with this exhaust thing... you say that the slip on is legal. do we get a cert from LTA? Cos i found a 2 to 2 full system on sale now. if there is no cert= no prove therefore feel like getting that 2 to 2 full system liao... haha...

currently still dont get use to the bike therefore dont dare to ride hard yet.

And also i do not kow whether the last owner done svcing a not therefore going to bring in to get it done.

just asking how much does it cost to do the 12k svcing?? cos going to reach soon... sian....

4) conjurer (if the SS is not out from the workshop, will come with the NRS. Hope that's fine)

Hey, what happened to your SS?

Edited by ducati
http://image.motorcyclistonline.com/f/28149635/122_1007_01_o+class_of_2010_foreign_exchange+bikes_parked.jpg

Full system is not legal because you would have to remove the cat. The full system you are referring to removes the cat but is still using the 2-2 configuration. The slip-ons come with a euro emission certification (blue card) so you need to bring this blue card and the bike down to the inspection centre for approval. Once approved, LTA will issue you a certificate of approval. The procedure is similar to the road legal exhausts from other brands. If you installed LTA approved exhaust on your previous bikes, you would know what I mean.

As for the servicing, I am not sure what are the charges by Minerva now. To be on the safe side, just prepare 1K just in case you would need to change any components due to wear and tear. One of the bros (Kumon) here has just gone for his 12K servicing, prob he can give you a better picture.

thanks for ansing my queries.

but i am still quite blur with this exhaust thing... you say that the slip on is legal. do we get a cert from LTA? Cos i found a 2 to 2 full system on sale now. if there is no cert= no prove therefore feel like getting that 2 to 2 full system liao... haha...

currently still dont get use to the bike therefore dont dare to ride hard yet.

And also i do not kow whether the last owner done svcing a not therefore going to bring in to get it done.

just asking how much does it cost to do the 12k svcing?? cos going to reach soon... sian....

http://image.motorcyclistonline.com/f/28149635/122_1007_01_o+class_of_2010_foreign_exchange+bikes_parked.jpg
haizzz.......... 6 days raining already...

yup

yesterday tried to start bike batt only 5.2v on the 4th try then fire up...

1st gear in, bike stall...

brembos all wet....

clutch also wet

bike damp

sibei sianz...

but at least ride to minerva manage to see the Diavel !

Guys, any clutch slave to recomend? So many brands out there....

STM works great for me. Oberon has good reviews too.

http://i511.photobucket.com/albums/s351/thenation_bucket/whowatches.jpg
STM works great for me. Oberon has good reviews too.

I'm using STM. Quite good.

As for the servicing, I am not sure what are the charges by Minerva now. To be on the safe side, just prepare 1K just in case you would need to change any components due to wear and tear. One of the bros (Kumon) here has just gone for his 12K servicing, prob he can give you a better picture.

Oh then I don't have the blue card for my Termi on my 1100S.... How sia???

For my 12K servicing, I have paid $574. It's safer to prepare at least $800.

So here it is guys. Rossi in official Ducati colours. Next up, unveiling of GP11.

http://www.superbikeplanet.com/image/archive/2011wroom/bigfrigginwhoop.jpg

I am new to here currently riding 07 hyper 1100S.

wanna ask a few a question.

1) What is the charging voltage of this model cos i only get 13.7 where manual says 14.9 max. is there something wrong with my rectifier? My battery just changed only.

2) Is the main head light bulb H4 55W? Cos i dunno y my manual says H7. Sian...

3) Tire Pressure. This question quite bugged me cos manual say 32 PSI. Meaning 220 KPA. Is it too low? Cos all the few bikes i ride weight is lower than this bike but need about 230 KPA front 260 KPA rear.

Lastly is termi exhaust legal for this bike. cos i saw from what they post here shows that there is some issues for ducati bikes with it.

Hope you all pros out there can help me ans this noob qns... haha.

Thanks in advance

I had Hyper a few months back. Went for annual inspection with 2-2 slip-ons, no problem.

On tyre pressure, it's a personal thing...I used to run 32 in front and 34 in rear on my hyper but on my SF I run 32 in both.

Enjoy your bike!

...too many to list

Full system is not legal because you would have to remove the cat. The full system you are referring to removes the cat but is still using the 2-2 configuration. The slip-ons come with a euro emission certification (blue card) so you need to bring this blue card and the bike down to the inspection centre for approval. Once approved, LTA will issue you a certificate of approval. The procedure is similar to the road legal exhausts from other brands. If you installed LTA approved exhaust on your previous bikes, you would know what I mean.

thanks again for the advice... now its time to save money to buy.... hahaa....

I'm using STM. Quite good.

Oh then I don't have the blue card for my Termi on my 1100S.... How sia???

For my 12K servicing, I have paid $574. It's safer to prepare at least $800.

thanks for the advice... just asking... 12k svcing can collect bike on the same day if you make appointment..? and do they change eng oil and stuff or just do valve clearance..?

as for your exhaust if you wanna let go pls let me know thanks... btw i am the guy that call you to ask about your bike... my nick and name is the same.. haha

I had Hyper a few months back. Went for annual inspection with 2-2 slip-ons, no problem.

On tyre pressure, it's a personal thing...I used to run 32 in front and 34 in rear on my hyper but on my SF I run 32 in both.

Enjoy your bike!

thanks i will enjoy the bike... but kind of pity it cos i ride it in rain also damm dirty now need to wash it FAST... haha...

thanks for the advice... just asking... 12k svcing can collect bike on the same day if you make appointment..? and do they change eng oil and stuff or just do valve clearance..?

as for your exhaust if you wanna let go pls let me know thanks... btw i am the guy that call you to ask about your bike... my nick and name is the same.. haha

To play safe, it's safe that u call Minerva to book for the date u wan and u won't be able to collect yr bike on the same day. Roughly will takes abt 2 to 4 days.

For the exhaust i will let u know again. ^_^

the in-tank fuel pump went crazy... so now trying to get a manual fuel pump installed, at the same time, getting the termis' throat cleared...

Hey, what happened to your SS?

2008 Night Rod Special, 1993 Ducati 900SS, 2011 Ducati Diavel Dark Knight

http://www.1130cc.com/gallery/files/2/5/9/7/0/_147621.jpg

Guys, any clutch slave to recomend? So many brands out there....

There are a few good ones out there. STM, Evoluzione, etc

But take note of the diameter. 30mm will give you a lighter pull but does not disengage the clutch as well.

Live to Ride!

There are a few good ones out there. STM, Evoluzione, etc

But take note of the diameter. 30mm will give you a lighter pull but does not disengage the clutch as well.

yup, thats what i ve heard from reading other forums.. it will cuz premature clutch wear .. well i got a stm 30mm slave installed..as i seldom ride so cant really tell u if its true..

maybe can ask the older guys who had it on and ask their opinion