Originally posted by Reddevil76@Sep 4 2005, 04:33 PM

Yep, that's the one! Now scratching my head when to do valve clearances and cambelts cos Minerva dun have the service records for my bike. So I dunno when was the last time all these was done...

Now my bike also cannot idle properly.. sh*t..

So on what days do you visit track? My off days are Sundays and Mondays..

Still scouting for a set of used fairings though... just in case touchwood!

Not only should you get the valve clearance done and timing belts too, you should

change the fuel filter and the lines as well if they are split.

Check the clutch basket and plates as well!

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

• Replies 14.9k

http://motorcyclistonline.com/features/gina-duc-lg.jpg

Nice steering damper!

Anyone of u going to the Moto GP at Sepang? U guys planning anything? Apparently, Minerva has the tickets & they are providing these services for Ducati riders. Tiffany was thinking of getting a coach if there's more than 40pax. Or else she will be driving up and she can take about 4 of the owners that are not riding up. Give her a call should any of u be interested. These are the information i gather.

1. Departing 23/9/05 (Fri) evening, return 25/09/05 (Sun) evening.

2. Pit walkabout: S$25, GP tickets: S$25

3. Hotel Istana: S$100 per nite w/ breakfast for 2 (we can pack in as many pax in the room as we want but...she says....shh).

4. Coach (if 40px): S$55, (if 30pax): S$73

I thought of riding there but heard there has been cases of stolen Ducati so I AM IN DILEMA!!!

:help: :help: :help: :help: :help:

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by ktkt@Sep 4 2005, 08:12 PM

Not only should you get the valve clearance done and timing belts too, you should

change the fuel filter and the lines as well if they are split.

Check the clutch basket and plates as well!

another big hole in the pocket!

Originally posted by spuah74@Sep 5 2005, 12:30 PM

Anyone of u going to the Moto GP at Sepang? U guys planning anything? Apparently, Minerva has the tickets & they are providing these services for Ducati riders. Tiffany was thinking of getting a coach if there's more than 40pax. Or else she will be driving up and she can take about 4 of the owners that are not riding up. Give her a call should any of u be interested. These are the information i gather.

1. Departing 23/9/05 (Fri) evening, return 25/09/05 (Sun) evening.

2. Pit walkabout: S$25, GP tickets: S$25

3. Hotel Istana: S$100 per nite w/ breakfast for 2 (we can pack in as many pax in the room as we want but...she says....shh).

4. Coach (if 40px): S$55, (if 30pax): S$73

I thought of riding there but heard there has been cases of stolen Ducati so I AM IN DILEMA!!!

:help: :help: :help: :help: :help:

The last I heard from Eugene, there was only 1 name in the coach list?!?!?

There'a a Multistrada rider (Thomas) whom I met while servicing my bike who will be leaving on Friday early morning to KL, staying there and leaving the bike at the hotel while looking for alternative mode of transport to Sepang.

Should be coming back on Monday.

Haven't really made up my mind abt going up or riding up.

Originally posted by ktkt@Sep 5 2005, 01:24 PM

The last I heard from Eugene, there was only 1 name in the coach list?!?!?

There'a a Multistrada rider (Thomas) whom I met while servicing my bike who will be leaving on Friday early morning to KL, staying there and leaving the bike at the hotel while looking for alternative mode of transport to Sepang.

Should be coming back on Monday.

Haven't really made up my mind abt going up or riding up.

The latest info i gather from Tiffany was on Saturday. She said the pit passes, tickets & hotel rooms are going fast except for the coach. I already booked them but haven't confirm the coach. Was thinking it'll be cool & more convenient to stay in the same hotel with all the other Ducati members. Maybe we should all take the coach up with Ducati Supporter's Banner on the coach...hehe.

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

RedRocket and I are driving up rather.....with some other frens. Dunno where he got the tickets though....think from Mary.

Keeping the mileages for track :D

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by spuah74@Sep 5 2005, 01:57 PM

The latest info i gather from Tiffany was on Saturday. She said the pit passes, tickets & hotel rooms are going fast except for the coach. I already booked them but haven't confirm the coach. Was thinking it'll be cool & more convenient to stay in the same hotel with all the other Ducati members. Maybe we should all take the coach up with Ducati Supporter's Banner on the coach...hehe.

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Last year when I was there, saw a group of Ducati supporters.

Was wondering what Ducati exhibition at the intervals was (thought stunts or tricks) till me and my friends realise it's a pillioned ride round the track once. :sian:

Anyway, the pit pass and the tickets can be bought from the track rather easily.

MotoGP attendance at Sepang seems like the least attended venue on the calender.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/vwbliss/IMG_0266.jpg

How bout that for a parking lot? *hint*Minerva*hint*

Originally posted by nE0@Sep 6 2005, 01:28 AM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/vwbliss/IMG_0266.jpg

How bout that for a parking lot? *hint*Minerva*hint*

Hey, that's cool! Any suggestion of where we can hold such event? Maybe i can bring that up to Tiffany. That should be a good start! Since she is trying to find out if anyone is keen on setting up Ducati Club Singapore. She said Minerva will support the Club. Hey, any of you guys out there keen to start a Ducati Club? Sound that out to Tiffany, she's handling the promotions & events of Ducati Singapore.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Originally posted by ktkt+Sep 6 2005, 01:02 AM-->
QUOTE (ktkt @ Sep 6 2005, 01:02 AM)
Last year when I was there, saw a group of Ducati supporters.

Was wondering what Ducati exhibition at the intervals was (thought stunts or tricks) till me and my friends realise it's a pillioned ride round the track once. :sian:

Anyway, the pit pass and the tickets can be bought from the track rather easily.

MotoGP attendance at Sepang seems like the least attended venue on the calender. [/b]

I don't mind actually RIDING the Desmosedici around Sepang circuit, but I think being pillion is kinda a horrifying experience :D

Originally posted by spuah74@Sep 6 2005, 11:10 AM

I wasn't there last year but heard it was some lucky draw thingy. Winners get to be pillion, think it's kinda cool but heard it scared the sh*t out of all those pillioned...haha. :lol:

What if the rider had a fall with the pillon??? :D Like Alex Hoffman's freak accident during a MotoGP event :lol:

Eh, you seems pretty close with Tiffany huh??? Ha ha ha..... :faint: The last time I saw her at Minerva, I could not even recognised her.... :sweat:

flowers: 1979-2007 (Gilera Runner, Honda Varadero, Ducati 999, Yamaha 05 R6)

#48 Shoya Tomizawa: 05 Sep 10

LollyPop: 1983-2011

#58 Marco Simoncelli, 20 January 1987 - 23 October 2011 Sepang GP

Originally posted by NoLogicOne@Sep 6 2005, 08:21 PM

What if the rider had a fall with the pillon??? :D Like Alex Hoffman's freak accident during a MotoGP event :lol:

Eh, you seems pretty close with Tiffany huh??? Ha ha ha..... :faint: The last time I saw her at Minerva, I could not even recognised her.... :sweat:

Those are pro pilions who are dressed up in full gear....

And somewhere along the line, I'm pretty sure they've signed their indemnity form.

Regarding abt the Ducati Owners Club thingey, wouldn't Minerva be in a very good position to kickstart and get the ball rolling? (if planned well, can get the money rolling in as welll....)

New products, discounts, planned rides to clock up the mileage, etc etc. :smile:

How old is Tiffany? I think she looks older leh, like 50? :D

anyone interested in getting the Dzus quarter turns for your duc? I'm importing 2 sets, can save on shipping up to 5 sets.

do take a look at http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Ducati-Dzus...1QQcmdZViewItem .

average price of US44

shipping is US11. will reach Singapore in 5 days. :lovestruck:

ktkt, interested?

http://www.geocities.com/maozzsg/strip4.jpg

The sky's the limit.

This coming Sat is our little ducati FIRST RIDE OUTING,

as suggested by Neo that we dont do any post and just make it a regularly outing once a month,

i still would prefer all those who are interested to put in a little effort to exercise your fingers (except for neo la as we know he has injured his little thumb ;)) to key in your name here.

i personally dont want to go down and see nobody turns up and subsequently who wants to meet up again.

ok enough said, who is keen and as usual KKFC

The compromise?

http://i.pbase.com/u16/ductune/upload/42643197.KensDegohonda.jpg

Why can't u recognise Tiffany? :confused:

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by D.O.C@Sep 7 2005, 11:17 AM

This coming Sat is our little ducati FIRST RIDE OUTING,

as suggested by Neo that we dont do any post and just make it a regularly outing once a month,

i still would prefer all those who are interested to put in a little effort to exercise your fingers (except for neo la as we know he has injured his little thumb ;)) to key in your name here.

i personally dont want to go down and see nobody turns up and subsequently who wants to meet up again.

ok enough said, who is keen and as usual KKFC

ok, but what time? I knock off late on Saturdays as it is the busiest day of the week.

Originally posted by mao1905@Sep 7 2005, 09:23 AM

anyone interested in getting the Dzus quarter turns for your duc? I'm importing 2 sets, can save on shipping up to 5 sets.

do take a look at http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Ducati-Dzus...1QQcmdZViewItem .

average price of US44

shipping is US11. will reach Singapore in 5 days. :lovestruck:

ktkt, interested?

Broke this month.... gotta control my spending.

Just bought a pair of Marchesini wheels (5 spoke one)..... Kind of regret it liaoz....:cry:

Originally posted by ktkt@Sep 8 2005, 12:01 AM

Broke this month.... gotta control my spending.

Just bought a pair of Marchesini wheels (5 spoke one)..... Kind of regret it liaoz....:cry:

wow! you bought the Marchesini wheels (5 spoke one) for your ST4?

or are you owning another ducati? :cheeky: :confused:

btw, how much did the Marchesini wheels (5 spoke one) cost?

http://www.geocities.com/maozzsg/strip4.jpg

The sky's the limit.