• Replies 14.9k

Originally posted by ktkt@Sep 18 2005, 02:21 PM

Wanted to say if Ducati can win in Motegi, Japan, I will go buy a 999.....

Heng kept my mouth shut. :sweat:

Haha! Heng ah you, otherwise I'll drag you down to make downpayment!

Yay, Ducati's first win~! :cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://www.mcdonaldbuilders.com/ronin17/999-7.jpg

Why is black sooooooooooo nice???? :lovestruck:

For those who are still deciding on the older design

http://www.cjvcook.com/images/hotness.jpg

Hi...

Anyone seen a black 999 with side panniers? Looks interesting....very innovative! I saw one at Sommerset Phoenix Hotel carpark yesterday.....almost wanna run (i wasn't riding) after him to see who the rider was...such creativity....are hard to come by.

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

Originally posted by spuah74@Sep 19 2005, 01:42 PM

Hi...

Anyone seen a black 999 with side panniers? Looks interesting....very innovative! I saw one at Sommerset Phoenix Hotel carpark yesterday.....almost wanna run (i wasn't riding) after him to see who the rider was...such creativity....are hard to come by.

Hmm.... I guess a 999 would look nice with the side panniers off the Multistrada or the ST4... (mentally envisioning)

A 916/996/998 would not though.

Times-They-Are-A-Changing

Originally posted by spuah74@Sep 19 2005, 01:42 PM

Hi...

i agree, would be so silly looking 999 with panniers.

wats the guy thinking abt, he should be strip of the right to ride the bike

Originally posted by D.O.C@Sep 19 2005, 10:08 PM

i agree, would be so silly looking 999 with panniers.

wats the guy thinking abt, he should be strip of the right to ride the bike

Don't lydat leh you guys, later he/she scared to come out man...

I also wanna see the 999 with panniers! Panniers might look alright, just don't go put a box and rack! Urgh....

Guest Reddevil76
Originally posted by nE0@Sep 19 2005, 10:13 PM

Don't lydat leh you guys, later he/she scared to come out man...

I also wanna see the 999 with panniers! Panniers might look alright, just don't go put a box and rack! Urgh....

Hmmm... how about I put a sidecar on my 996? hehehe... Ultimate! Can sell ice-cream, with original dry clutch ice-cream bell!

Originally posted by Reddevil76@Sep 19 2005, 11:37 PM

Hmmm... how about I put a sidecar on my 996? hehehe... Ultimate! Can sell ice-cream, with original dry clutch ice-cream bell!

good idea, can sell ice cream in orchard rd illegally and police come also can't catch u, cos u sport bike ;)

Originally posted by ktkt@Sep 19 2005, 07:37 PM

Hmm.... I guess a 999 would look nice with the side panniers off the Multistrada or the ST4... (mentally envisioning)

A 916/996/998 would not though.

999 with side panniers, Ultimate sports-tourer! (more fierce than the VFR-800) :sweat:

Originally posted by ktkt@Sep 20 2005, 07:15 PM

999 with side panniers, Ultimate sports-tourer! (more fierce than the VFR-800) :sweat:

The subframe of the 999mono is very weak, I've heard of cases of it cracking! mount panniers on it lagi worse.

The Biposto one should be better, maybe you go check it out see if its possible to fabricate a bracket?

oh my... ultimate tourer, 999, these words dont mix man. City riding will kill u in 20 mins. long distance is abt 50km before everything starts to ache. and this bike cant go 2-up. Gotta try before u can believe me. its almost as bad as the 916.

this bike was meant to do a few things and these few things u already know.

yes, its got a very fragile looking subframe.

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

2-up on the 999? I cringe at the thought of that!

If I get a 999 its gonna be mono, with adjustable clipons! I heard they are much more comfortable.

http://images.kodakgallery.com:80/photos1453/2/68/57/30/69/6/669305768203_0_BG.jpg

I'll stick to my ST4 until some good lobang for a 916/996/998 comes along.

Very tiring to resist the temptation.....

Haha.... If Capirossi can win again at Sepang,I'll go trade in my ST4 for a 999.....

Originally posted by ktkt@Sep 21 2005, 02:39 AM

Haha.... If Capirossi can win again at Sepang,I'll go trade in my ST4 for a 999.....

Hey! that might just happen.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Originally posted by obitrok@Sep 20 2005, 10:49 PM

oh my... ultimate tourer, 999, these words dont mix man. City riding will kill u in 20 mins. long distance is abt 50km before everything starts to ache. and this bike cant go 2-up. Gotta try before u can believe me. its almost as bad as the 916.

this bike was meant to do a few things and these few things u already know.

yes, its got a very fragile looking subframe.

Ya man, try riding it around orchard road during weekend for 30 mins on a 916 or 999.. damn... it hurt :giddy:

http://www.diseno-art.com/images/mv_agusta_f4_1000_veltro_strada.jpg

>>>>>>>>>>>> F 6 C <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>A M 6 D <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Originally posted by ktkt@Sep 21 2005, 02:39 AM

are u sure bro, that might just happen n u r dead lo, we drag u down to do tradein ;)

Although a duke fan, dun think capri gonna win at sepang. Never been a track tat suit the mighty duke. Think it more suited to rossi style of riding. Only the back and front straight is where the duke stretches its muscle. Whereas the nimble japs crotch rocket will have advantage. Tats my take on it and no offense intended. Cheers guys!!!:thumb:

http://www.imperial-concepts.com/web/images/zoom/MSALFE/dsc1102_resize.jpg

Hi guys...

Why don't we arrange the next meet-up at a club instead. What about Momo? I was thinking of arranging with them to allocate a corner for us to park our bikes! Give me your comments!

Originally posted by spuah74@Sep 21 2005, 04:36 PM

Hi guys...

Why don't we arrange the next meet-up at a club instead. What about Momo? I was thinking of arranging with them to allocate a corner for us to park our bikes! Give me your comments!

Where is MOMO?? :confused:

http://www.diseno-art.com/images/mv_agusta_f4_1000_veltro_strada.jpg

>>>>>>>>>>>> F 6 C <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

>>>>>>>>>>>A M 6 D <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<