• Replies 67

lol .. he kept looking at me mah ..

then i tot what happen..

erm .. my tyres just changed ..

so i dun really think its soft tyre problem ..

im just pure unlucky =/

other cars are fine but i kenna .. woo ~

plus i was on the third lane ? theres like 4 or 5 lanes -.-

-----------------------------------------

FS85** - NSR SP - 22/05/08 - 30/06/09

FS 11** - RVF Nc35 - 30/06/09 - 21/07/10

FBE 6334 - CBR1000RR HRC ! - 21/07/10 - **

Class 2B,2A,,2,3 1 time =D

lol .. he kept looking at me mah ..

then i tot what happen..

erm .. my tyres just changed ..

so i dun really think its soft tyre problem ..

im just pure unlucky =/

other cars are fine but i kenna .. woo ~

plus i was on the third lane ? theres like 4 or 5 lanes -.-

think he was refering to the tp under inflated tires which result in high speedo reading

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

ooo then that TP must haev saboed alot of ppl -.-

after that day whenever i ride i make sure my speedo same as limit -.-

tiring sial must keep monitoring loL ~

FS85** - NSR SP - 22/05/08 - 30/06/09

FS 11** - RVF Nc35 - 30/06/09 - 21/07/10

FBE 6334 - CBR1000RR HRC ! - 21/07/10 - **

Class 2B,2A,,2,3 1 time =D

why did you wave at him? are you trying to intigate him?

You mean instigate?

I waved at TP WRX before but he wave back lor... (not exactly wave but just a nod & a salute). Maybe because he cannot fault me on anything. My bike is stock, I was fully armoured and I was riding about 95 km/h on lane 1 of SLE. Once I overtook vehicles, I switched back on the centre lane.

There are two points which probably I can surface to the TS. First is the speedometer. The TP digital speedo is calibrated very reqularly so very difficult to fault. When was the last time you calibrated yours or changed your speedo cable.

Second is more of my personal opinion. If you project yourself as a mature rider and ride with discipline, it will be quite difficult to fault you. These factors may mitigate yourself if the TP officers decide to stop you. I've been stopped before for going slightly above the speed limit (112 on 90). I reasoned with the officer that the road was clear, I was not weaving in & out, I signalled my intent, I wore safety gear and full-face and my bike was stock. I asked him if any of these factors indicate that I'm a reckless rider. He gave me a bit of a lecture & issued me a warning. However, these scenarios may differ but projecting yourself well as a mature rider does not hurt your chances.

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

why you never say "NPNT" :D

Hello GUYS! new license holder. I'm curious about the speed limit. Does it mean that the expressway limit is 90km/h means i can't go beyond 90km/h? or i can exceed not more than 20km/h ? Plus, does it apply to normal road as well? THANKS :cheeky::cheeky:

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

Guest motofreak
Hello GUYS! new license holder. I'm curious about the speed limit. Does it mean that the expressway limit is 90km/h means i can't go beyond 90km/h? or i can exceed not more than 20km/h ? Plus, does it apply to normal road as well? THANKS :cheeky::cheeky:

No. U dam well stick to it. We dun need more p platers riding like they have been riding for gazillion years. Get into an accident. Claim insurance. And the whole biking community kena price inflation.

Haha, okay. Cause i was curious. Its like so many ppl speeding more than 90km/h. Yet tp did nth abt it. Thats why i quite confused.

人在åš, 天在看

ur pts will only be deducted frm da day u pay ur fine..

1 year ltr.. frm da date u pay ur fine.. ur 6pts will be "refunded" back to u.. ;)

You Ain`t Ridin.. If It Ain`t Slidin..

http://i91.photobucket.com/albums/k301/trialsin/siggie3.jpg

I think it really depends on the TP bro, i was going to work on monday when i was riding 90km/h on the highway (speed of highway - 90km/h) and when i turn to my left i was scared the crap out of me.

The TP was looking at me and tap his visor, cause i was wearing tinted visor. He mouthed the words, 'Change.' and rode off. Never kena anything. So yea, sometimes it's really down to luck.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg
Check the termite's front tyre. The Yamaha Police Meter is essentially a digital one that reads off a magnetic sensor at the front brake disc.

If the front tyre is soft, the reading will be significantly higher.

Your defence will be a snapshot of the deflated front tyre together with the TP license plate number, and best if you bike is in the background. No photo = hard to appeal or do it in court.

2 weeks ago my fren was stopped at Xilin Ave. I saw the bugger gesturing to him and was thinking in my mind, speeding. I stopped and pointed at the white ant's deflated front tyre. In the end my fren only got summon'ed for folded mirrors, and not speeding which carries a heavier fine and demerit points.

EDIT >>

To add on, how does a TP clock ppl with that digital meter (not radar or laser camera)?

He will have to ensure that he's travelling at the same speed as you, using the bike (not road markings) as a reference, and that both termite and offender are not braking. He then presses the STOP button to freeze the reading, and stops to summon you. He then releases the meter, and proceeds on to the next victim. :faint:

I waved at TP WRX before but he wave back lor... (not exactly wave but just a nod & a salute). Maybe because he cannot fault me on anything. My bike is stock, I was fully armoured and I was riding about 95 km/h on lane 1 of SLE. Once I overtook vehicles, I switched back on the centre lane.

There are two points which probably I can surface to the TS. First is the speedometer. The TP digital speedo is calibrated very reqularly so very difficult to fault. When was the last time you calibrated yours or changed your speedo cable.

Second is more of my personal opinion. If you project yourself as a mature rider and ride with discipline, it will be quite difficult to fault you. These factors may mitigate yourself if the TP officers decide to stop you. I've been stopped before for going slightly above the speed limit (112 on 90). I reasoned with the officer that the road was clear, I was not weaving in & out, I signalled my intent, I wore safety gear and full-face and my bike was stock. I asked him if any of these factors indicate that I'm a reckless rider. He gave me a bit of a lecture & issued me a warning. However, these scenarios may differ but projecting yourself well as a mature rider does not hurt your chances.

Wise words muz listen. :thumb:

No. U dam well stick to it. We dun need more p platers riding like they have been riding for gazillion years. Get into an accident. Claim insurance. And the whole biking community kena price inflation.

:lol: ppl new ma, u like that say him, maybe he safety rider ma.

But, ya, do stick to the rules and ride patiently! :lol: try not to "hog" lane 1 yeah. :thumb:

Yah, Safe rider! I still wanna live long with this license. Just that I wanna comfirm what speed i can go better than when i'm on the expressway in doubt! Anw, i still figuring what are the ways for driving safety + siam accident that not your fault. Bike really like so dangerous. Scary D:

人在åš, 天在看

Yah, Safe rider! I still wanna live long with this license. Just that I wanna comfirm what speed i can go better than when i'm on the expressway in doubt! Anw, i still figuring what are the ways for driving safety + siam accident that not your fault. Bike really like so dangerous. Scary D:

There is an adage, "A gun is only as dangerous as the finger that pulls the trigger"...

Biking can be an exhilarating sport or hobby if you're passionate about it. However, as it correlates to the adage, biking is only dangerous if the rider chooses to ignore measures, guidelines, laws and common sense.

Hope this will enlighten you a bit more.

"Keep your friends close but your enemies closer"

TS, i kana b4 same same and i understand ur feelings... rather shiok shiok speeding liao then kana caught, than to now got book for nothing... hard to swallow for what have not been done...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=171840

lol .. not necessary to go all the way up la ..

just find that its so freaking SUAY !

ya bro sway lor... depends on their mood and integrity

just pay n live on unless u really got the time n $ to contest them,

send ur bike inspection prove ur speedo, write appeal letters, interview with THEIR boss... and not guarantee waived hor...

fav phrases:

where u going?

u think ur big bike wanna fly to the moon ar?

y go so fast? i stop u becos of ur safety u know?

y so many road users i dont stop but book u?

u know u endanger other road users?

my lesson learnt dont be the fastest just follow the crowd, always keep left unless overtaking, if spot them try not to brake suddenly but close throttle slow down n seems other vehicle is faster than u... if kana stop always be polite "Sir" here and there, try not to argue but sorry everywhere...

So far my frenz who did nothing wrong got stop had got off by taking down their id and tell him off wanna complain he waste his time stop for the sake of stopping and being rude to public, he apologize n let my frenz go

To add on, how does a TP clock ppl with that digital meter (not radar or laser camera)?

He will have to ensure that he's travelling at the same speed as you, using the bike (not road markings) as a reference, and that both termite and offender are not braking. He then presses the STOP button to freeze the reading, and stops to summon you. He then releases the meter, and proceeds on to the next victim. :faint:

Question is we wont know whether he's not braking or has he reseted the meter?

if only bike TP has video camera onboard like the video below, then no one will doubt their integrity...

Edited by TourXcrosS

Yah.now most of the summon is $150 and 6 point,do u know that if u stop on the road shoulder to received a call from your mobile phone is an offence and yes it is $150 and 6 demerit point any bros here kena before?so guys if u want to make a call or received a call better forget about it.LOL it a funny funny world.

Me lagi bagus, New Eve came back from work around 1am...exit Railway wz my Honda Phantom...corner around 70km at normal road...then saw 2 traffic police riding toward me ..i think less then 10 or 15 meters....In my mind, sure kena saman...but when they side by side wz me, i just ignored them & i played Mr Dumb, pretend not knowing anything...U can said Lucky escaped..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

It's nt yr day. But u can't win the laws. Wat to do....

I got a fine of $200 and 6 demerit points for self-skid. Oso dun tink it is justifiable. But no choice.

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q292/hohaoyi/1_394809140l.jpg

My Humble "Xiao Huang S4"

Think about it..If you're travellin at a constant speed of 70km/hr and the TP also is travellin at 70km/hr..Do you think he could catch up with you? He would need to speed up won't he? My guess is the speed clocked by him that you're speedin is the speed he needs to get to just to catch up with you..o_O

I really feel sorry for u, and for the self skid incident, i am really sorry for you:cry:. Is like we want self skid like that. When everytime i see TP, my mind would always think confirm summon... Sometimes depend luck...

Got a some noob question. When u see a TP/termite, what u would normally do..?

Think about it..If you're travellin at a constant speed of 70km/hr and the TP also is travellin at 70km/hr..Do you think he could catch up with you? He would need to speed up won't he? My guess is the speed clocked by him that you're speedin is the speed he needs to get to just to catch up with you..o_O

Yup2... That's my way of thinking

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=171433&d=1262780355

Enrol 2B - - - - - - 02 Feb 09

NSR SP - - - - - - - 23 May 09

Life is full of choices.

Depending of which choice u made,

It will change ur fate/destiny.:pray:

This usually occur if you may have change to a bigger sprocket size. One reason is because most bikes nowadays reads the speedo via the engine thus are factory calibrated with the bike's factory sets of sprockets. May I know what bike you are riding?

the speedo errors will only apply for bikes displaying digital speedo.

those bikes still using analog speedo are using a cable on the front wheel..

sprocket size doesn't affect those analog speedo.

It's nt yr day. But u can't win the laws. Wat to do....

I got a fine of $200 and 6 demerit points for self-skid. Oso dun tink it is justifiable. But no choice.

well, i feel u too bro. as if we want to self skid. haiz..

Faster than fast,

Quicker than quick.