CB250 Nighthawk, Following  

17 members have voted

1. 1. CB250 Nighthawk, Following

• Coe sufficient
    • Modding potential
    • Parts availability
    • Plugs change frequency
    • Engine oil type and change frequency
    • Lifespan of original parts
    • Flexibility of cheaper parts use
    • Moifying potential
    • Able to use any grade of petrol fuel
    • Potential for 4 rounds of COE
    • Easy to pass inspection
    • Low road tax
    • Daily ride potential
    • Low fuel consumption
    • Ease of maintenance
    • Ease of riding

• Replies 2.5k

Air filter? I've heard before a super4 that went pass me at wdlds chkpoint sounding like he has a turbo/supercharger, but my best bet is the air filter probably? Bmc, pipercross, dna, knn filters all have different structures n materials.

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

Air filter? I've heard before a super4 that went pass me at wdlds chkpoint sounding like he has a turbo/supercharger, but my best bet is the air filter probably? Bmc, pipercross, dna, knn filters all have different structures n materials.

Yeah I heard of that too. :)

But, I havent really see what's my air filter like whether it's stock or aftermarkets though.

thanks anyway!

I love riding. :cheeky:

What you mean? Lol

i mean the pricing in JB is good ....

Msia have tis shock KYB which is pretty good...

mind help me ask if it can fit S4 & est cost??

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Ok when I drop by there I will ask for you.

Thanks alot mate :)

ok mates, CB400 Lock Set & Handlebar IU Bracket...

Click on link for more info...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/360331-CB400-Lock-Set-Handlebar-IU-Bracket.-Dekit-From-My-PB1

Also some MO of my own....

All prices stated are Cash & Carry.

Will request payment if required as had some prev bad experience with some ppl who flew kite with me...

No confidence in me, don't trust me, fussy ppl , this & that... kindly refrane from ordering....

Cheers!!!

EBC Clutch Springs

Models: For PB1, Ver S or Non Vtec Models (Vtec Models TBA...)

Pricing: TBA

Availability: TBA

Date, Time & Venue to Pickup Item/s: TBC

Nick (Name) / Model / Contact / Quanity

1. Stwb1981 (Steven) / PB1 / 96284016 / 1 set

Thinking of getting a Headlight Protector for my ride...

Yes I know oem headlight are as cheap as $60 per set...

Main thing of the Headlight Pro is to protect your original headlight or oem headlight from straches thus prolonging the lifespan of usage...

Simple as that & pricing is very affordable...

For Arcylic is $10+- per piece

For polycarbonate is $16+- per piece...

I going for Arcylic to keep pricing as low as possible...

anyone keen????

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

IMG_1447.jpgIMG_1448.jpg

Hi all. My spec 1 front part, as show as picture above, start to leak oil this few days.

I had try to wipe it off but after few rides, the oil is leaking again. i think there is bearing inside right ?

Does any friends know how to call that ? and does anyone encounter this problem before ?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]247948[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]247951[/ATTACH]

Hi all. My spec 1 front part, as show as picture above, start to leak oil this few days.

I had try to wipe it off but after few rides, the oil is leaking again. i think there is bearing inside right ?

Does any friends know how to call that ? and does anyone encounter this problem before ?

Small issue and nothing serious. Looks like ur cone bearing base seal is broken or something..but in the first place, there should have any oil inside unless it's melter grease or oil has been used (not necessary). As long as ur cone bearing is still ok..don't bother.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

I know of someone selling a one owner PB1 with 6 yrs COE left..not riding anymore. External appearance need some touch up work and meter top casing need to be replaced..asking for $2.2k. Anywone interested..let me know.

Small issue and nothing serious. Looks like ur cone bearing base seal is broken or something..but in the first place, there should have any oil inside unless it's melter grease or oil has been used (not necessary). As long as ur cone bearing is still ok..don't bother.

orhh..i see i see..

i turn right turn left the bearing ok leh, still going smooth.

thks ah pek..

almost 20k liao with ur AP e.o , maybe will visit u in next month :)

hi fellow s4 bros,

i just bought a 2nd hand spec 3 ,2 weeks ago,i hear a ticking sound during ideling or when i stop at a red light.but the sound disappears if i ride a little faster like 90-100km/h.if i keep riding and slow speed and low rpm the sound comes back again.any of you seniors know whats the issue.a little worried.my frens bike no such sound.pls help mates.:cry:

hi fellow s4 bros,

i just bought a 2nd hand spec 3 ,2 weeks ago,i hear a ticking sound during ideling or when i stop at a red light.but the sound disappears if i ride a little faster like 90-100km/h.if i keep riding and slow speed and low rpm the sound comes back again.any of you seniors know whats the issue.a little worried.my frens bike no such sound.pls help mates.:cry:

Its normal..just an irregular wear and tear of the shims (valve clearance) and will eventually disappear totally. Sound goes off when the metal expand (material of shims).

Edited by Ah Pek

I know of someone selling a one owner PB1 with 6 yrs COE left..not riding anymore. External appearance need some touch up work and meter top casing need to be replaced..asking for $2.2k. Anywone interested..let me know.

Very Sensible, good & reasonable pricing for a pb1 finally...

Alamak..tot I would get it for myself...sold liao lah...haiz!

Haha....

it a gd price mah tat y...

gt mine fr shop @ $2800 with 1 mth warranty... lucky gt warranty if nt the prob i facing i die liao...lol

$2.2k if engine swee swee is worth while mate...

U see those post online pricing is way ridicious...lol

PB1 sadly has no market value which i dun understand y...

It is a nice classic bike esp the exhaust ....

But Singaporeans pref chnage tis & change tat + pb1 old liao thus resale value is.....

Hi guys, I'm currently having some coolant problem w my spec 3 now. The connector connecting the coolant cap under the tank and hose is leaking water. After riding awhile, water seems to be splashing out hence I have to top up almost every 2 weeks if not the over heat light will turn on and the fan won't be activated.

Steam actually came out from the reserve coolant under my seat ytd night after riding.

Anyone encounter this problem before? Any idea how much it's gonna cost?

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d16/viruskia/536212_10151257302406596_1431384647_n.jpg

does anyone experience handle vibrate (is not bouncing that kind) vigorously during front braking only at between 60-80km/h?

I can't figure out what is the problem after changing new tyre+balancing, wheel bearing, brake disc, front pressure 240kpa.

thank you v much.

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

My spec1 lose power when on low petrol. Even the exhaust sound change. Why is that so?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk

try washing ur tank... but bike got stall when low fuel?

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..