i saw before a few with boxes usually uncles riding at tuas area. Put box on this bike sure not nice but if u want convenience den looks must give in. Best can get better looking box lor... For me i need to carry alot of things to work den i use my tank bag and a bag pack. My raincoat is under the seat. End of the day abit more troublesome but bike still looks gd!

R15 underseat can store raincoat ah! i never knew. actually how big is the underseat, am considering this bike as 1st bike. speed enough for cruising? overtaking?

• Replies 12.3k

hey guys i need some help again. i found out that my bike's fuel consumption has been increasing since i bought the bike. i rmb once it can travel up to 38km/l but now it seems to hardly reach 35km/l. the thing is i dun usually rev my bike hard and i change gear at 6-7k rpm.. i oso found out that got grizzling/rough sound coming out when i reach 6-7k rpm at 2-4 gear..not sure if is becos of chain but recently came back from free service changed to fully syn oil le but bike like still not performing. furthermore i still got use broquet but fuel comsumption still high compared to others tt can reach 400+km per tank...can someone giv me some advice? thx

Ok... i tink this post is for everyone to discuss. anyway if u had read my previous post, i once warn everyone to take note that the Air intake opening is under our seat! but there are still alot putting the rain coat and bike cover below the seat. It's actually very alright, just that never obstruct the Air intake opening!

ok, and if u nv put anything near the air opening, i hope i can help on your fuel economy... my R15 can get around 42 km per litre and there's a lot of factor u need to take note to achieve that..

Always make sure ur tires are at the recommended PSI. check them every 2 - 4 weeks!

Lube your chain~!! they are the final drive, if it's not lube, at high speed they do have drags

obtain the speed you wan gradually and always change ur gears fast~~! 6-7 for normal riding is too high... you can change your gears around 5k rpm.

as mention above, change ur gears fast! so never drag ur engine to the speed u wan. if you dun need that extra push, up the next gear and pick up.

Lastly dun obstruct the air intake opening! =P

This bike has fuel injection technology, so even if u whack it, it has precise ignition timing to burn fuel efficiently. BUT if u know that the traffic turning red infront and u whack all the way there, pure physics will answer u that all energy use to pushing the bike forward will be wasted when u bring the bike to a stop. so its ur call to waste more energy or waste less energy when u come across a traffic light junction...

some evidence for my fuel economy... =.=

23042010094.jpg

Edited by sebastiny
R15 underseat can store raincoat ah! i never knew. actually how big is the underseat, am considering this bike as 1st bike. speed enough for cruising? overtaking?

if u compare it with 2 stroke bikes, you will not be very happy. but it's great enough as a 2b 4 stroke bike... i cruise at 105 km/h.. and it's still able to pick up easily till 120

hey all, I am going for my first servicing soon. I seen u guys talking about changing to fully sync EO... will they change for me to that or i have to request for it? Is it ok to change to that for the first servicing? Anything else I have to take note during servicing?

err and lastly, how much should i expect to pay for the whole service? I'm planning to go hong leong btw.

Sorry i'm new to these stuffs heh..

Thanks in advance!

hey all, I am going for my first servicing soon. I seen u guys talking about changing to fully sync EO... will they change for me to that or i have to request for it? Is it ok to change to that for the first servicing? Anything else I have to take note during servicing?

err and lastly, how much should i expect to pay for the whole service? I'm planning to go hong leong btw.

Sorry i'm new to these stuffs heh..

Thanks in advance!

recommended to change to fully syn. just that it's expensive... total for first servicing is $36

hello there brothers, new here. am looking for a new bike to ride once i get my license =D

was wondering how much is a R15 currently =)

Edited by kityin
typo error >.<

Break the stereotype. Females do ride.:cool:

Hee hee really ah haven't seen yellow yet in the east is it..? Hmm, I must go out often then..hehe.. :angel:

haha i stay at bedok reservoir area but really never see your bike man, maybe one day can go simpang together haha...

can got space for only the top not the leg. the power i feel quite smooth. top speed so far 130km/h and good fuel consumption needless to say. if not much traffic usually im arnd 100km/h

speed at a turn of the wrist

http://i1228.photobucket.com/albums/ee456/ernsy/DSCF3701.jpg

Ok... i tink this post is for everyone to discuss. anyway if u had read my previous post, i once warn everyone to take note that the Air intake opening is under our seat! but there are still alot putting the rain coat and bike cover below the seat. It's actually very alright, just that never obstruct the Air intake opening!

ok, and if u nv put anything near the air opening, i hope i can help on your fuel economy... my R15 can get around 42 km per litre and there's a lot of factor u need to take note to achieve that..

Always make sure ur tires are at the recommended PSI. check them every 2 - 4 weeks!

Lube your chain~!! they are the final drive, if it's not lube, at high speed they do have drags

obtain the speed you wan gradually and always change ur gears fast~~! 6-7 for normal riding is too high... you can change your gears around 5k rpm.

as mention above, change ur gears fast! so never drag ur engine to the speed u wan. if you dun need that extra push, up the next gear and pick up.

This bike has fuel injection technology, so even if u whack it, it has precise ignition timing to burn fuel efficiently. BUT if u know that the traffic turning red infront and u whack all the way there, pure physics will answer u that all energy use to pushing the bike forward will be wasted when u bring the bike to a stop. so its ur call to waste more energy or waste less energy when u come across a traffic light junction...

can take pic of the air intake place u talking under the seat. i dono what u say and wad i see is the same thing anot

saw 3 r15s today :) while driving.

1 red FBE plate enter by clementi entrace towards changi 5.30pm. this rider here?

2 other blue FBD plate.

like so easy to spot, 10mins spot 3

wanna ask, helmets with clip on type are approved or not approved?

highly doubt any helmet with clip will pass the test.

there may be a few. bt not many.

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '

today my bike cant start liao... i took the battery to a nearby motor shop for changing... tomorow then take my battery bk to try... hope it can start...

welcome to my world of darkness....... HUAT AR!!!!

today my bike cant start liao... i took the battery to a nearby motor shop for changing... tomorow then take my battery bk to try... hope it can start...

Ur bike how long already. wonder how long the batt can last???

haha i stay at bedok reservoir area but really never see your bike man, maybe one day can go simpang together haha...

Yup sure thing bro! =) Are you staying somewhere near Telok Kurau Pri?

saw 3 r15s today :) while driving.

1 red FBE plate enter by clementi entrace towards changi 5.30pm. this rider here?

2 other blue FBD plate.

like so easy to spot, 10mins spot 3

Yup, I saw a black r15 near sim lim..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v200/fuzzywuz85/IronBee3.jpg

Dress Not For The Ride, But Dress For The Fall

some evidence for my fuel economy... =.=

i had changed my tire to bt39 and not very sure what is the recommended PSI...btw wat do i use and how to lube then chain? should i go to bike shop call them help or can DIY?

yeah exactly there man, how did you know?

Ahh I saw a blue r15 @ the carpark near TKPS, I'm giving tuition there @ night le.. =D

i had changed my tire to bt39 and not very sure what is the recommended PSI...btw wat do i use and how to lube then chain? should i go to bike shop call them help or can DIY?

Can go bike or can DIY..if DIY, its best to have a friend to help..if do alone, its a little troublesome as you have to push bike forward after spraying a part of the chain in order to cover the entire chain.. if with a friend, just ask him to lean the bike to the direction of the side-stand (make sure side-stand is down), causing the back wheel to lift up and able to turn freely. Then you spray the chain part by part and turn the wheel to ensure you cover the entire chain.

wah...so active uh this thread....soon....we got alot of r15 riders in the upcoming nxt miting uh....

Past Rides:

May 2006-Oct 2007 - Honda wave 125R

July 2007-Feb 2010- Yamaha TZM

May 2009-Feb 2010- Yamaha 125Z

Jan 2010-Aug 2010 - Yamaha R15

Current Rides:

June 2010-current - Yamaha R125

heh! got my fender eliminator plus LED light for number plate done by IDSIDS, came down to my place to do it for me.

Saw a red r15 FBE2361U at macpherson lane. are u here?

heh! got my fender eliminator plus LED light for number plate done by IDSIDS, came down to my place to do it for me.

wow! even came down to ur place eh ... how much in total?

any pix? :angel:

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

wow! even came down to ur place eh ... how much in total?

any pix? :angel:

pics i'll upload when i get my card reader back. price wise u have to check with him. mine is the first. come down to my place cos im on mc. later kenna spot check at least im under my blk only