JackOHJack said:
the best term for hdb pricing is LL.

Silent Hunter said:
I got another one called "Suck Thumb"

I'm gonna have to LL + ST soon if the market still continues to be propped up and still refuses to crash under it's own greed... :(

• Replies 242

  chuan.z said:
i'm gonna have to ll + st soon if the market still continues to be propped up and still refuses to crash under it's own greed... :(

ya i agree... Cant breath anymore... Very high

  cougar said:
Invest in Sg make a quick buck, retire out of this expensive city. If you dont have that mindset, you are gona be a slouching your life here, and your future generations as well.

Wonder why the workforce's pay is capped and never rises? Cause the workforce is trained to be cheap, attract investors make use of workforce to produce, deliver services, the biggest earners are investors who make a quick buck and retire. It doesnt matter if the workforce is pure Sg or FTs, all the same, if you willing for such a such a pay, for such a such a flat, good boy, stay, sit, eat, sleep, crap, in this island to stay.

Think 'matrix' batteries, think the 'island', you get the picture.

So food for thought. How to get out of this douldrums? Any ideas fellow worker ants?

Thats the life of a city state with no natural resources. Humans are its batteries. :dot:

... unlike people of abu dhabi or brunei, relax relax just sell oil, employ maids also can live a good life.

We R One!

  cougar said:
Invest in Sg make a quick buck, retire out of this expensive city. If you dont have that mindset, you are gona be a slouching your life here, and your future generations as well.

Wonder why the workforce's pay is capped and never rises? Cause the workforce is trained to be cheap, attract investors make use of workforce to produce, deliver services, the biggest earners are investors who make a quick buck and retire. It doesnt matter if the workforce is pure Sg or FTs, all the same, if you willing for such a such a pay, for such a such a flat, good boy, stay, sit, eat, sleep, crap, in this island to stay.

Think 'matrix' batteries, think the 'island', you get the picture.

So food for thought. How to get out of this douldrums? Any ideas fellow worker ants?

The HDB was the ticket out of town for many families in the 1990s real estate boom. When the prices of HDB flats rose to half a million dollars then, many cashed out and went to Canada or Australia where they became very wealthy. Back then, real estate was cheap in some other cities in the developed world.

He who hesitates is lost!

  contrarian said:
The HDB was the ticket out of town for many families in the 1990s real estate boom. When the prices of HDB flats rose to half a million dollars then, many cashed out and went to Canada or Australia where they became very wealthy. Back then, real estate was cheap in some other cities in the developed world.

With current situation, the HDB flats game plan has upgraded, Pinacle@Duxton, Dawsons, these are the flats of the future, current batch of spartan flats fetching sky high prices better cash out and upgrade if you can. Else when these boutique flats matures in 5 yrs time and ready for resale market, current batch of old flats is not gona fetch half million prices anymore, becos its not worth it anymore. Thats my view anyways.

Been wanting to vomit blood for some some days liao.

Why the farker pays 900k for a flat?

Now how is normal poor folk like me going to be able to buy and afford a hdb resale flat anytime soon?

Horribly expensive! Factor in the interest, even for me a first time buyer, a 4 room flat cost almost 1/2 a million $$$! WTH?

Live near parents also no grant, no discount!!!! :angry:

  Silent Hunter said:
Horribly expensive! Factor in the interest, even for me a first time buyer, a 4 room flat cost almost 1/2 a million $$$! WTH?

Live near parents also no grant, no discount!!!! :angry:

new flat??? 5oo Gs????

Not $500,000, but include interest is $400,000 +++ close to $500,000

New flat in Yishun, near the Yishun dam you see all the construction going on?

It's there 4 room only. Just applied. :(

So ex.... :cry:

  Silent Hunter said:

Oh my goodness, really so dam expensive??? Got view or not? If not not worth it man.

  cougar said:
Oh my goodness, really so dam expensive??? Got view or not? If not not worth it man.

well blame MBT and his tampines supporters o_O

I really feel damn hopeless when MBT won the elections. Shud kick him out instead of george yeo.

  Silent Hunter said:

relax, if u apply now u got 3 years to prep for it. got 1 last chance to store cpf power which u can use for showhand. so you will only need a lighter loan?

if im not mistaken the 4 room is abt 280k, which is quite "affordable" ald, if u compare with punggol some 4 room flats going for $360k.

anyw, u might find these interesting:http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Vista+Spring+and+Orchid+Spring+Reviewed/

http://www.ura.gov.sg/mp08/map.jsf?goToRegion=SIN#

i was very skeptical when "they say" punggol is slated to be "the next hot spot" coz "undergahmen looking to develop the area into another central area". immediate skepticism coz that was what they promised the northeners woodlanders and sembawangers many years back, as far as i can rmbr. look at the current state..

back then, flats in those areas very cheap, so still can debate the first time owners earned from it. now? punggol ald almost max out their potential pricing. means the current first-time owners may not be able to earn from future developments..

undergahmen so smart, can earn they earn la, u think got leftovers left for you?

My Yishun flat also around $280,000 but when include interest become = $400,000++++++++++++ :cry:

I could have chosen the flat with a view, but it's dam near the road!

From Dam to Lentor, you see the first batch of HDB flats?

You see construction going on?

You see the small rectangle of grass between the trees lining the road and the car park?

Thats where the flats will be built.

Got view will mean the road is soooo close to my window that if I spit out of my window, my spit will literally land on a car travelling along Yishun ave 1. :(

  JackOHJack said:
relax, if u apply now u got 3 years to prep for it. got 1 last chance to store cpf power which u can use for showhand. so you will only need a lighter loan?

if im not mistaken the 4 room is abt 280k, which is quite "affordable" ald, if u compare with punggol some 4 room flats going for $360k.

anyw, u might find these interesting:http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Vista+Spring+and+Orchid+Spring+Reviewed/

http://www.ura.gov.sg/mp08/map.jsf?goToRegion=SIN#

i was very skeptical when "they say" punggol is slated to be "the next hot spot" coz "undergahmen looking to develop the area into another central area". immediate skepticism coz that was what they promised the northeners woodlanders and sembawangers many years back, as far as i can rmbr. look at the current state..

back then, flats in those areas very cheap, so still can debate the first time owners earned from it. now? punggol ald almost max out their potential pricing. means the current first-time owners may not be able to earn from future developments..

undergahmen so smart, can earn they earn la, u think got leftovers left for you?

this is all hdb marketing strategy in order to price the punggol flat at a exhorbitantly price..

but quite surprise to see a lot of people applied there...dont know whether it translate into sales is yet in question...

for a singaporean earning close to the average median Singaporean salary, the pricing is way beyond "afforable"...unless u are the men in white of course who sees affordable in a different light...

end of the day i cant see myself paying half a mil for a hdb flat....

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Even if earn $4,000, and I don't spend a single cent (including paying income tax) for 10 years while working full time, it will take a full 10 years to pay off the loan. :(

WTH?!?! Like that call affordable mare??? :angry:

the heavy price tag of owning a hdb flats has caused a chain of reaction ..lets examine here...

high cost of hdb > young couples unable to afford > later marriages > lower chances of getting a child due to later marriages of age > lower growth to Singaporean population > shortage of workers in workface > importing of FT > so on and so forth

not saying that the high selling cost of a hdb is the main factor but it one of the big factors.....

worst part is we wont know whats the cost price of a hdb flat...which lead to not knowing whats the profit they are getting from each household....and ultimately wont have the transparency as to where these profits go to....

back then when hdb was first setup i remember their objective was to provide every Singaporean with an affordable home...somehow along the way, some jokers decide to tweak this noble cause and make it into a profit making avenue....

i believe its gonna get worst for our future generation...if this continues, hdb flats are gonna continue to appreciate till nobody can no longer afford it..except those, u know who....

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

  Yatz86 said:
i believe its gonna get worst for our future generation...if this continues, hdb flats are gonna continue to appreciate till nobody can no longer afford it..except those, u know who....

Why not just rent and work here instead of committing to a 30yr loan for a cement block without view or asthetic value? The more educated Singaporeans with occupational mobility would definitely find greener pastures when they seen enuff of the world.

Sg only attracts 3rd world citizens who are worst off then our current situation, so they jump by the container loads to come here.

If you really dont feel good about the flat they give you, then you really have to think very hard is that what you want, is it worth it? Will you regret? Or are you bo bian just booked and hoped you will upgrade later to your preferred location. If you have doubts, dont commit, because you will regret later. Just like almost half the island is complaining now. Situation is not going to get better, this is a fishing village turned fish market now, this is a metropolis. Welcum, suck thumb, enjoy.

BTW, 2012 is a crucial year for pte property mkt, becos there's oversupply, lots of TOP and expected decline in rentals. Maybe that will trigger a downtrend for housing prices. Not forgetting just prior 2009, the property market wasnt very bouyant yet.

  Silent Hunter said:
Even if earn $4,000, and I don't spend a single cent (including paying income tax) for 10 years while working full time, it will take a full 10 years to pay off the loan. :(

WTH?!?! Like that call affordable mare??? :angry:

Relax bro, this is the situation that we all (new buyers) faced.

The maximum repayment can stretch to 30 years, so we can have some spare to spend :mad: However, did those policy makers ever think the commoners can ever earn the same pay throughout 30 years? This is a serious issue. While all your money into CPF are used to repay the loan, meaning we might end up little when we reaches >60. So they expect us to downgrade ourselves to a smaller unit and get back some of the return for our "retirement". Can this really work?

:btw: it's a 99 years lease.

:goodluck: to all new buyers

But I don't even earn $3,000 leh. :(

That means I need to give HDB every single cent I earn for 20 years?!?!?

By the time I reach 55 years old semi retired then can spend my first dollar ?!?!?

Bro, the concept of buying HDB flats with only our CPF applies to only for graduate couples earning at least 3K each now..

the rest of us will need to top up cash or wait till our pay reach 3k for both husband & wife...

Alternatively, go ahead & buy that 400K now & rent out 1 room to supplement the monthly payment. A couple of yrs later when your pay/cpf contribution is enouff to cover the mthly payments, then u can make out kithen, dining table etc etc...

Liverpool revival has started....

Haha not forgetting the renovation, estimated 20~30k for 4-rm and that depends on how u want to renovate.

Plus furniture, home/electrical appliances, etc that add another 20k.

Monthly PUB bill etc

Yearly property tax.

Getting :giddy:

Above are the aftermath :goodluck:

  kzone said:
Alternatively, go ahead & buy that 400K now & rent out 1 room to supplement the monthly payment. A couple of yrs later when your pay/cpf contribution is enouff to cover the mthly payments, then u can make out kithen, dining table etc etc...

THis is another CONspiracy theory, HDB purposely up the price, they win, because MOM pressing average wages, ensures all households will have a hard time paying purely CPF monies for the HDB mortgage, sure to rent out rooms for their precious FTs wan. So HDB quickly relax the room rental from 10yrs to 5yrs so that most average households can rent out the room and pay HDB cash for the freaking expensive housing loan. Its a win-win situation for HDB and MOM.

See lah, employ these bloody sucking scholars some more, think of ways and means to suck poor people, no ideas how to develop the country, except casino and funds investment. KNN.

  cougar said:

BTW, 2012 is a crucial year for pte property mkt, becos there's oversupply, lots of TOP and expected decline in rentals. Maybe that will trigger a downtrend for housing prices. Not forgetting just prior 2009, the property market wasnt very bouyant yet.

depends on how many FT they bring in again.. as long as sg remain more attractive than competing countries, the prices wun come down, which i also dunno good or bad..

Silent Hunter said:
But I don't even earn $3,000 leh. :(

That means I need to give HDB every single cent I earn for 20 years?!?!?

By the time I reach 55 years old semi retired then can spend my first dollar ?!?!?

undergahmen ald promise you will increase pay across the board ma? rmbr? dun forget this one coz if they screw up on this wan, u gotta really screw them up..

My friend next week collecting keys for Seng Kang flat. They balloted in 2008, 15th floor flat BTO for $210+k. Me balloted 2 years later than them, in May 2011, 14th floor flat in Jurong, but $286k, without counting $4k legal fees.

You say expensive or not?

But bloody hell, I still must count my blessings and appreciate what I have leh. Coz some of my old school friends balloted for 2 years and 8 or 10 tries still cannot get flat, see Pay and Pay MP also no use. So I still have to been thankful for being lucky at balloting for a very "affordable flat" according to our beloved MBT who is a talent who deserves his very acceptable salary and future pension.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965