Yamaha YZF R1ders

Aie

range from 120-140.. basically there r two type of bubble.. racing and stock.. get the racing one with the double bubble..

does that include installation or self install?

really look very stock hahah , yeah wanna ask that question too .

• Replies 8.5k

If you are not following the less popular JSB1000, the 09 R1 also won the Japan superbike 2009 championship with Nagasuka.

http://www.mfj.or.jp/user/contents/race_result2009/road_race/2009result/rd07/image/1101/jsb1_06.jpg

http://www.mfj.or.jp/user/contents/race_result2009/road_race/2009result/rd07/image/1101/jsb2_05.jpg

http://www.superbike.jp/img/2009champs.jpg

http://www.superbike.jp/news/images/20091101_07.jpg

http://www.mfj.or.jp/user/contents/race_result2009/road_race/2009result/rd07/jsb_standing2.html

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

LV have a street legal full system and I am using one... Akrapovic is definitely out as they only have street legal end cans... Arrow is another company if I am not wrong makes street legal full system... U have to check with Arrow on this...

Powerbronze is thick ... I've used it before... But in my opinion, the thicker the bubble, the less flexibility it have... Once it has less flexibility, it is easier for it to crack, break upon impact... Mine smashed up when I fell in PG... MY ERMAX also smashed up when I fell in PG.... Currently using ZG... Didn't find any vibrations prob on mine... just my .63 cents worth of thoughts... dun fire me hor...

awesome bro, thanks a lot. gonna go look around a bit

im using zero gravity...vibrate also

My Zg bubble too vibrate once in a blue moon but after giving it a few slap,

it will stop vibrating for some time . . . . :cheeky:

http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii21/dazewei/1-2-1.jpg

bro phudz, one more Q. after you changed your LV fs, what else did you have to do? aftermarket air filter + pc + dyno run?

remember previously my s4 was sputtering and stuff after switching to a yoshi fs, had to do the above, only it was with a jet kit.

would like to know the costs involved, so i can decide if its worth the switch, thanks!

Edited by doubl3mint

does that include installation or self install?

self install..

bro phudz, one more Q. after you changed your LV fs, what else did you have to do? aftermarket air filter + pc + dyno run?

remember previously my s4 was sputtering and stuff after switching to a yoshi fs, had to do the above, only it was with a jet kit.

would like to know the costs involved, so i can decide if its worth the switch, thanks!

yes, u need to fix pc as ur air/fuel ratio will go haywire if u change full system.. throw an aftermarket air filter to go with the dyno as well.. one short.. as u dont wanna dyno ur bike then u get an air filter..

bmc filter - 180 / k&n 120-140

pc + dyno - 700-800

LV have a street legal full system and I am using one... Akrapovic is definitely out as they only have street legal end cans... Arrow is another company if I am not wrong makes street legal full system... U have to check with Arrow on this...

Powerbronze is thick ... I've used it before... But in my opinion, the thicker the bubble, the less flexibility it have... Once it has less flexibility, it is easier for it to crack, break upon impact... Mine smashed up when I fell in PG... MY ERMAX also smashed up when I fell in PG.... Currently using ZG... Didn't find any vibrations prob on mine... just my .63 cents worth of thoughts... dun fire me hor...

FYI.. my ZG smash when i fell at pg turn 5.. hahaha

Edited by Aie

guys..

got a question..

is it normal to smell "burning" smell from the bike every now and then..

its usually when i stop then i can smell the burning smell.

if not..

what do i do to reduce this or completely avoid this..?

pls advice.

05 Oct 06 - Husqvarna 125

?? April 07 - Honda SP 150

23 Oct 07 - Honda CBR400 Fireblade.

Jan 09 - Honda CB400 VerS.

22 Oct 09 - YZF R1 07.

guys..

got a question..

if not..

pls advice.

could be due to the follow things:

1) tyres?

2) some wiring touching your exhaust header or engine block?

What say u :angel:

guys..

got a question..

if not..

pls advice.

or mayb u have jus changed ur engine oil? some kanna the headers and burnt up?

guys..

got a question..

if not..

pls advice.

When was your last oil/oil filter change?

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

for no reason they loosen the bolts on the break lever.. i send to bike shop to check just in case but nth stolen. still its a disturbing thought, wtf, my car park got camera. i just dont understand...

wah really bo liao .