Aside to tik? your bike looks great, how much for the leo vin exhaust? is it a slip on or a full piping?

oh my leovince is i bought the bike the previous owner already fixed it already.. its slip on plus y pipe.. :)

not me right? o_O

Follow your heart (Yamaha: Touching Your Heart) and dun care what people say that u cant handle or u get bored with it...

Tell u, its proven....TiK jumped from 150cc to 1000cc.. (thanks for sharing Tik)

Kaii fren did it too!

and apparently, my fren is also upgrading from a KR (8years riding it) to an R6!!!

So, if u really in love with an R1, go for it!! u'll love every moment of riding and humping her :lol:

same goes with the R6 or CBR600 that u have in mind....

All of them are good choice.. :goodluck:

remember....follow your heart :clap:

ya i am damn glad that i bought r1.. the feeling of riding it and owning it is still ever pleasing to me.. and i still have my kr with me.. when i ride back my kr it feels weird.. so much more smaller in size and weight.. ahah..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
  • Replies 8.5k

Thanks Guys!

seems like its a Go!Go! just tot of it cause the pricing is similar with 600cc bikes, so the only thing left to consider was the handling of the bike. (cause of the higher cc)

in terms of servicing, how much is the difference of servicing cost from a 600cc bike to 1000cc? or what other additional cost , i need to factor in? e.g: higher road tax?

Aside to tik? your bike looks great, how much for the leo vin exhaust? is it a slip on or a full piping?

Hmmm 600cc is way lighter then 1k bike when fully loaded with petrol. I too find it difficult to tame a litre bike but becos of power n value wise, i go for a litre bike. Not to pose or boosting around but to enjoy every moment when u tweeze the nipple. Oooops the throttle. Shiok arh. Hmmm 600cc i find it more of a screamer with high rpm

Power bend. So choose wisely dude. Will it goin to be a short term or a long term ride, value wise and follow ur heart. Dont follow ur desire. :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

Hey bro de guy 2nd from left in ur Ducati signature is he kelvin?

well.... you have sharp eyes. :thumb:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Thanks Guys!

seems like its a Go!Go! just tot of it cause the pricing is similar with 600cc bikes, so the only thing left to consider was the handling of the bike. (cause of the higher cc)

in terms of servicing, how much is the difference of servicing cost from a 600cc bike to 1000cc? or what other additional cost , i need to factor in? e.g: higher road tax?

what i can say is Follow your Heart Bro! :) i also just got my R1. and i'm loving it so so much now. the looks of the bike is a killer haha....

used to be choosing from R1,GSX1000,CBR1000 but ended still follow my dream of owning an R1...

so Touch your heart and think what u really like. no point riding on a bike that u dun have feelings for haha..u will get sian very fast :)

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

well.... you have sharp eyes. :thumb:

Wah really is him ar.. He is my first Ducati friend! Won't forget one!

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

what i can say is Follow your Heart Bro! :) i also just got my R1. and i'm loving it so so much now. the looks of the bike is a killer haha....

used to be choosing from R1,GSX1000,CBR1000 but ended still follow my dream of owning an R1...

so Touch your heart and think what u really like. no point riding on a bike that u dun have feelings for haha..u will get sian very fast :)

I no heart de leh how to touch ar? Haha

I'm a boy !

HAhA Touch your Below lor HAHAHA :p

kawasaki Versys 650

Wah really is him ar.. He is my first Ducati friend! Won't forget one!

WAh liao. up to now i no ducati friend. only the guy who walks to his bike downstairs my house. see smile smile nia haha.

kawasaki Versys 650

Thanks Guys!

yupp. follow your heart ba. i didnt ride for 3 years straight jump to R1 still ok =) starting would just need to get use to the power (though now i still dont dare to open all, hahhaa) and i am not that big size also. once you ride it. OMG. i believe i can fly~ totally different from driving =D

ya i am damn glad that i bought r1.. the feeling of riding it and owning it is still ever pleasing to me.. and i still have my kr with me.. when i ride back my kr it feels weird.. so much more smaller in size and weight.. ahah..

Bro, ride R1 and KR isnt that bad lehh...

imagine u ride R1 then at time switch to X1 :lol: :lol:

2 totally different bikes!! >.

:lol: if not enough can ask Lo-On :lol:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

Wah Heng here no kids de. Anyhow sia u how can u lidat

I'm a boy !

WAh liao. up to now i no ducati friend. only the guy who walks to his bike downstairs my house. see smile smile nia haha.

wan me intro him to u? Heard he got 2 duc

I'm a boy !

Haha Thank You Again Guys, for the advise! so Helpful! i am touch...

Meet the seller yesterday....the bike looks great! his really friendly too. just need to wait a little longer, cause i will be turning 26 in Jun so lesser on my Insurance.

Now watching Youtube video to get the "Mood" going =p

just one Question, they said that only to tell the difference from the 07 to the 08 is the color of the front forks (08 should be Gold) is this true?

Some details:

Reg Date: 05-12-2008

Mileage 16500km

COE Expire Date Dec-2018

Asking price S$16500

What u all think, good deal? I LOVE IT tho... but i will be 3rd owner...

Edited by R6ilike

Meet the seller yesterday....the bike looks great! his really friendly too. just need to wait a little longer, cause i will be turning 26 in Jun so lesser on my Insurance.

just one Question, they said that only to tell the difference from the 07 to the 08 is the color of the front forks (08 should be Gold) is this true?

i am looking at this bike actually:http://************************/showbike_used.php?bikeno=1005190

see de colour lo .

de sticker oso. for black colour de model.

as for black n white de model there is this sticker @ de tail for 08 mcct de i think

I'm a boy !

Bro, ride R1 and KR isnt that bad lehh...

imagine u ride R1 then at time switch to X1 :lol: :lol:

2 totally different bikes!! >.

true true.. i can imagine that.. sometimes it feels so much lighter that like can just lift up my kr with my bare hands.. ahaha..

Some details:

Reg Date: 05-12-2008

Mileage 16500km

COE Expire Date Dec-2018

Asking price S$16500

mine is 08 but my fork is not gold.. dont know whether is it true that 08 are gold.. but gold fork is nicer in my opinion.. :(

im also the 3rd owner of my bike.. but i find it absolutely ok.. the previous owners had done good job taking care of the bike.. :)

and also i bought my bike in march when my 21st birthday is on april.. 3days after i passed my class2.. i just cannot wait!! ahaha..

and expected.. my insurance like bomb like that..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=204784&d=1305883476http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=277892
true true.. i can imagine that.. sometimes it feels so much lighter that like can just lift up my kr with my bare hands.. ahaha..

mine is 08 but my fork is not gold.. dont know whether is it true that 08 are gold.. but gold fork is nicer in my opinion.. :(

im also the 3rd owner of my bike.. but i find it absolutely ok.. the previous owners had done good job taking care of the bike.. :)

and also i bought my bike in march when my 21st birthday is on april.. 3days after i passed my class2.. i just cannot wait!! ahaha..

and expected.. my insurance like bomb like that..

How much ur insurance??

I think only blue colour then de fork gold?

I'm a boy !

How much ur insurance??

I think only blue colour then de fork gold?

$2222 third party fire and theft..

i tot i saw before some black r1 with gold forks.. :)

$2222 third party fire and theft..

i tot i saw before some black r1 with gold forks.. :)

Yes it's possible to be gold.

Swap? Wrap? Ohlin?

WTF?!!!!!! 21 yr old ar? Third party $2222!!

Omfg this is totally carroting pple head sia!!

Haha which shop is it ? They allow third party??

I'm a boy !

Psps see wrong.... But still so ex!!! For a 2nd party!!

I'm a boy !

Swap? Wrap? Ohlin?

Psps see wrong.... But still so ex!!! For a 2nd party!!

oh.. i was 20yo when i bought the insurance.. its third party.. and under ntuc income..

i think its so exp also because im young and i only pass the license for 3days.. ahah..

oh.. i was 20yo when i bought the insurance.. its third party.. and under ntuc income..

i think its so exp also because im young and i only pass the license for 3days.. ahah..

Lidat get Ducati ma!! Haha

I'm a boy !

hey guys? is there any updates on the polo tee?

Ask Rex!! Haha

I'm a boy !

Swap? Wrap? Ohlin?

OMG tooo ! its crazyy!!!!! i actually waiting for my Pay Raise too =P do mind if i ask how much down payment you put down?

i really cant wait to get it.....really driving me mad... just thinking abt it