ic ic. hw much bro? hmm wat effect does it do then? heard bros remove catalyser. the exhaust sound louder? hmm

Just BEcause I fOllOw The speed LIMIT DoesnT mEan i am slow!!

• Replies 8.5k

ic ic. hw much bro? hmm wat effect does it do then? heard bros remove catalyser. the exhaust sound louder? hmm

It cost less den $30(depend on bike shop n i done it yrs ago.) for removing catalyser. Save u a lot if u get a aftermarket Y pipe. The effect is the same as u get the aftermarket Y pipe: Exhaust sounds a little deeper after the removal and your bike temp will reduced a bit.

hope will ans your qus..

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

Great power without control n brakes = zero!

ya bro. thx for the advice. will be doing soon. tx

np....anythg can pm mi hehehe

98 - 7529

00 - 6543

02 - 2488

02 - 4xx1, 3560

06 - 1xx1, 3560

Great power without control n brakes = zero!

Gutting the catalyser is considered an illegal modification. However, unless TP tows your bike back for inspection, he can't tell just from looking at your bike...:goodluck:

oh plus inspection cannot pass.. the will put co2 sensor to test :dot:

y bother to gutted the y pipe? make no much different

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

oh plus inspection cannot pass.. the will put co2 sensor to test :dot:

y bother to gutted the y pipe? make no much different

i passed inspection on my r1 08 leo vince pipes with y-pipe.

Using an aftermarket y-pipe reduced heat and reduces weight. BUT, on a 1000cc bike, not much diff, unless u go track and push for split second improvements.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

heard it makes a diff for temp and sound.. so was asking. hmm my bike oni 10 mths old. first hand free from inspection for 3 yrs ryte?

inspection just throw to biekshop lo . lol

btw just nw just heard from my sis she saw someone meddling with my bike. they look like kids in their teens. knn. she chase they run away. they riding those stupid bicycle which they put motorbike parts. my bike was scratched. her bf bike kanna punctured the tyre and his tank the petrol kanna steal at my carpark. open spce summore. caught them gonna deal first then talk. cant tolerate this type of kids. haizz. gt knows wat they do to the bike. damn angry sia.

wow bro , this kids nowadays is more jialat than last time tat we used to be. lol. the bicycle that they chg to "bikes" is called P.o.P.o (thats wat i heard) . nowadays wenever i go to ahboy , i'll see a bunch of kids buying fairings & stuffs fm ahboy , & the weird & funny part is i heard ahboy say this to a 14year old kid , -goes somting like this-

Kid : uncle u have yamaha 125Z head fairing & side fairing ?

Ahboy : Have~ Have~....

Kid : How much u selling ?

Ahboy : You want LOCAL or ORIGINAL ~?

Kid : :confused:

Was at yishun dam with a couple of friends earlier on. Don't know if the rider of the white R1 comes into the forum or not, would like to apologise to you and your clique on behalf of my "ya ya papaya" friend who drove his BMW and stared at you guys. He's still a kid. Haha. If you're here, lemme know. :angel:

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u257/berryx2/jayson_bike_HDR2.jpg

My Forum's name is pronounced as Sai - Fur - Rus.

Was at yishun dam with a couple of friends earlier on. Don't know if the rider of the white R1 comes into the forum or not, would like to apologise to you and your clique on behalf of my "ya ya papaya" friend who drove his BMW and stared at you guys. He's still a kid. Haha. If you're here, lemme know. :angel:

he sell papaya?

u should camp for them give them eat some falcon punch:angel:

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

Hey bro out there , today my r1 came up wif error code 60 , turn out to be fuse blow n e mech search every possiblity n finally tell mi is my ecu spoilt ! Bike can start but can't trottle valve ... Any1 any idea how to rectify ?? Cfm is ecu ? Ecu very exp :/

he sell papaya?

No la, oh yours is a Red/White R1 too. Are you the one there at Dam?

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u257/berryx2/jayson_bike_HDR2.jpg

My Forum's name is pronounced as Sai - Fur - Rus.

Hey bro out there , today my r1 came up wif error code 60 , turn out to be fuse blow n e mech search every possiblity n finally tell mi is my ecu spoilt ! Bike can start but can't trottle valve ... Any1 any idea how to rectify ?? Cfm is ecu ? Ecu very exp :/

wah.... if ecu spoilt u cant start ur bike bro... ahakz. simple theory. fuse blow = to spoilt ecu.... how did ur mech inspect ur bike??? tats so weird. :faint:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

wah.... if ecu spoilt u cant start ur bike bro... ahakz. simple theory. fuse blow = to spoilt ecu.... how did ur mech inspect ur bike??? tats so weird. :faint:

Can start .... Only trottle e bike not respond... Part of e ecu spoilt ? Meanin they say is e ecu casin e fuse to keep blowing .

bros, i got a stock y-pipe for R1 04-06 for sale. perfect for those thinking to de-cat. selling for 50 bucks. sms 83987620 rio here. cheers!

2003 - Yamaha RXK 135

2004 - Honda Super4 Version S

2005 - Yamaha R1 2005

2006 - Piagio Skipper 125 & Yamaha RXZ

2007 - Yamaha Sparkz 135

2007 - Honda Super4 SpecII

2008 - Yamaha R6 2008 & Yamaha Fino 115

2010 - Yamaha R6 2008

2010 - Gilera Runner FXR 180

2010 - Yamaha X-1

Can start .... Only trottle e bike not respond... Part of e ecu spoilt ? Meanin they say is e ecu casin e fuse to keep blowing .

Fuse blow might be due to circuit part of ur wiring got short circuit or something..

The fuse for which portion blown? if it keep blowing out then maybe inspect the wire path related to it 1st ah.

Check those portion of the wiring which got modify before, for instance maybe pole light , alarm etc. Those that need to cut wires de.

Hope this info comes in handy for u =)

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Fuse blow might be due to circuit part of ur wiring got short circuit or something..

The fuse for which portion blown? if it keep blowing out then maybe inspect the wire path related to it 1st ah.

Check those portion of the wiring which got modify before, for instance maybe pole light , alarm etc. Those that need to cut wires de.

Hope this info comes in handy for u =)

Yea bikeshop check le , e fuse box 3rd one keep blowing . It's e coil spoilt tat lead to battery spoilt n my ecu also spoilt . Now I need to buy e ecu,ignition n the key . Any bro know where can get cheap ? Tried eBay like only sellin e cdi , bikeshop quote mi ard 2k .

wahhhh. x_X