the exhaust notes on actual loading will sound much much different from idle revving..

• Replies 989

i saw a fz8 ard my neighbourhood recently.. the 1st thing tat struck me is how the stock exhaust looks so cheap-skate.. did they took it off some old scooter or something

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

i think the Akrapovic Exhaust looks wicked on an Fz8

[yt]

[/yt]

Hola malola! Seems like Leo Vince has came up wit the GP-Pro for the FZ8..and its street legal...Check it out owners!

http://www.leovince.com/en/news_events/detail/303

Very very wicked! :thumb:

Is it true that yamaha fazer always give alot of heat?

mine is most of the time is about 90+ deg celsius after about 30min ride. i dunno what you consider alot, but the heat given out is still bearable.

Among all my class2 bikes I hve ridden. Yamaha bikes are always very hot. Actually fazer is considered cooling compared to r6 or r1 Liao lo.

http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm138/Sulphur81/Picture006-2.jpg
mine is most of the time is about 90+ deg celsius after about 30min ride. i dunno what you consider alot, but the heat given out is still bearable.

yeah bearable after u got used to the ride.. :angel:

for me, i'm always bearable... unless it's at the middle of the day and my thighs touches the tank or my right calves touches the exhaust cover... alamak-wasanpa! o_O

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yeah bearable after u got used to the ride.. :angel:

but afternoon the weather get hot, bike gets hot.. i also get quite hot ah. i seldom ride in the afternoon so dun quite like that feeling. :cheeky:

for me, i'm always bearable... unless it's at the middle of the day and my thighs touches the tank or my right calves touches the exhaust cover... alamak-wasanpa! o_O

fz1 is the frame liao... :angel:

Is it true that yamaha fazer always give alot of heat?

it's not only yamaha but all stock bike runs hot.

this is due to factory fuel map is lean to meet euro emission std.

when air/fuel mix is lean, combustion heat can reach as high as 700~800 deg C.

basically u need to remap fuel setting, set it to rich.

when it's rich, combustion heat temperature will reduce to 600~700 deg C.

install PC (power commander) remap fuel setting for stock exhaust.

PC do come with map for stock exhaust.

not only ur bike will run cooler but also with better performance.

it's not only yamaha but all stock bike runs hot.

this is due to factory fuel map is lean to meet euro emission std.

when air/fuel mix is lean, combustion heat can reach as high as 700~800 deg C.

basically u need to remap fuel setting, set it to rich.

when it's rich, combustion heat temperature will reduce to 600~700 deg C.

install PC (power commander) remap fuel setting for stock exhaust.

PC do come with map for stock exhaust.

not only ur bike will run cooler but also with better performance.

Then how much is the power commander with the remap fuel setting cost? :p

power commander price check with racewerks or hkl. remap can do yourself. if you want customised mapping then you need to send to either 1 of the above workshop to do dyno. :cheers:

But do you have any idea one PC estimate cost?

about $300+ when its on clearance sale. no sale probably about $500+? pm them lah. not difficult right.

imo, i've this awkward feeling tat yamaha is using r6 engine instead of r1 engine as stated.

reason for this is, it's 779cc instead of 799cc.

getting confused as i read thru many moto-web articles.

some moto-web articles stated 799cc but yamaha officially clearly stated it's a 779cc.

more n more, this is really a fz750, not a fz8 truly.

overbored r6 engine to the max, it became 779cc.

yamaha cutting cost??? not using r1 engine instead.

hmmm speculation but from wat i read somewhere, its a under bored 1000 cc engine...how to check...but at 779 it really does seem to be more of a 750cc then an actual 800. which means its a damn ex bike to pay for...considering the 1000cc is onli abt 1.5k more.

Vespa 125 '68

Honda Phantom TA200 '04

Yamaha FZ6 '05

Honda CBR600RR '08

Honda Pantheon 150 '03

Yamaha FZ8S '10

it's proven on motogp tat 800cc can go faster than 1000cc.

track records have been broken again n again on 800cc moto.

it not whether 800cc is more expensive than 1000cc, it is in terms of qualities of parts being use to build it.

manufacturers can produce cheap bike but than they have to cut cost which means poorer quality parts.

the big question is why 779cc n not 799cc???

from technical perspective, if yam use r6 engine block tat seem to be where it max rebore.

otherwise there wun be any problem produce 799cc from a r1 engine block.

i saw a fz8 ard my neighbourhood recently.. the 1st thing tat struck me is how the stock exhaust looks so cheap-skate.. did they took it off some old scooter or something

Yah...Fazer 1 and 6 exhausts look much better anytime. :cheeky:

We R One!

it's proven on motogp tat 800cc can go faster than 1000cc.

track records have been broken again n again on 800cc moto.

it not whether 800cc is more expensive than 1000cc, it is in terms of qualities of parts being use to build it.

manufacturers can produce cheap bike but than they have to cut cost which means poorer quality parts.

the big question is why 779cc n not 799cc???

from technical perspective, if yam use r6 engine block tat seem to be where it max rebore.

otherwise there wun be any problem produce 799cc from a r1 engine block.

gd point. anywhere we can pose this qn to yamaha?

Vespa 125 '68

Honda Phantom TA200 '04

Yamaha FZ6 '05

Honda CBR600RR '08

Honda Pantheon 150 '03

Yamaha FZ8S '10

if u understand how big corporation works.....sales dun talk 2 engrg, engrg dun listen 2 sales....in the end, no sale, no profit......sales blame engrg, engrg slam on sales. viscous cycle goes round n round. :cheeky:

Edited by stsoh
Yah...Fazer 1 and 6 exhausts look much better anytime. :cheeky:

hmm.. fz6 underseat, nicer, buy aftermarket exhaust more expensive also. but you compare with fz1, i'd say just about as ugly. both got fight.

if i own either 1, surely must change aftermarket exhaust. :cheeky: