So which is more important? Applicable to both guys and gals.

Looks or money? :angel:

money, applicable to both guys and gals.

Looks.....can always go for plastic surgery when you have the money.

• Replies 343

looks la! ill spend more money on my bike to make it look pretty and purr contentedly :D hee hee

yeah..sometimes the bus too crammed to even get on.

then on the suffocatingly stuffy mrt kana squished along with hordes of sticky and 'fragrant' ppl :faint:

got bike can go anywhere, anytime! super convenient, cant imagine going back to public transport :D

except when raining then become wet soup chicken la :sweat:

agree.. don really like being caught in the rain.. >"

cool la!!! till today i seen only like less then 10 gals riding a bike in singapore.. still rare.. maybe in near future more gals rides then drive?

so u the one riding the redbull design or the blue blade???

Didint 'devilchild' told u she's the one riding the redbull design CBR1000

As for the blue blade maybe i know her... is CBR600

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Didint 'devilchild' told u she's the one riding the redbull design CBR1000

As for the blue blade maybe i know her... is CBR600

well...wasnt sure of her explaination..!!

hhmm...sportsriders.... cool...

into tracking?? or touring?

juz wondering~

no pun intended :)

well...wasnt sure of her explaination..!!

hhmm...sportsriders.... cool...

into tracking?? or touring?

juz wondering~

no pun intended :)

Hahaha....this u got to ask her urself.

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

The tarmac does care if you're man or woman when it races up to greet you.

So please gear up to take a fall. That means covered shoes, not flip flops at least.

Take care on the roads. Doesn't matter who has the "right of way", the biker's the one who'd suffer more.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

100% correct!

lady riders pls remember that if you ride you will end up with some kind of scar, and there is a chance that it may be a big ugly one. so better honestly ask yourself whether your looks are important to you first.

some girls i know want to ride bikes for the cool factor but dont really realise what they are getting into

i know scars can be avoided if you gear up fully all the time but how many people actually do that... it just takes one moment of carelessness or forgetfulness

i was involved in a crash recently. that day, i was wearing full-face helmet, riding boots and mesh riding jacket (with armor) but did not wear my gloves. ended up getting major road rash on my hands (fortunately not the fingers or the palms)

however my knees were also injured as i was only wearing heavy jeans.

the injuries will probably result in rather bad scarring, fortunately they are mostly on my hands and knees.

even then, i thank my lucky stars that i had decided to wear my mesh jacket and riding boots on that day, otherwise my injuries would be more extensive.

Edited by swiftee

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

lady riders pls remember that if you ride you will end up with some kind of scar, and there is a chance that it may be a big ugly one. so better honestly ask yourself whether your looks are important to you first.

some girls i know want to ride bikes for the cool factor but dont really realise what they are getting into

i know scars can be avoided if you gear up fully all the time but how many people actually do that... it just takes one moment of carelessness or forgetfulness

i was involved in a crash recently. that day, i was wearing full-face helmet, riding boots and mesh riding jacket (with armor) but did not wear my gloves. ended up getting major road rash on my hands (fortunately not the fingers or the palms)

the injuries will probably result in rather bad scarring, fortunately they are mostly on my hands and knees.

even then, i thank my lucky stars that i had decided to wear my mesh jacket and riding boots on that day, otherwise my injuries would be more extensive.

Good points raised... please take note that it is easier to learn from the mistakes of others than from one's own experience. Experience is a very good teacher but most unforgiving.

Don't be like this other guy I know... always like to wear open face helmets until he skidded and lost all his front teeth when his faced impacted the outside kerb of a slip road.

Now he wears a full face helmet.

Lesson learnt too late... but still a painful lesson learnt.

Spotted: This morning roughly around 10-11am along Jalan Bukit Merah towards the Chinatown direction.

2 Ladies wearing colourful tudang, one on a red scooter with a p plate. Another on a Kup Kia bearing numbers 1, 5 & 2.

Steady Bom Pee Pee!

@swiftee: couldn't agree with you more on getting properly geared up when riding!

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

I agree with this! :thumb:

Lady riders have to be fully geared when riding on the roads. You wouldn't want to end up with scars when you crash or fall or skid...

Biking is something that everyone can learn and enjoy! :goodluck:

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp344/s4dreamer/Laos%20n%20Cambodia%20Trip%2011%20to%2028%20May%202009/Poipet-Cambodia1.jpg

not just ladies.. Guys also. Don't learn the hard way.

Spotted: Walking towards Kim Tien Road late last night.

Roughly 10+ pm.

In the carpark, near to SGH, opposite the row of shophouses at Jalan Bukit Merah. One female in white nurse pants suit was trying to start her white and red vespa.

Another female, astride her pulsar was chatting with the white nurse suit female rider.

Roughly 10+ pm.

In the carpark, near to SGH, opposite the row of shophouses at Jalan Bukit Merah. One female in white nurse pants suit was trying to start her white and red vespa.

Another female, astride her pulsar was chatting with the white nurse suit female rider.

wow seems like u have lady-rider-radar huh?

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

i also spotted one lady this evening around 6pm at yishun ave 2 and mandai ave junction with a purple top and...slippers...riding a DRZ...very cool lah...riding DRZ :)

not cool if she crashed and slide across the tarmac... :sian:

at least t-shirt with sleeve, longs and covered shoes la...

i also saving up for PPE (personal protection equipment)

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

true...true...i was, as usual, fully protected... :)

Roughly 10+ pm.

SGH has plenty of female nurses riding..

vespas, kups, s4, even fz1n..

jaw dropped when i saw it.. (and her on it)

'bikes are your sweet poison. despite knowing it would kill, you would die just to have a taste of it. '