Horn Installation

air honks i dont think need to use relay also can.... i use hella horns and i dont use relay sooo far soo good...

how's the horn ? Good ?

http://r1.fodey.com/1b9d3810c337b483e9d00f593a7cd7524.1.gif
  • Replies 359

Planet Motors - Installation of Air Horn (Hella) i think, $40.

only installation?or the horn+install=40?

of coz the horn n installation... :cheeky:

2004-2006 >> Kawasaki- Krr 150 <<

2006-2008 >> Honda- Spec 1 <<

2008-2009 >> Yamaha- X1 <<

Banned from riding... Smallest bike but worst accident...:sian:

guys, after we install stebel or fiamm horns then at times when we need to alert pedestrains how? i feel very guilty everytime when i have to horn at pedestrains or even car that forgot to move during green light. sometimes loud horn really very rude although cant help.

for mi... i use high beam for to alert others. Horns are for those who are reckless and inconsiderate drivers!

hi bro.jus wanna clear ma doubts.ur talking bout the HELLA Horn which is rectangular and white/black in color rite?the horn plus installation is 40bucks?im relly keen to do dat..

Planet Motors - Air Horn (Hella) i think + Installation, $40.

hi i've just install my stebel which is bought from autobac, i DIY it to the original place whr the original horn is. takes me abt half day to do it, cos i need to remake a bracket to hold i. as for some of u guys asking abt replay, yes u do need to connect a relay as to bring the AMP of the wiring or circuit higher tat will save u on ur coil or the circuit of the bike. btw how do i attach pic to my post?i can post some pic of the horn install on my bike. me riding a S4 vers too. sori to side track abit of this, me oso wanna install a HID on my S4 would like to noe anyone did it b4?

guys, after we install stebel or fiamm horns then at times when we need to alert pedestrains how? i feel very guilty everytime when i have to horn at pedestrains or even car that forgot to move during green light. sometimes loud horn really very rude although cant help.

It's easy... If you just wanna alert pedestrains, just say "Excuse me". :D

just horn loh, that's what horn are for.. if you dun horn, you install these horns for what??

just becareful who you horn.. dun just anyhow horn frailing old man/lady, they might just go into heart attack.. :gun:

hi i've just install my stebel which is bought from autobac, i DIY it to the original place whr the original horn is. takes me abt half day to do it, cos i need to remake a bracket to hold i. as for some of u guys asking abt replay, yes u do need to connect a relay as to bring the AMP of the wiring or circuit higher tat will save u on ur coil or the circuit of the bike. btw how do i attach pic to my post?i can post some pic of the horn install on my bike. me riding a S4 vers too. sori to side track abit of this, me oso wanna install a HID on my S4 would like to noe anyone did it b4?

look for the paperclip icon when you reply.. that's the button for you to attach pic..

side track a bit, HID for super is readily available at a lot of places, but it's actually illegal.. useful for heavy rain days and touring..

look for the paperclip icon when you reply.. that's the button for you to attach pic..

side track a bit, HID for super is readily available at a lot of places, but it's actually illegal.. useful for heavy rain days and touring..

sorry please correct me if wrong..1 mech told mi tat hid blow easily is tat true?and white colour light is bad for raining is tat true?need some comment..if hid is gd den i tink will be changing to hid too thx

hi bro.jus wanna clear ma doubts.ur talking bout the HELLA Horn which is rectangular and white/black in color rite?the horn plus installation is 40bucks?im relly keen to do dat..

i install at bikeworkz.

horn + installation

Siebel one.. duno correct spelling anot..

S$38 :thumb:

http://r1.fodey.com/1b9d3810c337b483e9d00f593a7cd7524.1.gif

bro biting_point thks for the info but i can't see any paper clip icon. do i hav to click on the advance den i'll see the icon?

btw i've just install my HID on my headlite, it's from my car cos my car ballast on the HID spoil on one side. to get a new ballast will b costly so keep e good one n install on my bike hehehe...

sorry please correct me if wrong..1 mech told mi tat hid blow easily is tat true?and white colour light is bad for raining is tat true?need some comment..if hid is gd den i tink will be changing to hid too thx

HID users so far so good.. i'm using mine for quite a while, doesnt have any issue.. furthermore it "eats" less voltage than the halogen..

white.blue.yellow is the colour temperature.. white colour is less penetrable in fog and rain compared to warm temp, yellow.. that's why fog lights are in yellowish.. white thou, is good for urban areas..

HID set is abt $150 - $250.. mind you, it's not actually legal to do so..

haha, my fren's HID he on high beam 4 ard 45 mins(says he like e color) bursted.

HID users so far so good.. i'm using mine for quite a while, doesnt have any issue.. furthermore it "eats" less voltage than the halogen..

white.blue.yellow is the colour temperature.. white colour is less penetrable in fog and rain compared to warm temp, yellow.. that's why fog lights are in yellowish.. white thou, is good for urban areas..

HID set is abt $150 - $250.. mind you, it's not actually legal to do so..

haha, my fren's HID he on high beam 4 ard 45 mins(says he like e color) bursted.

haha so does it burst easily or not? so is it advisable to get 1?

Just wondering how many relays we need for the horns? 1 or 2? i realised that they are 2 stock horn.

i install at bikeworkz.

horn + installation

Siebel one.. duno correct spelling anot..

S$38 :thumb:

Bro .. urs stebel or hella ? is it legal ? got pics ?

Thanx

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

stebel or hella...which one better??? and the price???

thanks... anyone???

stebel or hella better?? can anyone indicate the price for both??

my stock really cannot make it...when long time didnt use and suddenly need to horn...it didnt work...only sounded when i pressed the 3rd time...

stebel or hella better?? can indicate the price for both???

any1 can advise on how to install?