• Replies 17.8k

• AJ..

• kmax

• vtr firestorm

• Paikia44

i onz...dunno bout the rest lah...if weekend ride...bike ok,pocket ok,lets go...no need to think so much...

Eeyore wan to go too.. but got to see if he wan to go or not.. :giddy:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

Busy dah. Anyway, I noticed my wheels, rear especially, aren't that great when it comes to sudden stops or fast slowing down. Skidded quite a few times. Even on dry tar. It's the...er...I think BT 021 or something. Not really sure about wheels. But do you guys think it's the tyres or the brakes are too sensitive? Threading is all still good so can't be that. I also suspect that the TDM is more front heavy so when you stop, even more weight goes to the front leaving the back practically floating. Reckon?

w y x m m

I'm not too concern with all that...as long i didnt crash onto someone or somethg i am happy liao...oh,i once almost did the Supermoto drift becoz i was riding fast,then just realised that the bend is just that,so have to dropped 2 gears down and a light tap on the rear and there goes...thank god...drift a little and i got into the sideroad..:cheeky:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/heymonkeyassdoesthisapprovetobeanalbumname/soloride192-1.jpghttp://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s261/khamizAJ/DSC-0049-2-1.jpg

For a person like me who spends his time more facing the monitor than out there doing justice on adventure....

We seek nothing more,nothing less....just passion.

Busy dah. Anyway, I noticed my wheels, rear especially, aren't that great when it comes to sudden stops or fast slowing down. Skidded quite a few times. Even on dry tar. It's the...er...I think BT 021 or something. Not really sure about wheels. But do you guys think it's the tyres or the brakes are too sensitive? Threading is all still good so can't be that. I also suspect that the TDM is more front heavy so when you stop, even more weight goes to the front leaving the back practically floating. Reckon?

simple solution:

have a fat chick sitting behind when-ever u go for a Ride :cheeky:

:faint: :thumb:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

????? Woow suddenly all when quiet man ?????? All gg Holiday :cheeky:

Yeah, we're waiting for you to make some noise here mah.. Keke.. :cheeky:

Hmm.. Laser Duo-tech or sumthing si boh..? better mai cow-peh with ur new toy hor.. poh mata, den u know.. :angel:

Have time, will travel!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=3054&dateline=1195592503&type=profile

Bro front setting too soft while rear tooooooo hard lah izit?

BT021 is too damn gd rubber.... need my help???

Jz done up Hangar18 supension setting last nite.... Hummm????? Wondered

where on earth is he??? :)

VeeTwin Power after u rode a twin... u never want a straight four!!!

simple solution:

have a fat chick sitting behind when-ever u go for a Ride :cheeky:

:faint: :thumb:

Bloody gd idea!!!

Tink those dudes in GP sure can used tis method :angel:

Yeah, we're waiting for you to make some noise here mah.. Keke.. :cheeky:

Hmm.. Laser Duo-tech or sumthing si boh..? better mai cow-peh with ur new toy hor.. poh mata, den u know.. :angel:

Bro T.H..... just fyi I REMOVED THE DIFFUSSER!!!

Shiok!!!

Ai bro i missed Melaka round chicken rice ball man..... next trip back hm call me lah (can save hotel $$$ :faint:)

Fat chick or no fat chick, fact is I've skidded more than once on dry tar and it's no laughing matter. Both going straight and when turning. Wouldn't be a nice sight to anyone if I "initial D" drift while turning and crash into a bunch of pedestrians waiting to cross the road like a bowling ball striking 10 pins down no gutter ball.

The only time I had this problem was when I was riding my 2B and didn't know sh*t about bikes. Didn't bother with EO change or brakes or anything. Turns out my rear wheel was bald.

Bro front setting too soft while rear tooooooo hard lah izit?

BT021 is too damn gd rubber.... need my help???

Jz done up Hangar18 supension setting last nite.... Hummm????? Wondered

where on earth is he??? :)

Hmm...maybe but I just pumped and followed tyre pressure accordingly. Maybe I'll go check on it again. Might need to take into consideration my load and perhaps suspensions too. Thanks, will try first. Cannot then call you :)

Shiok!!!

Me too! Got fake "potato" sound. hahaha

w y x m m

Shiok!!!

Ai bro i missed Melaka round chicken rice ball man..... next trip back hm call me lah (can save hotel $$$ :faint:)

When wanna go melaka???

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

When wanna go melaka???

Hey Hey where hv u been? How is the rear shock? Better i hoped.

U very onzzz man. Ok will check my calander & will keep u guys posted.

Btw may i 'throw' a good date for the Cameron trip???

a) 05 till 07/06/2008 - friday till sunday

b) 13......Eeehhhh.... on second thot, maybe not cos is a FRIDAY!!!:faint:

c) 27 till 29/06/2008 - friday till sunday (butt a bit too long from nw)

Or wat abt is we move the date earlier on May? There is one P.Holiday.

Sat 17/05/2008 till Mon 19/05/2008?

Sounded gd rite?

Fat chick or no fat chick, fact is I've skidded more than once on dry tar and it's no laughing matter. Both going straight and when turning. Wouldn't be a nice sight to anyone if I "initial D" drift while turning and crash into a bunch of pedestrians waiting to cross the road like a bowling ball striking 10 pins down no gutter ball.

The only time I had this problem was when I was riding my 2B and didn't know sh*t about bikes. Didn't bother with EO change or brakes or anything. Turns out my rear wheel was bald.

Hmm...maybe but I just pumped and followed tyre pressure accordingly. Maybe I'll go check on it again. Might need to take into consideration my load and perhaps suspensions too. Thanks, will try first. Cannot then call you :)

Me too! Got fake "potato" sound. hahaha

I did had a bad experience once when i jammed the rear brake hard. I did the snake, tango, salsa and many more till drop the bike.. luckily bike and me not seriously hurt..

Now what i do when i need to brake hard is that front brake pull hard but rear brake continous hard tap...

Hey Hey where hv u been? How is the rear shock? Better i hoped.

U very onzzz man. Ok will check my calander & will keep u guys posted.

Btw may i 'throw' a good date for the Cameron trip???

a) 05 till 07/06/2008 - friday till sunday

b) 13......Eeehhhh.... on second thot, maybe not cos is a FRIDAY!!!:faint:

c) 29 till 22/06/2008 - friday till sunday (butt a bit too long from nw)

Or wat abt is we move the date earlier on May? There is one P.Holiday.

Sounded gd rite?

Rear shock feels better hehe my fat ass dun bounce that much liao hehe

June i anyday is ok cos my last mth at work woohoo!!

"Time is not wasted when you are wasted all the time"

I don't mind Malacca again. Heee. I almost had an accident then. Kissed a V strom's backside cos was sleepy. Did the boogie then. First thing that came to my mind was "I have crash bars" lol. Luckily managed to recover. Phew! My pillion also shocked man. Let's go Malacca for chendol!

w y x m m

KNN thot all zzzz...... Ai guys u all should check out our dear bro Hangar18 band website!!! Im fxxking stucked, drool & eye glued to his band music....

Really grp of bad asses tat sounded damn gd on music!!!

Bro Damien got gigs im in!!! Butt dunno izit too old for headbanging...hehehe.....

Hey guys tink is gd to 'use' more of the front than rear brake yeah. I'm into front cos unless u install an aftmarket ABS for ur rear.... if not it is really easy to lock-up ur rear. And for yrs im using SBS NORMAL brake pads.... no wearing of the rotor & provide pretty gd braking power.

Any coffee session up & coming? Ok ok ok, pls for heaven sake let do it in the WEST!!! Bt.Timah?

Yahoo!!!! will be collecting my dream car tmr...a....powerful, BIG, handy...&...&.....is a Kangoo :puke: .... kekekeke

My 'workshop' ......hehehe.....

These are the only 2 I can make it..

c) 29 till 22/06/2008 - friday till sunday (butt a bit too long from nw)

Wanna meetup this Sat nite at kim keat kopi shop?

Ard 10pm or 11pm?

Boon, Damien and hafiz must come down yah cos need to discuss the trip..

Take how can come down cos need ur map lah...?

Wanna meetup this Sat nite at kim keat kopi shop?

Ard 10pm or 11pm?

Boon, Damien and hafiz must come down yah cos need to discuss the trip..

Take how can come down cos need ur map lah...?

Bro Bt. Timah lah!!!! Is west already lah.... :angel:

I wanna join u guys leh.....