Hi room,when i press the START button,i hear the "CLICK" sound under the seat.Is this a cause of relay or any other possible problem? Thanks

starter motor gear cannot engage into the engine. change starter motor or change the gear at the engine.

Had this problem before and change the starter motor. No more sound.

The sound goes @ "eeeeek.. CLICK!!!" and the cranking stopes after the click.

Please contact me @ 9628 7970 for direct fast deal.

:cheers: :cheers:

• Replies 18.1k

There are only two things that I can think of base on the above said :

1) Your starter switch (kill switch) may be faulty. It may be shorted. Spray some WD40 or some mositure displacement cleaner into it...or better still, open it out and give it a torough cleaning. There could be dust and grits accumulated and water over the years that have sipped in and is damp.

2) That sound you heard is likely your starter coil (a round cylinder like canister seating just behind the engine block. It sound like it could be shorted and crank the engine by itself..could be the carbon bush faulty and likely carbon dust that is creating a short. Have to get a mech to open it up and blow clean with compress air. If after cleaning still do not help..have the carbon buhs replace (quite normal). The sound is actually like you press the start/kill switch again when the engine is running.

Hope the above said helps.:goodluck:

For the benefits of those who may have smilar problem or in future may happened to them...Ronaldinho sound of motorstrater wheeezing was solved by spraying WD40 to the starter switch.:D

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

hey may i know... how do i remove the air filter?

On the left side of your bike (clutch lever side) open the side panel, inside you should see a round shape cover with 4 screws. remove the screws and you should find the air filter inside. The screws are not big, quite small actually.

Have fun. :cheeky:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

how abt u open up ur side cover covering ur coolent container jus after u change coolant n note how high the level is...later after u have ride n stop for the night a few times,e coolant wld have gone down n ur bike wld be a bit cooler....personally i prefer waterwetter as the difference in heat when u ride is pretty big....w normal coolant i can feel my thighs oh so hot hot.....maybe u shld bring above 120 more often?....hehe

thats the thing lah bro.. previously.. when i bring above 120kmph.. then this kinda heat starts coming out.. but now.. 80 ++ heat come out already.. I oso scared if actually the temp light spoilt.. i hope not.. so as of now.. i have really no idea wads wrong.. and clutch plate changing seems pretty neat.. coz im really experiencing sum major power loss.. maybe shud change engine oil as well.. sigh.. i think i can pretty much forget my s4 reaching KL.. sobz..

drag race?? haha i thnk my coolan tubes will burst in no time..

actually wat u could do is ask the parts book n buy the original parts yourself at chong aik or eversuccess n when e next time u do carb syncho the mech can replace it for u for a smaller fee....the difficult to reach coolent tubes r the ones beside the starter motor......u can always drain out e coolent yourself n use small size spanner to take out the coolent tubes wic u can reach....

btw anyone got any contacts to change the 8 coolant tubes plus the metal casings??

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

On the left side of your bike (clutch lever side) open the side panel, inside you should see a round shape cover with 4 screws. remove the screws and you should find the air filter inside. The screws are not big, quite small actually.

Have fun. :cheeky:

Should asked him which model first...unless you knew..sometime u got Vtec ppl here oso.

Ya hor never thought of that. :cheeky:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

hey may i know... how do i remove the air filter?

Hello...manage to get to your air filter or not. Let us know leh.

Got...must say thank you to those who borther to take their time to answer your question leh...this is call "courtesy" mah..don't know meh?:D

know know... :cheeky:

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

try fidgetin with the wires at the battery area..

happened to me b4..

i did that.. and it worked.. lol..

but i took precaution..

changed new batt..

works fine nw..

anyway.. it might nt b d same fr u..

but ya, jus sharing my experience..

something like clak clak sound

bro pm me ur no. leh

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

haha :faint: :faint:

i got a used spare battery giving away for free. anyone interested? changed a new one 2mths back when i tot my rectifier spoiled. but didnt turn out to be the case. so now its lying in my room. just self collect and maybe buy me a drink will do, no hidden charges :D

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

sorry... i didn't mean to be rude but i only just logged in to sgbikes today. that's why i didn't get the opportunity to say thank you. anyways, i'll try to open the left side to get the air filter out. and also, thanks for the reply to my questions. it's been really helpful to me. :thumb:

hi all bro,

like to ask hor.. if engine left side (fin area at the tuning hole) there can see some oil stain.. is it a big problem?? what would be the likely problem.. thanks thanks..!:)

:sleep: (--_--''') :sian:

i recently had the 'bike-very-hot-until-pillion-can-feel-the-heat' problem, and apparently some circular tubing (behind the carb) was broken and leaking coolant. had it changed and bike was fine already.

that is, until this! i just checked my bike and this is what i saw. suspect leaking, but from where sia...anyone experienced this before? help anyone? =(

leak01

leak02

leak03

leak04

help?

i recently had the 'bike-very-hot-until-pillion-can-feel-the-heat' problem, and apparently some circular tubing (behind the carb) was broken and leaking coolant. had it changed and bike was fine already.

that is, until this! i just checked my bike and this is what i saw. suspect leaking, but from where sia...anyone experienced this before? help anyone? =(

leak01

leak02

leak03

leak04

help?

omg.. same place as mine..

:sleep: (--_--''') :sian:

leak01

leak02

leak03

leak04

help?

bro that place leakage is really BIG PROBLEM MAN... the leak from engine block leak out wo...:faint: I ask KNT and some bike shop. tat one have to change the block de. new block cost 1k plus liao. 2nd hand i dun know.. hope tat i see wrongly..

Have a batch of OGK FF3 Solid,Graphic & FF4 Solid Graphic Full Face for sales.All PSB approve and brand new.

Prices as follows,

FF3 Solid = $250

FF3 Graphic = $300

FF4 Solid = $300

FF4 Graphic = $350

Interested party can PM me or MC28 for more information.We hope to have the at least 10 or more confirm orders before we meet all for the collection. Cash payment only upon collection of helmets.

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i42/akrapovick4/FF3.jpg

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i42/akrapovick4/ff4.jpg

LamerFornica

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

leak01

leak02

leak03

leak04

help?

havinh the same problem but not as bad. my mech told me there's a O ring in between the block dat has worn out and need to be changed. i think the cost ard 100+++ bah. so far i hav yet to get it repaired, still monitoring.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

oh man. really not what i had wanted to hear. anyway, what's really the cause? and, any problems if left unchanged?

Not necessary lah...can be gasket blown..have a mechanic look it up but do get second opinion. By my judgement..if its engine block cracked..your coolant will leak and when engine hot...you get white smoke. I'm sure its just gasket blown...so just change a new set.

Possibility caused are too much eo or uneven tightening of engine block segmented bolts.