i got some questions on Version S

1. is Version S using the same shock length as VTECs?

3. can i install Bitubo Rear Shocks to a Version S?

2. can Version S install Main Stand?

thanks in advance for any replies from any one in here. cheers! :cheers:

• Replies 18.1k

i got some questions on Version S

1. is Version S using the same shock length as VTECs?

3. can i install Bitubo Rear Shocks to a Version S?

2. can Version S install Main Stand?

thanks in advance for any replies from any one in here. cheers! :cheers:

1. yes

2. yes

3. no

but need the in-house doctor ah pek to give the final diagnostic :D

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

YES! :gun: im learning..im learning...:thumb:

heh...2morow..dressed up in coat and tie and come to APMI to collect your diploma for MBM.:cheeky:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

$75 to $85...make sure its made in Japan (its printed) one!..made in China oso got..$55 - $65.

pek, are you referring to the battery?

if you are,any brand in particular? Yuasa from japan?

pek, are you referring to the battery?

if you are,any brand in particular? Yuasa from japan?

Errr...no, was answering to Burnout as to how much a new rectifier cost. As for Yusa battery, I remembered its was $65.00...DIY.

Japan yuasa @ $65.00 d.i.y? from which shop? :)

Price reference given..have to source for your own..can't mention shop neame here..afterward kena loose distribution rights how? Buiness sense..sorry.

Repeated post.

[quote name=Originally Posted by Burnout69

ah_pek, wen changing battery.. isit recommended to change the rectifier oso?

Ah Pek]asked the mech to check the rectifier carging rate..should read more than 12.5v to at least 13.8v across the rpm range. Oso..if he asked you to change and you blur blur changed...make sure you take back the old one.

Hi ah pek,

Don reall understand wat is rectifier carging rate? N how to know rectifier is going to spoil any self test?

For me test batt by taping volt metter when it is on sld at least 12.5v. when u turn throttle, voltage sld go up but not too high.

correct me if i'm wrong.

Coolent

Today i just check my coolent after 2 month of riding(juz got this bike project big). i found than the coolent is dark n colour nothing near to blue or green. might it be too long nv change coolent? how much coolent this bike need? How much is to change in shop and change DIY? And brand to into? Lastly how to change DIY?

I ride to thail recently juz few extreamly hot on engin tot is normal. The weird thing is my bike function normal n will it damage my engin or other things?

Don reall understand wat is rectifier carging rate? N how to know rectifier is going to spoil any self test?

For me test batt by taping volt metter when it is on sld at least 12.5v. when u turn throttle, voltage sld go up but not too high.

correct me if i'm wrong.

Sorry..there was a typo error..should be "charging" not "carging". What you are doing is just measuring with battery on load and the increasing voltages is from the rectifier charge. You wanna be accurate..have to isolate the battery to measure battery "hold" voltage within a period of time. If you wanna check the status of your battery specs..you have to terminate a load and let it drain for and hour and see if total rate current loss is at 9 amp. For now, I do not have the terminal load value (resistor). when battery is in fine condition at 12vdc..it suppose to have up to 9 amp and less 9 amp after an hour 'drained'.

As for rectifier..you can isolate it and used cross-referencing resistive reading among the five pins. There are values that determine wheather your rectifier is withinn operation specification. Most eople do not do this..but rather start the bike, isolate battery and measure the charging rate from the output via the battery wire...just to see if there is charging output from the rectifier across the rpm range.

Another best way and cost you only less than $14 is to go get a vechical battery tester..you can measure battery and rectifier voltages without having to isolate anything. Go search Sim Lim tower for shops that sell test equipment.

correct me if i'm wrong.

Definately the engine would be damage if it overheat. Best operating teperature for most bikes are around 82 degreed C to 98 degreed C..anything avove till 102 degreed..the fan should turn on. Damages like engine block cracking up around the water jacket areas are common. Gears wear and tear can be xtreme as the oil viscoty is thinned out by the extra heat and so are all the bearings and clutch housing assembly. Obvious and immediate damage may not not occurred but the relaibilty is much affected.

The colouration of coolant you described is due to improper mixture..in your case..mor water than coolant content. If you just drain out everything and flush with water before topping up again..this process is NOT call "Flushing"...more like "rinsing" or gargling your mouth with water. For true flushing of coolant system..you ahve to get a bottle of coolant system flush..comes in power or liquaid form...somewhat 'acidic'. Filled it up and ride for a few km or run it real hot stationary for at least 10 mins. The 'chemical' would thinned out and off all scales and contaminats..which you ahve to drain and flush with water again before putting in new coolant...now, this is "FLUSHING" coolant system.

Coolant comes in premixed (don't have to add distilled water) or concentrated (read the bottle instruction for ratio mixing). I used "Diax" by Japan or "Castrol" all the while which is formulated for tropical use..very cheap..around $7.80 (can't remember the litre size). If you feeling rich or into racing, can get those so call "cooler" coolant...LOL! Anyway...bear in mine that S4 is oso an air cool engine bike...so adjust your riding style and make use of the air around you while you ride.

ah pek, my bike's acceleration from 0-60kmh is like ****.. even phantom accelerate faster than me

do you think if i change my clutch plates or throttle cable will improve the acceleration?

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

ah pek, my bike's acceleration from 0-60kmh is like ****.. even phantom accelerate faster than me

do you think if i change my clutch plates or throttle cable will improve the acceleration?

Not sure if I'm right without looking physically on your bike but it sound more like clutch plates wear and tear finishing symptom. Check your clutch biting point..if you have that done..I guess probably its time you have to tried adjusting the lower part (right hand bottom) of your clutch cable? If it's reaching the end of the threaded area..its about used up (clutch..have the six pieces plates it replace..about $11 ea. excluding labour).

Nothing to do with throttle cable unless the throttle cable are showing broken strands near the attachment to the carbs opening latch (have to take out tank to see properly).

loose splug?

I think so too!:giddy:

hmm indeed.. thanks! went back to the same shop told me possible is spark plugs cable spoil.. had ur heads up and didden take their advise... went to my friend usual shop and ask the mech again.. found out was just loose plug.. cheers!

Btw do plugs come loses after some time??

:sleep: (--_--''') :sian:

Hydraulic reservoir/tank (front/back).

oh god. there's a lil leakage down there. everytime i ride, theres bound to be brake fluid dripping very very slowly ever since i bleed the brakes last month. and my braking wise, it jerks like a horse; ie brake pad intermittent brake/no brake feel. when i brake firmly, then it brakes like normal. brake hose/ reservoirs maybe?

sometimes when i brake, theres a screeching sound. brake pads just change. brake disc maybe?

HARI RAYA COMING, BIKE ALSO WANNA SPENT SOME MONEY ON IT.

darn.

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

oh god. there's a lil leakage down there. everytime i ride, theres bound to be brake fluid dripping very very slowly ever since i bleed the brakes last month. and my braking wise, it jerks like a horse; ie brake pad intermittent brake/no brake feel. when i brake firmly, then it brakes like normal. brake hose/ reservoirs maybe?

sometimes when i brake, theres a screeching sound. brake pads just change. brake disc maybe?

HARI RAYA COMING, BIKE ALSO WANNA SPENT SOME MONEY ON IT.

darn.

Hope you did not damage your brake pump kit is not damage..otherwise, just retighten what you loosen before lor.

Anyway...bear in mine that S4 is oso an air cool engine bike...so adjust your riding style and make use of the air around you while you ride.
heheehe in other words.. ride above 6000rpm... the faster u go.. the cooler the engine.. the slower u ride.. the hotter it gets.. heheh
:box: Lets just Ride & Have FUN!!! :cheer:
heheehe in other words.. ride above 6000rpm... the faster u go.. the cooler the engine.. the slower u ride.. the hotter it gets.. heheh

Careful do.."it's a situation of how fast you can stop..and correctly" too. Always use your back brake first.:giddy:

aiyah. ride too fast, petrol burns faster, gets on reserve faster, pump more, burns money, lesser money to spent on other things, pay seems longer etc etc. :angel: :angel: :angel:

Like you lah...last time overtake people bekuz ppl overtake you some more un_kart :giddy: in front ..LOL!

that is the definition of stupidity. hahaha! thanks for reminding ah pek! im still patiently waiting to do grounding. nyeheh!

anyone did valve clearance? how much does it cost?

that is the definition of stupidity. hahaha! thanks for reminding ah pek! im still patiently waiting to do grounding. nyeheh!

anyone did valve clearance? how much does it cost?

Asked Krafadaw, he did it before...but he seems to disappeared from the forum like Hondaman leh.

hehehe ya lor.. at the end of days.. pockets still burning..:angel:
hey guys,can i check whether spec 3 head light can install on VerS??
Yup.. can bro.. mine oso a VerS.. fixing mine soon too... anyway.. how much did u get it for?