oops.. sorry my bad ah pek..

anyway.. can ver s endcan be used on spec 2?

if i'm nt mistaken, its a no..

a friend of mine wanted to borrow my ori endcan fr inspection wise..

I should think so can as far as the end can slot into the pipe..just guessing. But one think won't fit would be the end can support..unless a bracket is customised.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Hi Apek,

I have replaced my engine oil cover and attached the hose. It can fit nicely. For the lights they are bright enough but i think the red led is much better. Perhaps i should change both side to LED.

Have also added X1R to my engine oil too.

cheers and thanx apek.

http://www.moto-station.com/ttesimages/motodivers/nouveautes2006/BMW_R1200GS_Adventure_acpz.jpg

1998 WR200 FR****M

2000 Hornet 250 FS****S

2007 Gilera SP FS****T

2007 Honda Super 4 Version S FQ****H

2008 Fazer 600S FZ****U

2009 CBR 1100XX Super Blackbird FZ***U

2011 BMW GS 1200 Adventure FBB****H

2013 Gilera VXR 200 FBB****H

Its that time of the year again. Wish one and all ppl here and those that I met..have a very Merry X'mas 2008 festive holiday and a great New 2009 years ahead. :cheers: :cheer:

Hi Apek,

I have replaced my engine oil cover and attached the hose. It can fit nicely. For the lights they are bright enough but i think the red led is much better. Perhaps i should change both side to LED.

Have also added X1R to my engine oil too.

cheers and thanx apek.

How it feels with X-1R mannn?

Hey guys...

Been awhile since i've posted here.... seems the "server has been super busy lately..."

Anyways, Hope everyone and there beauty are reving well...

Ah pek... Wat is the proper ratio to add the x-1r??

Still hv yet to use it... dad change the eo previously w/o x-1r

Also is it recommended to drop sprocket size rear sprocket only, if so to what ratio??

btw wats ver.s original sprocket ratio???

more questions to come... hehehe...

curious boi on ver.s

Thanks guys...

And not forgetting a BERRY X-MAS to ALL....

It�s always, "Which tyre is good on WET?" Why not ask, "Which road is good when WET?"

"My Ride, My Pride"

Hey guys...

Been awhile since i've posted here.... seems the "server has been super busy lately..."

Also is it recommended to drop sprocket size rear sprocket only, if so to what ratio??

curious boi on ver.s

Thanks guys...

1st time use..2 ozs to 1 litre of eo...so you need 6 ozs out of the 8 ozs per bottle. Normal use of bike should , your eo can changed at 7k to 10k.

Next subsequent oil change is 1 oz per litre. All the said above are on the bottle's label.

Dropping sprocket gears?..44 back - fron't 15. Better surge but harsher engine braking..to compromise..slack chain slightly more than usual. Original Version S is 42 back and front standard 15.

More teeth behind you get better drag in rpm thru your power band...good for touring sports riding.

Less teeth behind..better pick up but change gears faster then usual.

I know someone had a 46 behind and a 14 infront..super pickup. but fc torok and top speed is only 140 km/hr.

Hey guys...

curious boi on ver.s

Thanks guys...

Hey guys...

curious boi on ver.s

Thanks guys...

1st time use..2 ozs to 1 litre of eo...so you need 6 ozs out of the 8 ozs per bottle. Normal use of bike should , your eo can changed at 7k to 10k.

Next subsequent oil change is 1 oz per litre. All the said above are on the bottle's label.

Dropping sprocket gears?..44 back - fron't 15. Better surge but harsher engine braking..to compromise..slack chain slightly more than usual. Original Version S is 42 back and front standard 15.

More teeth behind you get better drag in rpm thru your power band...good for touring sports riding.

Less teeth behind..better pick up but change gears faster then usual.

I know someone had a 46 behind and a 14 infront..super pickup. but fc torok and top speed is only 140 km/hr.

Ok lah...so it just a "Ball Joint" for 3 way flow. See image...tha's the one in tinted orange shaded area right? Anyway, your case solution is fifferent from him lah.

[ATTACH]77088[/ATTACH]

hey i ever changed this one b4..it was cracked n leakin n i put some putty on it to minimize e leak....u can buy it from chong aik n the next time u do carb washing...ask e mech to change for u.....oops came across this ah pek's post while TRU the posts wat kind of car engine oil we can use for our bikes...

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

hey i ever changed this one b4..it was cracked n leakin n i put some putty on it to minimize e leak....u can buy it from chong aik n the next time u do carb washing...ask e mech to change for u.....oops came across this ah pek's post while TRU the posts wat kind of car engine oil we can use for our bikes...

Heh Pufferfis..any brand of car eo can use lah just don't buy those brand that never heard before. There are recycle oil out there too. So far, NTUC been selling car eo like Carlube (5 litres), Shell Helix and Mobil..and very cheap when there is promotion like Mobil SL/SM 4 litres fully sync now selling at $69 (usual $112). No slip clutch problems.

anybody using steelmate alarm?? suddenly my alarm can't charge anymore... wondering anybody face this issue also a not??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960

bro out there, can ask u all something??i m really confuse on which bike i should get.

comparing ver s n spec 1,2 or 3(with vtec) is there major diff except for e shiokness of vtec??

my fren all tell me dun get ver s cos no vtec, but to me ver s more affortable. how man????? any major diff?? thanks

Im curious to know if my Fc for my ver s is around 320km/tank is considered high ? I was hoping for my ver s to reach 420km but it cant.

I normaly rev my bike to 4 to 5k rpm to change gear and travel at 80 - 100km/h at expressways.

I'm also loosing power at 3-4k rpm when i accelerate from 1-2k rpm. After the 4k mark, the bike then accelerates again.

Anyone knows how to troubleshoot this problem ?

Heh Pufferfis..any brand of car eo can use lah just don't buy those brand that never heard before. There are recycle oil out there too. So far, NTUC been selling car eo like Carlube (5 litres), Shell Helix and Mobil..and very cheap when there is promotion like Mobil SL/SM 4 litres fully sync now selling at $69 (usual $112). No slip clutch problems.

well jus saw a 5litre carlube sellin at giant vivocity for 26.99....anyways ah pek..where u usually get your oil filters?...i dont know e part number and do u know the part number so i can get from a car workshop wic is usually cheaper...read somewhere in this threat that some toyota oil car filters r compatible?...

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

well jus saw a 5litre carlube sellin at giant vivocity for 26.99....anyways ah pek..where u usually get your oil filters?...i dont know e part number and do u know the part number so i can get from a car workshop wic is usually cheaper...read somewhere in this threat that some toyota oil car filters r compatible?...

Yeap!...been using Carlube for a few oil chnage olehdee..but I added STP for thicker vicosity if its 10/40w..trying to get abot 20/50w as my is an old bike..of course I use my x-1R oso lah.

The part No. id is 15410-MM9-013. You can get from Tirino..along AMK ave 3..just 2 or 3 shops away from Ban Hong Bike showroom shop..turn infront and before the Caltex station into AMK Industrial Park 2 to park.

Its cheap at about $5.50 to $7.00. Imitation or not does not matter but its from the same OEM that makes for brand manufacturer. Yes..same as Toyota Altis or some of their sedan.

Server Busy..

Makes me sick!..have to copy message everytime just in case can't post. Took me 45 tires to get thru..getting a heart attack soon!

Server Busy..

Server Busy..!!!!

bro out there, can ask u all something??i m really confuse on which bike i should get.

comparing ver s n spec 1,2 or 3(with vtec) is there major diff except for e shiokness of vtec??

my fren all tell me dun get ver s cos no vtec, but to me ver s more affortable. how man????? any major diff?? thanks

Waht so great and good about Vtech?..asked your friends to tell all about here leh. Ah Pek like to learn. I would have bough a REVO if it was not a vtech.

Server Busy..

Makes me sick!..have to copy message everytime just in case can't post. Took me 45 tires to get thru..getting a heart attack soon!

Server Busy..

Server Busy..!!!!

chill la ah-pek.. you old lao... still fed up over this will just shorten your life... :sweat:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960

Getting from bad to worst!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

got buy insurance?? medisave enough a not?? need someone to standby just in case you collapse and need to speed to hospital?? i can charge you $50.. :D

Deal?

got buy insurance?? medisave enough a not?? need someone to standby just in case you collapse and need to speed to hospital?? i can charge you $50.. :D

Deal?

$50!!!???..you krazy arh!!!...I pay you $500 to get rid of this Server Busy..

Server Busy..

problem mannn! :sweat:

Server Busy..

to tim17...heart attack liao!

Server Busy..

...just testing...if its busy again...!

Server Busy..

..looks ok for now! What you do huh?..tim17..good mannn you!

Server Busy..

Yah...just tested again...ok liao. Can go and sleep.