huh what is steel sheet wrap up?

where's seng kwang anyway?

At Autopoint, #05-31, 10 AMK Industrial Park 2A Tel: 64819580..asked for Gilbert...the guy with the shinny PB1 recommended you.

"steel sheet wrap" on your end can lor...self explantory.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Check with Honda Boob Siew..along Bukit Timah road, Chiong Aik at Desker rd, FJT at Rowell rd and Ever Success at Jln Limut (near around the same place).

thks bro coz wat i know motorworld selling is for v tec only but can it fit ver s tail light?

LOL!...may be because you previously has X-1R treatment and the coating still have not worn out. Btw..I sms you quite sometime back that your bottle replacement is ready..yet to receive your reply...still want or not..my $$s is hanging!

Proper grounding DOES do smooth out vibration to a certain extent but won't be explaininh here but remind me if we ever meet up for Korr_Pee_Orh again. But for fi_east case, having the adversity effect after grounding, that's one thing that puzzles me and that's why I'm curious how the grounding was done. As said before..the term "point" does not applied to me. If its meaning to say, the terminal or where its tapped for earth back to battery -ve, then that's "point" but not effective grounding.

To fi_east...I suggest you "roll back" to your initial type of eo used the next time to see if its help. If there are still problem..may be it be of interest to try my recommendation. As for grounding, its best that you have the people to explain to you why and how its done and why its connected in such a manner..at least you know their 'theory'[ for grounding works. Mechs are not electrician.

huh sorry i nv received ur sms .. my frend return my x1-r to me .. so i dun need the replacement liao .. ty for holding ..

haha.. removed em a long time already..

bro why u removed??can i check with u when u fix ur shrouds,u gt crash bar on ur bike??

Edited by Darkness19

Four Wheels Move The Body,Two Wheels Move The Soul

Hi everyone, last 2 days change to OWS 10W-40 engine oil and do 6pt grounding plus OWS 3in1 treatment, but i feel my bike is much worst than b4, pull my bike to 80km with max gear bike shaking already, previously use maxima 15w-40 got no such problem... really regret change to OWS 800... anyone has similar experience?.. or shoulnt i change to the 10W-40 type?...

hi bro previously used OWS EO too .. well .. i wont use it again.. lol! and maxima 15w-50 felt almost the same as ows except its too thick, takes more effort to rev..

oh yah.. ahpek .. i haven remove the led yet.. piang.. too damn busy these days .. will msg u once i remove it

My Rides

Dec 2006 -Aug 2008 : kawasaki krr150

Aug 2008: Honda CB400 Super 4 Spec 1

27-29 JUNE 2009 - Hatyai (Thailand)

14-17 NOV 2009 - KL/Fraser Hill/Malacca

bro why u removed??can i check with u when u fix ur shrouds,u gt crash bar on ur bike??

mine no crash bars..

but my friend's spec 2 has crash bars with shrouds..

DIY fix.. rachet n steel bracket, those bendable type..

we both have removed shrouds..

it looks nice..

but kinda troublesome when it comes to servicing..

another thing, it leaves my block area dirty..

collects dust..

thks bro coz wat i know motorworld selling is for v tec only but can it fit ver s tail light?

Likely not. Why not check out those vtec bike ones..there are plenty around in HDB car park..just park beside one and you should be able to tell.

hi bro previously used OWS EO too .. well .. i wont use it again.. lol! and maxima 15w-50 felt almost the same as ows except its too thick, takes more effort to rev..

oh yah.. ahpek .. i haven remove the led yet.. piang.. too damn busy these days .. will msg u once i remove it

I oso dunno where I put the new one...LOL!

huh sorry i nv received ur sms .. my frend return my x1-r to me .. so i dun need the replacement liao .. ty for holding ..

Plse keep me update the next time. Its my $$s that is hanging.

Morning guys.. Morning ahpek.. sorie for the long absence.. i juz got back.. will meet u at teck ghee after next week..:thumb:

Ah yes!..thought you burn yourself out..LOL! Glad to know you are safe and good. :cheeky: No problem for meet up but not too late lah..sometime I tee_doe early.

Hope all is well and things are all ok. Hate to talk about no good things.

Ah yes!..thought you burn yourself out..LOL! Glad to know you are safe and good. :cheeky: No problem for meet up but not too late lah..sometime I tee_doe early.

Hope all is well and things are all ok. Hate to talk about no good things.

Well ah pek.. dats life.. ups & downs.. no worries.. :cheeky:

:box: Lets just Ride & Have FUN!!! :cheer:

Yeah.. I used OWS EO once too and stopped cos the engine was running rough. Can be felt during idling and high speeds. Maxima is way better imho.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

K guys need ur advises, currently my rpm meter has a bit of a problem, when im riding at above 9000rpm the needle will just go haywire.. fluctuating up & down.. tis happens when i ride at high speed 140+++, have not start my bike bike for a month plus, i tot its normal but it seems that the rpm have died but the bike is running fine.. any possible answers to this?

:box: Lets just Ride & Have FUN!!! :cheer:
K guys need ur advises, currently my rpm meter has a bit of a problem, when im riding at above 9000rpm the needle will just go haywire.. fluctuating up & down.. tis happens when i ride at high speed 140+++, have not start my bike bike for a month plus, i tot its normal but it seems that the rpm have died but the bike is running fine.. any possible answers to this?

Take off your headlamp cover and look for the two hardness set of wires that comes from your meter housing. There are two..one with whiote connector and one red. Disconnect the red one and go rev your bike. The meter should be dead. Now check the plug pins on both the male and female of the red connector for any problem..after this plug it back and go try again.

If problem still exist, its either wour meter needle inductor coil or cct board going to Ko_yak liao..or can check for voltage supply from the connector (green mixed with another colour is ground and supply voltage is usually brown and another colour mix). Good luck.

mine no crash bars..

but my friend's spec 2 has crash bars with shrouds..

DIY fix.. rachet n steel bracket, those bendable type..

we both have removed shrouds..

it looks nice..

but kinda troublesome when it comes to servicing..

another thing, it leaves my block area dirty..

collects dust..

oicccc,cause i thought of getting a pair of shrouds for my bike :cheeky:anyway where did u bought ur shrouds??

Be wise, spend your $s in X-1r, green oil and EPS or do grounding. Its all about keeping your bike in top performance :angel:

Otherwise..want to look nice and smell good..it should be done to your body, clothes and looks :cheeky:

hi guys. i just bought version s FQ plate. reg bike on 1998. i'm the 4th owner.this is my 1st 2A bike. any advise on wat to look out for and to change for the version S ? thankz guys

class 2B: 05 april 07

class 2A: 08 july 08

class 3: 06 may 08

At Autopoint, #05-31, 10 AMK Industrial Park 2A Tel: 64819580..asked for Gilbert...the guy with the shinny PB1 recommended you.

"steel sheet wrap" on your end can lor...self explantory.

hmn...ic thx ahpek~

But if i were to wrap it round my end con...won't it cover up my micron logo as well? will look weird leh...

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

Be wise, spend your $s in X-1r, green oil and EPS or do grounding. Its all about keeping your bike in top performance :angel:

Otherwise..want to look nice and smell good..it should be done to your body, clothes and looks :cheeky:

:angel:my bike is with grounding,i have been keeping my bike in top performance :thumb:

The wires inside are secured by screws. Check that the screws are tightened. Happened to me once. Remember, Ah Pek? :thumb:

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

hmn...ic thx ahpek~

But if i were to wrap it round my end con...won't it cover up my micron logo as well? will look weird leh...

Not sure if your logo label badge is glued type or embossed..at any rate, you have to choose between the 'beauty' of damge or no logo...LOL! Small matter lah...live with it, as long as bike can overtake R6 ok liao mah :angel:

The wires inside are secured by screws. Check that the screws are tightened. Happened to me once. Remember, Ah Pek? :thumb:

Yeap!...those are the ones that screwed onto the white housing.