Next time do your washing and servcing carbs without taking out your carbs..$15.00 only.

Where can i do this? or If u do this, may i know ur shop, pls.

For me, I want to pay reasonable price n want to get good servicing, even changing parts which need to change.

But some mechs, they dun want to repair even can do it, just say change this one, change that one n charge more .... :(

How do i believe their words!.

Tkx for ur suggestion, Ah Pek.. appreciate it.:thumb:

• Replies 18.1k

For me, I want to pay reasonable price n want to get good servicing, even changing parts which need to change.

But some mechs, they dun want to repair even can do it, just say change this one, change that one n charge more .... :(

haha the shop is at ang mo kio.the mech name is ah pek ..haha:cheeky:

Yamaha RXZ 135 (FZ)Scrap--------Yamaha Spark 135 (FBB)

Honda SP 150 (FR)------------------Yamaha SparK Z 110 (FY)

YAmaha spark 135 (FBA)Stolen----DRZ 400 SM (FBB)

Honda S4 Ver S (FP)-----------------Honda Xr4 SM (FS)

Yamaha FZ16 (FBG)-----------------Honda wave (FW)

~~CURRENT BIKE~~

Honda NC700X

Ah pek i got quenstion for u.what happen to my bike if the 16 valve seal is torn.will it suck more petrol.my seal tear alr/.

~~CURRENT BIKE~~

Honda NC700X

Next time do your washing and servcing carbs without taking out your carbs..$15.00 only.

its been great meetin u ah pek...a lot of great tips....i also wan this one.....pleaseeeeee....when next u free eh?

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

haha the shop is at ang mo kio.the mech name is ah pek ..haha:cheeky:

ic. tkx ... may i know address?.

To Ah Pek, may i know 2nd hand Carb price roughly? If i come to ur shop, need appoiment or not. ty ah pek.

ask ah pek the adress...i havent get to meet him.btw holugyi i was charge $400 for the broken block head.

~~CURRENT BIKE~~

Honda NC700X

ah pek... thanks for all the advice yday.. wanna ask u, the EO overflow tubing, wad internal diameter shd i get? any hardware shop can get rite??

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

"Riding a slow bike fast is always more fun than riding a fast bike slow."

Aiyoh...everyone think I got shop. If got, you all for to pay my my rental fee already and labour cost would be imposed....LOL! No lah, its either done at void deck or carpark.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Ah pek i got quenstion for u.what happen to my bike if the 16 valve seal is torn.will it suck more petrol.my seal tear alr/.

Valve seal?..never heard of such terms leh..who told you that and how do you know when the person said so..its something that he or you can't see it one unless the engine is top and mid is opened up...and valves don't suck petrol.

If you are trying to say that your valves are worn at the lower skirt of its lower end..that I can understand..and if this is the case, valves need to be changed (very expensive)..otherwise, fc is very bad.

its been great meetin u ah pek...a lot of great tips....i also wan this one.....pleaseeeeee....when next u free eh?

When you are available yourself, just sms me lah..I anytime free and not free one..LOL! Anyway..its just a 30 mins job.

Alamak..now I become bike kalan_gu_nee man...LOL! No lah..no idea, have to get from ppl who are scrapping their bike or you need, I can help you look for one. There is no fixed price lah, its all about how much the seller want to sell it..if price is reasonable..can by lah.

ah pek... thanks for all the advice yday.. wanna ask u, the EO overflow tubing, wad internal diameter shd i get? any hardware shop can get rite??

Just pull out the one you have on it now and go to any car spare part shop and show them. They sell this by minimum 1 meter or feet..cost lest than a $2 or so. You need about 9 inches or depending how you want to run it.

The cheaper option is that you can get from and HDB type DIY or dpmestic type shop selling water hose. Those that use for fish aquarium pump hose oso can.

this unique website also got state valve seal under their tpo service package.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=183181

~~CURRENT BIKE~~

Honda NC700X

this unique website also got state valve seal under their tpo service package.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=183181

oic..its a spacer like ring under the valve spring and and between that and the valve spring saddle. I presume that your engine was dismantled and that you have actual sen it damaged.

ask ah pek the adress...i havent get to meet him.btw holugyi i was charge $400 for the broken block head.

engine head is ard there. that is including all charge? gasket?

Alamak..now I become bike kalan_gu_nee man...LOL! No lah..no idea, have to get from ppl who are scrapping their bike or you need, I can help you look for one. There is no fixed price lah, its all about how much the seller want to sell it..if price is reasonable..can by lah.

Aiyoh...everyone think I got shop. If got, you all for to pay my my rental fee already and labour cost would be imposed....LOL! No lah, its either done at void deck or carpark.

he he so srry .. Ah pek.. :D they said u r mech.. he he .. that s why .. i ask to u..

i got ur no. n i will sms u advance 1-2 days b4 i come, properly sat's afternoon or sunday.. ty for ur help.

Just pull out the one you have on it now and go to any car spare part shop and show them. They sell this by minimum 1 meter or feet..cost lest than a $2 or so. You need about 9 inches or depending how you want to run it.

The cheaper option is that you can get from and HDB type DIY or dpmestic type shop selling water hose. Those that use for fish aquarium pump hose oso can.

then when i pull it out already, can i still ride? will the EO flow to my engine bay? cos i just washed bike last night, dun wanna dirty it again.. lol.

oh ya.. possible for me to run it to the chain? then can get occasional free lubing.. lol

then when i pull it out already, can i still ride? will the EO flow to my engine bay? cos i just washed bike last night, dun wanna dirty it again.. lol.

oh ya.. possible for me to run it to the chain? then can get occasional free lubing.. lol

you can ride there... off the valve then pull out the tube.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

you can ride there... off the valve then pull out the tube.

thanks.. can u advise me where is the valve??

engine head is ard there. that is including all charge? gasket?

he he so srry .. Ah pek.. :D they said u r mech.. he he .. that s why .. i ask to u..

i got ur no. n i will sms u advance 1-2 days b4 i come, properly sat's afternoon or sunday.. ty for ur help.

yup $400 including gasket.etc:thumb:

~~CURRENT BIKE~~

Honda NC700X

thanks.. can u advise me where is the valve??

Huh!???...what valve are you both talking about?

Yah..its ok..ride without it oso can. There is eo only when you eo is excessive. Some ppl oso never plug it back.

Heh Smiley73..he is talking about the short sealed stumpy transparent tube at the bottom of the air filter box which traps overflow eo. Nothing to do with valve.

yup $400 including gasket.etc:thumb:

wow!! good price .. man.. pls , share the place where u did.

I just change Carb wt 2 nd hand which brought fm scrap shop by 110.

water pump...>> 168 ( only left one fin . lucky i did changed ) :D

main coolent pipe ( radiator to pump ) .. 48

just sharing.. he he he :D i knew that price is high, but no choice. My bike was there lor.:

HI Ah Pek... I wanna to meet u for coffe or tea or any food when u hav free. I m also interesting for using like oil booster, jet cleaner, engine proteter or something like that. Then wanna to learn from u about bike maintainence. N so so.... this friday or saturday or sunday or .. ur convinence time, any time. Pls let me know.

Tks in advance..

anyone wanna to join the meeting. offer to all by tea, cofee, drinks. welcome..

Huh!???...what valve are you both talking about?

Yah..its ok..ride without it oso can. There is eo only when you eo is excessive. Some ppl oso never plug it back.

Heh Smiley73..he is talking about the short sealed stumpy transparent tube at the bottom of the air filter box which traps overflow eo. Nothing to do with valve.

hor ....... that little tube.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

wow!! good price .. man.. pls , share the place where u did.

I just change Carb wt 2 nd hand which brought fm scrap shop by 110.

water pump...>> 168 ( only left one fin . lucky i did changed ) :D

main coolent pipe ( radiator to pump ) .. 48

just sharing.. he he he :D i knew that price is high, but no choice. My bike was there lor.:

that coolent plastic pipe wic shape like U plus S at e bottom eh?...actually u can change it yourself....costs like 19 bucks....must be e rest labour cost...can get from any of the spare parts shops near petain road...oops...mustafa....

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that