wont the eo be contimated or something likedat? like very troublesome oni.. haiz..

Well..may be if you can get a 5 litre empty eo container and have one of the top side cut off..check with your bike shop first. I can passed you the container if you want..tomorrow..9:30 am at Teck Ghee Square Kopetiam AMK Ave 10. U come and I tell you how to make it as a receiver..tomorrow only!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

hey at least ur bike cosmetic are upss!! full system yoshi!! carbon fibre somemore..:thumb:

Haha i think you talking about yeoo, he got the yoshi full system (orange bike). Me not yeoo, me brandon. The red super four verS. You adrian?

Its important to change what is necessary lah..at least you know your bike is good and safe to ride. If you are spending money on end can, belly pan, hugger and siaz_tow, posh..its a waste.

Yah..your ignition switch should last quite awhile but you have to be 'gentle' lah.

Ya, I wanna take out my belly pan and my sai tiao cos i find it's not the original look. I really like the original look of the bike. For me now is to get the things replaced like that day you told me, it's more impt. I got some biker frenz whom also tell me outlook not impt but the function, it will make or break you. But of cuz old bike to replace them is not cheap.. Haha..

Haha i think you talking about yeoo, he got the yoshi full system (orange bike). Me not yeoo, me brandon. The red super four verS. You adrian?

Ya, I wanna take out my belly pan and my sai tiao cos i find it's not the original look. I really like the original look of the bike. For me now is to get the things replaced like that day you told me, it's more impt. I got some biker frenz whom also tell me outlook not impt but the function, it will make or break you. But of cuz old bike to replace them is not cheap.. Haha..

Yah..Yeooo is holugy..Dimac is Adrian and Xiaobanz is Brandon.

Btw..tomorrow morning at 10:15 AMK Ave 10 Teck Ghee..drop by for ko_pee_talk bike problems if you guys are free.

Just a quick one..make sure the mid engine block is not leaking coolant. Buike shop like to put clear tap water and leak you won't know. Look for green or other rust colour stain around block and engine area.

hey ah pek!

thanks for the advice,went to view that bike again today, confirm deal and buying already. paper work will be done soon and probably will get the bike very soon!

anyway, will like to ask, currently its a RXZ sai tao which i dont prefer.

how much will it cost and where can i get one original round stock kind of headlight?

i heard there are chiong ones for the round kind of headlight..which is much cheaper compared to getting a stock one.

need some help here.thanks!

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

hey ah pek!

thanks for the advice,went to view that bike again today, confirm deal and buying already. paper work will be done soon and probably will get the bike very soon!

anyway, will like to ask, currently its a RXZ sai tao which i dont prefer.

how much will it cost and where can i get one original round stock kind of headlight?

i heard there are chiong ones for the round kind of headlight..which is much cheaper compared to getting a stock one.

need some help here.thanks!

Congrats!..and hopefully it be a reasonably good bike! The original headlamp is of good quality and think its still "Stanely". $1 one value..if you go for chiong..at half the price..it has its bad like lens getting blur in short time etc. Anyway..if you are on tight buget, don't get it. Save for the original..its a one time thing and last. Keep the Sai_tao so you can change back next time and sell the original to get back half its cost at least.:cheeky:

hey ah pek,what do u mean by stanely?

anyway, how much approx is the original headlamp?where can i get one?

i think most shops will have but any shops to recommend?

thanks a million!

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

hey ah pek,what do u mean by stanely?

anyway, how much approx is the original headlamp?where can i get one?

i think most shops will have but any shops to recommend?

thanks a million!

"Stanely" is an American company I think and they make quality bulbs and headlamp to lenses for vehicle..etc..and tools if I'm not mistaken. Go look at an original Vtec or non-vtec bike headlamp..it likely have the company product brand 'embossed' on the lens...same like their bulbs (last damn long).

Most bike shop sure say ahve bekuz they would get it for you with some mark up for transport..etc..on top of their 25% commission (discount) from the supplier. Asked LAB to get for you..you get about say may be 15% off. Go to FJT, Choing Aik or Ever Success and check out their prices first. If yours is non vtec..can use vtech 3 one too but make sure its a whole assembley..do check out if the headlamp mount is suitable or you may not have as previous owner changed to sai-tow.

"Stanely" is an American company I think and they make quality bulbs and headlamp to lenses for vehicle..etc..and tools if I'm not mistaken. Go look at an original Vtec or non-vtec bike headlamp..it likely have the company product brand 'embossed' on the lens...same like their bulbs (last damn long).

Most bike shop sure say ahve bekuz they would get it for you with some mark up for transport..etc..on top of their 25% commission (discount) from the supplier. Asked LAB to get for you..you get about say may be 15% off. Go to FJT, Choing Aik or Ever Success and check out their prices first. If yours is non vtec..can use vtech 3 one too but make sure its a whole assembley..do check out if the headlamp mount is suitable or you may not have as previous owner changed to sai-tow.

ohh..thanks!

god,u are so knowledgeable on these stuffs. *ADMIRE.

sorry abit new to these, curious to know what 'ahve bekuz'...

anyway, really appreciate ur help.

its really useful and informative for me.

HAHA(:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

ohh..thanks!

god,u are so knowledgeable on these stuffs. *ADMIRE.

sorry abit new to these, curious to know what 'ahve bekuz'...

anyway, really appreciate ur help.

its really useful and informative for me.

HAHA(:

'ahve bekuz'.....alamak!..typo error u oso can't tell meh...should be "have bekuz (because)":angel:

P.S GPR pipe is louder.. haha.

are u using gpr pipe? hmm... i thought of changing it to either LV or gpr.. but not so soon, maybe in 4 months time..

Im loving every moment with my LV.

haha,i thought what.

thanks ah pek!

my version s will be out officially coming sat,since working weekdays..long way to go.

need any help i find u again ar?

haha!

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

6-8 months...something wrong with your coolant. Light litted?..engine oil below level. Conclusion...your bike is suffering from overheating problem..better resolve it before mid engine block craks!

wah, money come out again... ah pek do u think my bike overheat because the coolant is leaking?, how much will it appx cost to repair this damage?, thanks again in advance... cos currently the oil bulb never light before, only coolant fast gone, high change that its leaking right?....

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

wah, money come out again... ah pek do u think my bike overheat because the coolant is leaking?, how much will it appx cost to repair this damage?, thanks again in advance... cos currently the oil bulb never light before, only coolant fast gone, high change that its leaking right?....

Every week u top up coolant rite? crazy sia..lol. ENGINE ICE upz!

heyy bros and sis out there, mind providing some comments for newbie here?

im getting a version s.

coe:2017 price:3.9k

below are the details:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...d.php?t=236664

any suggestions?isit worth the buy?

anyway, anyone care to explain whats revtec?

*Do feel free to contribute any comments,good or bad will be appreciated.(:

well to be honest its a bit overpriced...even if the current owner has did top block ....maybe he has to quote that price to cover his earlier payments which included interests?have u looked at least 10 bikes?...u shld have a list of your own covering parts of the bike from front to back for each bike you look at example when coe expire..how much he wanna sell etc.

how abt u go to the various shops with ver s or pb1 first n ask the prices they quote to get the feel of e market price.Dont get conned by their sweet promises k.THen make appointments w e bike sellers from garage sale so u can do ur own inspection list with each bike...then from there u make ur offers to the bikes from ur best estimate to the next.Do not feel bad if they tinks your offer is too small but be firm and sincere.hope this helps...Buyin a 2nd hand is like buyin toto or 4D but try to limit ur damage

anyways i bought my pb1 in 2005 for like 3.2k.And renew the coe later in 2007 for like 1.1k.keep in mind our machines depreciates in value every single year..cheers.

I ride at 70km/hr only...please please dont blow2 at me or overtake me dangerously....wait i change into Incredible Hulk n dont know why my little baby bike will always be ahead of u if u do that

haha,i thought what.

thanks ah pek!

my version s will be out officially coming sat,since working weekdays..long way to go.

need any help i find u again ar?

haha!

No problem :)

Yes..but I can't confirmed till I see the bike myself. may be you should check and see where is it leaking. Check all the hoses especially where the circlips locks the water hoses at the joints. Look for coolant colour water. Also squeeze the hoses and see if you feel like biscuit cracking. If the hoses are choked with rust..the diameter constrict the flow and the rate and volume of the water does not justify the effieciency of carry the heat fast enough to be cool by the radiator...so it does boils at the reserve tank and evaporate fast, regardless of the best brand of coolant you have (unless waterless coolant)..IMHO.

Oil light has nothing to do with coolant or overheating..temp light is.

Edited by Ah Pek

well to be honest its a bit overpriced...even if the current owner has did top block ....maybe he has to quote that price to cover his earlier payments which included interests?have u looked at least 10 bikes?...u shld have a list of your own covering parts of the bike from front to back for each bike you look at example when coe expire..how much he wanna sell etc.

how abt u go to the various shops with ver s or pb1 first n ask the prices they quote to get the feel of e market price.Dont get conned by their sweet promises k.THen make appointments w e bike sellers from garage sale so u can do ur own inspection list with each bike...then from there u make ur offers to the bikes from ur best estimate to the next.Do not feel bad if they tinks your offer is too small but be firm and sincere.hope this helps...Buyin a 2nd hand is like buyin toto or 4D but try to limit ur damage

anyways i bought my pb1 in 2005 for like 3.2k.And renew the coe later in 2007 for like 1.1k.keep in mind our machines depreciates in value every single year..cheers.

bro, thanks a lot for the advices.

i did went to many shops at bukit merah to ubi to changi..

i would say most bikes at shops are just stock and they charge rather high just for the machine itself.and plus interest..its god damn overpriced definitely..

i did view quite some bikes from garage sale which i actually pick before viewing..and viewed in total about 6bikes.

and i really take time to read forums and ask around for advices which i think really helps.

i agree its alot of luck getting a used bike after all..even it could be totally perfect condtion when u view test and inspect.few days later cui..u can only blame on ur luck.haha.

somehow i managed to get the deal at 3.8k.

for me,i felt it was a good deal.my budget was about 3k for a stock one,but got this with some modifications which is what i intending to change if im getting a stock one. like it comes with micron,spec3 tail,fatbar..etc.

well,i believe the condition of bike is good, since shop willing to reloan at full 3.8k..and with the top servicing done recently (with receipts to prove), i guess the bike cui also wont be that bad.

anyway,appreciate all the information and advices contributed.

well,i also hope that bike will be relatively problem free..

gdluck to me!

(:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

P.S GPR pipe is louder.. haha.

are u using gpr pipe? hmm... i thought of changing it to either LV or gpr.. but not so soon, maybe in 4 months time..

Haha me no la, using original pipe. Lolz.

hi bro and sis!

anyway..im trading my rxz headlight with a pb1 stock headlight.

need some suggestions.

do you think its fair i top up the person,or the person top up to me?

which ways will be better since if bring to shop im sure there are labour fees to be charged.. shld it be a 50-50 share of the labour cost incurred?

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

hi bro and sis!

anyway..im trading my rxz headlight with a pb1 stock headlight.

need some suggestions.

do you think its fair i top up the person,or the person top up to me?

which ways will be better since if bring to shop im sure there are labour fees to be charged.. shld it be a 50-50 share of the labour cost incurred?

Of course u must top him up.rxz headlight few dolars only..haha

oh?haha.

how much will be reasonable for me to top?about?

thanks anyway!

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

oh?haha.

how much will be reasonable for me to top?about?

thanks anyway!

A new one cost about $280 and above! The glass is Stanely original. However, you should open up the headlamp to see inside and see how bad the rusting is (very prone with PB1 headlamp). Also if there is any damage from past accident. Have to figure out the $s urself base on this references.

okay..thanks alot.

at least i know its about $280..

anyway,whats the diff between pb1 headlight and spec3?

spec3 will cost how much more?

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2