Thanks guys for the feedback. like this means spocket and chain slack is a few key points for better cruising? if this 2 is ideal, means we can get 6k rpm at 100km/hr? ah pek, am i right?

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
  • Replies 18.1k

Too much engine braking in cruising mode..adjust more slack to your chain regarless of back sprocket size.

Am doing 100 km/her at 5.8k rpm for myself. 3rd gear 140km/hr at 13 redline.

ah pek, when you free to adjust the chain for me? i feel too much engine brake when i close throttle at 80-90km/hr..

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
ah pek, when you free to adjust the chain for me? i feel too much engine brake when i close throttle at 80-90km/hr..

When there is Sunday meetup.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Guys, For class 2b,2a,2 and 3. which speedo is the closest or most accurate compare to TP speed gun??

Why not asked this question at "Q & A"?..more ppl may be able to help over there as I find such quetsion are do not helps in maintaining or up keeping ur bike..but can be a subject of interest for Ko_pee_tiam chat.

If there is an answer..its all guess work unless you know about speed gun specificifation and accuracy and how its applied. I know their speed or radar guns work by using RADAR "Doppler effect" (plse don't asked me to elobrate) and your meter is off backwards by 10km/hr at least.

okie.. i just wanna keep this thread lively. So thought of asking something more intersting to keep all S4 ppl here to chat instead of got probs then come here and post.

No one is TP here i guess...:clap:

okie.. i just wanna keep this thread lively. So thought of asking something more intersting to keep all S4 ppl here to chat instead of got probs then come here and post.

Hmmmm...if that's the case, thanks you and we all here sure do bro! :clap:

But no worries lah about keeping it lively really..I believe the thread here are one that would stay alive for a long while.

1) Use LM first. Pour half of the bottle content for your first tank full fill-up.

2) Use the other half after you finished your first full tank for the second tank.

3) Use 2 marks (20ml) of greenoil for your third full tank.

Thereafter...use every 2 marks for each further full tank.

aites! got it. thanks alot for clarifying

Im loving every moment with my LV.

hey bros,just need some suggestions.

was stopped by TP just few days ago.

As my pipe is MICRON pipe,the TP asked for the Certificate,i dont have one,so do the previous owner.

TP asked me to get one,otherwise its considered illegal.

Question: WHERE to get one, and HOW to get one?haha

thanks in adv.

As usual,nowadays TPs all very young,full of crap try to scare riders.lol

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

As my pipe is MICRON pipe,the TP asked for the Certificate,i dont have one,so do the previous owner.

thanks in adv.

Ya, aftermarket pipe need cert. Even if you go for the yearly inspection, they will ask to see the cert.

I tink you can go to Motoworld to ask about the cert, cos I believe thats the agent.

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

thanks in adv.

siao liao.......:sian:

my YYPang Muffler can throw away:faint:

siao liao.......:sian:

my YYPang Muffler can throw away:faint:

can use but at the risk of $700 haha.

kifakw

Understeer is when you hit the wall with the front of the car

and oversteer is when you hit the wall with the rear of the car.

Horsepower is how fast you hit the wall,

torque is how far you take the wall with you.

Ya, aftermarket pipe need cert. Even if you go for the yearly inspection, they will ask to see the cert.

I tink you can go to Motoworld to ask about the cert, cos I believe thats the agent.

haha,okay thanks bro.:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

haha,okay thanks bro.:angel:

since micron no longer in production for s4, pray hard that motoworld still has copies of the documentation, if not die already, inspection not pass, caught by tp bad, caught by rov worst... cos tp more into traffic offences, rov catch u, no point talking to them, straight go inspection centre with them, all illegal modification kena summon, not only the exhaust...

blurrrr.....................:thumb::gun:

whats mezzo?

or rather where mezzo?

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Micron bring in by Mezzo not motoworld.

Heh Smiley73...where u been? Still riding your PB1 arh...or R1 now?

hello guy i have a question... can ver s fit spec 3 tail???

RwaN care bouT the ENGINE NT THe OUTLOOK

yes its possible.. juz go to motorworld.. they have a package there..to be honest theres no point to fix a spec 3 tail.. instead juz go buy a spec 3.. for version S they need to grind at the tail bone area abit to fix in.. well dats my point of view..

:box: Lets just Ride & Have FUN!!! :cheer:

thank bro ur opinion is much appreciated... :)

RwaN care bouT the ENGINE NT THe OUTLOOK

Ah yes.. can go aunti diam... i got mine fixed u can go there ask ask.. no grinding for mine though..

:sleep: (--_--''') :sian:

my newbie here from the Philippines.

Just got my bike last May. 94 PB1. :)

What I replaced so far

- tires

- chain

- front discs

- gas cable

question

sometimes my headlight suddenly turns dim.

i mean the intensity of the light.

this usually happens after 10 minutes of riding hard.

sometimes it doesn't happen.

what could be wrong with it? rectifier?

bike starts just fine, even if I try to start it early in the morning or I haven't started it for days.

also, would this fit on the speedo gauge light for my pb1?

http://i522.photobucket.com/albums/w346/solyankm/Bike%20DIY/P1010002.jpg

one bulb on the speedo, the upper part is busted. :(

TIA

my newbie here from the Philippines.

Just got my bike last May. 94 PB1. :)

What I replaced so far

- tires

- chain

- front discs

- gas cable

question

sometimes my headlight suddenly turns dim.

i mean the intensity of the light.

this usually happens after 10 minutes of riding hard.

sometimes it doesn't happen.

what could be wrong with it? rectifier?

bike starts just fine, even if I try to start it early in the morning or I haven't started it for days.

also, would this fit on the speedo gauge light for my pb1?

http://i522.photobucket.com/albums/w346/solyankm/Bike%20DIY/P1010002.jpg

one bulb on the speedo, the upper part is busted. :(

TIA

Can join us on a Sunday if there is a meet up. Fellow riders can help check your bike...but for now..nahhh...nothing to do with rectifier.o_O