hi guys i got a question to ask. last night i went to 2nd link to whack the bike(clear carbon), upon hitting 160, bike starts to get really shaky and unstable. is this normal?

also Ah Pek, do you actually run a workshop? cause i want to do valve clearance. if got workshop then i'll let you do. :D

• Replies 18.1k

ah pek are u free tml? change EO :angel:

Can...just come lah. Call when you reached.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Anyone used the non-original sprockets from ah boy before? I would like to know if there are any negative reviews..

X-ring chain (DID) + sprockets = $120-140

They are just as good..but really, dounno how good are original oso...:angel:

hi guys i got a question to ask. last night i went to 2nd link to whack the bike(clear carbon), upon hitting 160, bike starts to get really shaky and unstable. is this normal?

also Ah Pek, do you actually run a workshop? cause i want to do valve clearance. if got workshop then i'll let you do. :D

Am not the one to do it..will check with the mech if he wants to do it..pretty time consuming with regards to shim replacement. Workshop yes.

Ah pek...u've got another satisfied forumer here. thanks for the EO change.

Feels smooth and tempted to whack the bike a bit more. haha

:cheeky:...now that your bike is well taken care, ride safe. Nano Technology lubricant next in the near future..even better :angel:

Hi Ah Pek,remember that time you helped me with push start when my batt dying?

Yesterday night when want to start bike,first attempt,can hear that the batt is running low.Tried a few times push start,then can already.

Does it mean its time to change a batt?

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

Hi Ah Pek,remember that time you helped me with push start when my batt dying?

Yesterday night when want to start bike,first attempt,can hear that the batt is running low.Tried a few times push start,then can already.

Does it mean its time to change a batt?

Hi Hanxx...hard to say..battery may be ok but not charged properly by the magneto coil..magneto coil may be partially bad. Come tomorrow and I do a analysis voltage charging rate check for you to determine your coil condition.

Hi Ah Pek... Thanks for changing the Merc coolant this morning... Just came back from JB petrol pump, coolant reservoir didnt boil, no dripping/steam, level still okie... Will monitor for the time being... Hopefully its okie...

Next is to change the BLOOD already:faint:,,, engine abit rough...

Cheers !

http://i426.photobucket.com/albums/pp350/glennkoh/TDM900/TDM.jpg
Hi Ah Pek... Thanks for changing the Merc coolant this morning... Just came back from JB petrol pump, coolant reservoir didnt boil, no dripping/steam, level still okie... Will monitor for the time being... Hopefully its okie...

Next is to change the BLOOD already:faint:,,, engine abit rough...

Cheers !

Great and hope it stays good :cheeky: Come..give you good blood transfusion :angel:

Hi Hanxx...hard to say..battery may be ok but not charged properly by the magneto coil..magneto coil may be partially bad. Come tomorrow and I do a analysis voltage charging rate check for you to determine your coil condition.

Yeah sure,thanks ah pek,will try to find time to go find you tomo.

Anyway,for now,everytime i electric start,can hear from the cranking sound very obviously that its somehow very weak.

Hope its not any big problem. :angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Great and hope it stays good :cheeky: Come..give you good blood transfusion :angel:

How the other lady biker with same problem ? After the chemical flush, is it still okie ?

oh so u are the guy wif super clean almost new spec 2 ah...i wonder how come ur bike so new can fight wif ah pek bike.. v clean n new.... heard after she left stil gt the overheat light light up. ps for been kpo :cheeky:

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

oh so u are the guy wif super clean almost new spec 2 ah...i wonder how come ur bike so new can fight wif ah pek bike.. v clean n new.... heard after she left stil gt the overheat light light up. ps for been kpo :cheeky:

Hi Pal... Thanks for the comment... No very clean yet, just got it not long ago...

I love cleaning n polishing... Acutally I'm a semi cleaning freak,,,:angel:

How yr new EO feel ? Smooth ? Will want to change after the radiator problem resolve...

hi ah pek,wanted look for you today but after few attempts of push starts,bike still didnt start.

worse case scenario,tomo school start.lol

maybe tomo i bring to ah fook for check or something?

or any suggestions?

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Hi Pal... Thanks for the comment... No very clean yet, just got it not long ago...

I love cleaning n polishing... Acutally I'm a semi cleaning freak,,,:angel:

How yr new EO feel ? Smooth ? Will want to change after the radiator problem resolve...

np... mine i no time to wash.. when saw ur's i pai seh, cos mine is dirty white..LOL..

yup .. the eo is smooth... ah pek say ask me to try to use till 15 000km!! wa think by the time its already one yr or 2 yr liao... hahaha...

thought ur radiator prob currently ok liao , jus tt u monitoriing? actually ur bike wat happen? whr u buy from ? btw i wondering how come u choose to buy spec 2? from ur history u rode b4 fazer and spec3... my dream bike is fazer man... hehehe.. just that i lazy to get class 2 and also not efficent to have class 2 bike...

oh to add on bout that lady , she might be selling her bike as she wanna get class 2 bike..

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

She is not as lucky...looks like her thermostat is stuck.likely have to be replaced. Could be coolant pump problem too.:sian:

hi ah pek,wanted look for you today but after few attempts of push starts,bike still didnt start.

worse case scenario,tomo school start.lol

maybe tomo i bring to ah fook for check or something?

or any suggestions?

Can be coil problem provided your battery is quite new....$280..get ready...LOL!

np... mine i no time to wash.. when saw ur's i pai seh, cos mine is dirty white..LOL..

yup .. the eo is smooth... ah pek say ask me to try to use till 15 000km!! wa think by the time its already one yr or 2 yr liao... hahaha...

thought ur radiator prob currently ok liao , jus tt u monitoriing? actually ur bike wat happen? whr u buy from ? btw i wondering how come u choose to buy spec 2? from ur history u rode b4 fazer and spec3... my dream bike is fazer man... hehehe.. just that i lazy to get class 2 and also not efficent to have class 2 bike...

oh to add on bout that lady , she might be selling her bike as she wanna get class 2 bike..

Use to ride a White Spec II years back... Must polish and have bike cover on where ever I go, else will turn yellowish...

Radiator drunk :cheers: always drink up from the reservior...

Long story, got chance then tell u...

Class 2 must get immediately after yr 2A or else very SIAN one...

She is not as lucky...looks like her thermostat is stuck.likely have to be replaced. Could be coolant pump problem too.:sian:

In the afternoon went Bishan, came back and found out that the reservior level is below low level, I top up again to upper level. Fan didn't turn on or didn't felt any boiling...

Will monitor again, after this top up...

Edited by heaven51
Use to ride a White Spec II years back... Must polish and have bike cover on where ever I go, else will turn yellowish...

Radiator drunk :cheers: always drink up from the reservior...

Long story, got chance then tell u...

Class 2 must get immediately after yr 2A or else very SIAN one...

In the afternoon went Bishan, came back and found out that the reservior level is below low level, I top up again to upper level. Fan didn't turn on or didn't felt any boiling...

Will monitor again, after this top up...

Yes please...likely a empty pocket fill up when the coolant system recycles.

Can be coil problem provided your battery is quite new....$280..get ready...LOL!

omg,$280 for the magnetic coil?

will go to ah fook tomo to let him check.

Thanks a lot anyway :angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

is it a big problem if my front brakes make a bit of a screeching sound under hard braking?

If you brake pads are fairly new..its likeel brake accumulated brake dust which may get a little damp that causes the noise. If you brake pad are farly worn and have not been change for awhile, likely could be the worn up 'indicator' on the brake pad telling you about time to change.

If non of the above and happened radomly, likely its the metal fragment use in the brake pad casuing the sound..shall say its quite common that it happened once in awhile.

Anyway...check your caliper mounting in case the setup is staying hold with a loose mounting bolt.:sian:

You may want to power hose off with water or compress air blast off the brake dust if you have access to such facilities.

hi guys, anywhere i can get the screws for headlight mount?

the 2 screws at each side.. mine blunt already..

I AM WATCHINGhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/valente86/DSC00063RS.jpg

hi guys, anywhere i can get the screws for headlight mount?

the 2 screws at each side.. mine blunt already..

bro, go to the back of the multi-storey carpark facing LAB. there's a shop selling all kind of screws, nuts and whatever else you might need. juz give them a sample and they'll get it for you. Alternatively, you can go to a bike shop next time you service and let them know. Usually they won't charge or will charge a bit "kopi money".

HiLMi