wah lau ah pek.......ahahaaa huat ar!!!!

LOL!...mine got no balancer and cannot mount...so can borrow your "888"...yah mannn!...who dunwanna "HUAT HUAT HUAT!...mannn? Must buy ToTo this CNY Draw mannn!:angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

beezeee or not..u want 11 pm can oso do for you lah...ha...x3! Don't try lah..even nike say " just do it!". :angel:

i did it!!!!!!!!!!woooooo!!!!mileage from 280km till reserve now is 320...

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

Thanks Ah Pek can PM me yr contact, will contact u again... Every1 seems to be super high after using your 'magic oil' Whoa! =X

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2365/2226771327_1468cf5b9b.jpg

13 Aug 2008 - Class 2B

8 Sep-now - NSR150SP

27 Nov 2009 - Class 2A

13 Jan 2010 - Super 4 Ver S

Thanks Ah Pek can PM me yr contact, will contact u again... Every1 seems to be super high after using your 'magic oil' Whoa! =X

u want his num, i can give..:cheeky:

hey ah pek,today when i ride to school,after like 30mins,i want to start the bike,can feel the bike batt dying,no strength the sound,so i pushed start and start.

After like few hours,again,i want to start bike,batt like dying.

so after i pushed start and ride back home from school,reached home only i off engine,and try to start,batt sounds like dying.

Moreover,batt just change 1-2months ago,yuasa one,but the $65 one.lol.

so what could be the problem?magneto coil?

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

15 JAN 2008 - HONDA NSR 150 SP

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

30 MAY 2009 - HONDA CB400 VERSION S

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

02 SEP 2011 - HONDA CBR600RR HRC

13 MAY 2013 - VESPA PX200 1985

22 JAN 2014 - DUCATI STREETFIGHTER S

hey ah pek,today when i ride to school,after like 30mins,i want to start the bike,can feel the bike batt dying,no strength the sound,so i pushed start and start.

After like few hours,again,i want to start bike,batt like dying.

so after i pushed start and ride back home from school,reached home only i off engine,and try to start,batt sounds like dying.

Moreover,batt just change 1-2months ago,yuasa one,but the $65 one.lol.

so what could be the problem?magneto coil?

Yes..not battery fault. Magneto likely not charging battery..hope rectifier is ok or can be the rectifier socket faulty oso where current is not getting to it. Have you change rectifier since the day you bought the bike?

Come down tomorrow when you are free..give you are run thru check to determin the problem.

Ok but at least sms me a day ahead if I'm available. Ride safe bro! Hope your new signal lites are working good now! :)

The signal light is working fine. I will contact you after CNY:angel:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg

Btw, does anyone know if this K&N airfilter can be used for Ver S?

The mechanic took it off my bike he told me this one cannot use for super 4? o_O

He wanted to keep it, but I took it back.

Part number - A035B6

iphone pics.jpg

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Btw, does anyone know if this K&N airfilter can be used for Ver S?

The mechanic took it off my bike he told me this one cannot use for super 4? o_O

He wanted to keep it, but I took it back.

Part number - A035B6

Wah_Lau!...this type of mechanic also got!!!???:faint: What shop is this man??? You should asked him why cannot? :sian:

Everyone is using this K&N filter for non-Vtech including myself. I wonder how many he collected liao.

Wah_Lau!...this type of mechanic also got!!!???:faint: What shop is this man??? You should asked him why cannot? :sian:

Everyone is using this K&N filter for non-Vtech including myself. I wonder how many he collected liao.

I ask him why cannot then he say this airfilter is not for S4, so he fitted a stock airfilter in >_> . Better to change back? Or keep it stock?

I heard if need to fix back need to oil it or what right?

Use what oil ah? Can use your magic oil onot? :angel:

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

I ask him why cannot then he say this airfilter is not for S4, so he fitted a stock airfilter in >_> . Better to change back? Or keep it stock?

I heard if need to fix back need to oil it or what right?

Use what oil ah? Can use your magic oil onot? :angel:

Forget about spending so much on the so call "Recharge Package" for Hi-Flow filter like K&N and others. Go mixed soap water (20% and Kerosene 80%) and take a used tooth brush and just gently scrub (don't use force). Let dry for a day or so or if you have access to a compressor blow gun..that be faster and can put back immediate after oiling it.

For oiling..thinnest oil u can find like 5w-10w. "Singer" oil is good liao! Get a spray and just a light layer ontop. The oil is only to help trap dust better.

Anyway...most of the time Hi-Flow filter need no cleaning and last up to 100 of Kilo km unless your work or travelling environment is freaking dusty liek working near or at constriction site.

Yes..not battery fault. Magneto likely not charging battery..hope rectifier is ok or can be the rectifier socket faulty oso where current is not getting to it. Have you change rectifier since the day you bought the bike?

Come down tomorrow when you are free..give you are run thru check to determin the problem.

yeah,it dont seemed to be charging at all.

And when you dismantle my bike the other time,you told me my rectifier is the old version kind,i havent changed the rectifier since i got the bike.

ah pek,what time are you free?i am available anytime today,do let me know thanks!:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Forget about spending so much on the so call "Recharge Package" for Hi-Flow filter like K&N and others. Go mixed soap water (20% and Kerosene 80%) and take a used tooth brush and just gently scrub (don't use force). Let dry for a day or so or if you have access to a compressor blow gun..that be faster and can put back immediate after oiling it.

For oiling..thinnest oil u can find like 5w-10w. "Singer" oil is good liao! Get a spray and just a light layer ontop. The oil is only to help trap dust better.

Anyway...most of the time Hi-Flow filter need no cleaning and last up to 100 of Kilo km unless your work or travelling environment is freaking dusty liek working near or at constriction site.

Power la Ah pek, later I go try. Swee swee wash, dry and oil then put in.

Thank you!

yeah,it dont seemed to be charging at all.

And when you dismantle my bike the other time,you told me my rectifier is the old version kind,i havent changed the rectifier since i got the bike.

ah pek,what time are you free?i am available anytime today,do let me know thanks!:angel:

Ok..let me know what time you coming today..:sian:

Eh Ah Pek, quite interested also to put K&N filter on my PB1. What is the part number ah, maybe i could get one. Anyway got any different or not if i use stock and K&N filter? Also do i need to tune my bike if i use one? Thanks in advance and Cheers...:cheeky:

Smoothie,

Which Sunflag screwdriver model do you own? How long have you owned them? How often do you use them? How are your Sunflag screwdrivers holding up? Would you recommend the Sunflag screwdriver brand? If yes, could you please explain why in terms of these categories:

- amount of wear on the screwdriver tip after months or years of use

- the durability of the handle after many hits with a hammer

- the resistance of the screwdriver handle to oil, gasoline, diesel, transmission fluid, and brake fluid

- the effectiveness of the square shank on the model "215" (if you own them) to transmit additional torque to break loose a cross recess or slotted fastener with an open-ended spanner

- the comfort of the handle

I am interested in purchasing the Sunflag model "888" or "215" screwdriver set from an Australian hand tool reseller. I would like to make an informed decision based on your comments.

Thanks,

Dave

hi dave,

i've got 2 sunflag screwdrivers - both No. 666. one is a ph1-sized phillips & the other's a flathead. they've got a sticky rubber grip and the tip is coated black. wear & tear is negligible after a few mths of use, but i must say they've held up better than my 2 other more expensive elora screwdrivers, whose tips have started to rust a bit. but this could be that the latter weren't kept in proper environments at the shop i got them from. i've not used a hammer on my sunflags yet but i must say the handles were extremely grippy and comfy. overall, i'd recommend this brand though i myself am going with elora for my future diy needs to keep to uniformity of my tools.

Eh Ah Pek, quite interested also to put K&N filter on my PB1. What is the part number ah, maybe i could get one. Anyway got any different or not if i use stock and K&N filter? Also do i need to tune my bike if i use one? Thanks in advance and Cheers...:cheeky:

Yes..you can. Basically..they are "Hi-Flow' filter, meaning..more air thru filtering to the inlet carbs intake. As far as effect is concern..don't expect much as the "Air Box" where your filter seats in is a designed calculate volume. Just that this so call sometime "sport filter'" provide air faster to feel the volume in case the standard type is clogged with dust or debris from the environment. If you wanna use K & N or any others, have the air intake rubber hose in the air box cut off a 1/3..NOT HALF! This shorten the distance for the amount of air intake to the airbox..basically faster and uses the hi-flow filter more effective.

No need to tune the carbs..its a load of **** when ppl say you must. By comparison with the stock..the stock is better, just that it's not reuseable and cost $45-$55 and don't cut the rubber air hose intake.

Hey ah pek,appreciate your help very much just now.

Regarding the rectifier and the magneto coil,will get back to you soon.

Thanks a lot:angel:

27 DEC 2007 - CLASS 2B

07 APR 2009 - CLASS 2A

14 SEP 2009 - CLASS 3

14 OCT 2010 - CLASS 2

Hey ah pek,appreciate your help very much just now.

Regarding the rectifier and the magneto coil,will get back to you soon.

Thanks a lot:angel:

Hope the battery can last holding charges till after CNY...LOL!..and hope the old rectifier is not screwed by other things too.

Yes..you can. Basically..they are "Hi-Flow' filter, meaning..more air thru filtering to the inlet carbs intake. As far as effect is concern..don't expect much as the "Air Box" where your filter seats in is a designed calculate volume. Just that this so call sometime "sport filter'" provide air faster to feel the volume in case the standard type is clogged with dust or debris from the environment. If you wanna use K & N or any others, have the air intake rubber hose in the air box cut off a 1/3..NOT HALF! This shorten the distance for the amount of air intake to the airbox..basically faster and uses the hi-flow filter more effective.

No need to tune the carbs..its a load of **** when ppl say you must. By comparison with the stock..the stock is better, just that it's not reuseable and cost $45-$55 and don't cut the rubber air hose intake.

OIC, thanks Ah Pek for the info. Anyway you got the parts number for the K&N filter u are using? There is a CMO on the forum that selling them so maybe i could get it from them. Thanks again....Cheers

The original made in the USA one is about $128. Those selling $70..really, I do not know where they come from though the packaging is printed from States US..but I know its not. Original used to be only $98.

Anyway..can use lah :angel:

Go borrow or rent Hautster888's balancer lah..if it works for you..may be you also can HUAT...x3! :angel:

:p .. :angel: .. Huatster888, onz boh?..keke..i meet you at ah pek's then we swop balancers and i "try" yours..then i "run road" to JB..wakaka..

Wah_Lau...chap skate leh you..two small balancer oso you wanna take it and "run road" :faint:..and JB somemore...go Perak better lah. I think now Hautster would lend you his 1Kg dumbbell..one for each side and see if you even get to AMK Ave 10 o AMK Ave 3 or not...wah...ha!.ha!..ha!

Any S4 riders here from tampines? Maybe can find wash bike buddies :p

me! me!..lolz..but me very jia lat..just got my S4 after many years of not riding..haven't stock up on my bike care "equipment" yet..keke..

which part of Tam-Pines you at bro? I'm on the JC side..:cheeky: