Thanks Ah Pek, will go see Ah Fook after CNY. Also maybe want to meet you to change my EO + X1R. Will get back to you after CNY on the confirm date, most probably on weekdays same as last time....Cheers :cheeky:

Ready when you are my friend. Ride safe :0)

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

Hey..

no lah.. its actually a good sign.. the temp light shoulde'nt be on when you start your engine, it will light up only when it reaches boiling point maybe around 105 degrees and your engine tend to overheat i think.. why worry.. u can ask AhPek for clarification..:angel:

You are right but to put things a little more 'accurate'..lights up at about 112 degreed Celsius. 102 is when radiator fan cuts "on". Different models and year make may varies but give and take...+/- 5%.

Ah pek I'm sorry its CNY eve and I've rob your time 3hours OMG!:sweat: Ah pek I think I'm the old one keep forgetting the days.

Ah pek :thumb:up for your grounding! Superb bro!

Kwang, Kwang, Kwang.......Haiz.....:sian: I've kena chop by a famous bike shop. Even Ah pek shake his head when he saw the grounding works on my bike done by the mechanic of the well know bike shop in Singapore. The BIG u know who.

A question was thrown at me by Ah pek, it goes like this "you got feel any different after the mechanic fix the grounding?" And I gave Ah pek a 50-50 answer.... "ermmmm..... maybe?" I thought there's a different cos my brain tells me I've got grounding done by professional and Ah pek goes..... laughing to my answer and tell me after this no maybe, you will feel the different.

Then the magic word & most exciting moment came " Go for a spin & feel the different"

The moment I sit on my version S, the bike feel smooth during idling. I took my baby for a test ride, push her to her red rev lines, Phiewwww.....! so shiok! fast respond, less engine brake.

I'll be back for phase 2 EPS..... :clap:

LOL!...long time never see you write. Read now oso steam liao. Upz my friend!..Power to correct effective grounding!!! :thumb:

Hi, I've got a question. I've look at a Spec III up close. I noticed the carb has an air screw and the vacuum port (facing down) isn't capped. I've always thought carb engines is only synchronized using the adjustment screw between the carbs. Is the air screw what I think it is and is the "port" supposed to be like that?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v416/urylle/284668.gif

Biting on the fray of my hair, I muse upon the way to find the oasis of evermore beyond the vertical horizon, I shall join the windupdeads in owl city, neither my safetysuit nor my red jumpsuit apparatus can save me, cuz I mistook a death cab for cutie in plain white T's...

Hi, I've got a question. I've look at a Spec III up close. I noticed the carb has an air screw and the vacuum port (facing down) isn't capped. I've always thought carb engines is only synchronized using the adjustment screw between the carbs. Is the air screw what I think it is and is the "port" supposed to be like that?

I think it be more vivid and help if you have an image of what you are refering to as most of ppl here may not know exactly what it is.

Hi ppl, what is the capacity for PB1's Fuel Tank?

And how many Litres reserve? Thanks!

Hi bro, im riding PB1 also and if im not wrong its 14-15 liters before reserve. Reserve another 3 liters. Maybe others can comfirm it....Gong Xi Fa Cai S4 riders....safe riding!!! Cheers :cheeky:

thanks for the quick reply. =)

my bike seem to hit red line after ard 250km and i only pump 12L. turning the fuel knob to reserve and the meter is still at red line.

paiseh, noob. was riding spec 1 previously.

c'est la vie~

thanks for the quick reply. =)

my bike seem to hit red line after ard 250km and i only pump 12L. turning the fuel knob to reserve and the meter is still at red line.

paiseh, noob. was riding spec 1 previously.

the fuel gauge meter not accurate.. use math to calculate would be better. thats what i did always. your bike will feel very sluggish and like wana die if entering reserved. mine would be ard 16 litres then enter reserved, pumped petrol already 17litres. heng2 still survived. btw, i pump at jb.

Im loving every moment with my LV.

Btw, does anyone know if this K&N airfilter can be used for Ver S?

The mechanic took it off my bike he told me this one cannot use for super 4? o_O

He wanted to keep it, but I took it back.

Part number - A035B6

of course u can use it. save the world u se knn air filter.

lol yeah go 4 the full package....wunderfull.........yesterday went polish n wash at jb....cheap n good 30 ringgit....now my gold rims is reali gold plus the yellow i can c my own face ahahah for the new yr....HUAT AR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

so ex?? haha.. i got it mine at RM12 or 15, cant remember.. wash and polish though.. going in to wash again next week..

Im loving every moment with my LV.

Hi everyone here and especially those that have confidence in what I had recommended for their bike to make it "come alive" again. A toast to you all into the Chinese New Year of the Tiger 2010..be you Malay or Indian, have a great festive holiday too after midnite tonite when the clock strikes 12.01! Cheers brothers!!! Happy CYN to one and all and again a BIG thank you! :cheeky:

HAUT_Jpeg.jpg

of course u can use it. Save the world u se knn air filter.

So ex?? Haha.. I got it mine at rm12 or 15, cant remember.. Wash and polish though.. Going in to wash again next week..

its wash polish n wax...30 ringgit ex??

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

dear All,

here's wishing you and your loved ones a very very Happy New Year! may we all enjoy success at work, happiness at home, safety on the roads, and bikes that never give us problems!! keke..

Huat ahh!! :cheeky:

j_tan49

Yohh!...don't just haut...x3!...must buy TOTO 5 million and 10 million Ang Pow draw mannn!...whoever kenna..I want to borrow from you with interest free to buy myself the new V-MAx 1699cc mannn!...HUAT Arh! :0)

hi dave,

i've got 2 sunflag screwdrivers - both No. 666. one is a ph1-sized phillips & the other's a flathead. they've got a sticky rubber grip and the tip is coated black. wear & tear is negligible after a few mths of use, but i must say they've held up better than my 2 other more expensive elora screwdrivers, whose tips have started to rust a bit. but this could be that the latter weren't kept in proper environments at the shop i got them from. i've not used a hammer on my sunflags yet but i must say the handles were extremely grippy and comfy. overall, i'd recommend this brand though i myself am going with elora for my future diy needs to keep to uniformity of my tools.

Smoothie,

Thanks for responding to my thread posting.

The highest quality screwdrivers that I own are from PB Baumann (or PB Swiss), Nepros, Vessel, Wiha, and Felo. I would say my most favorite are from Wiha. I have used the Wiha MicroFinish Phillips and slotted screwdrivers from the last 6 years and have held up well. I would say that the Wiha MicroFinish and the PB Swiss Classic screwdrivers have the hardest tips. You can read about the quality of the materials and manufacturing PB Baumann uses to manufacture their screwdrivers here: http://pbtools.us/process.html. I feel the harder the screwdriver's tip and shank the better.

Which model Elora screwdrivers do you own? Which other Elora hand tools have you purchased and recommend for "do-it-yourself" use?

Thanks,

Dave

Have a happy and safe CNY brothers. May this be a prosperous and happy year for all of you :)

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

LOL!...long time never see you write. Read now oso steam liao. Upz my friend!..Power to correct effective grounding!!! :thumb:

Hahahah.... Ah pek you read my post you steam... knowing your work is being appreciated, I even more steam ar Ah pek, my baby is now back from the dead.... I enjoy my ride even more.... wait till I get my EPS I think i wont upgrade to bigger bike liao.

I forgot to remind you to check on my bike regarding having difficulty in changing gear but i've found the problem its my clutch cable.... almost 1/2 of my cable snapped liao... got to wait for bike shop owner to come back from holiday then can get it change.

I would like to wish all chinese brothers a happy new year and every one in this forum enjoy your holidays... :thumb:

Hahahah.... Ah pek you read my post you steam... knowing your work is being appreciated, I even more steam ar Ah pek, my baby is now back from the dead.... I enjoy my ride even more.... wait till I get my EPS I think i wont upgrade to bigger bike liao.

I forgot to remind you to check on my bike regarding having difficulty in changing gear but i've found the problem its my clutch cable.... almost 1/2 of my cable snapped liao... got to wait for bike shop owner to come back from holiday then can get it change.

I would like to wish all chinese brothers a happy new year and every one in this forum enjoy your holidays... :thumb:

No need to wait lah...later in 1 hour snapped liao how?..and in the middle of PIE or SLE somemore...LOL! Come tomorrow or tonite if you need..I have spares.

Ahpek, tomorrow will you be free? I planning on changing to your EO. And maybe if you are free can take a look at my bike the choking sound at 5k rpm

“Speed has never killed anyone. Suddenly becoming stationary, that's what gets you.†- Jeremy Clarkson

http://images54.fotki.com/v104/photos/3/1279813/10237619/IMG_0625-vi.jpg[

Ahpek, tomorrow will you be free? I planning on changing to your EO. And maybe if you are free can take a look at my bike the choking sound at 5k rpm

Can you come in the morning say around 10am?..otherwise, pm me what time you can come.

Hi guys, have any of you service your brake calipers b4? If so how much and where the best place to do them? Thanks in advance....Cheers :cheeky:

There is no need to service it and not sure why you want to do that unless its working bad. Normally, when you change brake pads..that service is in the process all into the same cost.

If you still want..can always go to AH FOOK for the job anyway.