Originally posted by Mike@S4M@April 08, 2007 11:33 pm

BTW GUYS: have anyone ever change 1 whole set of hose with the 2 metal hose at the side..can tell me the price? thank you

wat 1 whole set of hoses . ? fuel hoses or radiator hoses ?

do enlighten , bro Mike ?

If its e radiator hoses , is it e 2 'metal hoses' that r attached to e

radiator front grille ?

Mine yet to hav it change too. :cheeky:

" People are like Motorcycles ; Each is customized a bit differently " c",)

• Replies 18.1k

SINO: whole set of version coolant hose + 2 metal hose both side...any1 knows how much the total price? i roughly estiate arnd $200. or maybe lesser if got lobang

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg
Originally posted by LordCani@April 08, 2007 12:37 pm

hey bro Mike@S4M

Ur using 160 for ur rear tyre rite? the sides wont kena the chain or frame?

I'm using 120/60 fr and 160/60 rr as well. So far, no problems with it. I am using the IRC Japan Pro-Tech SP-10 rubbers for both fr and rr.

Manage to scrape my footrest with those rubbers. Feel very confident with them.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Originally posted by Mike@S4M@April 10, 2007 06:33 pm

SINO: whole set of version coolant hose + 2 metal hose both side...any1 knows how much the total price? i roughly estiate arnd $200. or maybe lesser if got lobang

mike...think I last heard the price around $160+

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg
Originally posted by LordCani@April 08, 2007 07:57 pm

any bros here have rear signal lights at home and wanna sell? pm me...

Super4 original rear signal lights 14 bucks each at LAB. juz asked yesterday

------------------------------

2004 - 2005 : Yamaha WR200

2005 - 2006 : Honda XR400RW

2007 - 2008 : Honda CB400 Version S

2008 : DR-Z 400

Originally posted by willkhc@April 12, 2007 07:11 pm

hi guys , where can i find a mobile polisher for my bike. interested to know

U can go to AUTOBACH @ Bukit Batok .

Near to Bukit Timah Fire Station. :cheer:

ok guys my petrol thing where used to switch to ON reserve & OFF the whole part started to leak slowly...any of u know the price to change the set?..

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs160.snc1/5969_132325762781_632277781_3118071_4563982_n.jpg
Originally posted by Mike@S4M@April 18, 2007 11:56 pm

ok guys my petrol thing where used to switch to ON reserve & OFF the whole part started to leak slowly...any of u know the price to change the set?..

try to call Stephen frm Cheong Aik n check e $. :cheeky:

thanks for all the replies..muaks

SINO: i see u on the 27th.. next time my turn spot u on road ok? :p

Guys, this is the list of things that i'm gonna do on my bike...

1)Service Fork (Spring like got problem)

2)Wash & Change Pin for my Carburator

3)Chain & Sprocket

4)Top Overhaul (Whats the price?)

I calculated for no. 1-3 its gonna be around $460

But need to know for top overhaul how much is it?

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Originally posted by Hondaman@April 21, 2007 09:32 am

3)Chain & Sprocket

$380..top overhaul..package...

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

Originally posted by Hondaman@April 21, 2007 09:32 am

3)Chain & Sprocket

waaaaaaaaaa...

like tis ur intention to go Cambodia trip will come true la.

Upz for u ,bro :thumb:

Originally posted by mnemonic@April 21, 2007 10:38 am

$380..top overhaul..package...

Serious kapa? can tell me which shop do the package top overhaul $380

1) service fork $80

2) service Carb + tuning $70 (1pin $12 - $15 x 4 corrrect me if im wrong)

3) Chain & sprocket DID GOLD + ori Sprocket $150 - $160

i also wanna top overhaul but mech say "the minimum is $1200 havent include new parts need to be replaced"

BTW sino: i've already check with SPC bike shop they have 2nd hand 1 set of fuel cork still good condition never used for 5 years..they sell me + fix $50..gonna get it fix next week...

Ju to share ..jus bought side cover CHROME..at last .Batter trade wif my

side cover n cost me $150...consider cheap..e last verS i had , e side cover

cost $300. :cheeky:

i had an accident and my ver. s RPM meter were badly damage. the whole meter capsule break into pieces... do you have any idea where i can get replacement for the meter.. how much does it cost be it second hand or first hand?

Originally posted by Mike@S4M@April 29, 2007 05:03 am

action nia~

just to share my long search item that eventually been found!!!

got 2 qn to ask.

1)when do we nid to overhaul?

2)how much n how long to overhaul?

thx.

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

Originally posted by Me_No_Money@May 01, 2007 11:12 am

got 2 qn to ask.

thx.

i think a gd indictation will be that white smoke starts coming out from ur exhaust.

Originally posted by osjusti@May 01, 2007 11:55 pm

i think a gd indictation will be that white smoke starts coming out from ur exhaust.

no more other symptoms?

2005-2006 TA150 FR36XXL

2006-2006 CBR400 FL32XXE

2006-2007 CB400 PB1 FN18XXB

2007-2010 CITI ACE110 FZ38XXZ

http://hometown-art.aol.com/htp/clipart/entertainment_and_arts/Looney32Tunes/source/porky2.gif

if u guys had a decision to make about after market pipes which would u get?Full system or end can only?Or juz mod the stock pipe coz only using d bike for d next 2-3 yrs...

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r193/Hang_kebon/phpGh98n9_c2AM.jpghttp://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r193/Hang_kebon/phpAlVlXE_c2PM.jpghttp://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r193/Hang_kebon/phpoKF7ig_c2PM.jpghttp://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r193/Hang_kebon/phpVE6SQe_c2AM.jpg
Originally posted by Me_No_Money@May 01, 2007 11:12 am

got 2 qn to ask.

thx.

do not overhaul ur bike if ur bike still ok bro .... most mototiam will chop u saying this change that change then sekali they change ur whole engine to a 2nd hand vtec system but charging u at yamaha r1 machine price rate .......

serviceing will be good enough .... valve clearance ..... etc .....

s4 engine bulid to last .....

only do overhaul when u hear hamper type knocking on ur engine ...

ur bike 6th gear can only reach top 60km/h

ur bike can't even move ....

there's oil leak everywhere like someone took a machine gun n shoot ur engine ....

hehehehehehe

joking ar bro .... dun agree ar but u get what i mean ......