Ah pek, my idling become very unstable after changing the spark plugs and EO.

sometime stop at the traffic light in neutral gear, can go below 1k rpm.

sometime up to 1.5k

sometime moving off can feel that there is no power.

need to throttle more.

Tried to increase my idling a bit, but it can go up to 2k rmp sometime.

Any idea why my idling like that?

Is it because my spark plugs kena water coz that time we saw water inside when we were changing the plugs.

• Replies 18.1k

Hi Ah pek, i just got my ver S. bike are running well at the moment, but i got one problem, when i close throtter , the handle bar start to shake lightly. what could possibly causing it?

Check if the 4 bolts locking the handle bar for the set of clamps are tight..if it is..likely ur cone bearing need to be replace or could be cone bearing lock nut (underneath) not tight enough.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Ah pek, my idling become very unstable after changing the spark plugs and EO.

sometime stop at the traffic light in neutral gear, can go below 1k rpm.

sometime up to 1.5k

sometime moving off can feel that there is no power.

need to throttle more.

Tried to increase my idling a bit, but it can go up to 2k rmp sometime.

Any idea why my idling like that?

Is it because my spark plugs kena water coz that time we saw water inside when we were changing the plugs.

I believe in ur case..your head gasket sperating the eo and coolant is gone. Go to Ah Fook as we discussed earlier and have it fix. Please do asked around other mototiam for prcing too. Your case is definitely coolant leaking into the spark plug housing area in the block head.

Any comments on PB1? Anyone riding it?

What comments are you expecting? Its an old reliable motobike and one of the finest earlier model of S4..it set the standard and I'm riding one that is 15+ years liao. If you are comparing among Superfour models..its not an apple to apple comparison..they are all bikes by Honda and vuild to perform and last if well maintain.

I believe in ur case..your head gasket sperating the eo and coolant is gone. Go to Ah Fook as we discussed earlier and have it fix. Please do asked around other mototiam for prcing too. Your case is definitely coolant leaking into the spark plug housing area in the block head.

Erm, roughly around how much arh?

next time treat you kopi O.

Thanks arh :)

Don't jump the que..one thing at a time. If this was my bike..I soft the gasket leak problem first and check the plugs for eo wetting.

Ha Ha.. Seems like one thing led to another.

Ah Pek, any idea how much to replace the top gasket (not sure if that's what it's called)? bit of coolant is also leaking from the hole in the engine block. would this contribute to the wetness of the plug?

Ha Ha.. Seems like one thing led to another.

Ah Pek, any idea how much to replace the top gasket (not sure if that's what it's called)? bit of coolant is also leaking from the hole in the engine block. would this contribute to the wetness of the plug?

I'm not sure about the cost as it never happened to me before..but some bros here done it before..can't remember either but hope some soul here would post soon.

As for coolant leak at hole..I had two cases where coolant was flooded all the way up to the spark plug arrestor cap..yes, it will affect electrical performance. Have to do a coolant patch internally or change block when its beyond patching work.

What comments are you expecting? Its an old reliable motobike and one of the finest earlier model of S4..it set the standard and I'm riding one that is 15+ years liao. If you are comparing among Superfour models..its not an apple to apple comparison..they are all bikes by Honda and vuild to perform and last if well maintain.

Thnx!

Mine to be, 15yrs too!! Just overhauled,can't wait to ride it!

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b62/wanderin_spiritz/gsadventure.jpg

Men must be strong enough to know when he is weak, brave enough to encounter fear, dignified and having moral courage in honest defeat, humble and gentle in victory

TZM 150||X1 110||KTM LC4 400||CB400 Ver S||Suzuki GSXRR K7 600||Hyundai Verna 1.6M||Honda Phantom TA200||CB400 PB1||KTM 690 SMC

Any one knows where to get rack & box? Called UniqueMotorsports, they don't have the rack for PB1.

Ah Pek, any suggestions?

Thnx all.

Men must be strong enough to know when he is weak, brave enough to encounter fear, dignified and having moral courage in honest defeat, humble and gentle in victory

TZM 150||X1 110||KTM LC4 400||CB400 Ver S||Suzuki GSXRR K7 600||Hyundai Verna 1.6M||Honda Phantom TA200||CB400 PB1||KTM 690 SMC

Ah pek, what is ah Fook's address?

I went to the bike shop around my area, the uncle my bike cant be help.

After that went to planet motor, Ah chiong also say cant be help.

Die liao.

Haha...

Die liao.

Haha...

wa ah chong from planet say cant be help . really GG . hope you can find a bike shop that can help you .

Any one knows where to get rack & box? Called UniqueMotorsports, they don't have the rack for PB1.

Ah Pek, any suggestions?

Thnx all.

Try Lim Ah Boi lor..look around.sure can find one. No choice..go find Gilbert at Seng Kwang and make a custom one (Stainless Steel) to ur shiokness..but xpansive...ha...x3!

Die liao.

Haha...

I think its because of cost lah and the trouble to look for a 2nd block lah even u got s to spare. Anyway..check with Ah Fook at AMK Ave 3, Blk 5032 #295...if he say must change block..let me know what u decide..I have a Ver S block that can be use. See what he say about the gasket leak thingy first.

Thnx Apek! If hafta customized, must consider H&B oredi! Lolx! Eat maggie mee to save up!! Lolx

ANy one tried BT-39 for PB1? Seems the only avail for 110/70, 150/70.

ANy reviews? Remembered using it on TZM, long, long, long time ago...

Ah Pek, any suggestions?

Thnx all.

Hey u can get frm chong aik cos I got mine frm Teck thye at braddel rd.. His part mostly get frm there. E price I paying is $185 for 10L givi box..

A YOUNG PB1 RIDER since 2009 nov till nw..

Halo ah pek.. I nd ur help.. It seem my bike fuel consumption till empty is max 270km,

May I knw wat e problem ?? I would like u 2 review my bike n let mi knw all e problem.. Cos since I ride 1yr plus till nw I've spend bout 2k on my engine..Reali nd ur help.. Thkz..Once u c my bike u will faint.. Haha..cos I kana con frm shop

Halo ah pek.. I nd ur help.. It seem my bike fuel consumption till empty is max 270km,

May I knw wat e problem ?? I would like u 2 review my bike n let mi knw all e problem.. Cos since I ride 1yr plus till nw I've spend bout 2k on my engine..Reali nd ur help.. Thkz..Once u c my bike u will faint.. Haha..cos I kana con frm shop

When it comes to FC.its always very subjective. Can try using better eo and do grounding and use greenoil..likely will help. Btw..what did u spend on the engine that is so much?

-Coe

-Price

-Check Log Papers

-Ask what he have done so far to e bike

-Chain and Sprocket (See if theres slack,Rust)

-Look under bike if theres tell tale sign of oil leakage.

-Suspension

-Bring someone whom is more experience for me ii bring my Unkle... :D

-On e engine *1st time does it have difficulties starting

-Idling Speed

-Try Rev it,listen to it *see e speedo,does e needle doing its job

-Test ride it *All Gears,E.Brake,Go hard on Hump feel e shocks,Feel e handle bar

-Test Clutch *Clutch in 1st gear feel e crisp...woohoo

-Test Electrics *Lights,Indicators,Brake,Horn

-Off e engine n try on it again after test ride

-Look for dents on tank

-Check/Open inside tank if theres rust hiding in it.

-Note down what needs to be change after test ;ie if the brake pads are worn ask owner to change it

-Bring e price down n Nego

I apologise if ii missed out something. Correct me if i'm missing a step. :D

Viva La Honda !!!

http://i1117.photobucket.com/albums/k597/KaisanTyga/VivaLaHonda.jpg