• Replies 18.1k

Need advise, i was riding one night and one of my speedometer cup flew off. Do you have any idea where i could get it? and how much it would cost?

it looks like this.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]240582[/ATTACH]

LAB...chiong..gd enuff..$10-$15. Original $30-$40 but much better plastic quality and chrome..from FJT..Chong Aik or Everfit.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Thanks Ah Pek, wondering if its easy to fix...

VERY EASY...1 scew only but don't over tighten. Hand tight boleh liao.

Prices varies due to overhead cost, stock available and labor. OEM Honda...$45 - $65 (China), $75-$85 (Thailand) and $125 (Japanese)...its what I know.

Thanks...............................

Ah Pek, Rectifier for Version S, vtec 1 ,2,3 and Revo same??

All same except Revo.

Hi evry1 who can assist...

Pls help here......

I juz bought a spec1, which has a Dyno-Jet and Yoshi Cyclone fixed by the previous owner.

Everything is good about the bike and engine is very smoooth too.

But the fuel consumption is a bit on the high side, only 17-18km per litre(shell 95)

I knew that the air setting done is high (bike when cold, start it, rpm goes to 1000

when its hot goes to 1.25rpm) I ask the previous owner y he set so high,

he stated that if the rpm set below 1, there will be knocking sound since

the Dyno Jet has set the carb and the Yoshi at that point. i didnt try to change it,

kinda worry it affect all the engine too.

Now those whom had used Yoshi and Dyno jet, is it tru that I must set the rpm high?

what should i do? Can I adjust the rpm lower then 1, so that the fuel consumption is lower?

Thnx in advance evry1

RocK HarD RidE FreE

A v gd day to everyone,

Need some assistance....

1) my Front tyre 120/60 PSI 42

Rear 160/60 PSI 42

Both show 42 PSI.... Is that possible?

Any bro recommend my tyre pressure?

Normally ride with pillon....

2) May I knw where can I buy RPM meter?

If anyone letting go , kindly PM me....

Riding Version S....

Thanks a lot for the time...

Hi evry1 who can assist...

Pls help here......

I juz bought a spec1, which has a Dyno-Jet and Yoshi Cyclone fixed by the previous owner.

Everything is good about the bike and engine is very smoooth too.

But the fuel consumption is a bit on the high side, only 17-18km per litre(shell 95)

I knew that the air setting done is high (bike when cold, start it, rpm goes to 1000

when its hot goes to 1.25rpm) I ask the previous owner y he set so high,

he stated that if the rpm set below 1, there will be knocking sound since

the Dyno Jet has set the carb and the Yoshi at that point. i didnt try to change it,

kinda worry it affect all the engine too.

Now those whom had used Yoshi and Dyno jet, is it tru that I must set the rpm high?

what should i do? Can I adjust the rpm lower then 1, so that the fuel consumption is lower?

Thnx in advance evry1

"But the fuel consumption is a bit on the high side"...this is EXPECTED and VERY normal..17/18 km/ltr DAMN GOOD liao for such a setup.

"..adjust the rpm lower then 1, so that the fuel consumption is lower"..whoever tell u this?...rubbish. If u do that..ur consumption be worst as there is a lot of drag for start/stop riding on our roads here. More..low iding at 1 or below 1 krpm cost a lot of wear and tear if ur eo is of poor quality ot the average oones as the eo does not get drag up all the way up the cyclinder walls. The PERFECT setting should be 1.5 kprm (better momentum for start/stop riding)..but 1.3 krpm will do but this is setting should be when engine is all hot up. Don't adjust ur idling speed when engine is cold.

A v gd day to everyone,

Need some assistance....

1) my Front tyre 120/60 PSI 42

Rear 160/60 PSI 42

Both show 42 PSI.... Is that possible?

Any bro recommend my tyre pressure?

Normally ride with pillon....

2) May I knw where can I buy RPM meter?

If anyone letting go , kindly PM me....

Riding Version S....

Thanks a lot for the time...

1) I suggest u have ur tyre change back to front 110/70 and set at 250 and back tyre to 140/70 and pressure at 260-280 (depending on back load). This is assuming that you weight about 70 Kg.

2) LAB got chiong one but comes as a set..not so accurate and can multfunction anytime. If u want just the rpm..it does comes in internal assembly as a whole..quite expensive at about $300+..can try Everfit..Chiong Aik or FJT (likely nave). If u want second hand..I may have what u need but internal assembly only.

Ah Pek, tks a lot for yr advise and prompt reply.

Yup I weight about 80kg and my wife around 46kg,

1) The tyre I just changed last month... I push to e shop n said,

Bro, can Help me changed tyre, size u decide for me..

after collected the bike,

I saw the size Front tyre 120/60 PSI 42

Rear 160/60 PSI 42, I Dnt knw correct anot...

U suggest to changed 110/70 n rear 140/70....

May I knw the reason ?

Any impact if I still using my current one?

I didn't go for speed....

If I still continue using my current tyre,

May I knw the tyre pressure that suit on my current tyre...

Dnt knw y e bikeshop changed the siZe

That's not suitable... So sad...

2)My rpm still workable.... Just the cover dented....

So thought of changing if got second hand or reasonable one lo....

Ah pek, can pm me yr contact , will drop by yr side anther day to let u check the bike can?

Really thank you v much for yr advise.

Ah pek long life long life long long life.

1) I suggest u have ur tyre change back to front 110/70 and set at 250 and back tyre to 140/70 and pressure at 260-280 (depending on back load). This is assuming that you weight about 70 Kg.

2) LAB got chiong one but comes as a set..not so accurate and can multfunction anytime. If u want just the rpm..it does comes in internal assembly as a whole..quite expensive at about $300+..can try Everfit..Chiong Aik or FJT (likely nave). If u want second hand..I may have what u need but internal assembly only.

Edited by micheal

Ah pek i heard u moved to tampines?? At street 80+??

Sent from Belakang icebox rumah Makcik Keropokâ„¢

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

Wah...heard from who yah?..another Ah Pek lah not me.

Ah Pek, tks a lot for yr advise and prompt reply.

Yup I weight about 80kg and my wife around 46kg,

1) The tyre I just changed last month... I push to e shop n said,

Bro, can Help me changed tyre, size u decide for me..

after collected the bike,

I saw the size Front tyre 120/60 PSI 42

Rear 160/60 PSI 42, I Dnt knw correct anot...

U suggest to changed 110/70 n rear 140/70....

May I knw the reason ?

Any impact if I still using my current one?

I didn't go for speed....

If I still continue using my current tyre,

May I knw the tyre pressure that suit on my current tyre...

Dnt knw y e bikeshop changed the siZe

That's not suitable... So sad...

2)My rpm still workable.... Just the cover dented....

So thought of changing if got second hand or reasonable one lo....

Ah pek, can pm me yr contact , will drop by yr side anther day to let u check the bike can?

Really thank you v much for yr advise.

Ah pek long life long life long long life.

Affecrs ur handling and backward drag heavy. Result..unstable handling and hi-fuel consumption. What I recommended is stock and best performance for handling by Honda R&D. Go get Dunlope Arrow Max GT501 if u can find a set..about $210 to $230. Quite lasting that what u have now as its a Sports touring tyres.

Roger.

Thanks a lot forgot yr advise.

Affecrs ur handling and backward drag heavy. Result..unstable handling and hi-fuel consumption. What I recommended is stock and best performance for handling by Honda R&D. Go get Dunlope Arrow Max GT501 if u can find a set..about $210 to $230. Quite lasting that what u have now as its a Sports touring tyres.

Hi! mind me asking something? i wish to purchase a super4 either S or spec 1. Do some research on my own but only understand that the only difference is V-tec. So am i right to say the parts use is all the same? sorry for this noob question and btw, can i also know what the pros/cons of this bike if there is any? thanks for your time bros =)

helloo evryone...i need some assistance laa..

my bike ver s ah sick lehh..front fork leaking..engine got tick tick..and also not to forget at both sides got leaking as well..

so when each time im on e rd, i will feel water coming out frm left and sometimes right..so anyone have any idea how much do i need to spent on dis servicings? and where is recommended? thank u so much for helping. :)

And also, hw and wher to do transfer ownership of pipe ah?

Edited by seypool

its not about the bike, its all about the rider.

anyone knows where to get a small nice windshield? prefer the ones with color.. not just plain transparent..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

helloo evryone...i need some assistance laa..

my bike ver s ah sick lehh..front fork leaking..engine got tick tick..and also not to forget at both sides got leaking as well..

so when each time im on e rd, i will feel water coming out frm left and sometimes right..so anyone have any idea how much do i need to spent on dis servicings? and where is recommended? thank u so much for helping. :)

And also, hw and wher to do transfer ownership of pipe ah?

If the ticking sound goes away after engine is hot..it's ok. The fork seal need to be replaced for the leak. As for the engine block leaking..can try coolant patching but no guarantee..in the worst senario..you can replace the block with a 2nd unit that cost close to at least $900 and without guarantee. A new block would set u back about $1.6k. Need help pm me with regards to the leak..in the meantime..better check ur reserve coolant tank and make sure to top up with coolant or just distilled water till it's repaired.

wah serious ah. so its true, a new block will set you about 1.6K. sian. a few weeks ago, my mech said 1 of my spark plug like got abit of water. but that time, i havent ridden the bike for like 3 weeks so my friend said most likely cos it rained nearly everyday and the rubber cover is old.