• Replies 18.1k

Anyone got ver s front fender wana sell me cheap?

Sent from my GT-P6200 using Tapatalk 2

Hello, if the offer is reasonable I don't mind selling :) condition is good blue in colour

Also got random things like tailboard assembly, handlebar, speedo assembly, givi baseplate, seat that can find better use with a new owner.

` ` ` ,=; ` ` ` ` ` ` `

` ` `/_____ ` ` ` ` ` `

` `()[_____\,,,,. ` ` `

` `_//\=x(_)\/ __ ` ` `

` / `\ \{}}}/ / `\ ~ ~`

`| () | \(_)=| () |~ ` ~

` \__/ ` ` ` `\__/ ` ` `

thx for ur input stwb!!

been riding my version s for 4 mths and my meter is hitting 20k mileage pretty soon and im starting to wonder bout stuffs i need to replace hence my qns on maintenance intervals...here's a few more heh heh heh

1) air filter last change was god knows when...on k&n filter currently..

2) spark plug was changed about 8k km ago by previous owner just before i got my bike...not sure which type of spark plug im using at the moment..

so wat i wanna noe is how long (time) or how far (mileage) can the above mentioned items last before its due for change? bike so far serving me well except the fuel consumption very bad..

K&N is reuseable... so juz wash it will do....

For me again....

Usually i will do a EO change, Plug Change, Oil filter change once i get any bike irregardless of the boss gt do a nt for me...

this way most secure..lol

for me i not sure abt the mileage...

either norm plug or gpower plug change every 6 mths or before any maj trip up north...

air filter is stock & no intention to change until very dirty etc... then i change to K&N. Washable & reuseable...

Fuel consumption bad.... hmm mayb carb setting ain't tat well???

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

For those keen, kindly input your information in the below format.

Awaiting a few suppliers quotation.

All prices stated are Cash & Carry.

Will request payment if required as had some prev bad experience with some ppl who flew kite with me...

No confidence in me, don't trust me, fussy ppl , this & that... kindly refrane from ordering....

Cheers!!!

EBC Clutch Springs

Models: For PB1, Ver S or Non Vtec Models (Vtec Models TBA...)

Pricing: TBA

Availability: TBA

Date, Time & Venue to Pickup Item/s: TBC

Nick (Name) / Model / Contact / Quanity

1. Stwb1981 (Steven) / PB1 / 96284016 / 1 set

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

Ok.... Another stuff for U all mates....

Thinking of getting a Headlight Protector for my ride...

Yes I know oem headlight are as cheap as $60 per set...

Main thing of the Headlight Pro is to protect your original headlight or oem headlight from straches thus prolonging the lifespan of usage...

Simple as that & pricing is very affordable...

For Arcylic is $10+- per piece

For polycarbonate is $16+- per piece...

I going for Arcylic to keep pricing as low as possible...

anyone keen????

I will check with my local supplier for more information again...

Is there any legal full system for version S ??

Class 2B ☑ Passed on the 10th December 2009 (1st attempt)

Class 2A ☑ Passed on the 17th February 2011 (1st attempt)

Class 3 ☑ Passed on the 30th December 2009 (1st attempt)

Past ride : Honda NSR 150 SP (14th of April 2010 - 12th September 2012)

Current ride : CB400 Spec 1 (12th September 2012- ???)

Dream ride : Ducati / R1 or R6

Hey there i have a verS and recently changed oil and spark plug(like finally), i also realised my verS is hotter than usual everytime i ride for like more than 10mins, like the coolant or the radiator isnt working. i dont really know about bikes or proper shops to go to fix this problem, i just wanna find out how much to fix or a reliable shop for me to get this problem recitified! thanks mates

Hi bros, i have a Version S which i can't start now and i need some advice.

Previously my bike requires me to press on the start button a couple of tries before it starts.

Last weekend, after not using the bike for more than a week, i tried starting the bike initially there was ignition sound but the engine did not run. After which i'm not getting any ignition when i press the button.

Is my battery dead or something, is there anything i can do to try to start my bike?

Would appreciate if someone can enlighten me. thanks!

Hey there i have a verS and recently changed oil and spark plug(like finally), i also realised my verS is hotter than usual everytime i ride for like more than 10mins, like the coolant or the radiator isnt working. i dont really know about bikes or proper shops to go to fix this problem, i just wanna find out how much to fix or a reliable shop for me to get this problem recitified! thanks mates

Yes..likely your cooling system got problem somewhere from damage coolant pmp to clogged radiator or insufficient coolant or a jammed thermostat. Check ur coolant reserve tank for decolorisation...should not be plain clear or brownish in colours..sign of rusting that causes all those problems..this is due to tap water used in the coolant premixed.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hi bros, i have a Version S which i can't start now and i need some advice.

Previously my bike requires me to press on the start button a couple of tries before it starts.

Last weekend, after not using the bike for more than a week, i tried starting the bike initially there was ignition sound but the engine did not run. After which i'm not getting any ignition when i press the button.

Is my battery dead or something, is there anything i can do to try to start my bike?

Would appreciate if someone can enlighten me. thanks!

Likely ur starter motor carbon brush been worn out liao and as for the dead battery...its bekuz u kept craking and drain it out of charge. Take off ur battery and have it recharge and get the crabon brish replaced. In the emantime..u may want to try and push start ur bike using second gear.

I am riding PB1, also easily getting hot when I am at speed of 80km to 90km....

And the fan starts to 'ON' after riding for 30mins at 80km to 90km,

But the weird things are, when I am riding at 100km to 140km for 30min,

My fan will not turn 'ON'.....

Izzit normal ?

Better than me when come to this 'hot issue'....

My overheat temp bulb wil light up when i travel @ high speed (120km/h & abv) or super jam @ low speed oso kana....

when the bulb light up i can feel it pretty hot in between my thigh...

Any ideas???

suspect it radiator itself or water pump... not 100% liao..

kindly advice...

Likely ur starter motor carbon brush been worn out liao and as for the dead battery...its bekuz u kept craking and drain it out of charge. Take off ur battery and have it recharge and get the crabon brish replaced. In the emantime..u may want to try and push start ur bike using second gear.

Hi Ah Pek, thanks for the input.

Sorry, very noob here, how do i recharge my battery? :D

Hi Ah Pek, thanks for the input.

Sorry, very noob here, how do i recharge my battery? :D

Disconnect it from their terminal wire..one red(+ve) the other black (-ve). Take off the -ve first follow by the red and when installating the red first and follow by black last. Take it off and brring it to a nearby mototiam and chrage it..say 1/2 hr or so...the lower the current, the longer the better..but quick charge at hi current for 15 mins oso can. After fixing back if bike cannot start but can crank..don't do it anymore otherwise battery get flatten again. What u can do next is..sit on the bike, clutch in..engage to 2nd gear and reverse the bike as fast as you can and suddenly let go the clutch (hear the "whinning" noise). Now..disengage back to netural..."ON" the key and start as per normal. If this works..confirm carbon bush (brush) worn off liao.

Better than me when come to this 'hot issue'....

My overheat temp bulb wil light up when i travel @ high speed (120km/h & abv) or super jam @ low speed oso kana....

when the bulb light up i can feel it pretty hot in between my thigh...

Any ideas???

suspect it radiator itself or water pump... not 100% liao..

kindly advice...

Take off ur tank..top up at the radiator cap till it's full..start bike and rev..se if the coolant is moving up and down at the lip of the radiator input..if not..or just little movement..likely pump problem (missing blades of the impeller due to be broken bekuz rusty). If all is well..go mototiam check ur thermostat to see if its rusty and jammed up. Need not replace if u want too...just do without it. If all is well...then likely ur radiator is very clog with rusting in their water channel tubings. If all is well...the coolant u are using is not right or the premixed level of water content is too high as in "over ratio" to coolant portion.

I am riding PB1, also easily getting hot when I am at speed of 80km to 90km....

And the fan starts to 'ON' after riding for 30mins at 80km to 90km,

But the weird things are, when I am riding at 100km to 140km for 30min,

My fan will not turn 'ON'.....

Izzit normal ?

80 to 90km/hr is too slow for the last few months hot weather situation..runs hot bekuz surrounding air is hot and speed is not fast enought to cool the collant flowing down the radiator tubings. 100-150km/hr runs cooler bekuz of more rapid air rushing thru the cooling fins...in short, it's normal.

Hello, if the offer is reasonable I don't mind selling :) condition is good blue in colour

Also got random things like tailboard assembly, handlebar, speedo assembly, givi baseplate, seat that can find better use with a new owner.

Hw much u wana sell?i juz need it to do some project:)

Sent from my GT-P6200 using Tapatalk 2

Take off ur tank..top up at the radiator cap till it's full..start bike and rev..se if the coolant is moving up and down at the lip of the radiator input..if not..or just little movement..likely pump problem (missing blades of the impeller due to be broken bekuz rusty). If all is well..go mototiam check ur thermostat to see if its rusty and jammed up. Need not replace if u want too...just do without it. If all is well...then likely ur radiator is very clog with rusting in their water channel tubings. If all is well...the coolant u are using is not right or the premixed level of water content is too high as in "over ratio" to coolant portion.

Step 1

top up at the radiator cap till it's full..start bike and rev.....

Done & check all is well....

Step 2

Thermostat....

done & bypass.....

Step 3

Coolant type.....

Using Engine Ice so it already premix...

I not a supporter for them but my regular bike shop ran out of the Toyota Coolant which i always use...

Step 4

Pump... as in water pump??

No massive or minor leaking at all @ water pump area...

Seem like the Radiator is the prime suspect liao... haiz...

current radiator is oem fr China, bad condition wif fins jam & radiator is dented oso faintz...lol

but all is slightly damaged i tink...lol

I notice some coolant leaks on the side of my engine guard & engine... very minor....

So a radiator change is inevitable??

So go for those oem MIC Radiator or Original Radiator from Japan??

$200 below VS $500+ haiz...

Was told if no go track the oem MIC radiator is gd enuf??

drawback it get hotter slightly faster...

Kindly advice Ah Pek, Mr Guru...

Now is juz this overheating thingy keep bugging me....

once clear I can concentrate on the other minor wear & tears liao... haiz...

80 to 90km/hr is too slow for the last few months hot weather situation..runs hot bekuz surrounding air is hot and speed is not fast enought to cool the collant flowing down the radiator tubings. 100-150km/hr runs cooler bekuz of more rapid air rushing thru the cooling fins...in short, it's normal.

Thank you Mr Pek for yr advise.

How I wish sg got snow then Dnt have overheat prob,

But sure will create froze prob. Haha

Think my his baby horse always wan me to go fast also :)

Step 1

top up at the radiator cap till it's full..start bike and rev.....

Done & check all is well....

Step 2

Thermostat....

done & bypass.....

Step 3

Coolant type.....

Using Engine Ice so it already premix...

I not a supporter for them but my regular bike shop ran out of the Toyota Coolant which i always use...

Step 4

Pump... as in water pump??

No massive or minor leaking at all @ water pump area...

Seem like the Radiator is the prime suspect liao... haiz...

current radiator is oem fr China, bad condition wif fins jam & radiator is dented oso faintz...lol

but all is slightly damaged i tink...lol

I notice some coolant leaks on the side of my engine guard & engine... very minor....

So a radiator change is inevitable??

So go for those oem MIC Radiator or Original Radiator from Japan??

$200 below VS $500+ haiz...

Was told if no go track the oem MIC radiator is gd enuf??

drawback it get hotter slightly faster...

Kindly advice Ah Pek, Mr Guru...

Now is juz this overheating thingy keep bugging me....

once clear I can concentrate on the other minor wear & tears liao... haiz...

Any radiator will do regardless of make...as long as no tap water is use in the coolant premixed. track no track..no difference lah..who the crown told you so. The radiator size already design to accomodate the cooling capacity of your S4 design in performance with regards to heat...unless u are tacking without eo...ha...x3! In short..yah...could likely be the radiator or engine block that leaks...oh, you have to stop the leak otherwise volume of coolant is insufficient.

Noted on tat mate...

some mechanics if nt all the mechanics i visit told me the same thing...

Original vs OEM...

it due to the difference in naterial used in the cooling fins...

I tot all using the same...

Nontheless, Hoepfully tml or wed able to retificy the problem by changing radiator...

I have a set of original hoses on standby already but lacking 1 pipe as FJT ran out of stock for tat...

got to 'overhaul' the whole cooling system.. haiz.. hope it work liao...

Disconnect it from their terminal wire..one red(+ve) the other black (-ve). Take off the -ve first follow by the red and when installating the red first and follow by black last. Take it off and brring it to a nearby mototiam and chrage it..say 1/2 hr or so...the lower the current, the longer the better..but quick charge at hi current for 15 mins oso can. After fixing back if bike cannot start but can crank..don't do it anymore otherwise battery get flatten again. What u can do next is..sit on the bike, clutch in..engage to 2nd gear and reverse the bike as fast as you can and suddenly let go the clutch (hear the "whinning" noise). Now..disengage back to netural..."ON" the key and start as per normal. If this works..confirm carbon bush (brush) worn off liao.

Is it possible to charge with a car battery without turning on the engine instead of bringing it to a motortiam?

U have to run the car engine if to be done this way. Seen u have access to a car battery...might as well just connect the jump start wires to your bike battery and start ur bike.