Great to know its not the CDI, otherwise served as mutton chop at bike shop.

Anyway, The epoxy melts as it reaches its life span of bonding tgr - does it mean we dont have to do anything about it? Pardon for my noob; Since its bonding something tgr, something will break apart from another right? So what do i do for such?? still need to protect the CDI mah..

No need..put cement better..won't mely next time..LOL!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 18.1k

thanks will try it tonight/..... btw, carbon brush how much?

Its cheap but its the labor cost that is costly..go ask around bike shop.

On my experience, The TAK TAK sound could be eliminated when u clutch in & change gear at ALMOST the same time-> of course clutching in comes first..within split second got to shift gear liao. Needs a lot of practice bro.

Not like a class 2B bike.. whereby u can clutch in and take your time to shift gear without the TAK TAK sound.

Thanks for the reply, i tried it and it works but i noticed that during the shifting, its kind of rough. Any thoughts on this? Anyone welcomed to reply.

Its cheap but its the labor cost that is costly..go ask around bike shop.

Thank you very much ,ah pek.....wd40 WORKS!!! ENGINE straight away came back to slient roar after generous spray to the starter ( really generous )

But now got 1 issue...headlight sometime can light ,sometime cannot....how ah pek?

http://img149.imageshack.us/img149/3756/picture2rx4.jpg
Thank you very much ,ah pek.....wd40 WORKS!!! ENGINE straight away came back to slient roar after generous spray to the starter ( really generous )

But now got 1 issue...headlight sometime can light ,sometime cannot....how ah pek?

i not ah pek

but ur headlight if no light gt hi beam? sometime the ignition button gt stuck...resulting gt light and no lightb depending on button gt stuck or not

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

Try increasing ur idling for rpm. Its a flower castle like screw dial in between the two middle carbs. From the left side of ur bike, get to the screw dial and turn clockwise (increase). Do this when after ur bike warms up. Increase to value at 1.3-1.5 krpm.

Thanks for the info, Ah Pek! Will try ! Hope it works!

Patience, A Virtue

[quote=tiku;i not ah pek

but ur headlight if no light gt hi beam? sometime the ignition button gt stuck...resulting gt light and no lightb depending on button gt stuck or not[/quote

Paiseh... i didn't know tiku and ah pek is the same person..... as ah pek give me advices and you say you not ah pek... watever, still thanks for the answers at this forum....

Edited by returner
i not ah pek

but ur headlight if no light gt hi beam? sometime the ignition button gt stuck...resulting gt light and no lightb depending on button gt stuck or not[/quote

Paiseh... i didn't know tiku and ah pek is the same person..... as ah pek give me advices and you say you not ah pek... watever, still thanks for the answers at this forum....

This is Ah Pek here clarifying that I'm not Tiku...LOL!

Take off ur headlamp frn't cover and see if the white connector of the H4 bulb has brownish burn marks due to high current or not..quite common. If it's..go LAB and buy a new connector and just follow the wires colour and connector accordingly..be SURE TO TAPE the wire joints.

If this is not the case...spray WD40 into the high beam switch assembly.

This is just the epoxy..use to protect the CDI circuitry design being copied melting. The epoxy has reached its 'life span' of bonding together. THERE IS NO NEED TO REPLACED UR CDI..just keep using it.

Serious ah...lol

I ordered & replace mine liao...lol

So still can be used...ops...

tot gt to change liao..

Lucky nt very ex..haha

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Take off ur headlamp frn't cover and see if the white connector of the H4 bulb has brownish burn marks due to high current or not..quite common. If it's..go LAB and buy a new connector and just follow the wires colour and connector accordingly..be SURE TO TAPE the wire joints.

maybe i spray too much wd40 into the high beam switch assembly.......i straight away spray there after it works for my starter switch..... but this time micrale not happening......Thanks for the advice Ah Pek.

Hi ah pek, I can't seem to find the screw. Do I have to lift the petrol tank to access it?

No need. Its UNDER the carbs not on top. Between the two most center ones...look under the round base part of the two carbs..there is a big round "gear like" dial hanging upside down. Careful with the direction u turn (turn clockwise)..if wrong way..the thing dropped out...u gonna get a serious headach putting it back. Can go to any bike shop and do if u dunno how..should be a free service lah..less than 1 minute only.

Can also do two timer job: ask apek help u at the same time ask him to do grounding for ur bike too...hehehe...

}STRYKER{ sent this post via iPhone using Tapatalk

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Hi guys, selling my GPR 1st gen carbon fiber endcan for Super 4 at only $250. Lost the cert. Still in a good condition. Interested do give me a text at 9181 3735. Thanks in advance!

Went to see ah ming, after checking, the fault lies with the light switches, spend $135 change a new switch, then fixed a $65 shadow voltage meter, and other $65 for a pair black hella horn.....

Wah Shadow voltmeter $65 uh?¿?

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Wah Shadow voltmeter $65 uh?¿?

The Brand is called " shadow", voltage meter reader..... is it too ex?

Im not sure if its the branding tat u cost u another $25 or not lah.but typically a volt meter cost abt $20 for diy n $40 installed.

The $20 u can source out on sbf.as for the $40,its brand as mr gauge if im not wrong...

Don't Drink And Drive

Its Not Worth It

Smoke Weed And Fly

Koso voltmeter only cost $35 cash & carry or $40 with installation. :)

http://www.kc-engineering.de/abbildungen/KOSO-Voltmeter-Spannung-BA024B00-on.jpg

Anw just to share, i just DIY-ed a Koso digital temperature meter on my bike. It really helps alot as now i know whether my bike has properly warmed up or when my radiator fan is on. Anybody interested as well? We can DIY together. :)

Im not sure if its the branding tat u cost u another $25 or not lah.but typically a volt meter cost abt $20 for diy n $40 installed.

The $20 u can source out on sbf.as for the $40,its brand as mr gauge if im not wrong...

mmmm..... thanks for the advice...haiz.......