• Replies 18.1k

Anyone know where got sell mini fuse?wana buy for my s4 and car..cant find it in hardware store:-)

Sent from my IPHONE6 using Tapatalk 2

Fuses for bike LAB got mah..for acars..go to any car _tiam doing car hi-fi and accessories.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Ah pek, last time gor fart sound then can start bike. Now is engine crank but not starting. Like no fuel going in. Usually after a long ride at high rpm. Any ideas? Spark plug still in good condition leh. Also, the EPS right, usually will have red led light. But just now i check, no more LED light. What this means? EPS spoil or connection error?

Please advise. Thanks!

hi peeps,

this morning when i was starting up my ver s, suddenly the joint circled in red starts to ooze out some blackish liquid.. any idea what's happening?

leak.jpg

after warming up the leakage stops though..

recently just did coolant flush, changed the 3-point coolant hose connector and the 3 hoses connecting to it cause wanna replace the starter carbon..

[Past Rides]

Honda Phantom TA200 - Yahama Nouvo S - Honda S4 Ver S

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

Ah pek, last time gor fart sound then can start bike. Now is engine crank but not starting. Like no fuel going in. Usually after a long ride at high rpm. Any ideas? Spark plug still in good condition leh. Also, the EPS right, usually will have red led light. But just now i check, no more LED light. What this means? EPS spoil or connection error?

Please advise. Thanks!

Could be connection error or shorted..did any mech meddle with it or anything you done lately? Ur bike cannot start problem can be anything. Did you check all the spark plug area and make sure they are not wet? May be starter motor carbon brush problem. Reverse the bike fast in second gear and let go clutch..then on the key and try starting normally..if can start..ur carbon brush need to change.

hi peeps,

this morning when i was starting up my ver s, suddenly the joint circled in red starts to ooze out some blackish liquid.. any idea what's happening?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]255514[/ATTACH]

after warming up the leakage stops though..

recently just did coolant flush, changed the 3-point coolant hose connector and the 3 hoses connecting to it cause wanna replace the starter carbon..

The seal inside the tube has gone back due to wear and tear..or taken out and never changed..get it replace..seal (rubber O ring.very common) is only a few $s ($1-$3). Can DIY by just unbolting the size 10 bolt and pull out..some coolant may come out. If its a bad job from ur previous mech..go back to him.

I see.. thanks ah pek.. i'm getting a bit paranoid cause i've only taken over the bike for 2 weeks and things are starting to fall apart on me.. =(

water pump, starter carbon, gear shaft seal, coolant seal, connector and hoses.. hais..

[Past Rides]

Honda Phantom TA200 - Yahama Nouvo S - Honda S4 Ver S

[Current Ride]

Honda NC750XA

Could be connection error or shorted..did any mech meddle with it or anything you done lately? Ur bike cannot start problem can be anything. Did you check all the spark plug area and make sure they are not wet? May be starter motor carbon brush problem. Reverse the bike fast in second gear and let go clutch..then on the key and try starting normally..if can start..ur carbon brush need to change.

Ah Pek, no one meddled with it leh. dunno why. maybe need to drop by your place for a check-up. I will try with the reversing next time it doesn't start. I trial and error and found that if I off the bike immediately after riding to work, high chance of it not starting when I finish work. But if I restart the bike immediately after parking, the bike is able to start up as normal.

Anyone know where got sell mini fuse?wana buy for my s4 and car..cant find it in hardware store:-)

Get it from Sim Lim Tower...

Cheap....

$0.80 per piece & all amps available...

tot S4 should be using the big ones nt the mini??

I gt a few sets on sb when i go touring...

any one know what headlamp is this ?

look awesome sia !!!

this is a sonic headlamp....

Up to individual... i pref the stock look though ...lol

U can get it at LAB, Aunty or gd deal go Msia Ah qua lane...

Cheers!!!

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

hi ..ive vers s..but the thing is that the bike wont start. the bike did not start for about 1 1/2 month .so i changed the batt and still could not start..tire turns harden too..

anyone uses the meguiars polish for their header? where to get it? cant seem to find it at ntuc or diy shop

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

Check your starter relay fuse.

Check your petrol, fuel pet c0ck.

When turn on, if got light at the meter, try push start.

sent from my Ericsson GH388.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

No coolant, you will have serious overheating, you will feel bike no power, engine very hot.

sent from my Ericsson GH388.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

hello Ah Pek, i jz realised one of the grounding wire is dangling, not attached to any bolts...last few mths i went to service my carb n clean air filter at workshop i think they forgot to put back and last week then i jz realised lol :cheeky:

IMG_20120826_170717.jpg IMG_20120826_170842.jpg

Two other wires are attached to different bolts and 1 is not...where to attached tis one to ah?

Anyway i noticed the color of the wires are kinda fading off liao...any maintenance needed?

previous owner did grounding wit u early last yr...

'97 CB400 F3V (NC31) :cool:

hello Ah Pek, i jz realised one of the grounding wire is dangling, not attached to any bolts...last few mths i went to service my carb n clean air filter at workshop i think they forgot to put back and last week then i jz realised lol :cheeky:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]255645[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=CONFIG]255646[/ATTACH]

Two other wires are attached to different bolts and 1 is not...where to attached tis one to ah?

Anyway i noticed the color of the wires are kinda fading off liao...any maintenance needed?

previous owner did grounding wit u early last yr...

Propably park under open and exposed to sun and heat..but its okay only colour fade. Washing carbs and filter need not to take them off leh?

hi ..ive vers s..but the thing is that the bike wont start. the bike did not start for about 1 1/2 month .so i changed the batt and still could not start..tire turns harden too..

Replace ur plugs and drain off old fuel and put in new petrol or add Octand booster.

anyone uses the meguiars polish for their header? where to get it? cant seem to find it at ntuc or diy shop

NTUC Hub at AMK Ave 3..Festive Mall NTUC at AMK 9 (I think)..QAutoBac at Bukit Batok (next to Shell Kiosk).

Thanks!!!!

Class 3 : 6 Jan 2011

Class 2B: 22 June 2011

Class 2A: 26 July 2012

Class 2: 20 Sept 2013

R15 BumbleBee

CB400 Revo

Ducati 848 Evo

Honda Wave

Honda Tiger

Where to buy kerosene?

Any HDB type shop selling paint. Btw..Festive Mall is actually Hougang NTUC MAll at Hougang Ave 9 not AMK Ave 9 as posted earlier.

Amk hub ntuc confirm got sell..bought all my meguiars product frm there:-)

Get it from Sim Lim Tower...

Cheap....

$0.80 per piece & all amps available...

tot S4 should be using the big ones nt the mini??

I gt a few sets on sb when i go touring...

this is a sonic headlamp....

Up to individual... i pref the stock look though ...lol

U can get it at LAB, Aunty or gd deal go Msia Ah qua lane...

Cheers!!!

My ver s use mini fuse leh..anyway,thks bro:-)