• Replies 26

Sorry to hear about what happen to you bro.

I'm taking my TP next week @ BBDC.

Just to clarify something, do we get to choose our bike (any) or only used the few bikes used by the first group?

Guest johjoh

Just to clarify something, do we get to choose our bike (any) or only used the few bikes used by the first group?

if i rem correctly, u dun get to choose ur bike. only the first group that takes the tp first get to choose from the available bikes allocated for the test. the latter groups will just be handed down with any bike that just completed the tp according to the test number.

to TS: hope u r recoverin well. i understand ur point, some bikes are just not good to start off with. next time when riding, if u suspect any problem to ur bike, just be extra careful and go slow. good luck for ur next tp!:thumb:

usually during the warm up the instructors let out alot of bikes. but after that once the warm up over they ask to park some bikes at starting point and the other to park at their places. the ones at the starting point are the ones being used for the test.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

just be mentally prepared that u will be getting a crappy bike for ur test..

most of the time u wont be able to choose the bike u prefer for ur tp, be it 2b, 2a or 2.

(at least, at cdc there is no choosing, dunno abt other centres)

so during ur normal pracs, no point having a so-called favourite bike..

in fact u can practise using the crappiest looking bike n adapting to it..

most "crappy" bikes at the centres are still fit to be ridden, just that maybe the sensitivity of the brake/clutch/throttle might be a little weird.

still, if u wanna be a gd rider u gotta adapt i guess..

from what i read, i think ur rear wheel locks cause the rear drum brake is damp, most likely due to morning condensation or maybe water splash in during the practice round at the e brake area... guessing this is ur first tp? sometimes **** happens... so be prepared i guess... first time i took 2b, it took me 8 tries to pass.... blamed the bike too... when got revoked for speeding and went for tp again a year later, i pass on first try... sometimes we concentrate on the bike too much and neglect to adapt to the situation... anyway... the new megapro bikes at bbdc are alot better compared to the cg125 i used during my first tp back in 2007... more power, better response and easy gear change, compared to the old cg125...

anyway good luck for ur next tp and hope to see u on the road soon.. cheers!

racing in traffic...

oh damn.

so how, i suppose you gotta retake tp again?

(PS: Additional point to note, reiterating the many posts in SBF and throughout the internet about wearing protective gear; try to take the advice, saves you a lot of pain. Sleeve and glove tore, otherwise minor to insignificant scratches and abrasions. The knock to my foot, rib and hip wasn't so pleasant however... Tsk. Boots are starting to look like a very good investment.)

Hope you recover fast bro.

Get a good glove to protect your hands when you riding. Maybe this starter kit is good for u.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=260281

heng suay one leh... my 1st tp also got a screw up bike with gear box problem.. most of the time move off with gear 2.. in the end failed the test also.

but what to do, life goes on! haha

NSR 150 SP: 07 April 2009 - 22 January 2010

Yamaha X1R: 03 April 2010 - Present

just now was in bbdc for my 2A lesson. then my bike side mirror was broken so i was asked to send it to the garage and take a new bike. then over there saw the bike 39. maybe they are repairing it.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

Haha.. thats harsh, UBI CDC the bikes no different, just passed my tp there yesterday, the bike i was using the brakes squeaking like a ***** and the brakes tended to lock up, E- brake skid like **** but fun.. haha... UBI CDC DON'T USE BIKE 48 FOR TP TEST.

Phantom TA200 - 2010 - 2011

Vespa PX150 - 2010 - 2011

Honda CBR400RR - 2011 - 2012

Kawasaki KR150 - 2012 - Present

Honda CB400 - 2012 - Present

not sure about now.. last time taking at SSDC, during warm up round

if u unhappy wif the bike u can request to change the bike... provided there is still xtra bike.. haha...

http://forum.geizhals.at/files/2455/Vfr_logo.jpg

Sorry to say this but TS, your braking technique is wrong.

Plus, if you knew that your braking (doesn't matter if its the bike or you) is faulty, you should have gone slower.

Not saying that you deserved to fail, but just 2 cents of pointers.

Better luck next time! :thumb:

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4109/4974036153_c36bbcded6.jpg

Life isn't all about one's self...

you do not get to choose and yes you only use the few bikes used by the first group. same goes for class2a and class2.

2009 - Honda NSR SP 150.

2010 - No bike. :(

2011 - No bike. :'(

oh ya. BBDC got this hot admin staff. her name is Mavis Tan if im not wrong.

Is she still working there?

2009 - Honda NSR SP 150.

2010 - No bike. :(

2011 - No bike. :'(

my TP oso.. my bike gear change got a mind of it own.. for slalom, i started in 2nd gear! although i kicked it down many times to make sure... so ended up doing the course in 3rd gear.. heng nv stall!

then for u-turn, i did it in 2nd gear oso! super sian..

after i return, i told d instructor... he ask me put d bike aside.. dun want to sabo d nxt testee..

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/