Yo guys,

Anyone knows how to install a charger (car cigarette adapter type) on a bike? I'd like to use it to power up the GPS unit.. Where can I find the bits and pieces needed for this installation? Easy for DIY?

Cheers..

you asked the right place. i did that up for my GPS too. for this kind of job, you do not go to bike shops. go to some car audio shops and tell them what you want and see if they can do it for you. i found a shop and the mech installed a cigarette socket with a switch under my seat and i plug in the charger of the GPS and have the wire routed all the way to the front near my handle bars. :D

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

HYY80Y:

Thanks for the info. How much did it cost you? Do you mind telling me which shop?

Cheers..

the owner charged me only $20 for a very well done job. it is sort of just a simple job and he just anyhow charge a small fee including labour and the power socket.

his shop is co-located with Chuan Ho Auto located at Blk 11 Sin Ming Industrial Park.

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

Yo guys,

Anyone knows how to install a charger (car cigarette adapter type) on a bike? I'd like to use it to power up the GPS unit.. Where can I find the bits and pieces needed for this installation? Easy for DIY?

Cheers..

very easy to diy

here got 2-3busa with the socket who diy and it will only be turn on when u on ur bike. neat stuff :D

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
he won't only chop my arse, he will lick it!! :D

:puke: :puke:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Good Morning to my fellow riders!! :D :D :D

Good morning to you too~! eh... should be good afternoon already... hahaha...

Finally change my stock tires after 24k km.... the bike feels soooo good now... :cheers:

So what's on now? BT021 or Road 2?

"Njoy ur success for 5 mins. Endure ur failure for 5 mins. After tat... move on!!!"

hi busa riders,

just passing along to pass some messages.

saw a very very wrecked red busa at the nusajaya (312C) corner going downslope.

front fork broke with the front tyre on the other side of the road.

i will try to post the pics at the chatter box section.

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

hi busa riders,

hope the rider ok...

Ppl lookin for exhaust lei Da Ge :cheeky: Woah nw part time sales man wor :D

got good stuff faster intro. i cannot afford to own.. so hope hope other can have it.

so when ur stuff coming?? fixing up must call me . :D

why bhp? that's power measured at the crank... :confused:

thought what you want is rwhp

many lover loves to have their bike to have high high HP.

rather to heard BHP den rwHP. :slapforehead: :slapforehead:

me newbie.. nv into rwhp..:bow:

hi busa riders,

Yup. Was entering the corner too last night when his buddies were slowing all bikes down. Oil from crank was seeping down onto the road.

Thanks to those guys for warning all incoming bikes. Could have been more crashes if not for them.

Was a red busa. Front end was torn off. End-can also off the bike. Heard that the rider was already back in SG by the time I reached there.

Hope he gets well soon and gets his bike back together.

Dun bluff lei Da Ge.... Ur 12R very powerrrr wan lei :thumb:

my 12r have the lowest power/rwhp ..

so cannot be very power...

^%&^%$#%&%^(*_()(_*&%!@!#%#%$

didn't know you prefer coffee over KY as your lubricant. :D

A hunk was having a problem with his laser printer, so he called the company's technical support.

The help desk technician asked him if he was "running it under Windows."

The hunk replied, "No, my desk is next to the door. But that is a good point. The man sitting in the cubicle next to me is under a window, and his is working fine."

:D :D :D

Old but experienced chick leh... Smoked 4 Busas n a Evo EX at 1 go leh... :bow:

damn... that evo is a joke..

saw the chick sitting inside?

anyway shd upz for that sgp evo.:slurp: :slurp:

got a 06 blue/grey busa.. fully stock & good condi.. come with 2 digit no.plate

:slurp:

eh.... Shifu...... people looking for EXHAUST END CAN or FULL SYSTEM. not bike hor. :slapforehead:

I wanna qoute him but much too late :slapforehead:

http://i156.photobucket.com/albums/t26/Mengz_Zai/UniSIM%20FYP%20Presentation/05062010263.jpg

MY FY PROJECT IN 05 JUN 10 @ UNISIM!!

KAWASAKI 150KRR - SEP 02 - DEC 04

HONDA S4 VTEC SPEC II - JUN 04 - JUN 06

YAMAHA 03' R1 - JUN 06 - JAN 07 (STOLEN IN JB :( )

PIAGGIO X9 180CC - FEB 07 - NOW

SUZUKI K5 1000 L.E - JUN 07 - AUG 08

SUZUKI HAYABUSA K7 - AUG 08 - JUL 10

So what's on now? BT021 or Road 2?

wanted road 2 but bikewerk no more stock... so got the 021 instead... not the best i know, but its either the 021 or 056 at that point in time.

Anyway my tire wear is getting dangerous, cant wait for road 2... :sweat:

wa seh long time no see liao!! how have you been? gone missing where? frying fish? :D i'm so amazed that your stock tyres lasted you for 24k km!! my lasted only 10k km. :sian:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

hi busa riders,

sounds bad. :giddy: hope the rider is ok. :pray:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

A hunk was having a problem with his laser printer, so he called the company's technical support.

The help desk technician asked him if he was "running it under Windows."

The hunk replied, "No, my desk is next to the door. But that is a good point. The man sitting in the cubicle next to me is under a window, and his is working fine."

:D :D :D

:sian: very "cold"

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer