I private message you the price already. Will be meeting the brake pads guy tomorrow. Once I've installed will let you all know how it feels like. Hehe

I think should be okay lah hah.

Sent from mobile device

thats the same prices that i can get them for also... but have to factor in the installation charges in the end is not much diff as buying from shop unless you DIY

--- A twist of the wrist ---

• Replies 56.7k

• Nok97

• NormalAspirated

• HYB80Y

• quizesilver

EBC HH brake pads sucks in the wet,and there will be a squeaking noise which is irritating.

yea not so good in the wet.... i experienced quite noisy too...

arbine;7641033']thats the same prices that i can get them for also... but have to factor in the installation charges in the end is not much diff as buying from shop unless you DIY

Yeah I will be DIY-ing that's why buy from him. Hehe...

Anyway I think all brake pads has its pros and cons right?

Sent from mobile device

Yeah I will be DIY-ing that's why buy from him. Hehe...

Anyway I think all brake pads has its pros and cons right?

Sent from mobile device

yup...rule of thumb-more bite at the expense of rotor life...

EBC HH brake pads sucks in the wet,and there will be a squeaking noise which is irritating.

i'm tempted to try the EPFA pads but the pricing at $190 per set is putting me down

arbine;7641347']i'm tempted to try the EPFA pads but the pricing at $190 per set is putting me down

For me i dont mind,provided the life span is justifiable.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Nice when can you help me bleed mine?:p

gimme a call/msg over the weekend if you r free, can arrange boss...

arbine;7642142']gimme a call/msg over the weekend if you r free' date=' can arrange boss...[/quote']

Hmmm not so soon i guess,will do and thanks in advance big boss.:p

hi,any expert views for my non-effectively braking after changing m/pump kit and servicing calipers.thks

not a expert, just to share wad i noe, your condition sounds like a pressure loss condition, assuming the mechanic are using the CORRECT caliper piston "seals & o-rings"

in order of importance

-check the lines for "swolleness", have a friend to apply brakes while you check the lines, possible if you are still using the stock brake lines

-if using steel braided lines, nvm still check cos sgrean is kiasu one

-but what pads r u using?

-tried cleaning the rotors(degreaser/detergent/sandpaper)?

the brake system is rather simple,when u brake,

-master pump will pump the brake fluid down the brake lines

-fluid will "push" the brake pads to contact the rotors

-how hard u brake is how hard the pads will push against the rotors

hi,any expert views for my non-effectively braking after changing m/pump kit and servicing calipers.thks

btw your condition sound like one of the ex busa riders, maybe you might know him. i pm him in facebook to ask if he still remember...

For thoes tourers who are looking for 12V socket, we are having a 10% discount.

Link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/361369-***-Waterproof-12V-Car-Cigarette-Lighter-Socket-Charger-Outlet-***

Please kindly contact me to deal. :)

*** Free Delivery + 10% Discount ***

Grab it while stock last!

@-Simplybikes

(M): 9138-3150

Too late for you,i got mine hooked up already

arbine;7643112']not a expert, just to share wad i noe, your condition sounds like a pressure loss condition, assuming the mechanic are using the CORRECT caliper piston "seals & o-rings"

in order of importance

-check the lines for "swolleness", have a friend to apply brakes while you check the lines, possible if you are still using the stock brake lines

I suspect the brake hoses maybe be twisted or obstructed.If not bubbles inside the brake fluid.

Buy my brembo caliper, 19x20 & zx14 clutch solve all ur prob...

Hi, I'm interested in just the brembo calipers only. Mind to PM me your selling price? Already got the master pump + clutch. Thanks!

Edited by kelvin_luffs

Hi everybody! How's it going? There's really a great deal of information shared within this 1 month. Awesome.

Hey, just wanna find out from u guys, anyone keen on a short weekend day trip to Kampong Air Papan? Do some twisties + chillax this month? Cause I was thinking of doing it but now, it's just finding the kakis for it.

Do give me some inputs ya! Cheers.

TRE works by fooling the ECU that your bike is at a certain predetermined gear. This way, you can use a more advance ignition timing of a higher gear at the lower gear. So you get a faster reving bike at the low end. However it comes at a trade off. When you do this, the ECU will also use the higher gear mapping, usually richer, at the lower gear. Another way of explaining is the mapping is not suitable for low end.

So this is where the O2 sensor comes into the picture. Since the lower gear mapping have become richer, the O2 sensor will help by auto adjusting the mapping to the preset AFR range.

So meaning that wif the O2 sensor removed, the bike will be more or less a bit jerky ?

Hi everybody! How's it going? There's really a great deal of information shared within this 1 month. Awesome.

Hey, just wanna find out from u guys, anyone keen on a short weekend day trip to Kampong Air Papan? Do some twisties + chillax this month? Cause I was thinking of doing it but now, it's just finding the kakis for it.

I might be interested provided that i am free on the weekend. :)

Hi, I'm interested in just the brembo calipers only. Mind to PM me your selling price? Already got the master pump + clutch. Thanks!

May I know why does everyone changes to zx14 clutch pump?

FR1930T - NSR 150 SP | FV5049R - Wave S 125 | FBC2986C - Spark 135T | FQ3319B - NSR 250 SE | FW37C - Kawasaki ZX6R | FBC7663X - Suzuki An125 | FV4801S - Piaggio X9 Almafi | FL70M - RSV4 Factory | FP9492Z - NSR 250 SP | FT3105K - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1

I suspect the brake hoses maybe be twisted or obstructed.If not bubbles inside the brake fluid.

ya lor, i checked tish blog out but he got too alot of posts see already tao gon gon lol

So meaning that wif the O2 sensor removed, the bike will be more or less a bit jerky ?

I might be interested provided that i am free on the weekend. :)

more jerky

May I know why does everyone changes to zx14 clutch pump?

aesthetics

and to relieve your left hand muscles- supposedly will have a "softer" feeling due to the radial pump design vs stock conventional pump design

imo no hp/torque gain....

for me,i nv change...not really a aesthetics person

arbine;7643112']not a expert, just to share wad i noe, your condition sounds like a pressure loss condition, assuming the mechanic are using the CORRECT caliper piston "seals & o-rings"

in order of importance

I felt it is sort of pressure issue but no idea how to rectify.I saw the "seals & o-rings" were from suzuki but no idea if it is the correct ones.hahaha

change to steel braided lines about 4 yra ago.

brake pads using EBC but change to normal when trying to rectify recently

I did saw the mech cleaning the rotors at 1st visit.

anyway is the 1st time encounter such issue for the bike

I am in as spoken to your earlier on.How's your ride between>?